Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sweaters & Cardigans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater

Men's Drifter Crew Sweater

We only use soft, comfortable cotton in our Drifter Sweaters. And each one is knit to fit, instead of cut and sewn like lesser-made versions. So it fits right from the get-go, with no bunching or stretching. With easy-moving raglan sleeves and finished with shape-keeping ribs. Simply blissful. 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 boats
12
4 boats
0
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater
Review 1 for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking, comfortable, and stylish

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Jon5
from Paso Robles, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I like almost everything about this sweater. The only change I would make is to tailor under the armpits - too much room there, I feel. However, this was a good purchase for me.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

DateMay 19, 2013
by Thuthinang
from Oakland, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This is a great quality sweater but unfortunately I bought it in yellow and isn't really to my husband's taste.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Quality, Nice Fit

DateNovember 29, 2012
by jlw
from Charlotte, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband is new to Lands' End clothing and was impressed by the quality and comfort of the sweater. I bought the sweater in both green and navy. I couldn't make my mind up whether he would take a small or medium but I know the fit is often generous so I ordered small. I read other reviews and thought if it didn't fit him I could wear them since some women said they bought them for themselves. He wore it for Thanksgiving and it looked good on him.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Own many

DateNovember 25, 2012
by shoppervic
from Northern VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bought my first Drifter sweater for my husband more years ago than I can remember. Over the years he has changed sizes and I know where to go to replace it. I have also purchased the crew in many different colors because I know it fits well and I can put it in the washer and dryer. A very good basic for his wardrobe.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful sweater FOR WOMEN TOO

DateMay 12, 2012
by baseballfan46
from Pittsburgh,Pa.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Even though this is a mans sweater I bought it for myself( a female). I just love it. It is a beautiful white sweater,a perfect fit and weight. I wanted one that the womens dept did not have. The shipping was a little expensive( llbean sends their orders out for free!!) lands end take note!. !!!
I would definetly recommend this sweater if you are in need when you go to a ballgame in chilly weather.
I cant wait till winter to wear it more often
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and Good-looking

DateApril 2, 2011
by GettingFit
from Pittsburgh
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I added this middle-weight sweater to my collection because I liked how crew-necks look over collared shirts. It fits well, and I've worn it several times. It also washes well. I expect to get a lot more use out of it.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Is The Perfect Sweater!

DateJanuary 10, 2011
by BSG
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I gave this to my husband for Christmas and he absolutely LOVES it! He loves the fit, color and comfort of the material. He wears it VERY often!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice weight. Fits well. Fits somewhat big though. Usually a large. Medium fits well. Hope it doesn't shrink.

DateDecember 29, 2010
by Woodman
from Phila. PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice weight, good quality.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sweater fits comfortably with room to move

DateNovember 13, 2010
by Lynnee
from Northern VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered one of these and several of the other identical-looking crew sweaters, because of their color selection, for my husband. All were offered through Lands' End and all of the others have been returned. Their fit was less ample - in the shoulder, length, and width - basically all over.
If you have a honey with a bit of an ample waist and great shoulders, who values comfort, this may be their crew of choice.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A tall med. is a perfect fit for my tall husband. The color is as described.

DateOctober 30, 2010
by BSM
from Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Overall I would say everything about the sweater is perfect. I have not yet washed it but I believe it will meet my expectations. All in all a beautiful sweater and well worth the money. We can always count on the best quality with Land's End...
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The crew sweater was as expected

DateAugust 24, 2010
by ChrisB
from London
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The crew sweater is a great fit and looks really good
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Drifter Crew Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The sweater colors a right for many occasions. I practically have one of each color.

DateJuly 30, 2010
by Tobit
from Albany NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am very happy you have brought the men's Drifter Crew Sweater back. It wasn't available for a few years.
It's a wonderful sweater and wears well over the years. Each time I wash them , they spring right back.
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.