Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Suits & Blazers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat

When your suit coat arrives, make a point of feeling the fabric. It's woven from 90s merino wool yarns — silky, with great drape, yet robust enough for unusual durability. Of course, Year'rounder® Suits are sold as separates, with coats and trousers separately and individually sized. So you get the sizes you need while avoiding the time and expense of visiting a tailor. The coat has a full lining, back vent, four inside pockets (one with security flap). 100% worsted wool. Dry clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.79 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 boats
31
4 boats
26
3 boats
8
2 boats
8
1 boat
8
60 out of 80(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Review 1 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice fit - material lightweight & not easily crushed

DateAugust 18, 2012
by Fred35
from Sydney Australia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The jacket fit well, was nicely finished. The fabric is very lightweight, soft and hangs well. It was a very good price as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a great suit, quickly available, for the price

DateAugust 18, 2012
by emperor
from chicago
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The cut is conservative American so it is appropriate for any situation. I purchased several within a few weeks and find that there is some variability in the finish from coat to coat, for example, in how the collar fits around the neck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Material is very comfortable and wears well with extensive business travel. Fit is true to Lands End description. Highly recommend.

DateJuly 21, 2012
by GTALandsEnd
from Cincinnati, Oh
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was initially hesitant from buying clothing on line.....suits specifically. I have a hard enough time purchasing from the local retail store (I wear a 48R jacket and 38 waist pants). Never can anticipate the quality of the fabric, the true fit of the garment and the "wearability" of the item. I am a consultant and travel quite a bit so this is important. I took the chance with Lands End and it paid off. In all aspects of the purchase, I was pleased....fabric, fit and wearability. My expectations were exceeded with this purchase, so I bought another suit and plan to buy others (traditional fit...can wear the tailored stuff) when Lands End replenishes its inventory and hopefully a discount.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recomend!

DateJuly 21, 2012
by MrsCorona
from McSherrystown, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this suit for my husband, he loved it! We will be ordering more very soon. I highly recomend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not the first year rounder we have had; perfect!

DateJune 23, 2012
by Chickadee2
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality is excellent; my husband uses these year rounders for travel, so we call them "world rounders."
thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product, Very Good Price

DateJune 23, 2012
by Michael316
from Montreal
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nicely made, well cut. This coat fits well and looks good. And the price is outstanding. The fabric is a little lighter than I was expecting - but this is not a complaint, just a personal observation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Low arm holes

DateMay 15, 2012
by Zardoz
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The suit coat was not as bad as the trousers, but it still did not fit well. The arm holes were so low that I was unable to lift my arms above my elbows without the shoulders pointing toward the sky awkwardly. The height of the button seemed off as well, and the whole jacket had a very unflattering boxiness when buttoned. In hindsight, that may be why LE shoots these models unbuttoned.
Customer service, however, was top notch, though. I was very happy that I could return this to my local Sears. I'll continue to shop LE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful suit coat

DateMay 14, 2012
by Breann
from Mid-Missouri
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This long size fits my 6'7" son nicely, even in the sleeves. Nice quality suitcoat for any time of the year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

DateMay 13, 2012
by Jerry123
from Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased two suit coats, slacks. Great fit and quality as in the past. Can always rely on Lands End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality is no longer part of Year Rounder Suit

DateApril 18, 2012
by KCMom2
from Kansas City, MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband has been purchasing Year Rounder suits since 1998, all of which he still owns and they are holding up well. Our most recent purchase marked a considerable change in the weight of the fabric...this is no longer a year-rounder, but a light weight, summer only suit. It looks lovely, fits perfectly, but the fabric feels significantly thinner and cheaper. Unfortunately it's going back and we won't be purchasing suits from LE any longer. :(
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good suit, fits the purpose

DateApril 14, 2012
by Mildsan
from Hungary
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am using the suit for daily office purposes. It fits well, the charcoal grey cloth is exactly as expected. Size 44L gives me slightly more space than the 42L that I used to buy. Somehow the tailoring by your Mexican tailors (other suits I bought at Lands' End) fits me better than the Indian product however, but that may be a matter of personal taste. The price of the suit is unbeatable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good suit - strange button colors

DateApril 13, 2012
by Cbustribefan
from Cbus
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Suit fit well and is true to size. Love the fact that I can get tailored fit for a good price. I ordered the dark charcoal and it came with brown buttons. You can take it to a tailor and have the buttons changed out. Good suit - weird button colors.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great buy

DateApril 10, 2012
by Dutchsays
from Minnesota lake country
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I recently purchased the dark charcoal suit coat and pants. Great fit, great drape, very nice appearance. Liked it so much that I orderd the light charcoal suit coat and pants. Same great quality. And now I am buying the navy suit coat and pants, and am confident it will be as fine as the others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A professional-looking suit.

DateApril 1, 2012
by 192205
from Utah
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The suit is just what I need to look professional. I like that I can order the trousers that fit and the jacket that fits, but still have a nice-looking suits.
My son tried it, and he will order one for the same reasons above, but also because it is lightweight and can be worn in warmer rooms.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great material, very good fitting and sharp looking

DateMarch 18, 2012
by BLA
from Hollywood, Fl
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Received in just two short days, came with few wrinkles, fit perfect out of the box and I have received many compliments, as with this and all other suit seperates from Lands End
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Everything keeps changing!

DateMarch 17, 2012
by MikeM5052
from Delaware
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have several other suit separates and quickly learned buying separates from Lands End does you little good. Fit is inconsistent and the most frustrating part is that colors change about evert month.. I needed a new pair of suit pants and color of new pants was not even close to matching the jacket.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No longer a decent supplier of good menswear

DateMarch 10, 2012
by SFlorman
from Andover, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I own a Year-Rounder suit I bought 15 years ago that is still in nice shape. However, I can't ever buy one again, because after the Sears acquisition, Lands' End seems to have lost all interest in making things like this available for the big and tall man. I wear a 52L or 54L coat and trousers in 42"W x 35"L. The largest coat on the list is a 48 Long and it's out of stock. This has, unfortunately, become much more common as Lands' End seems to be reducing its selection and eliminating those of us on the Midwestern end of the size chart. Sorry, guys. I'll be shopping elsewhere.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great suit

DateMarch 4, 2012
by ck01410
from Omaha, Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits perfectly.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a good product

DateFebruary 25, 2012
by BRussell
from Long Beach, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The suit is nice. It fits well and the one day so far that I've worn it...it wears well. I selected the light grey suit and it came with light brown buttons. Odd, so I called customer service and indeed that's what the online picture showed. So I took it to my seamstress and had her put on grey buttons for $15. Not a huge deal. But really light brown buttons on a grey suit? I'm still a customer and enjoy your clothing...question the taste of that pairing.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

overall great value

DateJanuary 22, 2012
by afw
from Napa, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This suit coat and pants fit well and are lightweight and durable. My husband wears a suit to work everyday but does not have a "desk job". He finds these suits comfortable. He is kind of hard on his suits and replacing more expensive clothing was getting irritating. With the sales at Land's End it is not such a big deal to replace the coat or the pants (or both) as needed. I do wish there were more colors in this particular cut, maybe in the spring. I will absolutely continue to buy mens suiting from L.E. I have had no issues with matching when buying separtes.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The 48 fit like a 46.

DateJanuary 8, 2012
by Judymcq
from New Brunswick, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fabric is lovely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent suit

DateJanuary 8, 2012
by Petethepup
from Quinton, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The material is not the richest looking cloth, but then, the price is surely right. A good deal. Panes line up reasonably well along seams.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Suit for the Money

DateDecember 4, 2011
by KennettSquare
from Alabama
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Picked up the Navy blazer to go with a pair of Navy pants that I purchased earlier. They matched perfectly and the suit looks great. The Navy color has a lot of blue in it which is a nice change from most Navy suits that are darker. The fit was great and the suit has a better feel than some of my 400 dollar ones.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Color match not 100%

DateNovember 29, 2011
by Shoof
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Picked up this jacket with the matching pants. The pants were a shade darker than the jacket. Close enough that it's very hard to notice, so I opted to keep it. The fit of the jacket is slightly small, as purchasing other brand (namely CK suits) in the size I ordered this one in, I get a pinch more room. fit wasn't bad, but not as good as the other suits I have from CK. Maybe I have a little more "junk in the trunk" than the average 5'10/210 male, but the vent in back does not sit flat like my other suits, making it look like the jacket is tight on me when I have plenty of room. LE R&D take note, double vent looks a LOT better and more modern than single vent.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value and looks great

DateNovember 26, 2011
by Lesmeister
from Fresno, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit is just right and the softness of the fabric allows for a rich look. This suit replaces an outdated double-breasted suit. Great for a night when you must look like a million.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Land’s End continues the downward slide.

DateNovember 16, 2011
by namerequirementisstupid
from Richmond, Va
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this suit to get married in.
I’ve purchased Land’s End clothing for 25 years, and this suit is of such poor quality, that I’m done buying suits from Land’s End.
The material is flimsy and feels cheap.
The buttons are thin and feel like they will fall off.
There is no possible way I would have even looked at this suit, if I saw it on a rack in a store.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

jacket doesn't fit as well as other Lands End Jackets I have.

DateNovember 13, 2011
by coland
from new york
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fibric is nice I only wish it fit a little better.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Could have been better

DateOctober 31, 2011
by GuyNoir
from Seattle
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
In my opinion, this black jacket is worth the sale price I paid. The sleeves seem longer than other Land's End jackets I've bought and I believe more stylish buttons could have been used. Otherwise, I am happy with it and it will be a useful part of my wardrobe.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this coat.

DateOctober 29, 2011
by VincentC
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was a little hesitant to buy this coat because it had been a while since I bought the matching pants; however, the color match was very good. The coat fits very well, especially at the back of the collar, where jackets can sometimes pucker. The fabric drapes well, and the whole suit looks more tailored than one might expect. I'm thinking of buying a suit in another color.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent.

DateOctober 27, 2011
by MNightBanana
from NYC
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
It fits very well in the shoulders- the most important part- but the lapels are rather big and it seems to be... ahem... generous... in the body of the coat. I expected the arms and bottom of the coat to be a little long, but getting the torso taken in is definitely going to cost me a pretty penny. If you meet the minimum measurements for the size 38 (what I ordered, the smallest size), then go right ahead and buy it. Size aside, the exterior is most definitely 100% wool and the lighter grey did indeed match the wool pants I ordered. A shame there is no short tailored fit, but again, I sort of expected this.
Decent starter suit, especially if you are short and are not a rail. If you ARE skinny and short like I am, you might want to look elsewhere for a suit coat/blazer that will fit properly unless you know a good tailor and feel that the cost is worth it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Colors of suit coats and pants do not match

DateSeptember 20, 2011
by RobSing
from New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered 2 suit coats and 2 pair of "matching" pants but the colors did not match. I then called Lands' End to complain and they sent a replacement suit coat and replacement pants. Even with 3 suit coats and 3 pair of pants all in Charcoal Grey, I could not find a color match. I like the fit of the suit coat and pants, but without matching colors, I cannot use them. Very disappointing.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap material and por craftsmanship - returned it.

DateSeptember 17, 2011
by JCH14
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The material is low grad and so is the craftsmanship - it looks and fits like a cheap suit.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A definite OK, but not quite a WOW

DateSeptember 3, 2011
by DJJR
from Oakland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Tailoring seems well done. It does drape nicely on the body. Fit is pretty much right on the money as far as I can tell (I feel like a bit of a moving target in this regard in middle middle age).
Material is quite lightweight. I was sort of surprised by how much so. Just got it so can't testify as to durability of either fabric or construction. I'm hoping the light-weightness will be an asset here in Northern California where afternoons or unventilated buildings that are a little too warm for a suit are common.
Coat arrived with cheap plastic hanger, a disappointment given the nice hangers I've gotten with LE coats in the past. As with all recent LE packages, it gave off an impression that, even if not quite being cut, corners are being sailed very close to. And though well packaged it came with some wrinkles that still haven't resolved after a week or two of hanging and one wearing. Will probably need a pressing -- so it's not a "plug and play" purchase IMHO.
Very nice that can buy matching trousers separately.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a very nice jacket

DateJuly 25, 2011
by CHelmke
from Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The only reason I selected "fits big" was that the sleeves were slightly too long, but this was easily fixed with alteration. In all other respects the fit was perfect and it looks great. The quality of the material is excellent. All in all I am quite satisfied with my purchase.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with the coat. Would purchase again.

DateJuly 10, 2011
by Brian71
from Northern California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm 5'8" and slim. The 40S coat fits me perfectly. I own several custom made suits I purchased while overseas and I still like the fit and drape of my Land's End coat better.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It was either missized or your definition of 48 is different then everyone else's in the world.

DateMay 18, 2011
by SteveP60
from NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have bought in the last several monthe 2 jackets size 48. Both fit comfortably. Sobe 48 are a little big. I couldn't even button your jacket.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fair product. Suits me well.

DateMay 12, 2011
by ECSJ
from Vitória, ES Brazil
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
It suits well, maybe a bit tight. The quality is what I expected.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality of material & fit not up to LE standards

DateMay 2, 2011
by DABCAN
from Kingston, ON
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Had to order a larger size than normal to obtain a decent fit. The build of this coat is NOT up to LE standards
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful jacket

DateApril 30, 2011
by AllyB
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this in the usual size (42L) for my husband. He said it felt somewhat constricting around the armholes, so unfortunately it goes back.
Such a shame, because it is a beautiful jacket, and everywhere else fit fine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Year Rounder Suit was a perfect fit

DateApril 30, 2011
by BettyfromtheCape
from Plymouth, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband travels for business and is in one of the few verticals that still require suits as standard business attire. His suit collection needed some updating so wanted to get him a new suit for his birthday. When he saw the box he was skeptical, especially because he tall and it is difficult to find suit jackets that are large enough in the shoulders and have sleeves long enough. At first, we thought the jacket was too small but once he tried the suit on with a dress shirt and shoes, we found it fit perfectly. I think the style is just more tailored that it was 10 years ago - he texts me often when he's away, that he is the best dressed man in the meeting...and that makes me smile. He says the fabric is very comfortable and light weight. We ordered the jacket in grey pinstripe in 48L and he often tells me now nice it is to have a suit that fits so well. Very pleased and hope to purchase a dark one soon.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great look, fit, feel and price.

DateApril 25, 2011
by Anonymous
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was very pleased with this suit coat. It arrived quickly and fit perfectly. I'm 5'11", 170 and ordered a 40 Regular. The gray looks nice and the fabric isn't too heavy, which is important most of the year in Atlanta. We'll see how it holds up to use and dry cleaning. Very pleased with it so far, especially for the price. Also got the pants, which I'll review separately.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great buy and exactly what I was looking for.

DateApril 4, 2011
by YankeeMan
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love Land's End quality in everything they ever sold me. I spend at least $1000 every year there and this suit coat is perfect for me. Great fit and construction and it just feels good.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice fabric, cut to my exact size

DateApril 3, 2011
by Eagledancer1970
from Bethesda, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I can scarcely believe that only four days after placing my order online, you all sent me a perfectly tailored suit. Very nice fabric, very comfortable in every respect. I will get my next suit here, too!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible quality!

DateApril 3, 2011
by Romolo
from South Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been buying suit separates from Land's End for 15+ years, as they have always had great quality suits. Through the years, they have gotten to be a lesser quality. This last one was a joke! Material was thin like a t-shirt. What a shame. Land's End has lost a lifetime customer!
PS Could not submit this review unless I made up a unique name. The site kept telling me that someone else already used my first name and it would not accept my comments! People do use the same names! Website not good either!
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good. I like this design.

DateMarch 20, 2011
by Yume
from Nagano, Japan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a well tailored jacket and thinks that the comfort is good. But I am worried about being easy to become the wrinkle.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice for the money ...

DateMarch 15, 2011
by MMHToronto
from Toronto, ON
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fabric has a nice feel and drape, tailoring is above average. You get a quality basic suit coat for the money. Fits me a bit snug, but then again I gained a lot of weight.
Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase so far.
Pants are on backorder, waiting to see if color is an exact match before making a final decision to keep or return.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

quality fine but fits way too small

DateMarch 4, 2011
by snowy1234
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
have been ordering the same size for years and this is the first time that i have had a jacket fit this small.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Inexpensive price and excellent value

DateFebruary 21, 2011
by Heikkie
from San Francisco
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Needed a new suit and didn't want to spend much money on something I wear maybe 6 times a year, and this caught my eye. At the price the only hassle might be returning it so I ordered it. Taking it out of the box and plastic I was surprised by the feel of the material, the way it felt in my hand. Excellent.
The fit is great, the arm holes are just large enough and well positioned. Well tailored. What a bargain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looks and fit

DateFebruary 20, 2011
by Thespian
from D/FW
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The coat is roomy and comfortable. The trousers look and feel a little trimmer than regular year rounders to me, which results in a slimmer profile. What a plus!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Traditional Fit Solid Year'rounder Suit Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It Took Two Tries But All Is Well!

DateFebruary 20, 2011
by EdwardH
from Saddle Brook, NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this jacket in size 48 and when I received it and tried it on, it was apparent that it was marked incorrectly - the size was actually a 42 at most. Also, the jacket was shipped badly wrinkled and it appeared to be one that had been returned by another customer (perhaps because of the mislabeling in size). I returned it (at my expense of $6.95) and ordered a replacement. This jacket was shipped in good condition (not wrinkled) and is sized correctly. I note, however, that the size 48 in this suit coat is more snug that the size 48 blazer that I ordered previously. Which is the "true" size is unknown to me.The fabric is better than the last suit jacket I purchased, although not as well made as jackets I purchased in the days before Sears was running the show. The jacket matches perfectly the year-rounder pants that I purchased. After the initial hassle (caused by poor quality control), everything is well and good.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>