Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Chinos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants

Peachy-soft 60% cotton & 40% polyester fabric is the perfect blend of comfort and durability. It withstands weekly wear and countless trips through the wash. A classic, pleated front gives a bit more ease. Traditional waistband with button/zip closure. Roomy side pockets. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.077 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 boats
15
4 boats
8
3 boats
7
2 boats
10
1 boat
12
31 out of 52(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Review 1 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

baggy butt area

DateJuly 25, 2011
by Pilot
from arlington, virginia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Most disappointing. The size was correct...finally...but the butt area bagged as if I had a full diaper...most unflattering. What has happened to Lands End's quality.????
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like pleated pants. These were exactly what I was looking for at a great price.

DateJuly 9, 2011
by Envoy
from North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good fit and good quality material. Hemmed for free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The pants were very big.

DateJuly 9, 2011
by jhorn
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Unfortunately, the size was very big. I ordered my usual size and it seemed 2-3 times larger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great and slimming

DateJune 25, 2011
by miminga
from GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good pants.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pants, but don't bend over in them!

DateJune 11, 2011
by Dob
from B.C.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like them. Nice fit and comfortable, but if you bend over too far, be prepared for extreme plumber's pants.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice pants

DateJune 4, 2011
by ctw615
from Baton Rouge LA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These look much better than the pictures represents. I did have to put an iron to them after washing but it was quick and easy. Length is good for me but I am only 5'4".
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Zipper is put in backward

DateMay 31, 2011
by blouselover
from Denver
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are made too big in the waist and the zipper is put in backward (like a man's). The material is nice, but I will have to shorten and put elastic in the waist.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pants fit great!

DateMay 28, 2011
by Mary17
from Eastern Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My company is going into blue uniforms, so I wanted pants that would be comfortable and stylish. These Chinos are perfect! They fit well, the length I ordered was just right and so far they wash and wear without a problem. I'll be purchasing more pairs in the future
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the same fit as my previous Lands End Pants

DateMay 15, 2011
by honeyjos
from Birmingham AL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am so disappointed in the "new fit" of your pants. I could always count on my size being true. This is second type of your new pants that I have returned. Please bring back your old fit for you lifelong loyal customers.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice, comfy pants.

DateMay 5, 2011
by canchu
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like these pants a lot. They are comfy and fit really well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great pants but the waist was smaller than usual for my size 8

DateApril 30, 2011
by elizabeth42
from indianapolis in
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The waist was tighter than I prefer, but I kept them because they were on sale and it was a nice pair
of pants for the price I paid. Plus free hemming is an added plus to make them fit lengthwise.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

These pleated pants are nothing more than plain front pants with pleats added.

DateApril 30, 2011
by Needpleats
from Knoxville, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was very disappointed with these pants. It is near impossible to find pleated pants for women these days. They remain a staple in my wardrobe because they fit/flatter my mommy tummy so much better than plain fronts. I bought these to replace my aging pair of Lands End pleated chinos. However, the fit of these is not at all as it was just a couple years ago. These flow from the hips/tummy down to the legs is too drastic, not all all the relaxed flow it was. These are nothing more than plain front pants that a pleat has been added to. So disappointed.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality, nice press, quite dressy

DateApril 30, 2011
by Orlando
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've worn these to work, to appointments, to dinner. Nice go-anywhere pants.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lands' End--Please Listen!!

DateApril 20, 2011
by Bluetail
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
i'd recommend these pants to those who--like me--prefer a chino to blue jeans for casual wear, and to those who mourn the no-longer-available item that others have referred to by product number in earlier posts. The most compelling reason for me to continue to buy them in spite of the decline in quality & workmanship is the exact inseam! I have a 34-inch inseam and simply cannot find pants that 'come all the way down' elsewhere.
This is where i think LE has abandonded a huge market: there are a lot of us taller women who have very limited options in finding well made clothing that fits, and a lot of us--tall or not--who prefer a more tailored, professional look. Before the Sears acquisition, i bought almost all of my 'work' clothes from LE: pants, skirts and jackets in exquisite Italian fabrics, beautiful tailoring and styling that was perhaps more Camry than Lexus, but that was okay. And it arrived on a nicely-made wooden hanger to boot! Since LE dropped its women's tailored lines, they've become just another me-too internet retailer. If a marketing person actually reads these comments, and i hope they do, please consider revisiting a market that you once served very, very well.
+62points
62of 62voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

please bring back 75556 V#3155 A6 !! Please, in all colors including white.

DateApril 10, 2011
by sme
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've worn these other pants to work in one color or another for 20+ years.
I'ts probably too much to ask you to bring back my favorites, and I'll retire wearing them!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor fit and poor quality fabric

DateApril 4, 2011
by Kielen
from Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants dipped at the back so if you bent at work you venture on plumbers crack. The pleats in the front were not tacked down far enough and as a result did not lay flat so gave your front a baggy look. The fabric was too light for fall, winter ,spring wear. As a chino I expect a nice brushed cotton, this had too much polyester and was not a nice feeling fabric. I should have followed the reports from other shoppers, these pants were not worth ordering.
I do however like being able to order pants with an inseam selection by 1/4" of an inch. I just wish the pants were better.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants. Please keep making this type of pant with the waist at the waistline rather than below as so many are.

DateApril 2, 2011
by cbro
from Palm Desert, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The pants fit perfectly. I like the waistline. These pants wear well. Color is as shown on the computer.
Also, please offer the similar shorts in the 9 inch length. I bought a couple pair and I see you do not offer them now.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits nice, waist sits right where is should

DateApril 2, 2011
by catslovefish
from Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are very figure flatering. The waist band sits at the smallest part of the waist which naturally makes you look slimer. The pockets are nice size.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

neat looking

DateMarch 19, 2011
by Dorothy52
from Griffin, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I use these for work slacks and they look and feel good on you.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No more tall sizes ???

DateMarch 16, 2011
by Tallgirl2
from Chesapeake, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these pants and have worn them for years. It's a shame that Lands' End no longer sells tall sizes. Too bad as I have been a faithful customer for 15+ years and have referred this company to many tall people. I'll check back from time to time to see if you've changed your line, otherwise, I'll shop elsewhere.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

winkles and shrank in cold water

DateMarch 6, 2011
by Thomashtt
from Freehold, NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
not what I expected
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

only slacks I will wear

DateMarch 5, 2011
by 91739l
from Warren,OH
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wish you would make all your slacks with a pleated front
Also, jeans and cord slax as back in 2000
Also shorts at knee length with pleats
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bring back 75556 V#3155 A7

DateFebruary 17, 2011
by mturner01
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are nothing like the old style (number above). I don't like them at all. The fit is okay, but waist is too low - and they just don't hang properly. The zipper is shoddy. Bring back the old style!!!
+53points
53of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Classic traditional style is no more...

DateFebruary 6, 2011
by NBennett
from Westborough, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The lower waist seems to dominate all styles, even what is supposed to be classic traditional. I used to buy all my business casual trousers from Land's End but in the last 2-3 years the fit and waist height of classic traditional whether chino or tailored twill has changed so much that for those over 40 they are no longer suitable for the business world. I thought this group was one of Land's End's key customers. The lower waist is for teenagers/young adults, please do not force it on older customers who will likely be choosing the traditional pleated front styling. Also, we don't want close fitting clothing that follows our shape if our body has some lumps. Please refer to order #4825704-1 on 6/3/05 for item #07100-3A68 - WM R PLT TLRD TWL TRS. Everything about these pants was perfect. Since then I have been trying different chinos and twill trousers but unfortunately none of them fit properly in the waist area (too big) (yet I weigh about the same, and my shape is about the same), so I have had to return them. I have been a 16, but if I try a 14 I think the hip and thigh area will be too tight.
+101points
101of 101voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I returned it right away. It was very poor quality.

DateFebruary 6, 2011
by MomMary
from Seattle
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fabric felt cheap. The design was poor quality. The workmanship was shoddy, and it just looked shabby. This is not what I have come to expect from Lands End. I've been buying most of my clothes from Lands End for over twenty years. Since Sears took over, the quality and especially the value has really declined. I'm about to leave LE behind - it's tiresome to purchase and return so many items.
+51points
51of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not fit properly

DateDecember 31, 2010
by RedLady
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just like a few other of the reviewers stated....the pants have a bad fit. Pulls through the crouch and does not fit correctly.
+42points
42of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too bad...

DateNovember 15, 2010
by ShoppingElsewhere
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have purchased these pants for years and they are my favorite. BUT… the last pair I purchased did not have the same quality or fit. After reading the other reviews, it is not just me. The quality has declined. I was planning to purchase several pairs today, but after reading the reviews, I will be taking my business elsewhere. If you bring back the original fit and quality, I will return as a customer. Thanks.
+95points
95of 95voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pants were cheap looking and fitting.

DateNovember 15, 2010
by PCK
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality is gone. I miss the pleated khakis Lands End used to offer. They looked classy and were made well. I took these back.
+60points
60of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pant and well made

DateNovember 13, 2010
by AnnMarie0128
from Erie PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really liked these pants alot- they are a little less baggy in the leg- but I am getting use to that... they still look great and wear even better.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I've found the slacks to be very comfortable.

DateNovember 13, 2010
by Forget
from Frederick, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The slacks are the perfect weight for in-between linen slacks for summer and corduroy slacks for winter in the metro DC area.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These pants were way too big.

DateNovember 13, 2010
by PAB
from Philadelphia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The material was fine, but the fit was way too big.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed in quality and fit

DateNovember 10, 2010
by Susan200
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I agree with all of the negative reviews and none of the positive ones. I have been ordering pleated chinos from Lands End for years (last order, March 2009, item #07555-6AH5). These were not perfect (legs wider than I prefer, pockets too short-I have a tailor make the pockets 2-3 inches longer), but the quality was excellent, and Lands End chinos have served as my main work pants for over 10 years. Major peeves about current version of this style- bulky metal zipper instead of nylon, single button at waist instead of placket with internal hook and external button, linear stitch for hem instead of regular hemstitch. Another reviewer commented about tightness of the drape over the thigh. I noticed this also, and it is annoying. Waist really isn't at my natural waist; the rise should be a bit higher. The waist band is not as well-reinforced as previous versions. I need a pant that has a professional look, but is more rugged and durable than dressy trousers. I need strong and long pockets because I am never in one place at work, and I need to carry keys, notes, etc. As one reviewer stated, a pleated front also helps to conceal the contents of pockets. Finally, like many others, I HATE ELASTIC WAIST BANDS. Please serve your loyal customers and bring back a good quality pleated front dress chino in a variety of neutral colors.
+82points
82of 82voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

these slacks are a disappointment

DateNovember 4, 2010
by jstarr
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Unlike the chinos (now well-worn) that I have ordered from Land's End in the past, these fit poorly.
The waistband drooped in the back and the pants fit too snugly from hip to knee, even though I ordered
a size larger than my last ones (which I still wear and which fit well). I'm returning them right away. No wonder they were on sale! Not up to the standards I have come to rely on from Land's End.
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

would be great if they were not "bell bottoms".

DateOctober 19, 2010
by BooBoo
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice fit. But can't get past the bell bottoms-wide legs.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quality not what it used to be

DateOctober 16, 2010
by nkr
from Jekyl Island GA
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have gotten these pants over the years. This pair seemed that the fabric is thinner and there is no longer a button on the front.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This trouser is a good traditional style and is a classic.

DateOctober 3, 2010
by Gillian1
from Northampton, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am a UK customer but am very disappointed that these trousers are not offered in the UK catalogue. I have purchased them before when you used a superior thick twill and they wore very well and fitted well. They were also well made.
After reading your latest reviews on these trousers it sounds like you need to go back to the original pattern of about 10 years ago to keep your customers happy. Women need pleats as they are more forgiving on a womens shape when they are older and we also do not need trouser legs with a narrow tapered leg. We also prefer them to fit on the waist as they are much more comfortable.
How about producing a pleated front trouser same fabric with a boot leg as well as a straight leg.
Please please please bring these back to the U.K as I would like to buy a pair for my casual wardrobe.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great once you get the right size.

DateSeptember 12, 2010
by Henrietta
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm not sure what you've done with the sizes, but I had to order a size 4 in order to get the same fit as a size 8 from a few years ago. Very comfortable and stylish.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed in this classic

DateSeptember 8, 2010
by MJR
from New York Ny
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have purchased these pleated pants for many years. It was my go to for work, when I needed a comfortable professional looking pair of pants. This recent makeover is not up to standard. This is a traditional fit pants, but it no longer fits well on me; the waist is too big and the pants no longer has a fitted feel to them. The material is not as heavy and the hemming on the pants looks home made. In other words, for me, these pants are no longer acceptable at the workplace. Lands End needs to bring back the old pants. And no stretch waists either!
Thanks for letting me express my views.
+40points
40of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not at all like the quality of my many previous orders of the same type pants.

DateSeptember 8, 2010
by VSL
from Alexandria, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I will not be purchasing any more of these pants unless you go back to the previous provider, pattern, etc. The hem was showing its obvious stitching which looks cheap, the cut was not the same as previous orders; the back of the pants did not come up to my natural waistline as all the others have. They simply do not fit and I'll be returning them to the nearest Sears store for a refund. Please review my previous orders and compare the differences on your end that allow for such a lesser product and fix this!
Thank you
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The fit is good, but the fabric and the workmanship are inferior.

DateSeptember 8, 2010
by ConfirmedKhakiwearer
from Upstate New York
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit was just what I expected and true to size. The fabric was nowhere near what I had hoped for. The fabric is thin, not quite cheap or flimsy, but definitely not the quality I have come to expect from Land's End. The outside seam on one pair that I ordered was not stitched correctly, but was pressed along the intended seam line so as to hide about 5 inches of too narrow seam. I am returning that pair. The second pair was stitched just fine and I am keeping them. Despite the fact that I am keeping one pair, I found the fabric lacking in substance, affecting the drape of the pants. If these had been my first two purchases from Land's End, I would probably not have continued shopping from them. However, I have been a LE customer for nearly 25 years and am sufficiently confident in their quality that I intend to continue as a customer.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality and style.

DateSeptember 8, 2010
by LDW
from Sharon, Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Unfortunately for my 'butt' shape, this pant drooped a little at the back of the waist so I returned them. I like everything else about the fit. Not the pants fault!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This pair of pants is okay.

DateSeptember 8, 2010
by Tinker
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wish the legs were a tappered fit but otherwise I okay with them I wear them to work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleat front blended chino pants

DateSeptember 8, 2010
by Jeannie
from Columbia, MO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love these pants. i have 2 pair & wear them often.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Correct color

DateSeptember 8, 2010
by Shirleyj
from Leesville, La
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Was looking for new navy blue chinos
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not quite the quality of previous product

DateAugust 13, 2010
by TeamAthena
from Athens, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Agree with reviewers who have mentioned the difference in the product's quality. I was so disappointed that Lands End did not continue the other slacks. The others were made well. These are fine, but I am no longer able to wear them as part of a business casual ensemble. They are fine for strictly casual wear OR if you wear a lab coat that covers everything but the legs. That being said, I am ordering another pair or two.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pants, wrong fit

DateAugust 10, 2010
by Topher1
from Hickory, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The quality was very good, just not offered in petites and it really showed.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These are not similar to the pleated twill cotton pants Land's End sold in the past.

DateJuly 31, 2010
by LynnD
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The pleated twill cotton pants that I purchased for years from Land's End have been discontinued. These have been added. These pants are flimsy and a low quality cotton. The other cotton twill pants had a reinforced waits band, and a heavier cotton that made the pants look dressier.
Can you get back the previous cotton twill, pleated front pants?
+41points
41of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chino stand-by: reliable and attractive. Form follows function.

DateJuly 31, 2010
by ishmael
from Chicagoland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I knew what I was getting with these pants, and they delivered. Good traditional fit. Comfort and styling that goes with everything. I wear these more than any of the pants I bought to refresh my wardrobe. What's not to like?
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I would recommend these pants with reservations. They have changed since the last time I bought them.

DateJuly 30, 2010
by MBengtson
from Japan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I recently bought these in a smaller size due to a weight loss. I have noticed the fit and style has changed since the last time I bought these pants nearly a year ago. They are no longer available in a "tall" cut, which I prefer. They no longer having a button and hook closure, now just a hook closure. Strangely the area right above the knee is a little snug, which I've never experienced with chinos. The waist is below my natural waistline, which isn't necessarily bad, just different.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Pleat Front Blended Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like the pleats and the set at natural waist. It fits well.

DateJuly 30, 2010
by PattyCakes
from Orlando, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
It fit me exactly as I expected. I wear them to work all the time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>