Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Onepiece Swimsuits or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit

Extra-firming Slendertex® fabric flatters your shape and boosts your confidence. Draped overlay scoop neckline creates a visually sleek waistline. Along with graceful shirring at the waist for elegant shaping. Slimmer in seconds, happier all season. 55% Lycra® spandex/45% nylon; tricot overlay. Hand wash. Made in USA or imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1081 Reviews) 1081
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,081 reviews
5 boats
700
4 boats
187
3 boats
94
2 boats
61
1 boat
39
940 out of 1,068(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Review 1 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone Loves This Suit. Please Do Not Discontinue.

DateMarch 28, 2014
by Lisangelone
from Overland Park, KS
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
This is the best looking, best fitting, most durable, and most complimented suit I have ever owned. This is not only my opinion, but the opinion of all my water aerobics students who also purchased this suit. We love it and don't want to see it discontinued. Please continue to make this suit available in all sizes and it will continue to sell.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please carry all sizes and don't discontinue!

DateMay 20, 2014
by bskearney
from beach in NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
LOVE< LOVE< LOVE this suit!!!!This is a very flattering suit for all shapes and sizes. I love the coverage, the fabric and the styling. I went to purchase another one and see it is only carried in one size, making me think they are discontinuing it....PLEASE DONT!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please don't discontinue

DateMay 11, 2014
by Mel3
from Gloucester, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is the best suit I've ever had. I had it in several colors and now find it unavailable to replace my old ones. I'm very disappointed!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please Don't Discontinue

DateApril 26, 2014
by cadh
from covington, ky
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Please add my vote to many others. I logged on to your web site tonight --- ready to order a new suit for the summer --- only to find that my favorite suit is apparently being discontinued. I hope that Lands End will reconsider. After trying several other Lands End suits, I discovered the Carmela style a few years ago and have ordered one every year since then. The fit is very flattering and the suit wears very well. Please keep this style and offer several colors. It is obvious that you have customers who will continue to buy this suit.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

please bring it back!!!!

DateApril 21, 2014
by bapple30
from brooklyn, ny
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
It was the best support…please please
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Suit. Ever! Why would it ever be discontinued?

DateApril 18, 2014
by rakohlslunt
from Mountain View, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Say it isn't so, LE!! The best-fitting, best-supporting, most-flattering, durable, universally loved swimsuit you've ever made... and it's going away?! It seems a no-brainer to CONTINUE making it and watch its popularity and demand continue to grow.
I was so looking forward to being able to replace my current suit with a Carmela, but was shocked to find it will no longer be available. :-O That makes me very sad and frustrated, knowing I have to search for and settle for one that is not-so-great. :-( >:-[]
Please, pretty please, with a cherry on top, revive Carmela!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this suit!

DateApril 5, 2014
by heatherb2002
I have had this suit for 2 summer seasons and LOVED it! I now need a smaller size and so bummed to see it looks as though no longer being made. BRING it back! My favorite suit ever.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Suit so PLEASE bring it back

DateMarch 31, 2014
by SadSusie
from Austin, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The quality and fit are excellent and it truly is sliming. I like the underwire instead of a cup. I have purchased 8 or more of these suits which I wear to my aqua fitness classes. Numerous other class members have also ordered several of these suits. We joke about it being our uniform. We're devastated that you have discontinued it. I like the fit and look so well that I also bought two to wear to the beach. Please bring it back soon and in several colors because you don't have another suit that I would buy for my needs.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best suit ever!!!

DateMarch 28, 2014
by Grandma3E
from Mo.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I got on line to order another one of these suits because it fit so great and found out it was not available any more. This is the best suit for any woman who needs D sizing . It is higher in front also so coverage is perfect. Please bring this suit back as it was my all time perfect fitting suit. It looks great and is very comfortable for swimming too. Really, who decided this suit should be eliminated? Bring it back!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my favorite swimsuit.

DateMarch 24, 2014
by Cindywildwood
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
It fits great, looks amazing on my full figure and is perfect for lap,swimming. I am very disappointed now, when I finally need a new one, that I can no longer get one in my size. Please bring it back. It is the perfect suit for me. I don't think any other will do.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST ever for large bust

DateMarch 13, 2014
by wazzywhew
from Northern CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have owned sizes 8DD, 10DD, 12DD, and 14DDD (post natal). This is hands-down the BEST swimsuit I have ever owned. I've even purchased it for my mother (in her 50s). It's flattering, covers well but not too much, and does an exceptional job supporting my chest while swimming laps, or playing with my children in the pool. I started wearing this suit in my 30s and want to continue....PLEASE bring it back, please!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great swimsuit for a senior citizen. I rated it as excellent. That's why I want to see it make a comeback.

DateMarch 10, 2014
by SheriHan
from Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Please bring this swimsuit back. It's the only one that works well in my water aerobics classes. I love the underwire bra, not many swimsuits have that and the coverage on this swimsuit is great.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best suit ever,please return it to your lineup!

DateMarch 8, 2014
by Jereann
from NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The suit fits to a tee and I get compliments every time I wear it and I'm 70 year old . Yes and add more colors please!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is Lands' End discontinuing the Carmela suit? Hope not!

DateMarch 7, 2014
by sheilaben
from Monterey, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The Carmela suit has been my favorite for several years. I interchange three suits since I swim laps daily. Many of the women at our local sports center wear the Carmela suit as well. It fits a variety of bodies beautifully and is great for laps and for water aerobics. Please keep offering the Carmela swim suit!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

please do not discontinue

DateMarch 6, 2014
by coolgrandma69
from Durham, North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have bought 4 of these suits; the fourth was a disappointment because it was not as minimizing as the first three. Nonetheless, I have enjoyed these suits and am very disappointed that you are discontinuing them. The higher neck and the minimizing qualities (especially for the earlier models) were wonderful features for those with a lot on top.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please don't discontinue!

DateFebruary 28, 2014
by MaryBeth2
from Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have this suit in two colors. I am over 50 and petite. Even though I don' t have much on top I still need a good bra for support. I still want to feel pretty yet conservative and this suit has it all! Why then would you discontinue such a great suit? Please reconsider for us mature ladies who still want a beautiful suit. I have tried other style LE suits but one compare to the Carmela!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Suit

DateFebruary 27, 2014
by mlbr
This suit is great. Fits well- but they need more colors!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why oh why?

DateFebruary 26, 2014
by GoggleGirl
from Washington, DC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I, too, love this suit and am disappointed it is being discontinued. I take a water exercise class 3 days/week, and this has been the best suit for that purpose. It has held up to the chlorine while holding me up! When it finally started to break down, it did not reveal much-the inner lining has prevented the world from seeing my skin. Please bring this style and fabric back!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I just want to add another voice proclaiming SERIOUS dismay that you are discontinuing one of your best products ever.

DateFebruary 23, 2014
by ScubaDiverKayaker
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have owned 5 of these and would happily buy another 5; I suspect my sister, who clued me in on this design would agree, as she has also bought several. They provide plenty of support; are comfortable to pull on and off, and keep their fit until the fabric finally dies after years of use. Very disappointing that they will no longer be available - now I have to start over finding a company that provides great swimwear. I have bought others from Land's End but so far nothing has come close to the quality of this design.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best suit ever!

DateFebruary 16, 2014
by KTRush
from NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is the best swimsuit I have ever had. I am ready to buy another one and am disappointed to find that it is discontinued. Nothing else on offer compares. Bring it back. Please.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this suit no longer offered

DateFebruary 16, 2014
by susierc6
from katy, texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I agree this is the best suit for support and fit, particularly for full figures. I owned 6 of them and wanted to buy 3 more, but the suit has been discontinued and replaced with a lesser product according to all of the reviews. I will not order any suit from you unless you bring carmela back. I have tried many of your other suits and they do not compare for full figures. PLEASE bring back asap.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very supportive and modest, but runs short.

DateFebruary 11, 2014
by Ypod
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this in regular size 6 last year in a hot pink color. It's beautiful on and feel very supportive, but the straps are so tight. By the end of a swimming session I had deep red marks on my shoulders. I tried it a couple more times hoping the elastic would loosen but they didn't. Eventually I gave it away and bought another carmela suit in the "long" size, even though I'm only 5'4". This one fits much better and I no longer feel restricted and squished. I suppose it's possible that my hot pink one had inconsistent sizing, but there's just no way I can exercising comfortably with it on. I also have a Grecian suit and a Slender Princess suit in regular size 6 and they fit just fine. I think the Carmela suit doesn't have as much "give" and is made for very firm support. A bit pointless for the size 2 - 6 range. I did buy one for my mom who's in her 60s (also "long" size) and she loves it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Are you kidding? Who discontinues one of their most popular swimsuits?

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Lilburn
from Atlanta, GA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bit the high cost bullet and purchased the Carmela last year for the first time. Absolutely loved it and wore it in chlorine several times a week. I'm ready for a new one, but you've discontinued it??!! The reviews of the new underwire suit are not that complimentary. I was ready to order the Carmela today, but now I'm looking elsewhere for something, or I'll stay out of the water when my Carmela finally wears out!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of the best suits I have owned!

DateJanuary 30, 2014
by bonny72
from Rocky Mountain West
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I came here to buy another one of these suits. I bought one in purple a few years ago and have LOVED it. I am a bit heavier then I want to be after having kids...5'7" and around 180...so have had a hard time finding a suit I feel comfortable in. I ordered 38D. I am curvy and this fits great. Not too low in front so I don't feel like I am hanging out. Totally flattering fit, pulling in my tummy and minimizing my bust. I love the back of this too. So cute and fun. I get compliments on this suit all the time.
Mine is starting to fade and wear a bit so I wanted to order another one for our up coming vacation to Hawaii. I should say that our local rec center pool does a number on suits. Most people I know go through one every 6 months to a year, so the fact that this has lasted as long as it has is very telling, in a good way. BUT, I am so sad to see it is no longer offered in the purple color. I really, really hope they bring back this style for the Spring and add some colors back into the line up. Please!!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best suit ever!

DateJanuary 25, 2014
by sancole
from West Chester, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The Carmella suit is the best fitting suit I have ever owned. So many folks ask about it and want to know where to get it. It saddens me that you are getting rid of it instead of making it in more colors. This is a huge mistake for the many folks who love the fit and feel of this swim suit. I have one in every color you had. Please reconsider your decision to discontinue it. None of the suits you have now come close to the fit of the Carmella.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best fit and comfort.

DateJanuary 23, 2014
by Mimi92
from Maine
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is the absolute best bathing suit. The cup size and plus size are impossible to find. Please bring back this style, it's the only one to fit me well, and so comfortable as well.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easily the best swimsuit I have EVER owned!

DateAugust 30, 2013
by EJPkin
from Rock Hill, SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Leaving for Hawaii in four days, and my swimsuit arrived today from Lands End. It is absolutely a PERFECT fit, modest and extremely comfortable! Being a plus size, I hate to wear a swimsuit in public. This swimsuit fits so well and is so flattering that it has boosted my confidence. I might even try the waterslide this year- so look out! ;)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bathing suit!

DateAugust 23, 2013
by gracefall
from RI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I'm full figured with wide hips & a DD bust- this is the only bathing suit I've found over the past 5 years that is comfortable, flattering, AND provides enough support in the chest & mid-section. It's great that they offer it in the larger cup sizes - not many one piece bathing suits do. I wish Lands End had more!
I have this suit in blue, purple & black- love them all! I've had the the purple one the longest- about 2 1/2 years now- & it's still actually in great shape & the color has not really faded at all! You'll definitely get your money's worth out of a Lands End bathing suit- they're worth the price. The only thing I don't like is that the blue one has a beige lining that tends to 'ride up' in the middle of the bra part & you can see it occasionally - since it's a different color than the suit, it stands out. I wish they made the lining the same color as the suit so it would blend in. Oh, & it does seem a little baggy in the butt- not enough to be uncomfortable but that might be something Lands End can take into account & adjust for in the future.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Disappointed and concerned that you are apparently discontinuing this suit

DateAugust 21, 2013
by NanLee42
from West Hartford, CT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
You have really confused me by the very limited availability of the Carmela Plus size suit. I have bought only this style since its inception because it is ideal for a plus-size swimmer. It offers modesty with a fairly high cut bodice. The back is attractive and the crisscross straps offer support. The slender suits are flattering and comfortable. It has received good reviews from many satisfied customers.
I have tried several others over the years and always sent them back. Although you have a big swimsuit inventory, the Carmela is unique. I also like the cup sizes. You are making a mistake if after a decade I need to look elsewhere. Sad to see it go!
Nan Lee
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Chlorine did a number on it!

DateAugust 15, 2013
by Alene14850
from Ithaca, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I have bought at least six swimsuits of this model -- love the style and the fit -- but the last two have not held up to the chlorine! My last one started fading and breaking down after only six weeks of water aerobic classes, three times per week.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support!

DateAugust 6, 2013
by LS50
from Charlotte NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love the top support provided by this swimsuit. Also, I like that the front comes up high enough that I can comfortably ride a boogie board at the ocean without feeling I am providing a "show" for those on the shore.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I love this suit WHEN IT CAME IN BRA SIZES. D, DD, DDD etc. Please bring it back !!!!

DateAugust 4, 2013
by SlimSue
from New York
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love this suit WHEN IT CAME IN BRA SIZES. D, DD, DDD etc. Please bring it back !!!!. this was the best swim suit ever. but now, that it no longer has the bra size option, it just does not fit right. I am skinny, but I need the extra bra sizes along with the support. I have 2 suits from several years ago in a 8 - DD and it's perfect. I wanted a new one, however, the new size 8 just doesn't work. Please bring it back.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and flattering

DateAugust 2, 2013
by NannyBear
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I LOVE this suit. It fits so comfortably with plenty of support.
I find it very flattering on my plus size body. I just wish the liner was the same colour as the suit!
I have it in blue and the liner is beige - and it shows around the straps and bodice.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well-made, comfortable, durable suit

DateJuly 26, 2013
by Peajay
from Chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I returned this because I had ordered two suits and I prefered the other one. But this was a really well made suit with good proportions (I'm 5'9" and wear plus size). The fabric is not lined and I decided for another suit that would be a little more modest over my full figure!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best one-piece ever!

DateJuly 24, 2013
by LJohnson
from arkansas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love this swimsuit & the fact that it comes in DDD cup makes it so much better!! The only reason I didn't give it 5 "boats" is because it was baggy in the seat. I took it to the dry cleaners & had them seam it up a bit. For some reason all the L E suits I've tried in the past 3 - 4 years are this way. Please don't assume that because you wear a DDD that you need more room in the bottom!! Please Lands End, work on your sizing a bit.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bathing Suit Ever!

DateJuly 21, 2013
by Mamasquirrel
from Los Gatos, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This bathing suit has changed my life on the beach. Tried to buy another and they are sold out. I understand why. For us full figured gals, it supports everywhere I need support. Makes me fell snug and comfy at the same time and the suit has a lovely line to it. Wish I had ordered three. I would never need another suit!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great swimsuit

DateJuly 21, 2013
by RobinInMaryland
from Washington DC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This swimsuit is probably the best swimsuit I have ever purchased! I am 5'9" and carry my height in my torso, so I have been wearing tankinis since they came on the market (from Lands End, of course!). Now that tall sizes are available, and especially because cup sizes are available, I can finally wear a one piece suit.
I especially like the higher neckline in the front and the criss-cross straps in the back. I just came back from a vacation and I wore this suit often. It dries fast and overall, I am delighted with it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Carmela is no longer available in DDD cup!

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Katte
from Mt. Holly, NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I was so disappointed when I went to order Carmela suits in 14DDD and 16DDD cups and discovered that they are no longer offered in cup sizes. I have ordered 3 suits in the past -- the first is worn out, the second in brown is starting to wear out, and last year I started wearing the 3rd in black. I was so looking forward to a new suit this year. (I tried the regular size Carmela, but without the cup size, it did not offer the same coverage and support at all!) I have read other customer reviews, and saw that I am not the only one who is upset by the elimination of the cup sizes in Carmela. Please bring back the DDD cup size Carmelas!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good suit

DateJuly 17, 2013
by Soxy
from Dover, NH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I had to order the next larger size since my size wasn't available. I'm large chested, and that part of the suit fit nicely, but it was a little baggy in the butt. The straps in the back give it a nice unique feel, but if they get twisted when putting the suit on its hard to fix them. If they had my size it might have been a keeper.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY!

DateJuly 15, 2013
by clwamp
from Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have had a horrible time finding a suit that keeps my DDs contained and provides enough coverage for me to feel secure playing with my 2 sons in the pool. After trying on countless suits, I have found it. It kept everything where is was supposed to be and I didn't worrying about exposing myself as I tossed and carried my sons around.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit.

DateJuly 14, 2013
by Kandi
from Big Lake, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The suit was easy to put on and the back straps, top and bottom all fit my body well. I am short with a long torso and large on top. Many suits are not flattering, but this one is.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful bathing suit

DateJuly 13, 2013
by gina125
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Without a doubt the greatest bathing suit! With all my 76 year old figure eccentricities, it allows me to go swimming and not be embarrassed! A bit of tugging and pulling, and you're set to go! Love it. Thank you, Lands End.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great suit, very comfortable

DateJuly 6, 2013
by hollymaria
from ny, ny
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I really like this suit - it fits well, is comfortable and is pretty flattering too. i have this one and the "tunic" one piece too and i think that one is a little more slimming, but i like them both.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mostly fits the bill

DateJuly 2, 2013
by plouisec
from Sun City West, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I need a tall, underwire suit that supports and covers my DD chest. This suit fits the bill in that respect. My only problem with this suit and any other tall, underwire suits at Lands End is that they do not stand up to regular lap swimming and disintegrate after six months. I have had two Lands End suits that have done this. I swim laps 2-3 times a week and it's frustrating to buy a suit this expensive that I have to replace every six months. Please, Lands End, can you make a lap suit using chlorine-resistant material that provides underwire support and comes in a tall size? I continue to order this suit because I can't find anything out there that is better, but I'm sure there are other people with large chests and long torsos who do lap swimming and would appreciate chlorine-resistant material.
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very slimming

DateJune 24, 2013
by EJ81
from Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I love this suit! It hides my stomach flaws, but isn't too tight. The high neckline is very nice - I have a big chest and this suit comes up high enough that I'm not falling out or always tugging to make sure I'm decent. I ordered the purple and it's a very pretty, rich, dark color. I also found that the suit was true to size.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great combo! Bust sizing and Slendertex fabric!

DateJune 22, 2013
by pudlduck
from Stone Mountain, GA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I love this suit on me! I tried to order more but they were out of both colors in almost every size. I hope they will get more suits like this next year. The fabulous detail on back gives great support to bust.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering fit

DateJune 22, 2013
by Debbie0910
Gender: Female
This suit has a flattering fit for women with curves.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Suit

DateJune 22, 2013
by PatriciaF
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have ordered this suit several times (at least 4 or 5). It gives full coverage for someone like me with a size G bra. I only wish it came in more colors. This year the only choice was black or dark purple. I take a water aerobics class 3 days a week , the dark colors fade but otherwise the fabric is very durable.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best swim suit I've ever owned!

DateJune 14, 2013
by CatherineKarlak
from Troy, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this suit for the first time years ago and have worn it summer after summer. The fit is perfect, the fabric is nice and the fact that it has underwire and cup choices make it my favorite suit ever. I have lost some weight and am purchasing a smaller size, but would still like to be able to choose my cup size. PLEASE LANDS END, DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS SWIM SUIT! I have never found its equal!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Carmela One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect suit

DateJune 8, 2013
by quiltreaderpam
from Vancouver Island, BC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is my all-time favorite Land's End suit. I love the Slender Suit line; these suits really hold you in without feeling like you are being strait-jacketed. The Carmela has a modest neckline which would be great for mastectomy patients, i think. The straps in the back do away with those "back bulges" nicely. I am 5'3" and the regular size 10 fits fine, just the right length. I can wear a petite in a size larger. The only drawback to the Slender Suits is that the outside layer of shirred fabric loses its resiliency quickly and after using the suit 3 times a week for about 4 months, this outside layer is badly sagging and stretched out of shape. But i will continue to buy this line because i love how it disguises my bulges. Sadly, this line has nearly discontinued the larger cup sizes, and we are severely limited to choice if we need a D-cup or bigger. Come on, Land's End, give us back these cup choices! I don't want to have to start shopping with another company!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>