Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover

This is our lightest fleece. It's perfect as an extra layer inside or outdoors. Light, never bulky fleece fabric is brushed on both sides for softness. Antipilling finish. Half-zip pullover style. 100% polyester microfleece. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 boats
26
4 boats
7
3 boats
4
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
37 out of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Review 1 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fit and feel

DateMay 14, 2013
by Kielen
from Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter likes this for school or on the weekends. It fits and feels nice and cosy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fleece

DateApril 13, 2013
by SMC422
from Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a great fleece pull over for my child to wear to school. It is very well made and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy!!

DateMarch 30, 2013
by hrh8310
from Athens, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are fantastic for those cooler days when they don't need a jacket or coat, but need something heavier than a long sleeve shirt. My daughter wears these with a tank top underneath. She loves the softness of them. I haven't noticed any shrinkage (with repeated drying), and they don't wrinkle. So..They're about perfect in my opinion!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for Picky Kids

DateJanuary 14, 2013
by AnotherTiredMom
from New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My kid is picky about how clothes feel and she LOVES this fleece because it's very soft, roomy and the sleeves are a comfortable length. In fact, when she started a new school that does not use Lands End for uniforms, she begged me to keep buying these fleeces anyway!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Over Uniform Polos

DateDecember 11, 2012
by ChristinaSN
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice soft fleece at a good price. My sons wear these over their uniform polos in the morning. We prefer these over jackets and given the reasonable price its not a big deal if lost.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light 'n easy!

DateNovember 24, 2012
by ToastyMom
from Bklyn, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This sweater is the best thing that's happened to my son!
It goes on and off in a heartbeat, it's comfortable and light.
It looks great on and is a great layering piece with his LE down vest.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great fall jacket

DateOctober 14, 2012
by Dee18
from woodbury , mn
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very soft and warm. A good layering piece.

DateOctober 13, 2012
by GailK3
from Flint, Mi
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It fits true to size. I wear it under a coat or sweater to football games.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter wonder warmth

DateSeptember 30, 2012
by Schiavone
from Athens, Greece
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I buy these every year... super light weight yet amazingly soft and warm. These keep my boys warm without the bulk, which in turn keeps them happy. Perfect for layering. Quality is excellent and fabric doesn't shrink or pill. Looks good after every wash! Dry nicely on the line - super fast drying even in winter, which is fantastic!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

DateSeptember 16, 2012
by Nikki710
from SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter LOVES this pullover. It's lightweight, yet warm and so soft. I already have recommended it to friends. Our school logo looks great, too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with purchase

DateAugust 6, 2012
by Laetitia
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good fit, good quality. Lightweight but warm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

School Uniform Kids' Microfleece Half-zip Pullover

DateMarch 17, 2012
by Kipoochy64
from California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good quality and made well, but ran slim in the body and too long in sleeve and body length. Unfortunately we had to return it. Wish these were offered in "Husky" size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves this.

DateMarch 17, 2012
by LoisElaine
from Waterford, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves this jacket because it is not bulky. It fits around his rib cage and is not baggy.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, soft & warm

DateJanuary 24, 2012
by Tatiana
from Madrid (Spain)
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My eldest son is husky and tall. I tried it on him and the first thing he said was, "Wow, how soft". Looks good, it's warm and love the colour. Bought it in navy blue and green. Have been buying them for the last 3 years. Good buy.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good fleece...needs minor changes.

DateDecember 19, 2011
by AmandaWhitley
from Mckinney, Tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have bought these for both my boys for many winters. They wear them indoors over their t-shirts so we can keep the thermostat down:) I also wear LE fleeces inside. This year they changes the zipper on the little boy fleeces to a BIG thick zipper just like the big boys fleeces. I do not like it at all. It seems like a huge hard zipper pull to be sitting on a toddlers chest. I wish they would bring back the smaller zippers from last year and put them on all the boys fleeces. the adult men and women's fleeces have smaller zippers...why not the kids? Kids are smaller. And a big hard metal zipper pull sitting on your chest is not good.
I love the weight of these fleeces. But we always have the problem is the sleeves being too long (as in the women's and men fleeces this year too!...and the length of the fleece not matching up with that in growing room. I would love the hem length to be 1.5-2 inches longer. And I would love a little less boxy shape.
But all that being said they are the best out there for the best price. They wash and wear wonderful!!!!! They last for many years through many boys and we know how tough boys are!
Just fix that zipper next year LE:)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

DateDecember 9, 2011
by Frenchie22
from Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I can not stand fleece that is too think and gets pilled up with minor wash wear...and this fleece is certainly NOT like that. I may need to get another one because I can't keep up with washing it during the week. It's the perfect weight for our Florida winter. My daughter LOVES how soft, thin, warm, and comfy it is-she's even started wearing it to soccer practice at night.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice weight

DateOctober 31, 2011
by Wren
from Green Bay, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter has two of these now for her school uniform. She likes that she does not have to bother trying to get a zipper started. The fleece is a nice weight, not to heavy, so it works well as a sweater for an active kid. We ordered a size 7-8 for my tall, slim 7 year old. It fits like a true 8.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Perfect fit

DateOctober 29, 2011
by JulieJFK
from Warren, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It is very lightweight but works well for my son who doesn't like a bulky pullover. True to size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits nicely, layers well, light weight.

DateOctober 16, 2011
by mkemacs
from MKE, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought this to go under a red vest. The colors matched perfectly. This also fit exactly right. I have not been able to find one in an adult size, so took a chance on a bigger youth size (I am an adult small). Thrilled with the purchase as it also matches lighter weight fleece gloves from Land's End. Being from WI this is not a fleece to wear outside like others in the much colder weather, but it is perfect with the vest in the 40-60's degree range and going in and out of places on errands or weekend hikes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality fleece

DateOctober 15, 2011
by Jen543
from Butler
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We bought this as part of the school uniform for my child. It is well made and the quality is good. This is our 2nd one these for my boys and they seem to wear well. They are so soft they really like them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My children LOVE this product!

DateOctober 1, 2011
by Llamaface
from Minnesota, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This product fits really well. It is exactly what I wanted, and more to the point what my children were after. It is an easy to clean product that I don't have to worry about when I put it in the machine to wash or dry! My daughter loves the softness and my son, the color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

DateSeptember 5, 2011
by Zoe21
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought my son this jacket last year to wear to school with his uniform. I had Land's End embroider it since they do such a great job!! He loves it. It is so soft and durable. Fortunately, it still fits and looks great, so he will be wearing it again this year! Definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Met Expectations

DateAugust 21, 2011
by GenaL
from Highlands, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great basic addition to school wardrobe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This fleece retains its shape and looks great even after many washes.

DateAugust 7, 2011
by JanetF
from Tyrone, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My children wear these fleeces daily for almost six months of the school year and it they hold up better than any of the other brands we have tried. They still look good after all of the wear and washes. They are soft, warm, and the kids love wearing them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cozy

DateAugust 6, 2011
by VivianSH
from Woodland Hills, CA
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves this because it is so soft and warm without feeling heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A great article of clothing as part of a school uniform

DateMay 15, 2011
by LAGG
from Norwalk, CT
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great on cool days and even to wear all day in school during the cold winter. Light and easy to pack in a backpack. Wish they kept their soft nap, but it is gone after the first washing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Color, monogram, & size are great

DateApril 2, 2011
by Azzika
from OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves it! he has the school's elementary color in this & I can hardly get him to take it off to wash it!
Great for layering.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this for my two girls to wear for their uniform dress code. It is warm but not too heavy and washes and wears great!

DateFebruary 5, 2011
by momohio
from Troy, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Really like the fit and look of this fleece. It is easy to care for and looks great for my kids uniform.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size and warmth

DateNovember 7, 2010
by Lorimomof2
from Kansas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter loves this as an addition to her school uniform. It keeps her warm in her chilly classroom.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The jacket looks great, is very soft and seems a just warm enough for our needs.

DateOctober 30, 2010
by jmpappa
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the jacket but I wish you had a size between the small 7/8 and the medium 10/12. This jacket will only be good for one season, unfortunately!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and warm!

DateOctober 30, 2010
by ksteger
from oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
When the jacket arrived, I thought it looked like it was going to run a bit small. I had ordered a M when my son usually wears a S, to hopefully get 2 years use out of it. We tried it on and it's perfect! I think he will definitely be able to wear it again next year. It's super soft and warm and perfect for school.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Fleece Pullover

DateOctober 24, 2010
by NicholasMom
from Branchburg, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this for my son's school uniform clothes - fits and washes well (no pilling yet)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice light weight fleece.

DateOctober 14, 2010
by Danessa
from Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Kids love it because it's not too heavy. I did notice that the sleeves are a little long though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Quality

DateSeptember 25, 2010
by lkgaynor
from Toledo, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this a couple of years ago for my son and he loved this for gym days. My daughter has just started wearing it this year and the quality is still the same. I just went online and ordered one for my son again for this year. He will be so happy that he has another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

DateSeptember 8, 2010
by klc
from asheville
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
the quality is awesome
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and cozy with good fit

DateSeptember 8, 2010
by MomofLJ
from Redwood City, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this for my daughter's school uniform and it is clearly her favorite piece. She loves how soft it is, and that the sleeves are long enough for even gangly arms. It fits well over other shirts. I just wish it were offered in sizes for older girls, as she will outgrow the kids 14 soon.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for School Uniform Microfleece Half-zip Pullover
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fleece is heavy duty without being bulky.

DateJuly 30, 2010
by JenAD
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This piece fits well and looks as though it will hold up its shape and quality through long school days and multiple washings...great for a family with multiple kids hoping to continue to hand it down.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.