Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit

Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit

Our Slender Suits® transform your figure into the one you've always wanted – and without any sit-ups. Extra-firming Slendertex® provides the slimming power. Suit has graceful shirring at the bust and waist for elegant shaping. 55% Lycra® spandex/45% nylon; tricot overlay. Hand wash. Made in USA or imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1085 Reviews) 1085
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,085 reviews
5 boats
695
4 boats
226
3 boats
84
2 boats
53
1 boat
27
971 out of 1,075(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Review 1 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best bathing suit ever. . .

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Stella7
from Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I find all of Lands End bathing suits to run smaller in size. I generally wear size 8 but purchase 12 in bathing suits for a comfortable fit. That said, this suit does exactly what it claims - "transform your figure into the one you've always wanted ." It provides great support up top without underwires, and truly helps to hold in and flatten the stomach area. great suit.
+108points
113of 118voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

DateJuly 19, 2014
by SarasotaPat
from Sarasota, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is my second Grecian One Piece Slender Suit and I cannot tell you how wonderful they are. The fit is perfect, they wear well and I teach swimming so I'm in a bathing suit every day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slimming, tight hold-in, beautiful shape and colour.

DateJuly 17, 2014
by Nina2000
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This is a great suit if you're looking for a slimming and controlling swimsuit. Bought this in Long green, love the colour and shape, very flattering. It can be somewhat hard to get on when wet, but that's not a problem as long as you're a bit flexible ;-) Compared to for example the "Women's beach Club Sweetheart One Piece Swimsuit with tummy control", this suit is much tighter and offers a lot more control and tummy flattening.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I ordered an extra long torso, but it does not fit like my other LandsEnd "long"

DateJuly 14, 2014
by Zoobeefoo
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I thought this would be perfect, and it's an attractive, substantive suit, but does not fit like my previous Land End "long" suits. It's also fairly old fashioned, not like the sleek lines with tummy control that LandsEnd used to offer.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Attractive, but....

DateJuly 14, 2014
by ChoosyGal
from Gurnee, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very flattering style, but beware, it's like putting on a girdle! I don't wear it often because it seems like too much work to put on.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing colour

DateJuly 11, 2014
by DorothyJane
from new brunswick
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I actually sent this back because despite being a tall length it simply was not long enough for me. The colour was truly amazing and it was a gorgeous quality. I do so wish it had truly been long enough. It was super flattering too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this swim suit BUT please bring it back in the double DD

DateJuly 8, 2014
by bamagal1
from Birmingham, AL
Gender: Female
I normally wear a size 12, but I I'm figure wearing a DD. Land End is only making the DD in the plus sizes and I'm not there. Please bring it BACK
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice suit!

DateJuly 7, 2014
by Royocha
from NB, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought this suit, my first from Lands End, as I would any other swimsuit, a couple of sizes bigger than my normal size. Beginner's mistake. I should have orederd my regular size. The color (teal) was beautiful as was the fabric. I sent the suit back but the quality convinced me Lands End swimwear was what I wanted. I have since ordered two more styles and the quality is the same. I will be wearing Lands End swimwear from now on.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and fits well

DateJuly 7, 2014
by Margin
from North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Quality, fit and color are excellent. Great for my water aerobics class.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this swimsuit!

DateJuly 6, 2014
by MidloMama
from Midlothian, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The color is beautiful. The fit is superb. I love the way the construction of the suit does great things for my figure. It's a winner all the way around!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slimming power!

DateJune 28, 2014
by ShopandGo
from Senatobia, MS
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This suit is very slimming. The only problem is that it also flattens out my bust line . That's not the part of my body that needs to be flattened. Overall, I am pleased with the look and feel of this suit. It runs true to size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't expect a long life from this wonderful suit

DateJune 27, 2014
by quiltreaderpam
from Vancouver Island, BC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have bought any number of Slender Suits in several different styles (Carmela, Grecian, Sweetheart etc.) and have been happy with most of them in terms of fit and style. They are very flattering and are great imperfection disguisers. However a word to the wise: do not expect this suit to hold up to frequent use longer than a few months. The problem is the tricot overlay, which becomes very baggy and droopy in short order. I use my suits two to three times a week doing exercise class in the pool, and have rarely gotten more than about 4-5 months use out of them before they become unsightly and have to be discarded. Which is a real pity; i expect a suit this expensive to hold up longer than that. However if you don't expect a long life from a swimsuit, i would recommend them. I would have given them top rating if they didn't have this flaw.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

DateJune 26, 2014
by sstton
from israel
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
grea comfortablwe suit.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit, unattractive color.

DateJune 21, 2014
by Gran1
from Inglewood, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Great fit, however the color was rather drab. I returned the suit.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

DateJune 21, 2014
by Joanne17
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this suit in teal and in the navy leaf pattern in a tall size. It is terrific. I put it on and I was instantly slimmer. It is long enough for a tall woman. I am 5'11". The style is really flattering. Have not yet worn it in the water but I am confident it will be great. I have bought bathing suits from Lands End before and have never been disappointed.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like Bathing Suit Spanx

DateJune 19, 2014
by AmyGinMD
from Leonardtown, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I really like the way this suit fits, but the previous reviews are right about the tight fit: it's like a Spanx suit. I wouldn't want to have to get into or out of it in a hurry. The shoulder straps do pull, but overall it looks great and I'm glad to have a suit I can feel confident in when I hit the beach!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this suit but...

DateJune 14, 2014
by grandmatomab
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love this suit but I need it in a DDD! Why did you stop making it in the larger cup sizes?
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NEED DD CUP !

DateJune 10, 2014
by morani
from oakland , california
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
this is my favorite suit , i have had 3 already BUT you do not make a DD CUP in a REGULAR the w or petite does not work for my REGULAR 12 DD
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pulls on shoulders

DateJune 9, 2014
by Danasfriend
from Pittsburgh
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This suit fits well and is flattering to a full figure. The shoulder straps will pull on your shoulders if you have larger breasts, but you can get this suit in a 'long' to alleviate this problem. Nice material, stylish design.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Own This in Two Colors

DateJune 8, 2014
by ssrio
from DC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I first bought this suit two years ago in a dark purple. This time, I purchased the teal green, which is a very flattering shade. Love that this suit comes in long torso! I swim laps every day, and find the styling to be very comfortable. This suit gives me a nice shape and has a modern look. I also like the wider straps. Will definitely purchase in another color next season.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for D cups and lower than I thought in front.

DateJune 4, 2014
by Emily00
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
As per review suggestions I sized up and I got the tall in size 12. (I order size small in LE dresses, this is my first lands end swimsuit). I love that Lands End makes Tall sizes. I have a long torso. I'm 5'9" 155lbs 36D. It really smooths out the tummy and back and is very flattering. I love the color (green) and the style. I wish this suit came for D cups. There is only one option of slender suit for tall and Dcups. It kind of squishes my breasts and is lower cut than I would like. I assumed from the model with that little piece of fabric I thought it wouldn't show a ton of cleavage but it totally does. For the slimming and smoothing power and because I'm in Canada though I'm keeping it. Really wish there was more options for larger breasted women out there though. We are not all that uncommon.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great suit. Flattering. Perfect fit.

DateMay 10, 2014
by VAD
from New England
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is a great bathing suit, especially in the way it minimizes the waistline. I was able to order it in a long size, so that the straps don't pull too tight nor the bottom feel over-stretched. It's comfortable and flattering for my 5'8" body. I am planning on ordering another one in black.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Attractive and comfortable fit.

DateMay 8, 2014
by DDRIS
from PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased this suit for lap swimming at the gym. I am 5'4 and 135 lbs and the size 10 fits well in and out of the water. It is attractive and comfortable and constructed well.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Swimsuit

DateMay 7, 2014
by AHFlorida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I bought this swimsuit for an upcoming vacation, since I needed something to help conceal my postpartum tummy. This swimsuit did the trick. It slimmed my stomach without feeling too tight, and the shirring at the waist helped as well. I'm actually not dreading going swimming now. I love how feminine the swimsuit is while also providing the coverage I want. The shirring at the waist and bust add a nice touch, and the green color is beautiful. I took my measurements before purchasing, bought the size I needed according to the Lands End size chart, and the swimsuit fits perfectly.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit but the fabric used to be much better

DateMay 1, 2014
by Nathael
from Montréal
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I had 5 of those and was very disappointed last year that they were not making it anymore. So this year when I saw it was back I got two new ones. Still the same great fit for tummy control and the best for big breast. But unfortunately the fabric is cheaper, more shiny than before.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW. what a suit !

DateMay 1, 2014
by sucorsa
from nj
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
i am 5' 121 lbs. with a double DD cup. nothing ever fits right in the chest.. I have not worn a swim suit in years...i ordered this in 6 and an 8 in the one shoulder suit. the 8 did not fit in the bust and I figured there was no way the Grecian in 6 was going to work ...but bingo...it is perfect ! my proportions are good but i am not in the best shape right now but no one will know when I am wearing this thing ! going to a destination wedding on captiva island. never would have thought I'd be more comfortable walking around in a swimsuit than a tee-shirt and shorts...but it's true. this suit make look like i work out every day.#how do they do it?# just another reason to love landsend. i am a loyal customer for 15 years and this suit is a good example of the reason. try this suit...it does everything it says it does. thank you, landsend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unfortunate that my size is not available!

DateApril 28, 2014
by mdshopper03
from Maryland
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is the best swim suit design ever but petite D cup sizes are no longer available.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and modest; tankini please!

DateApril 28, 2014
by RebekahZ
from GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I LOVE the top of this suit!! It's so stylish yet modest, especially for more full-figured women who want to cover cleavage. PLEASE make this in a tankini top with regular flat straps in the back! I would buy this in a heartbeat, but I prefer a tankini with swim mini bottom for more modesty. This top as a tankini would look so GREAT!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great One Piece Slender Suit

DateApril 26, 2014
by Wunderbar
from USA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I love these suits and have bought them over the last few years. They fit well feel great and cover well. The Fabric and colors are very nice. I wear a plus size and love the way I look. I wear them for water arobics and the suits stay in place when jumping around.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and very handsome suit

DateApril 26, 2014
by PLMiller
from Jupiter FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fits well, great quality and wear it 3x a week to water aerobics.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best suit I've found

DateApril 22, 2014
by CarrieMc
from Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is a great suit. The fit is very flattering, and the top is surpisingly supportive for not having an under wire. Hopefully, there will be nothing slipping out the bottom of the top while swimming, if you know what I mean. I wear a 6 in clothing, but have found LE size 10 suits fit the best. Also, I wear a long (almost 5'11"), and this is actually long enough, and doesn't feel like it will ride up. Just wish it came in some lighter colors, although the teal spruce is very pretty.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Please bring back the DD+ sizes

DateApril 17, 2014
by robinavis
from wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have a previous version of this suit in a 14DD. Love it, but I am in need of a smaller size (woo hoo). I wish that this suit came in the DD option again. I have tried and returned a couple of other Lands End suits now, because nothing else compares to the comfort of my Grecian One piece from about 4 years ago (nursing mother taking the tike to swim lessons). Mommy needs a new suit that fits (and covers and is comfortable). Please bring this suit back in the larger bust options!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute swimsuit but not for boy shapes or small chests

DateApril 15, 2014
by MIMommy
from Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This suit was cute and did help tighten everything up but not for me. My figure is pretty straight (no tiny waist or big chest here, just kind of straight up and down with a decent butt and belly of a mother of two). Speaking of that belly, it doesn't taper down into my pelvis, it's more like the kind that hangs over your jeans so I've learned that a 1-piece is never going to sit right in the tummy. This is better suited for someone whose weight is evenly distributed or tummy is flat. My meager 36B chest was also flattened out of existence. I'm a size 6 in most clothing and this suit in a 10 was a good fit but just didn't look good on me.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not A Keeper

DateApril 13, 2014
by ugogirl
from The Windy City
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
After reading the reviews, I decided to order this suit in two different sizes, also ordered them in tall. I'm 5'2", 126 lbs. The size 8 was a "squasher" in the bust and way too tight causing "back fat" by the arms to spill over the top of the suit. The size 10 was more comfortable however the bra portion in the suit was too big since I'm small busted. Wish swim suits had a more substantial cup in the bra. I think this suit would be more flattering on a woman larger than a B cup. Don't know why 5'2" needs a tall, but if I kept the suit I would have needed the extra length!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

weird fit

DateApril 12, 2014
by charliesbestfriend
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I was persuaded by some other reviews to get this suit ... I am 5'5" 36DD and somewhere between a 10 (lower half of my body) and 12 (upper half) ...
The suit is a little long in the body ... but then I am not tall ... my proportions though are fitting the 5'5" ...
It's not perfect - the leg cut on the bigger side ... the tummy kind of tight ... the bra is ok, not perfect ... I ordered a size 12 to fit the 36DD based on some other reviews ...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty and practical suit

DateMarch 30, 2014
by egh555
from Houston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
It's more interesting than a plain tank-- (which does nothing for my body) - so I don't feel frumpy, and let's face it....a little extra firming is always a plus-- I'd recommend it. I have larger breasts and so I usually get suits that have cup sizes--- but I figured I'd try it. While it doesn't enhance my girls-- it's doesn't squish them either and will be good for activities where I need the straps to stay put.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Runs very short

DateMarch 28, 2014
by MPC44
from Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this darling suit in my right size (14) and after I got it on (which was a little struggle as it's a shaper) I could not put the straps on as they pulled down so very tightly. I am not tall. But I like the suit so I ordered it in "tall" OMG! Still - it is so short and cut into my shoulders. If I went up a size it might fit OK but it would still be short. It's disappointing as this suit is very stylish. I am 5'6" and have not ordered items under the "tall" category for anything. Haven't had to.
Now I am unsure as to ordering another suit in a different style if they are all like designed like this. I can't be the only person with this problem.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE!

DateMarch 18, 2014
by SherryDM
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love this suit and would buy another one if it came in a D cup. Please bring this suit back in a D!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Enough for D

DateMarch 9, 2014
by Ethnogrrrl
from Northern New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I'm with Stella7, the previous reviewer-this suit gives a lot of support for a soft cup. And it runs small. I"m 5'7", 135 pounds and normally take a dress size 8, and I needed the size 12. I should also add that I'm a 36D-DD bra size, and everything fit in there just fine. Most of my suits are underwires, but I wanted something durable and quick-dryable for regular lap swimming. The black looks classy. If it had more shirring details in the back it would have been five boats.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering Fit

DateMarch 7, 2014
by Iris19
from Lynnfield, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I was happy this suit comes in tall, if it had size D cups it would be even better, overall a flattering fit.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second time I've bought this suit in the last five years. . . same color, different size

DateMarch 6, 2014
by jetgal55
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have had this suit originally for 3+ years. Then, I was a plus size 26 and it balanced me out on top and bottom while giving my tummy definition. Now, I'm a 16, but knew to buy this in an 18. Love the fit, color and continues to make me look smaller than I am.
I highly recommend this suit to anyone--seems to hide/solve a lot of problems.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Leg holes small in plus size

DateMarch 5, 2014
by RachelCB
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought the suit in 18W. First let me say that I have this suit from a few seasons ago in a different color and love it. No complaints about the old suit. This season, I bought the beautiful green color and because I had lost some weight, I bought one size smaller from my old suit. I am petite (very short torso) and the suit fit like a dream for length (for the rest of you, it will likely be too short in the torso). I am pear shaped and the suit covered my bottom perfectly. The suit would be absolutely perfect but the leg holes are too small. :( No issues on the bottom cutting in, only on the front of the legs. I'm going to try to stretch them out because otherwise the suit fits beautifully - which is saying alot. I typically have a hard to fit body type.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Short

DateMarch 1, 2014
by yaxshiqiz
I really wanted to like this bathing suit. It looks amazing on the model and seems like it would have everything I'm looking for, but it just didn't fit right. It seems to run small in the length of the torso.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Suit

DateFebruary 28, 2014
by Tallwoman
from Sinking Spring, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Best suit ever. I'm 5 foot 9 inches, 175lbs, and always buy tall sizes to get the correct fit. Usually wear size 10 or 12, but got this suit in 14 because i know from experience that the slender fit is very tight. Suit fits perfectly in size 14 tall/long!!! I'm pear shaped, and the style helps balance my figure. Cups in the bra help to shape and define my smaller bust. Suit smooths out figure bulges around middle. Even with full butt and heavier thighs the leg openings are comfortable and look great. Other brands of slender suits tend to squash bulges out of the suit edges - not this suit. Only improvement would be to continue the shirring around the back of the suit.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this suit. But bring back the mastectomy bra!

DateFebruary 28, 2014
by kjgould
from Annapolis MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This suit is great for me. I am wearing one I ordered a few years ago. However, now it is not offered with mastectomy bra. Please offer this again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to get on, but the struggle is worth it.

DateFebruary 25, 2014
by LatoyaO
from Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Okay, so I'm a size 7/8 and ordered the size 8 online. I just received my suit and tried it on and boy oh boy was it difficult to get on! My main problem was fitting my thighs and butt into it. But once I got into it, my tummy (I have a little post-pregnancy belly) and things were completely gone!!!! I'm thinking once it gets wet when I go swimming it may get more loose. Once I get done exercising and hit my goal it will go on easier and I definitely think it was worth the money. If you want a swimsuit that gets rid of your tummy pooch and love handles then this is the one for you! For reference, I'm 138 and 5'2.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

beautiful suit, no D cup available

DateFebruary 24, 2014
by greatblue50
from Vermont
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is a beautiful suit and size 12 fit perfectly except for having not enough coverage in the bust for me to feel comfortable. I hoped that would be remedied by ordering the suit in a D-cup -- but that option is barely available & not in the Grecian. I am so disappointed as I really liked everything else about this suit. I sent it back & got one of the other Slender Suits w/the D cup (it has the ruched top & scoop neck) -- it fits but is not as flattering as the Grecian or the now defunct Carmela. Lands End -- you're letting me down.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful color and style, but uncomfortable

DateFebruary 13, 2014
by SallyCOH
from OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I really thought this would be the perfect suit. I'm 5'10, 155 lbs and usually wear an 8 or 10 in pants and a 10 in bathing suits. My other Lands End suits are a 10 tall and fit very well. This one seemed like it wasn't quite long enough. I even checked the size because I thought maybe I had ordered the regular torso length. The straps were also really digging into my shoulders and I knew I wouldn't be able to wear it comfortably. It's too bad, because I love the color and it was very flattering on my hips and tummy. I would try another size, but I'm not sure it's going to fix the length or the shoulder straps.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GORGEOUS

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by CSIwife
from Long Island NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is a very flattering swimsuit! At first I was nervous about the soft cups because I do prefer underwire, however, the Slendertex really flatters my figure & keep everything where it is "supposed to be." The color teal is really beautiful and I am extremely happy with my purchase. (For those not familiar with this fabric, it DOES run snug because it is supposed to. If you do not like that feeling, I'd recommend going a size up.) I HIGHLY recommend this swimsuit!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I returned this suit

DateJanuary 13, 2014
by MarciaM
from Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered this suit in a 14 long due to a longer torso. I am 5'7" and 162 lbs. I was surprised that it seemed a little short in the torso and the straps were cutting into my shoulders. It would have been uncomfortable for an afternoon's wear. I double checked to see that I had received the right size and it did say on the tag that it was a 14L, so that wasn't the issue. Otherwise, it seemed well made and of good material.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>