Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans

Men's Comfort Waist Jeans

Comfort Waist isn't just for dress pants. Our jeans have it too — along with soft denim, the result of garment washing. You'll like the lived-in feel. Our Comfort Waist pants have elastic sidebands that stretch up to 3" for an always-perfect fit, and our design looks more like a regular waistband than competitors' do.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(394 Reviews) 394
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 394 reviews
5 boats
212
4 boats
74
3 boats
22
2 boats
40
1 boat
46
293 out of 389(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Review 1 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointing

DateJanuary 24, 2015
by JimNfrommadison
from Madison, Wi
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have ordered clothing from Lands End for over 30 years. Something with the company has gone terribly wrong. I ordered the Comfort Waist jeans. Came very quickly. As soon as I tried them on I knew something was wrong. Either they have changed the cut drastically or these were mislabeled. That did not fit and I took them back to get my money back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

comfort strips don't retract properly

DateJanuary 24, 2015
by JulesB
from Kingston, ON
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These jeans were for my husband and the fit is fine but the comfort strips do not retract properly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

DateJanuary 18, 2015
by Uncertain
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Have ordered this style, size and type of Jean in the past. Have several pairs in my closet. The latest pair is very disappointing. Either you have changed your sizing scale or an incorrect size/label has been used for this pair.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DAMAGED Waist band. too baggy in thighs and legs.

DateJanuary 12, 2015
by 1376
Age: Over 65
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Disappointed in quality.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little tight

DateJanuary 10, 2015
by LEW52
from Utica, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
They seem to be of good quality. Although, the comfort waist doesn't seem to match the sizing below the waist. It's almost like (an exaggeration) they took 38 size pants and stuck a 40 size comfort waist on them. If the max comfort waist is utilized, the other part of the waist and butt part would never fit.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

did not like how it fit--will return

DateJanuary 7, 2015
by GMazz
from Old Lyme,CT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
did not like the way it fit will be returning it for replacement or refund
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rise too short and poor waist band

DateJanuary 5, 2015
by SmileyMiller
from Pittsboro, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I last ordered these exact jeans in 2011 and they were great. This year the jeans were very different. The rise was 2 inches shorter which made them two inches shorter and impossible to sit (wear) on my waist. The comfort waist band will extend but not contract, it sticks open. I plan to send them back. Very disappointed.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not what I thought they would be

DateJanuary 5, 2015
by mrsc14
from Nashville TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
the tab that was to give extra in the waist would not go back into the waist therefore it would have just been the a bigger waist all the time. Not what I wanted for my husband.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Problematic sipper

DateJanuary 4, 2015
by Dannyr
from Belle Harbor NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Again another problems with the zipper fly. The clasp gets caught at the bottom of the fly. Very annoying. Also had a problem with a coat purchased 2 years ago. Again there was a problem with the zipper
Overall I am no longer satisfied with the quality of Lands End products. Will shop other clothing sites
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have been buying Lands End products for many years. Have had one problem in all this time.

DateDecember 30, 2014
by znalin1245
from New York, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They fit fine but the elastic straps that stretch out do not return the way they used to.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit low

DateDecember 28, 2014
by judgevoik
from Lakewood Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Younger mans jeans. Too old to be wearing hipsters. I did like the feel of the denim!! Re-purchased same colors in Regular Fit!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sides do not retract once stretched

DateDecember 28, 2014
by Bobo21
from Washington, IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been a LE user for years. I had ordered this product a few years before with great satisfaction. Time for a couple new pairs on sale. Tried twice (four pair total). One significant problem made these jeans unusable: Of the eight elastic sides, seven did not retract properly once stretched. Other reviewers were right on this point...I just didn't believe them. I tried to loosen the jean material restricting the elastic without success. On the return form, I listed the reason for return as "Defective." Then I read that the return shipping cost will be deducted from my credit. A call to LE stated that would not be the case..."that would be bad business." The LE lady was very helpful and the return process was very easy and efficient. Haven't seen the credit yet but confident I will soon. Otherwise, the jean material weight, color, size, etc. were great. Note that I'll probably wait a year or two (or the next significant sale) and try again hoping that LE will solve the "stretch" problem by then.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking jeans

DateDecember 27, 2014
by Gkn
from Las Vegas, NV
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
According to my husband, he didn't like it as much as the relaxed fit jeans. However, to me, it looked dressier. He returned these jeans and purchased the relaxed fit because he needed more room in the thigh area.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Design defect exposes what you're wearing underneath

DateDecember 27, 2014
by jajaja
from Rockwall, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
When the pants stretch, a gap opens which exposes your underwear or whatever is underneath. Clearly a design defect. I have many pair of their comfort waist Chinos and they fit perfectly and do not have this problem. Also, when I opened them to check the expandability of the waist, the pants expanded and would not retract on either side. These are not even in the same league as their excellent comfort waist dress Chinos
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

uncomfortable

DateDecember 26, 2014
by Gramps5
from Lakeville, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality is good but fit is poor and I will not wear these jeans
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent value good quality denim and fit

DateDecember 17, 2014
by HOBART
from Australia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
for every day wearing , good quality , fits well , easy wash /iron .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A loyal Lands End Customer Says No ...

DateDecember 16, 2014
by CiscoKat
from San Francisco
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
As much as I hate to write a negative review ... the comfort waist band on these jeans is not acceptable and totally defective. I have many comfort waist jeans ... and they all wear beautifully. But with the last 2 pairs then comfort waist band does not retract after being extended. It just flops on the side and does not work as it should. Please LE, let's get this resolved ASAP so I can buy some more jeans.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

DateDecember 15, 2014
by edcinperry
from Oklahoma City, Ok
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great, high quality jeans. Only problem is that I have been wearing Kahkis most of the time for several years so I'm having trouble getting used to the style and opening o n the pockets.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy for the price.

DateDecember 7, 2014
by herbbob
from Bronx, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Would have liked a little higher rise but otherwise great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit !

DateDecember 6, 2014
by DHY
from Arizona
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great fit very comfortable! Would order again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit

DateDecember 5, 2014
by flabrit
from NE Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought these jeans for my husband who prefers comfort waist styles. With the hemming to specified length, these jeans are perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and Good-Looking

DateDecember 4, 2014
by Triangleguy
from Raleigh, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Like another reviewer, I find these an improvement. I especially like the matching denim on the waist extenders. I purchased mine in the vintage medium indigo and, unlike previous Lands End jeans, the material looks more like denim than previously (lots of white streaks). The fit is perfect. My only concern is one I have with all comfort-waist pants and that is slippage (the comfort waistbands don't hold position on your waist but slide down with activity so much so that I worry about contributing to America's crack problem). Does anyone still make suspenders?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Funky waistband.

DateNovember 28, 2014
by ktrader33
from Chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The waistband on these jeans is unlike other comfort waist brands and I just didn't like it at all .
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

changed the cut

DateNovember 27, 2014
by IanCDavenport
from London England
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought two pairs to replace worn out versions of the same size. The cut of the leg radius is at least an inch smaller, so it means these are a bit "snug" and don't pull up as well as the previous pairs. I am hoping after a few wears and washes these give, but time will tell - Oh Lands End, why did you discontinue Long Rise Jeans? - I wore these for years (importing my size to UK) and they fit me much better than normal rise or even these comfort waist jeans, even though I've tried both a waist size larger
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Comfort waist is either defective on both pair ordered, or designed to be defective

DateNovember 26, 2014
by CAW2000
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Never even tried these on . The comfort waist pulls out but doesn't retract - the channel is too small for the bulk of the tab that is supposed to slide in it. This was true on both the right and left tab. I bought two pair and both were exactly the same - useless. Given that they were identical it doesn't look like a single sewing error but likely a problem on all or many of them. These will be returned . Very disappointing as I've bought Lands End jeans for years and liked them but unfortunately decided to try the comfort waist this time.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My husband likes pants with the comfor waist but we have ordered a total of three pairs and only one worked. The tabs don't retrack back into the slot

DateNovember 21, 2014
by jmr445
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality is not good. Very disappointed. I normally love Lands End items.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much improved fit and look!

DateNovember 19, 2014
by wengates
from Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I must say that these jeans are a huge improvement over Landsend comfort waist jeans of the past. In place of white cotton in the adjustable area is matching denim. Excellent fit and finish too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Well And Made to Last

DateNovember 18, 2014
by Loyal2QualityProducts
from CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really like the quality, and they fit me well. Whether I'm eating with friends, on the trail, or working outdoors, these are the jeans that I turn to. Thanks L.E. for making jeans that last so well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pair of jeans were the perfect fit

DateNovember 14, 2014
by Jeans4all
from Fredericksburg,vs
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband loves jeans but as he has gotten older finding a jean that fits all of his needs has been more difficult.
Going through your catalog honestly for myself I honestly found your jeans with the comfort waist ordered a pair and what a happy match up! Perfect look, wonderful fit and I just ordered the second pair!! Thank you Lands' End
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Husband Found His New... Go To Jeans!

DateNovember 9, 2014
by TextileLove
from MidWest
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
For many years he's worn Lee jeans and has fluctuated between two sizes. So these actually look nicer and fit better.
They wash and wear great! The hidden waist, cinch isn't noticeable at all and easily adjusted. Well he loves them and I love the way he looks in them... so it's a win-win! Also got him the black and the tan jeans. They are all great!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

DateNovember 9, 2014
by volcanohiker1
from Volcano, HI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband love the comfortable fit of these jeans. He really liked the comfort waist and will probably buy just comfort waists from now on. The pants do fit true to size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed in fit and design of the comfort waist

DateNovember 4, 2014
by WDE
from Mackinaw, Il
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
When ordering comfort fit chinos I've always ordered size 34 and have been very satisfied with the fit and the design of the expansion feature. Not so with the jeans I just purchased. Size 34 is too small and the stretch bands in the waist are visible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its ok, needs to go through several washing to make it more comfit, less stiff

DateNovember 3, 2014
by landsendoldtimer
from westchester, new york
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
stiff, not tight enough in waist
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The jeans work quite well for me.

DateOctober 26, 2014
by Gmann
from Missouri
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I find the fit to be what I expect, and the quality of the product is outstanding and long lasting.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally the perfect jeans!

DateOctober 23, 2014
by Kjaxs
from Houston, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have tried many types and brands of jeans for my husband, but nothing works. Finally I found these at Land's End and they are perfect. The expandable waistband is wonderful and just exactly what he was wanting. The jeans run a little large so if ordering you many want to go down one size in waist and length. We absolutely love these and have ordered another pair.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice jeans but sizing is off.

DateOctober 20, 2014
by Rob3281
from Seattle
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The comfort waistband is great in chinos, but doesn't seem to work in jeans. The jeans just don't stretch at all. I would need to order two sizes larger waist to fit.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the elastic

DateOctober 19, 2014
by neeka
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband loves these jeans. He is slender with a bit of a belly. With the elastic he can get the fit for his body with ease around the middle
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans fit Perfect

DateOctober 8, 2014
by GingerPurkey
from Evans, Ga
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Ordered these for my husband, and he loved them so much, I ordered another pair! Don't think
He will ever wear anything else!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans. Get some.

DateOctober 3, 2014
by Dreadnot14
Age: Over 65
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great fit as advertised. Good quality. I wear these every day for work and at night to go out. They work any way you want to use them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Comfort Waist Jeans - Defective Waist Bands

DateOctober 2, 2014
by Charles651
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've ordered four pairs of these jeans in the past 4-6 weeks, and every pair has been defective. The expandable waist band pulls out of the waist and will not pull back into place. I thought the first two pairs were anomalies as this happen when I just tried on the jeans. I re-ordered and the two pairs I received today have the same defect. I have not worn these jeans at all, just tried them on. I have older pairs of Lands End comfort waist jeans that still function as they should. This tells me that the quality of these jeans has declined since I last bought some. I've also noticed a decline in the quality and life span of Lands End comfort waist no-iron chinos, which I wear to work daily. They don't last nearly as long as they used to. What's up, Lands End? I've been a loyal customer since the early 1990s, and you used to sell high quality clothes at reasonable prices. I'm afraid I'm going to have to return all four pairs of these jeans for a refund and look for another brand of clothing.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made.

DateSeptember 28, 2014
by randomshopper
from NY, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Stretch band shows white at the side and the stretch is awkward,does not lay flat, Material flimsy, unlike regular jeans. The rise is too short.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very happy

DateSeptember 25, 2014
by bobverkamp
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
jeans are a quality garment with a true fit. heavy duty and I am a big fan of Land's End 'comfort waist'. only reason for 4 rating is I wish the zipper were longer.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable fit and nice looking

DateSeptember 22, 2014
by MaamJanet
from Union Park, Orlando
Age: 55-65
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought a pair of these jeans for my husband a year ago, and he requested a second pair. The classic fit and the comfort waist are nice for riding his motorcycle. He likes the indigo color because they look nice enough to wear to the office on causal days, and I like it because they look nice through many washes. I also like being able to get exactly the length he wants.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better for cooler weather. Great fit though!!

DateSeptember 2, 2014
by CraigDinTX
from Austin, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They are a little heavier weight so better for cooler weather. But very good fit and made to size as well.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Legs extra wide.

DateAugust 31, 2014
by karmaspapa
from South Carolina.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
In the past, the comfort fit jeans always fit me fine. However, these were cut extra full in the legs. I have short legs, so these made me look a bit shorter than I actually am. I sent them back. Taller men probably won't have a problem.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pair of jeans.

DateAugust 31, 2014
by Fig
from Tampa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Wear well and last a while. Only jeans I buy.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These fit my husband perfectly.

DateAugust 27, 2014
by sewfine
from Sacramento, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit was as expected: the comfort waist made these jeans fit perfectly. I was disappointed in the quality. Unfortunately, on one side of the waistband the elastic was not even stitched into the expandable slot. It popped out when he tried them on. Because I can sew, I was able to repair this. This was easier than returning and reordering. Otherwise they seem fine.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

White waistband inside comfort waist jeans gives sloppy look

DateAugust 22, 2014
by Globalreleaf
from Plains, MT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have worn Lands' End Comfort Waist Jeans for many years. But no more!! They started putting a white waist band inside and it looks like my underwear is showing. I just returned an order of three pair and have switched to LL Bean which doesn't have this deficiency.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the quality you made before

DateAugust 13, 2014
by WalkingPaul
from Middletown, CT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These jeans feels as though they were made of heavy khaki material, not denim. The stretch panels tend to stay out once they are pulled out, not pull back like other brands - AND when extended they leave a gap in the side through which your underwear is visible if you don't wear your shirt outside your pants. I am returning the three pairs I ordered. I am disappointed in Lands' End for the first time.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Comfort Waist Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This pair just not right...

DateAugust 3, 2014
by Jubilee2
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband has loved these comfort waist jeans and hasn't had a problem with them before, but the last pair we ordered were just not right. They were too big through the hips, the seam that ran down the middle of the back was so tight it cupped his seat, and the side seams - from the waistband down to the pockets - pulled forward at an angle. There were so many things wrong with this particular pair.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>