Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Leggings or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings

Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings

Unlike some of our competition, our leggings keep their shape, fit better and last longer. That's because we use almost twice as much spandex as some others, blended with a densely-knit, soft cotton jersey. And that means you can say “bye-bye” to baggy knees. Machine wash warm, turn inside out. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.153 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
5 boats
83
4 boats
27
3 boats
12
2 boats
17
1 boat
5
114 out of 139(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Review 1 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Literally--hundreds of washes--and they still look great!

DateJanuary 12, 2014
by WinonaWeekend
from Aurora, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter has these in every possible color and wears them as crops, then as shorts, then passes them on to her younger cousin who wears them as crops and then as shorts, and then they get passed on to the younger sister who wears them as crops and then as shorts (you see the pattern?) !
They are the best--wash after wash. You simply can't go wrong. . .they hold their shape and their color. No piling. No fading. I do wash them inside out (maybe that's the secret) and dry them on high in the dryer and they still look great!
Don't hesitate--get them in every color!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

DateOctober 19, 2013
by LovADeal
from Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought these in several colors for my daughter. She loves them and they fit her well. They run a bit on the small side, so I recommend getting the next size up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Lands End quality!!!

DateAugust 8, 2013
by GCST
from Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit very nice. My daughter really likes them. Love the colors they offer too!!! Great quality!.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fabric too Thin -- LE BRING BACK The "Old Stuff"

DateJuly 16, 2013
by ChicagoNative
from Louisville KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My ten year old has been wearing LE since her toddlerhood. I always counted on the substantial knits to wear well and I have given away all her old sizes to friends/family because they looked practically new still.
Not so much anymore with these leggings.
We have three pairs for this summer because the old Classic Fabric I bought two years ago she is growing out of (not wearing out of !) In the new pants, I am seeing the knees becoming transparent. The backside between the legs is pilling and I can see her undies sometimes with they are a dark bright color THROUGH the fabric.
LE has sourced their fabric from somewhere else... not sure where, but they don't believe in THICK DURABLE fabric. The stitching/seaming is great-- better than Hannah Anderson (who is over priced I think).
LE-- BRING BACK the Old Fabric Vendor you used to have. I love LE's girls clothes that look like GIRLS not 21 Forever. I would gladly pay a bit more for higher quality.
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Big in Waist

DateJune 30, 2013
by ShannonInKansas
from Overland Park, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
As several others have noted, these were at least an inch too large in the waist on my normal weight girl. There is no way we could go down a size because they fit snuggly on the rest of the legs. I didn't return them because they matched the butterfly dress so well and my daughter loved it, but they are definitely too loose.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This was a toddler sized pair of pants.

DateMay 13, 2013
by jbridge8133
from Bellevue, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm not sure if I read the sizing wrong... but it was very funny to unpack a pair of toddler pants when I expected a pair for my 8-yr-old daughter!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great leggings!

DateApril 28, 2013
by Momshopper
from Woodbury, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great leggings. The wide waist band doesn't roll and the fit is consistent as always with Lands'End. The fabric could be lighter weight for spring and summer and if there were more colors I would buy them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Lands' End quality I am used to!

DateApril 27, 2013
by BethF
from San Francisco
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great basics -- I loved Lands' End when it did basics, and these are the sturdiest, nicest-colored, best-fitting cropped leggings for the price. Don't get rid of them, ever!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute crop leggings!

DateApril 13, 2013
by KMA
from CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very cute & comfortable leggings. I bought these in 3 colors for my 3 1/2 year old to wear under shirts or dresses. Love them!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No flamingo is this color

DateMarch 29, 2013
by Lunchbag
from maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I would call this color traffic cone orange not pink flamingo. These will be going straight back.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

These are different from past ones purchased.

DateMarch 15, 2013
by G27
Age: 55-65
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have bought these for the past several years. These newest colors are thin and my granddaughters underwear shows through. These last pants that we just received seem shaped differently from those in years past. Very disappointed.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Why no slim sizes?

DateMarch 9, 2013
by clarinuit
from Atlanta
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
All the leggings I have gotten from Land's End are several inches too big in the waist for my slim girl. They come in plus, but why no slim? Just because they are stretchy doesn't mean they don't need to fit correctly in the waistband! I have to buy two or more sizes down to get the waist right, and then they are way too short.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

DateMarch 6, 2013
by GoldieGee
from Saint Cloud, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am VERY impressed by the quality; these are not like the cropped leggings you find at WalMart or Target (which, even with *gentle* wear, seem to get instant holes in the knees and seams). They have a subtantial weight without being heavy. Also, the length is nice; with taller winter/fashion boots you cannot tell they are cropped, making them great year-round.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The pants are easy to put on

DateDecember 8, 2012
by Isolda
from Boulder, Colorado
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are for my 4 year old granddaughter and she loves them, so easy to move about and play in.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too big

DateOctober 14, 2012
by SBMC
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought 7 plus for my 7 year old daughter (who wears 8/10 from most retailers but is short and I wanted to try the plus size line at Lands End). The waist was very big and the length too short, even for a pair of cropped leggings. Returned all three that I bought.
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality nice fit

DateAugust 18, 2012
by mixtmeta4
from Wichita, Ks.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 12 year old daughter has been begging for a pair of these. She found some at a store while we were there, but they were so flimsy, I thought " I'll bet Lands End has some better ones", and you did! Since they were on sale, they were as inexpensive as the flimsy ones at the store.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little pant.

DateAugust 6, 2012
by Bets
from Boston, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought these in many different colors for my granddaughter who loves to wear them with long tops or dresses. Got them for a great price and the color selection was great!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These can survive school

DateAugust 4, 2012
by tonib
from Dallas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these leggings...so cute under dresses, skirts, and shorts...quality cotton so the knees don't wear out...I've given up on everyone else's leggings because they wear out and get holes...these last!...no issues with fit...these are supposed to be form fitting so I do not buy a size up...we don't want them bulky under other clothes
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute pants for almost all seasons!

DateJuly 23, 2012
by Edawgatl
from Marietta, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these leggings for my almost-4 year-old, as she lives in knit dresses and does not like to wear pants at any cost. I ordered two solid colors while they were deeply discounted, for the next couple of seasons. They will go with a lot of outfits - dresses, tunics, skirts, etc., and will be a wardrobe staple. In GA, we can get away with these for 3 seasons, so quality is a necessity, and the fact we'll be handing them down to her younger sister. Great little pants!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

DateJuly 21, 2012
by vhata
from San Jose, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Perfect fit. I wish there were more colors available though.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pleased with crop pants

DateJune 23, 2012
by JKnox
from Greenville, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The pants are well made. It is nice that many of the items come in plus sizes since so many of the regular cut items are almost slim cut. I would like to see more black pants/crops offered. Also, our school has royal blue and bright green (kelly) as shirt colors and these are often difficult to find. I have found most of our school uniform items from Lands End and very happy with quality.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and durability.

DateMay 27, 2012
by Amy1929
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter loves these leggings under skirts and dresses. The fit is perfect and they have been quite durable. Thus far, I have been able to get grass stains, dirt and various art-related products (markers, paints, glue, etc) out of her white pair.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As usual, great quality

DateMay 12, 2012
by PDXJW
from Portland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are very nice quality and durable. They go through the washer and dryer great. My daughter loves them. Highly recommended.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and value for the price!

DateMay 12, 2012
by Bren2010
from Markham, Ontario, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 2 daughters have worn this style of leggings since age 6. The oldest is now 12. The material doesn't shrink and the doesn't wear out! We only buy blue or black and these colours didn't even seem to fade until about the 4th year. We have tried other brands of leggings in all price ranges. These other brands are inferior as they collect lint during the day and pill in the wash, even when washed inside out. This year the girls said their new leggings are too long from the crotch to the waistband so they roll down the waistband -which seems to resolve the problem. They wear the leggings with a long t-shirt, so the waistband is always covered. At 80 - 90 lbs, size 12 or 14 is perfect, depending on the desired cling on the legs.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent!

DateMay 2, 2012
by sbharnish
from Washington Boro, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
wow, these fit GREAT! I would say they are exactly true to size for my little girl. They are a nice quality fabric, and as always live up to the LandsEnd quality I have come to expect. I do, however, think that the $17 is a bit much for what you are getting though (being that they are just leggings for under a dress/skirt), i bought them on sale and I plan to buy more as soon as they are marked down or there is another offer out there.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I liked these to go with the dress and it compliments very well.

DateMarch 31, 2012
by tmvmerlino
from Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I find that my daughter keeps have to pull up. Maybe she's too slim...But we both like.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuter than cute!

DateMarch 4, 2012
by GrandmaRicki
from Tampa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These leggings were purchased as part of an outfit. They fit well and really are cute!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Calf Length, But Way Too Short

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by Stefannie
from Chicago, Illinois
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I know it says Calf Length, but they are shorter than I expected. I was planning on being able to pair these with my boots, but there is a gap and it doesn't look good. I want leggings that are ankle-length like these. I sometimes wear leggings as pants but with over butt ( :P) shirts. The are very good quality and the cotton is nice, but they are too short.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These leggings are really nice quality! But they fit a little funny if you're tall and thin.

DateJanuary 28, 2012
by Shaylasycamore
from Oregon
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have several pairs of these, in two sizes. I normally wear a size 14 or 16 slim, and both the size 14 and size 16, the legs ride up so they only come to just below my knees. The 16's were a little longer, but the waist was too big, and I have to hold them up with a safety pin. Overall, they're comfy, good quality and in cute colors!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very versatile and good quality cotten

DateJanuary 21, 2012
by Ryals
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
runs small, my daughter is usually a 10 or 12 plus, I ordered a 14 because I read that they ran small. Which they did! They fit nice
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Capri Leggings

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by KM100
from NoVa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought three pairs of 2T for my 15 month old daughter. She's a bit tall for her age, but these are more like capri leggings than I was expecting. She can still wear them for now, but I doubt she'll still be wearing them when she actually is in a 2T since the waist fits more like her 18mo or some of her 24mo leggings. Other 2T leggings she has are more roomy on her at this point.
However I do love the quality of the fabric and how well they're made, so will be purchasing more in the future.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Really short

DateNovember 25, 2011
by NavyWife
from Newport, RI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I realize these are being described as "calf length," but in my opinion they are still running really short. They were mid-calf on my 40" tall 3 year old daughter and looked like a gymnastics crop pant. She can normally wear a size 3T legging because a lot of her height is in her torso. She is wearing 4T tops and 3T bottoms in Lands' End clothing so I ordered a 4T to be safe, but they were still insanely short. I'm sure they would only get shorter with washing (since they have a significant lycra content) and so I am sending mine back for a little girls' size 5.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too small

DateNovember 12, 2011
by KatieG77
from Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter wears a 5 in pants. Knowing the leggings might run small, I ordered her a 6. She can't even get them on. They are way too small.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great leggings

DateOctober 31, 2011
by NCSoccerMom
from NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great under dresses. We'd love more solids in the same shades as the necklines on the patterned jersey dresses.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pants fit my grand-daughter perfect and she loves them.

DateOctober 29, 2011
by Judy1971
from Butler, PA
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I let my grand-daughter pick them out and she loves them. The quality is better than expected. She has worn them to school and to Church Kids Club.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product. we buy these year after year

DateOctober 29, 2011
by maree2
from colorado
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter loves these leggings. They are well made and not too tight in the tummy area. wish they were a little longer to wear when fall weather is a bit cooler. overall though we like this product
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice color on my grandaughter - 24 mo.

DateOctober 29, 2011
by aluapdeer
from vt
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
fits snuggly, the quality is good, she wears them for daycare
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute patterned leggings

DateOctober 20, 2011
by amylovesvern
from Saint Charles, MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These patterned leggings are cute. My daughter plans to wear them with a mini skirt and long sleeve shirt. I bought a size 12 although she is only 9 1/2 because of previous experience with their leggings. She is 57 inches tall and has quite muscular legs so the bigger size works for her. I do think their leggings run a tad small. Overall happy with the quality--they are thicker than most leggings out there, and have a nice amount of stretch.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The leggings fit just right and the color is perfect!

DateOctober 16, 2011
by MBarlow
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter wears the tights with the navy tunic and looks adorable! Very happy with the outfit!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

small fit, good quality

DateOctober 15, 2011
by momsgirls
from florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've purchased many types of bottoms from LE (skirts, jeans, pants, capris) and most seem to run very generous in size. However these leggings run much smaller than I would have expected. I'm happy that I ordered one size larger than I would have otherwise ordered, after having read previous reviews. The quality is good as usual. The fabric holds it's shape very nicely as these leggings don't seem to become too baggy and stretch out like many other leggings.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The leggings fit well, but too thick and a bit uncomfortable.

DateOctober 15, 2011
by BethLK
from Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit and quality are good. They are too thick and have a bit too much lycra which makes them uncomfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't love these...

DateOctober 3, 2011
by mrsmnc
from North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I understood these to be calf length but on my daughter they were more like long biker shorts. So while they do offer coverage under a skirt or dress, they aren't great for cold weather wear. The skirt or dress would have to be pretty short to get a layered look. These are going back.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Cute

DateOctober 2, 2011
by Tgillesp
from NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got these in the plus size for my daughter and the fit was perfect. I love the length. They look comfy and wash well. Perfect with tunics.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size 16 Plus a Total Waste of Money

DateSeptember 30, 2011
by ModestyE
from Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought a few pairs for both my 4 year daughter who's in a size 5/6 and my 7 year old daughter who wears a 16 plus. The size 6 pants that I bought for my 4 year old fit well and if I was reviewing on this product alone my review would be positive, but i'm not. I received the size 16 plus and they were INCREDIBLY short and just overall fit really weird, they almost look like clown pants (tight in the ankles, super baggy everywhere else.) Needless to say I WILL NOT RECOMMEND or purchase this product ever again. Doesn't Lands End have some sort of quality control process? It doesn't sound like I'm the only one who's had this issue based on reading prior reviews.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weird Fit

DateSeptember 28, 2011
by Kwest5
from Irvine, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter is 4.5 years old. She is 42" tall and weighs 33 lbs- tall and lean. I bought 2 pairs of these leggings in a size 5. Both are very tight on her legs- had to really pull to get them up- but the waist/belly area just hangs on her. Seems like a very odd fit since I would imagine any child who can fit the large waist would find the legs too tight to be really comfortable. The quality seems very good but the fit just doesn't work for my child.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice pants for summer, not winter

DateSeptember 24, 2011
by msurose
from Commerce, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great, except they are only 3/4 length -- more like capris than leggings. I was looking for full-length leggings to go under the dresses I bought. If I had read the description closer I would have seen that these are "cut short." Definitely won't work for us in a cold winter climate. If you live in the south, these might be perfect.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These leggings are great under dresses!

DateSeptember 8, 2011
by newsouthernmom36
from SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We have over 5 pairs of these leggings in various sizes and colors to go with all sorts of dresses for my daughter. I tend to buy one size up so she can get more than one season's wear out of them. Although loose around the waist (one size up) they still are managable, protect her knees, and wash well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Weird fit, inconsistent length.

DateSeptember 7, 2011
by BethinSac
from Sacramento, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered three pairs of these leggings in different colors, all size 4T. One pair is about two inches shorter than the other two -- more knee length than calf length. All are cut very oddly, very baggy on top and tight around the knee. I expected better quality and will be returning them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, but order a size up!

DateSeptember 6, 2011
by MeegsyMama
from Arlington, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Surprisingly small/tight, even on my slim-waisted, skinny-legged daughter, for whom I normally order a size down in pants! Would definitely recommend ordering up.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Girls' Tight-fit Crop Leggings
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great leggings

DateSeptember 4, 2011
by LandsEndForever
from Tampa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My eight year old is tall and slim and I purchased the size eight and they fit perfectly. I bought 8 pair. They hold up well after washing and look adorable under dresses. We live in Florida and my daughter did say they were hot after running around but she still loves to wear them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>