Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit

Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit

Our Slender Suits® transform your figure into the one you've always wanted – and without any sit-ups. Extra-firming Slendertex® provides the slimming power. Suit has graceful shirring at the bust and waist for elegant shaping. 55% Lycra® spandex/45% nylon; tricot overlay. Hand wash. Made in USA or imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1055 Reviews) 1055
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,055 reviews
5 boats
679
4 boats
217
3 boats
80
2 boats
53
1 boat
26
943 out of 1,045(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Review 1 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best bathing suit ever. . .

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Stella7
from Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I find all of Lands End bathing suits to run smaller in size. I generally wear size 8 but purchase 12 in bathing suits for a comfortable fit. That said, this suit does exactly what it claims - "transform your figure into the one you've always wanted ." It provides great support up top without underwires, and truly helps to hold in and flatten the stomach area. great suit.
+77points
81of 85voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved this suit! Comfortable and easy to wear.

DateJuly 30, 2010
by kat47
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have worn this suit swimming on several occasions, and received compliments on the fit and the colour. Loved the comfortable fit, and the way it flattered my figure.
+261points
299of 337voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Please bring back the DD+ sizes

DateApril 17, 2014
by robinavis
from wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have a previous version of this suit in a 14DD. Love it, but I am in need of a smaller size (woo hoo). I wish that this suit came in the DD option again. I have tried and returned a couple of other Lands End suits now, because nothing else compares to the comfort of my Grecian One piece from about 4 years ago (nursing mother taking the tike to swim lessons). Mommy needs a new suit that fits (and covers and is comfortable). Please bring this suit back in the larger bust options!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute swimsuit but not for boy shapes or small chests

DateApril 15, 2014
by MIMommy
from Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This suit was cute and did help tighten everything up but not for me. My figure is pretty straight (no tiny waist or big chest here, just kind of straight up and down with a decent butt and belly of a mother of two). Speaking of that belly, it doesn't taper down into my pelvis, it's more like the kind that hangs over your jeans so I've learned that a 1-piece is never going to sit right in the tummy. This is better suited for someone whose weight is evenly distributed or tummy is flat. My meager 36B chest was also flattened out of existence. I'm a size 6 in most clothing and this suit in a 10 was a good fit but just didn't look good on me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not A Keeper

DateApril 13, 2014
by ugogirl
from The Windy City
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
After reading the reviews, I decided to order this suit in two different sizes, also ordered them in tall. I'm 5'2", 126 lbs. The size 8 was a "squasher" in the bust and way too tight causing "back fat" by the arms to spill over the top of the suit. The size 10 was more comfortable however the bra portion in the suit was too big since I'm small busted. Wish swim suits had a more substantial cup in the bra. I think this suit would be more flattering on a woman larger than a B cup. Don't know why 5'2" needs a tall, but if I kept the suit I would have needed the extra length!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

weird fit

DateApril 12, 2014
by charliesbestfriend
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I was persuaded by some other reviews to get this suit ... I am 5'5" 36DD and somewhere between a 10 (lower half of my body) and 12 (upper half) ...
The suit is a little long in the body ... but then I am not tall ... my proportions though are fitting the 5'5" ...
It's not perfect - the leg cut on the bigger side ... the tummy kind of tight ... the bra is ok, not perfect ... I ordered a size 12 to fit the 36DD based on some other reviews ...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty and practical suit

DateMarch 30, 2014
by egh555
from Houston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
It's more interesting than a plain tank-- (which does nothing for my body) - so I don't feel frumpy, and let's face it....a little extra firming is always a plus-- I'd recommend it. I have larger breasts and so I usually get suits that have cup sizes--- but I figured I'd try it. While it doesn't enhance my girls-- it's doesn't squish them either and will be good for activities where I need the straps to stay put.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Runs very short

DateMarch 28, 2014
by MPC44
from Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this darling suit in my right size (14) and after I got it on (which was a little struggle as it's a shaper) I could not put the straps on as they pulled down so very tightly. I am not tall. But I like the suit so I ordered it in "tall" OMG! Still - it is so short and cut into my shoulders. If I went up a size it might fit OK but it would still be short. It's disappointing as this suit is very stylish. I am 5'6" and have not ordered items under the "tall" category for anything. Haven't had to.
Now I am unsure as to ordering another suit in a different style if they are all like designed like this. I can't be the only person with this problem.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE!

DateMarch 18, 2014
by SherryDM
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love this suit and would buy another one if it came in a D cup. Please bring this suit back in a D!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Enough for D

DateMarch 9, 2014
by Ethnogrrrl
from Northern New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I'm with Stella7, the previous reviewer-this suit gives a lot of support for a soft cup. And it runs small. I"m 5'7", 135 pounds and normally take a dress size 8, and I needed the size 12. I should also add that I'm a 36D-DD bra size, and everything fit in there just fine. Most of my suits are underwires, but I wanted something durable and quick-dryable for regular lap swimming. The black looks classy. If it had more shirring details in the back it would have been five boats.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering Fit

DateMarch 7, 2014
by Iris19
from Lynnfield, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I was happy this suit comes in tall, if it had size D cups it would be even better, overall a flattering fit.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second time I've bought this suit in the last five years. . . same color, different size

DateMarch 6, 2014
by jetgal55
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have had this suit originally for 3+ years. Then, I was a plus size 26 and it balanced me out on top and bottom while giving my tummy definition. Now, I'm a 16, but knew to buy this in an 18. Love the fit, color and continues to make me look smaller than I am.
I highly recommend this suit to anyone--seems to hide/solve a lot of problems.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Leg holes small in plus size

DateMarch 5, 2014
by RachelCB
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought the suit in 18W. First let me say that I have this suit from a few seasons ago in a different color and love it. No complaints about the old suit. This season, I bought the beautiful green color and because I had lost some weight, I bought one size smaller from my old suit. I am petite (very short torso) and the suit fit like a dream for length (for the rest of you, it will likely be too short in the torso). I am pear shaped and the suit covered my bottom perfectly. The suit would be absolutely perfect but the leg holes are too small. :( No issues on the bottom cutting in, only on the front of the legs. I'm going to try to stretch them out because otherwise the suit fits beautifully - which is saying alot. I typically have a hard to fit body type.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Short

DateMarch 1, 2014
by yaxshiqiz
I really wanted to like this bathing suit. It looks amazing on the model and seems like it would have everything I'm looking for, but it just didn't fit right. It seems to run small in the length of the torso.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Suit

DateFebruary 28, 2014
by Tallwoman
from Sinking Spring, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Best suit ever. I'm 5 foot 9 inches, 175lbs, and always buy tall sizes to get the correct fit. Usually wear size 10 or 12, but got this suit in 14 because i know from experience that the slender fit is very tight. Suit fits perfectly in size 14 tall/long!!! I'm pear shaped, and the style helps balance my figure. Cups in the bra help to shape and define my smaller bust. Suit smooths out figure bulges around middle. Even with full butt and heavier thighs the leg openings are comfortable and look great. Other brands of slender suits tend to squash bulges out of the suit edges - not this suit. Only improvement would be to continue the shirring around the back of the suit.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this suit. But bring back the mastectomy bra!

DateFebruary 28, 2014
by kjgould
from Annapolis MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This suit is great for me. I am wearing one I ordered a few years ago. However, now it is not offered with mastectomy bra. Please offer this again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to get on, but the struggle is worth it.

DateFebruary 25, 2014
by LatoyaO
from Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Okay, so I'm a size 7/8 and ordered the size 8 online. I just received my suit and tried it on and boy oh boy was it difficult to get on! My main problem was fitting my thighs and butt into it. But once I got into it, my tummy (I have a little post-pregnancy belly) and things were completely gone!!!! I'm thinking once it gets wet when I go swimming it may get more loose. Once I get done exercising and hit my goal it will go on easier and I definitely think it was worth the money. If you want a swimsuit that gets rid of your tummy pooch and love handles then this is the one for you! For reference, I'm 138 and 5'2.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

beautiful suit, no D cup available

DateFebruary 24, 2014
by greatblue50
from Vermont
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is a beautiful suit and size 12 fit perfectly except for having not enough coverage in the bust for me to feel comfortable. I hoped that would be remedied by ordering the suit in a D-cup -- but that option is barely available & not in the Grecian. I am so disappointed as I really liked everything else about this suit. I sent it back & got one of the other Slender Suits w/the D cup (it has the ruched top & scoop neck) -- it fits but is not as flattering as the Grecian or the now defunct Carmela. Lands End -- you're letting me down.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful color and style, but uncomfortable

DateFebruary 13, 2014
by SallyCOH
from OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I really thought this would be the perfect suit. I'm 5'10, 155 lbs and usually wear an 8 or 10 in pants and a 10 in bathing suits. My other Lands End suits are a 10 tall and fit very well. This one seemed like it wasn't quite long enough. I even checked the size because I thought maybe I had ordered the regular torso length. The straps were also really digging into my shoulders and I knew I wouldn't be able to wear it comfortably. It's too bad, because I love the color and it was very flattering on my hips and tummy. I would try another size, but I'm not sure it's going to fix the length or the shoulder straps.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GORGEOUS

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by CSIwife
from Long Island NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is a very flattering swimsuit! At first I was nervous about the soft cups because I do prefer underwire, however, the Slendertex really flatters my figure & keep everything where it is "supposed to be." The color teal is really beautiful and I am extremely happy with my purchase. (For those not familiar with this fabric, it DOES run snug because it is supposed to. If you do not like that feeling, I'd recommend going a size up.) I HIGHLY recommend this swimsuit!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I returned this suit

DateJanuary 13, 2014
by MarciaM
from Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered this suit in a 14 long due to a longer torso. I am 5'7" and 162 lbs. I was surprised that it seemed a little short in the torso and the straps were cutting into my shoulders. It would have been uncomfortable for an afternoon's wear. I double checked to see that I had received the right size and it did say on the tag that it was a 14L, so that wasn't the issue. Otherwise, it seemed well made and of good material.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's going back

DateDecember 14, 2013
by CharliesMom2
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I look like a shoebox in this suit.
To be fair, I'm probably built like a shoebox without the suit, but this just doesn't do anything good for me. I ordered my regular size in the Long Torso length, and it's small - stomach and hips area feel comfortable enough but the straps cut into my shoulders and my bust is squished, and my whole torso looks boxy. I didn't read reviews before ordering, and seeing now how people are having to order 2 and even 3 sizes up (a person who normally wears size 8 finds a good fit in a 14, and a petite person needs the tall length size???), maybe a different size would be better. If I found these in a store I could try on several different sizes, I might reconsider. But I'm not going to experiment that much through the mail with shipping charges, so this one is going back and I'll look for something different.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slimming suit

DateNovember 23, 2013
by ginremy
from New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I swear this suit took 10-15lbs off. I love the fit. It seemed to suck everything in lol. I highly recommend it!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please Lands End - Bring back this swimsuit in DDD Cup

DateNovember 15, 2013
by CaribbeanWinters
from Nashville, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
As a true apple-shaped body type, this is one of the most flattering swimsuits that I have ever owned. I am a tall large-busted woman, so the Misses Size 16 fits me perfectly. I have it in two colors. I want another one, so I was completely disappointed today, when the 2014 swim catalog arrived with this suit shown again, but no DDD cups again in the Misses sizing. The lovely bust design of this suit keeps the girls covered and secured, plus it looks great! I really want one in the gorgeous royal blue. I guess I will have to keep wearing my two suits from three years ago for a fourth year. Maybe 2015? My only other suggestion is that DDD size women want solids not prints which only tend to make the bust look larger not smaller. Thanks Lands End for making great long-lasting suits!
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too difficult to put on

DateOctober 29, 2013
by Isittimefortea
from Buffalo, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered my usual size and this suit looked great once I had it on, really flattering, but it was just too hard to get into. I mean it was REALLY HARD to put on! I'm sending it back for this reason.
To summarize: this is a lovely swimsuit if you have been strength training and don't have arthritis in your hands.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swimsuit, black excellent style and fit

DateOctober 27, 2013
by Bonnyharbourblue
from Australia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Quality excellent , great fit , exactly as described, very helpful reviews, which guided my choice,
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfectly

DateOctober 20, 2013
by TrishG
from Bay Harbor Islands, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
As a 5'8'' woman (5'8'', weight 138 lbs, ordered size 10), with a very long inseam and long rise, it is very difficult for me to find suits that fit. I recently moved to Miami and needed a new suit "out of season". This suit was an exact replacement for my previous suit (finally wore out due to sun, chlorine and salt). I wanted another color or slightly different style, but ordering so late "in the season" limited my choices. Land's End, please carry a larger variety of suits in tall throughout the year. Land's End is the ONLY place I can ever find a suit that fits! The suits wear well and I wear mine almost everyday. Don't every change your fit for tall women or your materials! As is typical for most suits, I recommend ordering one or two sizes up from your usual size.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice style

DateOctober 5, 2013
by Tangguo
from Ottawa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Nice style with good coverage in the front. Legs cut a bit higher than my other swimming suit though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best one piece suit that Lands End has ever made!

DateSeptember 22, 2013
by BGL
from Winnabow, Nc
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love this suit, fits most body types like a dream ( based on the number of sun-worshippers wearing it at my pool)! The only complaint that I have is the lack of colors and patterns....please expand the color chart! That would make my next summer a perfect one!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect but a touch too short

DateAugust 31, 2013
by NYMum
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love this suit in every way except for the really surprising fact that it's just a smidge too short, and I have to hike it up a bit every so often. I'm 5'4", 120 lbs and bought the suit in a regular size 6. It fits too snugly on my breasts (and I'm a 34B - not big at all), and I have to pull it up a little every now and then or the top smashes down too low (then the legs ride up a too high/tight.) It fits exactly as I would think the petite would fit, but I checked the labels and it's definitely a regular. I almost bought a petite for the fact that I'm a hair below 5'4" - I can't imagine how short the petite would have been. Could/should a 5'4" person really need a "tall", Lands End? The overall fit is snug but comfortable, and really is slenderizing and attractive, but I'm just disappointed that it's so tight on the top, and could use about an inch more in length.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my favorite bathing suit ever!

DateAugust 25, 2013
by dlachney
from boston, ma
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love this suit and it fits great. I did not buy one this year, but I bought 3 of them 2 years ago, with the DD cup and they fit perfectly. I usually wear a 14 but purchased the 16 and it was very comfortable. I am so disappointed that the DD is not available any longer. Last year I purchased 2 in the plus size so that I could get the DD cup size but the plus size does not fit like the misses size at all. I bought the size 16 plus and the cups were huge and lined with padding. Also the neckline came up very far on my chest. Needless to say, I couldn't wear them. Please bring back the DD in the misses sizes of this suit. It must have sold well because when I went back to get other colors they were all sold out.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateAugust 5, 2013
by pinklace
from North Shore, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This bathing suit is fabulous. It gives me back the curves I used to have, has an attractive neckline, and has the perfect leg. I love it. I bought it on sale and would pay full price for another one!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a flattering swimsuit ...

DateAugust 3, 2013
by Chatlunatique
from NYC, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This suit was not my first choice when looking online but the reviews seemed very positive about the style and fit so I decided to give it a try ... I could always return it if necessary. Interestingly, I tried on two other suits before this one and wasn't too pleased with the fit, but when I put this suit on ... I felt that this was the right one for me. I am very happy that I read those reviews or I might still be looking for a one piece suit to wear in the pool this summer. I correctly followed the sizing advice in the reviews and went up one size.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved this suit and wanted to buy many more, but now you don' t sell it in DD cups--BOO HOO!

DateAugust 1, 2013
by AllisonD
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I loved this suit and had bought quite a few in the past. It was one of the very few swim suits I have ever found that gave me good bust support. Now, You don't carry it in DD, or any cup sizes anymore. I'm so disappointed I could cry! I was going to stock up for the next few years. Please, please bring back cup sized suits!!!!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My "go to" suit

DateJuly 25, 2013
by dragonemisis
from Ventura CA.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Dear Landsend
I love this suit and have it in a multitude of colors. I bought this in a 12 DD several years running and it fits perfectly and is great for snorkeling. This year when I went to buy my usual 2-3 suits there was no cup sizes offered! I was unable to purchase a suit this year as the regular size would not fit my DD breasts and had to make do with those from the last few years.
Please bring back this Grecian suit with cup sizes. It is the perfect suit to keep a large bustline supported and the V insert in the cleavage keeps the look modest. I seriously cannot do without this suit. It is the best I have ever owned. Can you please help me and all the over-endowed women out there look great?
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE BRING BACK PLUS SIZES!!!

DateJuly 19, 2013
by Peji
from Los Altos
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Land's End - why oh why have you abandoned us big-breasted ladies??? This was the best and only suit you offered that gave good support and coverage for us and it is cute. That little vee of fabric at the cleavage is the key to keeping things from falling out - and the slightly higher cut legs makes it tastefully sexy. My husband loves them.
So PLEASE, please, please bring back the women's plus size grecian one-piece suit in colors besides black and purple! (And no skirts - jeeze, who can swim in those?) I know it sold well because when I went back last summer to buy two more they were sold out in 18W...so...no excuses!
Hire some big-breasted buyers!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great! on a curvy, short, fuller figure

DateJuly 15, 2013
by BrendaNJ
from New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I've owned this suit twice, in a 16 women's petite and a 16 petite. I am short, curvy, and full chested. Why I love this suit: 1) keeps all the "squishy bits" in place; 2) very swimmable for those who enjoy the water, because it stays in place and does not have a skirt that floats up; 3) not overly revealing at the top, making it more comfortable around kids, tweens, teens; 4) dries quick enough to be comfortable; 5) did I say it keeps the squishy bits in place? Only way to improve this suit would be to bring back "plus petite" and to create it with cups that dry as fast as the rest of the suit. And please bring back patterns without a skirt. Thanks Lands End for making the only swimwear I prefer to own!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the suit but..................

DateJuly 7, 2013
by Jaypee
from Stillwater, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Bought this suit a few years ago in D cup........would love another but you do not offer D cup. Please, please, please bring D cup suits back.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slender Suit does not disappoint

DateJuly 4, 2013
by catmscott
from massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Went shopping last minute for a new suit for the 4th of July and found this one at Sears on clearance in black. Usually wear petite but the regular suit fit me perfect. Very true to size. I am short and small busted with alittle bit of extra baggage so usually find it impossible to find a suit I like but this one will be with me for years to come.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great suit

DateJuly 3, 2013
by Adalek
from Santa Cruz, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Love this suit but bought a few years ago. Would love to get another but need the larger cup sizes. Please please please bring back the D and DD cup sizes!
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WHAT? Where did the Grecian with CUP SIZES go???

DateJune 26, 2013
by Jackrusslin
from Brandon, MS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Bring back the Grecian with the cup sizes! Big busted ladies need swimwear too! I ordered the 12 DDD 2 summers ago and came back to get another and was so sad to find you only have them in the regular sizes now. BOOO! Also, can the larger busted women not get some color variety?? Black and purple for everyone of your cup size suits? What if we want to go on a 5 day vacation and have variety? Suits are great, selection leaves something to be desired! Fix this one lands end! I love your stuff!
+37points
38of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect one piece black bathing suit!!

DateJune 25, 2013
by Msay
from NE Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased the purple one last year - I get so many compliments on the style and the fit. Everyone needs a one piece black swim suit, so this is the perfect one for me.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No longer Made in USA - not comfortable

DateJune 25, 2013
by Lucy111
from Atlanta
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
It is really too bad because I bought the exact same suit 2 years ago and loved it. I bought another this year in a different color. It felt completely different - scratchy, itchy, and fit was not right. I checked both labels. Guess what? Sometime in the last 2 years, manufacturing of this suit has moved from USA to Columbia. The quality has been compromised, and it is really unfortunate!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring back the D cup suit

DateJune 23, 2013
by Olderbutyoungatheart
from Latrtobe, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have bought 3 of these suits. I cannot buy one this year since there is no D cup 16. I need a new suit. Please bring the D cup back. More colors too NAVY
+28points
30of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty in the Picture

DateJune 23, 2013
by queen
from westfield,nj
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The suit looks nice - was looking forward to wearing it, however it ran short in the height, even though I ordered a long size. Also runs small all over. Disappoited because LE is making so few suits in long lengths.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Suit

DateJune 23, 2013
by path13
from Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This bathing suit is very flattering. I ended up trying it in several sizes to get the right fit. My measurements suggest a petite but it was too snug. Went for a normal size 12 and it fits great! I haven't had the suit long enough to see how it will wear. The fabric is luxurious and the shirring at the waist looks great. The bust was a little lower than I expected but the overall look is really nice.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful, durable swimsuit

DateJune 22, 2013
by amoyers
from Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I own three of these suits, I love the style so much. I might even buy another one this year, because as well-made and durable as they are, my oldest is bound to get worn out at some point! It has a flattering top (and comes in larger cup sizes), a tummy-flattening bottom, and makes my figure look great. Highly recommended for most figures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this suit. This is my third one.

DateJune 8, 2013
by auntresa
from Bedminster, NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wore the first until it was worn out. It got plenty of use year 'round at pools and at the ocean. I did not see it at Sears this spring and I was devastated. So glad it showed up in a later mailing. Please, please keep making it. It fits me well, has straps that stay comfortably in place, and really masks figure flaws.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great and flattering fit but bad in chlorine

DateJune 8, 2013
by darklake
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This suit looks great on my tall but aging frame; however, it does not hold up well in chlorine, nor does Lands End make a cup bra one piece for pool swimmers. New colors?
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Where's the D cup?

DateJune 8, 2013
by kaddy
from Toronto, Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've both this suit twice. Once several years ago in black before the cup sizes. I liked it but it was a little boobie. Then, a few years ago I saw them offering it in different cup sizes. I bought a D cup, size 12 (I'm usually a size 10 in clothes - so definitely size up) in a teal colour. Love it! Now I'm looking for a second suit and no D cup and very few colours to choose from. I ended up buying a slenderizer suit from another retailer. Lands End bring back the grecian in gorgeous colours and different cup sizes!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>