Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Totes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag

Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag

You simply won't find another canvas tote with as many details as ours. We've spent years using it, updating it, and listening to your advice on how to make it better. That's why our Tote now has "felled" seams that help it stand upright (no dumping its contents by plopping over after you set it down). It's made of strong 24 oz. canvas, and we've doubled the toughness of the bottom and handles. Spot clean/air dry. Imported. To add an embroidery, finish placing your order online then call 1-800-963-4816
Average Customer Rating:
4.886 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(201 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 201 reviews
5 boats
186
4 boats
10
3 boats
3
2 boats
1
1 boat
1
196 out of 198(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Review 1 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond my expectations!

DateJune 8, 2013
by Oregonauntie
from Salem, OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I have wanted this tote for ages, so when it went on sale I decided it was time to get one! I received my med. open-top tote this week and it is great! The med. size is perfect, the canvas is a great heavy weight, and the tote looks nice with navy trim. I decided to treat myself and have mine monogrammed and it looks sharp! What I wasn't expecting is all of the pockets inside! They will be great for smaller items I don't want floating around the bottom of the tote. This tote will be great for travel. I can easily fit my purse, iPad, cell phone, camera and a lightweight jacket in it! This tote really surpassed my expectations!
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

handle is fraying

DateApril 8, 2014
by Anoninbklyn
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I am rough on my bags. I carry a big camera around in it. This bag is great, except that the handle is fraying (see attached photo). I'm disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weighs a ton - bulletproof material?

DateMarch 31, 2014
by retrochic
from philadelphia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I do not underand everyone's glowing reviews. This weighs as much as my bags do AFTER i've already packed them. Unless toting around the kitchen sink literally, I don't see why it's made of industrial strength fabric. i liked the way the monogram came out though so decided to keep it for storing a dozen plus heavy picture frames- stands up well to these - rather than send it back. But as a tote, it's a one star review. Maybe this bag can be a part of Lands End new bullet proof line: "For the woman on the go in a war zone".
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sturdy tote bag.

DateMarch 29, 2014
by Sinatra
from Nashville, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Sturdy tote bag that is handy for carrying things such as notebooks and books. Also. nice for weekend travel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've had this bag for over 3 years and it's still in great shape

DateJanuary 24, 2014
by Christina1975
from California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this bag 3 years ago and I mainly use it to tote around stuff to my kid's sport practices and games. It's the perfect size for carrying all the essentials plus snacks, drinks, etc. that you might need while watching a practice or a game for several hours. I also love how it stands up so I can leave it on the bleacher and not worry about it falling over or spilling items out. I really didn't expect it to look so new after 3 years, so I'm really happy with this purchase. If I were to purchase another one, I would probably consider getting the zip-top. I have the small in the zip-top, that I sometimes use as a purse, and I do like the zipper. These would make a great gift or buy different colors for multiple uses, kids, etc.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Medium open top tote

DateJanuary 22, 2014
by CarMay
from Fairview Park, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
WOW!! A perfect gift for my Mom. She will absolutely love it!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

don't like the pockets

DateJanuary 12, 2014
by gerrilou
from arkansas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered this because item description said great work out bag to put drink in the inside pockets because they are roomy. Roomy, yes, but deep enough for a 22 ounce water bottle.....NO
Try having one side be a sleeve that goes to the bottom of bag so drink bottle fits. The bottom, stitching, makes it impossible for the container to stay upright!!!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well received employee Christmas gift

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by OfficeManager
from Orlando
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We ordered this tote for our employees as part of their Christmas gift bag. It was a good, usable size for those that have babies/toddlers and those without any kids to use at the grocery store, beach, office! I didn't know they had added interior pockets to organize what you carry. Great quality, the red is a nice Christmas red. Everyone was happy with thier monogrammed tote, with a few little goodies packed inside. It was nice to have a personalized gift for everyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

open tote bag

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by JKTO
from Silicon Valley
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have the medium sized tote bag & have used it an additional diaper bag for longer trips. I love the multitude of pockets! Everything has a place & is easily accessed. I bought another medium tote bag for my son when he turned 4 for carrying his toys, clothing, bedding, etc. for overnight trips at Granny's house. I find these bags very useful, so every year, I have ordered personalized bags for my son's daycare teachers. It's practical & very well received. These bags are great--durable & stylish; you can always use a tote bag. My "diaper bag" is now used for work or to carry additional things on an outing or trip for myself or my son. I didn't give it 5 stars because the tag says to spot wash. I have tossed them into the washer in cold & air dried. They sorta lose their shape or look a little wrinkly. For stains, I use some stain remover, but the trim color did not not run or fade.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best !

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Elena7
from Miami,Fl
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this for a baby shower gift with baby's name embroidered on it. I'm sure it will be used for a long, long time,
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I used to swear by these!

DateNovember 13, 2013
by Brizzly
from Washington
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
I have many of these bags and have always been really pleased with the quality of this product but lands end recently made changes. I ordered two of the same bag in two different colors and ended up with a long strap on one and one short strap on the other. I went to order another of these and found that I can't have them embroidered with the same color as the bag now?! Really disappointed in a product I used to love...
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A beautiful value

DateNovember 9, 2013
by masayagirl21
from Massachusetts
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bought 10 of these totes for my 10 grandchildren, each with their name embroidered on it. Their mothers said they are perfect for summers at the beach, travel--each child can put his or her personal items in it, and to take to sleep overs or school. So many options. I am thrilled with how well made they are and especially how fast they got to me. Great value.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

medium tote

DateOctober 26, 2013
by anel
from ks
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The tote is very well constructed and a good size for its intended use - a teacher bag. However I ordered navy and natural but received brown and natural, even though the sticker on the plastic said it was navy. Still, it's a nice bag so I kept it rather than returning for a navy one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome bag!

DateOctober 20, 2013
by Em007
from Oregon
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I'm in grad. school and doing student teaching so I use this bag to tote around all my books, notebooks, and laptop (in a sleeve). It's functional and cute! The pockets inside are great for all the little things (pens, ID, etc.). I'm a "plus size" gal and the straps are long enough for me to sling the bag over my shoulder so they should be fine for most people. I got the "cherry" color and I wasn't exactly sure what to expect (I thought it looked kind of red in the picture) but it turned out to be a very pretty bright pink. I've only had it a couple weeks now, but it seems very sturdy and well made and I was skeptical, but it really does stand upright even with all my stuff in it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Go-To Bag!

DateSeptember 1, 2013
by CECotton
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love all my Lands' End totes but this size is the best so far. The medium is perfect for an everyday tote; the canvas is flexible, soft and comfortable and yet it stands up alone. Your competitor's version was my go-to bag for decades but when I received yours as a gift, I knew I'd found my new favorite. I have to remind myself that I don't have to buy this size in every color NOW . . . that this classic will be around forever!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

DateAugust 3, 2013
by Gisay
from Aurora, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Love this bag and size! Very practical and looks great! Thanks Land's End!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The bags perfectly meets our needs

DateJuly 22, 2013
by Bozie
from Birmingham, AL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We bought the bag to carry quarters. We own our own business and it generates $1000 or more in
quarters per week. We needed a sturdy bag to hold the weight. These bags are perfect for the job. So far we have purchased 2 medium size and 1 large. I would recommend them to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought two - one for myself and one as a gift

DateJuly 20, 2013
by DCMAProf
from Boston
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Bought two and monogrammed one for myself and one as a gift. I loved my black and natural. The red and natural I gave a s a gift and she loved it so much she took everything out of the bag she was carrying and placed it in the Land's End Bag. This bag makes for a perfect, personalized gift.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this tote!

DateJuly 8, 2013
by SandyZ
from Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I am so happy I bought this tote at our local Land's End Store. I always wondered what these were like when I looked at them online. It is a very sturdy tote that will hold up to many years of use. Very roomy and of excellent quality.
I just had major foot surgery and I wanted to find a tote that would store all my essentials to keep near by. This really is working out wonderfully! It holds a ton! (medium size) It even has some pockets inside to keep smaller items from getting lost.
When my foot is all healed up, I plan to use this when I go shopping. I can also use it when I want to take my latest knitting project to my parent's house. My mom liked mine so much she ordered one with monogramming on it, which really looks sharp!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I had this monogrammed for a gift and it made a thoughtful gift.

DateJune 30, 2013
by MrsRaye
from Sulphur, LA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The bag and monogramming was very nice and the quality of the bag very good and sturdy.Ray
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift Bag

DateJune 26, 2013
by RECNSEC
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased the medium open top tote for all my children and I had their names/initials embroidered on it.
I then purchased towels from Lands End to match the bags and had them personalized as well. They LOVED it! These bags are the perfect size for a beach bag. When I presented the bag, I put the towel inside along with suntan lotion, bottled water, goggles and sunglasses and there was still enough room for them to add any other toys (my son took a football) or ipods they wanted to take along on our day trip to the beach. They loved the outside pocket and size was perfect for them to carry themselves and they are 11 year old twins. My older daughter loved it as well. Now everyone in our family has their own beach bag and towel. My children have given these "gift bags" to friends as birthday and Christmas presents as well.
When traveling on an airplane, I have used my medium size personalized tote as a "purse". With the inside and outside pockets, it allows for lots of items, yet still fits under the seat in front of you.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy, durable, stylish....love it!

DateJune 23, 2013
by alones66
from Harrington, Delaware
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The quality was just as I expected! This is my first tote I've ordered from Lands End but definately not my last. Using it for carrying grandaughters "things" when she visits. Durable, stylish, heavy canvas....we chose natural color with pink lettering & just love it!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well constructed

DateJune 23, 2013
by RBrown
from Macon, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These bags are very well constructed - we use several sizes when we travel.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful tote

DateJune 23, 2013
by PBS1
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this tote with pink trim for a graduate going to college -- I had it personalized for her and filled with items for her dorm room . This tote is sturdy and very versatile . We have several for ourselves also one year for an annual gift to my employees at a Nursing home, I had these personalized with the facility name and the staff loved them -- these make a great employee recognition gift!.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tote

DateJune 23, 2013
by JenTX23
from Austin, TX
Sturdy materials make this product highly recommended. Bought this for a family member as a gift... they loved it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every mom should have one!

DateJune 23, 2013
by canadianhockeymom
from ontario, canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
As a mom on the go this bag is a must have. I started out using it as an addition to my purse - but soon realized that it was better to use as a purse itself. It holds everything I need (plus all the little extras that the kids pop in - lego figures, IPODS, snacks, and anything else they dont want to carry). Love the pockets on the inside, as "stuff" does not get lost at the bottom of the bag - the pockets give all the little things a home. I have three in different colours and simply switch them up when i need a change!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unsurpassed quality!

DateJune 23, 2013
by GdeAlmeida
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This bag is so well made I can't believe that I waited so long to purchase one. It has oodles of pockets of different sizes and a handy key fob sewn inside. The canvas is very heavy- the bottom and the straps are reinforced and double sewn with heavy contrasting thread. A great product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS BAG

DateJune 22, 2013
by suziemkelleher
from Vermont
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I adore this bag, it has great inner pockets to stash all sorts of things, a key fob sewn in, and a outer pocket perfectly sized for smart phone. The vented compartment is very generously sized as well. This is my new carry all everywhere bag. I LOVE THIS BAG!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great bag!

DateJune 22, 2013
by LifelongLearner
from Washington
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered this because I need a sturdy bag to carry instruction materials. I was delighted to find all the interior pockets. Someone put a lot of thought into placement and size - there's room for chalk and pens and wallet and all sorts of things so they don't get lost in the main compartment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best....

DateJune 22, 2013
by Erhodie
from Ottawa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I own several of these bags in various sizes and use all of them ! This one gets used the most ...I liked them so well, they were Christmas gifts this year , and baby gifts ...I prefer the open top ,although my daughter prefers the zip top...matter of choice really...strong enough to hold anything you wish to put in it and sits nicely ...the young ones had their names on theirs .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Quality Tote

DateJune 22, 2013
by Oregonauntie
from Salem, OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have wanted a LE Canvas Tote for a long time and finally purchased one during the Memorial Day Sale on-line! When my tote arrived I was very surprised by the quality and weight of the canvas. The tote has pockets on the inside that are good sizes, as well as a clip for keys! I had my initials embroidered on mine and they turned out great and add a little extra style. The medium bag is larger than I expected but is the perfect size for tossing my hair dryer, make-up and an extra pair of shoes in for a weekend at the coast! I plan to purchase more LE totes in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highest quality possible

DateJune 22, 2013
by istana
from AUSTIN, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have owned many of these bags over the past 2 decades!! They have traveled all over Australia, New Zealand, Thailand, etc. They will serve you well--after a decade they will "become" great grocery bags!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!

DateJune 22, 2013
by Marilla
from Montpelier, VT
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
It's a Lands' End tote. What more needs to be said? Sturdy, durable, and classically cute. I love the interior and exterior pockets, but for me, the very best feature is the strap designed to hook my keys on! I never have to remember which pocket I stuck them in, or dig through the bottom of my bag--they're right there! I can't wait to take it to the beach this summer. There's enough space for a towel, a few books, sunscreen, snacks, and anything else I might need for a day of sun and sea!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bag!

DateJune 22, 2013
by sdjan
from South Dakota
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I was surprised how big it is and the sturdy material it's made from. Nowdays everything seems so flimsy and cheaply made but not this bag. I am proud to use it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best

DateJune 22, 2013
by booksandtea
from Boston, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I walk or use public transit in my daily life so I'm always looking for totes that are sturdy, functional, comfortable to carry and attractive. This one has the form and function thing nailed! The color is fresh and cheerful, perfect for spring and summer. The interior pockets work perfectly: cell phone, small cosmetic bag, wallet and water bottle each have spaces while the exterior pocket was made for a transit pass. With everything stowed neatly, there is TONS of room for the nook, umbrella, newspaper, shoes, lunch and any impulse purchase. Basically, I can use this every day for any and all purposes. That I got this on sale makes me even happier with my purchase. If you can, get it monogrammed - it just makes the tote look more "finished."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, sturdy.

DateJune 22, 2013
by KYFilly
from Louisville, KY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Got these to use as shopping totes (for farmers' markets, Costco, etc.). They are sturdy and solid; I expect to use them for years. For me, they were worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bag

DateMay 28, 2013
by SuperHappyMom
from USA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love this bag. I love this bag so much that I have started using it as my everyday gallop around town purse/shopping bag. It holds everything I need from my purse and has lots of room for quick trips into the shops. The length of the regular straps are long enough to sling over my shoulder and be off and on the go!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gifts

DateMay 27, 2013
by BAS10
from Granville, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I received one as a birthday gift from my sister-in-law packed with goodies. Now they are my go to gift for weddings, baby showers and birthdays for all my friends...and they always love them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do not wash

DateMay 26, 2013
by Lesmeister
from Fresno, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have a Navy and off-white tote that got pretty soiled and I washed it with cold water only. The colors run. Spot clean only or buy the natural canvas.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bag available

DateMay 11, 2013
by Kme1961
from St. Louis
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Sturdier and more versatile than any other tote I've ever seen. Even the smaller handled variety is long enough to carry over the shoulder. Inside pockets are very helpful.
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bag with initials and lots of room!

DateMay 11, 2013
by Dianefer9
from Western NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I like the size of this bag. It looks great and the initials look perfect!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bag is the most durable and fashionable one if its kind

DateMay 11, 2013
by Dilon
from NY
Age: 25-34
.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome, sturdy tote

DateMay 11, 2013
by KL2013
from Charleston, SC
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
I have several Lands End totes and love them. They are ultra durable and look great!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie beach bag

DateApril 27, 2013
by RuthElisabeth
from Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Purchased this tote in white with pink trim and added my yellow Labrador's name, Penny, in pink stitching. When in Florida we go to the dog beach and this bag is just the right size for her toy, towel, shampoo, leash and collar and a few dog treats. It also holds my phone in the inside pocket and my car keys go right on the handy hook (my favorite part about Land's End canvas bags!). I expect to have this for many years, just like my large "people" beach bag.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gift!!!

DateApril 22, 2013
by Antonette
from Arizona
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I ordered the medium tote in red for my husband this past Valentine's Day. He really liked it. It's hold what he needs to bring to our kids games. The strap length is fine for him since he does not like to carry totes over his shoulder. Very durable. The reason I held back from giving an all 5 rating is that the cleaning instructions show spot cleaning only. I would have loved to be able to wash this since the main color is so light and is getting dirty quickly. Does anyone throw theirs in the machine on a gentle cycle?
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

DateApril 8, 2013
by soledadj
from NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
good
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect to use as my church bag.

DateApril 3, 2013
by Kateb0209
from St. Louis, Mo
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have drooled over lands end totes for years and I finally pulled the trigger! I ordered a large for my work bag but I chose to order the medium to use for church. I keep it stocked with crayons/markers, coloring books,2 notebooks, a few hot wheels, lego guys, my oldest sons bible and a few other small toys for my boys to use on Sundays during church (we only have childcare up to age 4 and a bit of a long winded pastor so my boys need some quiet activities). I also keep mini pack of tissue, gum, lip gloss, almonds, fruit snacks hand sanitizer, my bible and cell phone. I am amazed by how much this tote holds. The quality is beyond anything I have seen in a tote. I didn't want to spend the extra money on the zip top so the only improvement I would make is a single snap at the top. I will order the extra large for a pool and beach bag for the summer. I will forever buy Lands End totes!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for shopping, overnighting, & holds all my swim stuff

DateMarch 31, 2013
by ElizabethEaston
from Victoria, BC Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The bag is perfect for all my needs
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs Some Changes

DateJanuary 27, 2013
by NP11
from CA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm reviewing Medium Open Top Tote in 'Natural/True Navy'. I gave this as a gift- I have one for myself from the other company in Maine, but since Lands End's version came with pockets, it was the bettter option for the recipient. 'True Navy' is not a true navy like it says. The color was more of an old purplish/blue :( I did not like the color at all, but I did not have time to return it. Now let's talk about the strap length. If it was 2.5-3 more inches in length, it would be perfect. At 9 inches, it's too short to carry over shoulder. Also, the longer strap version is 14 inches, which is a tad too long. (color and handle/strap length are reasons for deducting 2 stars). Okay, on to the good stuff- I love the pockets on inside and outside; I think thats what gives it an advantage against competitors. The monogramming was good too so I can't complain. The customer service lady was nice, fast, and efficient when I called in to change something. Thats an A+ in my book. I have not found a tote I'm totally in love with, but Overall, 3 stars, but could easily be 5 stars with some adjustments. (strap length being the most important).
+24points
30of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Medium Natural Open Top Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Let me tell you about my experience....

DateJanuary 13, 2013
by VerySatisfiedLECustomer
from New Orleans
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
First, I need to mention the excellent experience I had with customer service. I will continue shopping Lands End and will mention my experience to many people...I had a slight problem and the customer rep went above and beyond to make me feel special and made it right. My workplace is big on customer service so the way I was treated was a really big deal. This bag is so beautiful; I got it with the pink trim and had it monogrammed in pink and it is so cute!!!!!!!! Perfect size and I was surprised to see the pockets on the inside. That was like an added bonus. Thanks for making a great product and treating me well. I am now a life-long customer.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>