Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit

Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit

Our Slender Suits® transform your figure into the one you've always wanted – and without any sit-ups. Extra-firming Slendertex® provides the slimming power. Suit has graceful shirring at the bust and waist for elegant shaping. 55% Lycra® spandex/45% nylon; tricot overlay. Hand wash. Made in USA or imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1110 Reviews) 1110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,110 reviews
5 boats
710
4 boats
231
3 boats
87
2 boats
55
1 boat
27
994 out of 1,100(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Review 1 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best bathing suit ever. . .

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Stella7
from Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I find all of Lands End bathing suits to run smaller in size. I generally wear size 8 but purchase 12 in bathing suits for a comfortable fit. That said, this suit does exactly what it claims - "transform your figure into the one you've always wanted ." It provides great support up top without underwires, and truly helps to hold in and flatten the stomach area. great suit.
+117points
123of 129voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Really short body length

DateAugust 22, 2014
by HoomingBeen
from Calgary AB
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This suit is very well made and a great tummy tamer, but very, very short in the body. I am 4'10" and fairly slim, so obviously purchased the petite size. Unfortunately it gives me a wedgie so I can't wear it for long. Next time I'll get a regular length suit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Second time lucky - lovely swimsuit

DateAugust 21, 2014
by SOS
from Auckland, New Zealand
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I buy XS for sweaters and tops and guessed I'd be an American 4 for this swimsuit, even after reading the reviews which suggested it may be a bit short. It was VERY short, even for a short-waisted person like me - and skin-tight. However, the 6 is just right. And I imagine I'll be the only person on the beach in Auckland this summer with it. At sale price, it is a very good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this swimsuit!!!

DateAugust 19, 2014
by MimiLou
from Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Expect lots of compliments! This suit looks and fits great. It has great support for fuller busted ladies and the halter-like style and shirring on midsection is very flattering. I bought the teal and it is beautiful
PLEASE make this in more colors!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Grecian slender suit is one of my favorites. Disappointed not available in D cup.

DateAugust 18, 2014
by LoveW
from New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Grecian style is one of my favorites. Unable to wear the regular fit, I found it a little skimpy in size, especially in the bra area. Please provide the Grecian slender suit in a D cup as in previous years. It was PERFECT!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only swim suit you'll need -- Flattering with a great fit!!

DateAugust 14, 2014
by Aspinal1
from Columbia, SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have purchased this suit two times. It fits snugly, yet it is easy to swim in. The look is flattering to the bust line, even if you're far from a full figure girl. The area around the tummy gives control and flattens the area without constricting. I love the look at the decolltage area as it is both feminine and sophisticated. I would even consider wearing this suit with a skirt. It looks great with a pareo. Finally, the black color stays true - I wash it in the machine on cold, then line dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slenderizing!

DateAugust 10, 2014
by newportgrace
from Hale, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Nice fabric and color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit!

DateAugust 9, 2014
by Oscada
from Virginia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This suit is not only a classic style, but also slims you as they promise!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slimming Controlled Suit

DateAugust 8, 2014
by MaggieMR
from Naples, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I've only tried this on and not actually worn it in the pool yet. It seems to fit snuggly but does give a very slimming appearance. It is very attractive and looks nice on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought same style 2 seasons ago

DateAugust 8, 2014
by coldweatherhappy
from North Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Still love it but I gained weight and did not want to return this one for a larger size, so sent it back.
Maybe next year?? Great color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite land end suit!

DateAugust 3, 2014
by Em1430
from Cape cod
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I own one in every color. It's very flattering and great for lap swimming
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this suit

DateAugust 3, 2014
by lcomings
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I swim and do water aerobics 6 hours a week and have owned several of the Grecian Slender Suits. They look great, last a long time and stay in place when jumping and twisting. Please Lands' End don't discontinue these suits.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

DateAugust 3, 2014
by Swaft
Age: 55-65
Loved the color & the style; however, did not keep it as the neckline went just a little too low for my comfort. I had hoped that piece in the middle would take it up a notch, but the notch was not enough. Fits tight so go up a size. Wanted to keep it badly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Lands' End Slender Suits!!

DateAugust 3, 2014
by CajunYat
from Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Lands' End Slender Suits are all I buy. I KNOW that they will fit and the quality is the best.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color and fit.

DateAugust 3, 2014
by JJNC
from North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Nice color, nice fit, very comfortable. Saw lots of ladies on the beach in the same suit -- in various colors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

DateAugust 3, 2014
by gwoman
from Washington
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is the second time I have purchased this grecian slender suit. It feels really good! In the past it was offered with D cups, that was even better. This year that was not available unfortunately. It would fit better if I could get it in a D cup. The other criticism I have is that the last one I bought fell apart because it wasn't chlorine resistant. I don't know if this year's version is made of better fabric for that. I haven't worn it to the pool.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

DateAugust 2, 2014
by carolyna2230
from Sydney, NSW
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Probably the best fit and styling I've ever found in a swim suit. Very flattering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit! Very flattering!

DateAugust 1, 2014
by ASM7
from SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Love this suit! The only thing that is a little annoying is the straps are slightly twisted. Overall, a great suit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice suit

DateAugust 1, 2014
by tw13
from baton rouge
This suit is a gorgeous teal green. The cut is classic and slimming, and I really appreciate the sewn in cups option (shelf-bras are the worst for smaller-chested women!). 12Long fits well; don't feel like I'm wearing a corset. 5'11", 160
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color, and easier to put on than some

DateJuly 30, 2014
by dogsrgreat
from Olathe, KS
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fits well. Only drawbacks are it does flatten the bust (I didn't need that for sure).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very short fit!

DateJuly 28, 2014
by Lauraleee
from Fort Collins, CO
I am 5'9" and ordered a 10 tall. This suit is NOT a tall! It digs into my shoulders and squishes my boobs! If it was longer and wasn't 'slimming' in the chest area, it would be a great suit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great suit that actually fits.

DateJuly 28, 2014
by Bishop63
from Santa Barbara, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Great fit in all the right places for a full figure. This is my second time buying this suit. Three years ago I purchased it in pink. After three years of daily use the color is fading. The suit itself is still in excellent condition and I'm still wearing it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering Swimsuit

DateJuly 25, 2014
by Roslyn
from Boston MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is a well-fitting, very flattering swimsuit. I have bought more than one, as a result of its fit and appearance, and am glad I did.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

DateJuly 23, 2014
by LaraMDH
from Holland, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have loved Lands End for years but in recent years keep getting disappointed by what seems to be a decrease in quality. I purchased this suit (over a year ago) and have only worn it 6 times and the stitching on the straps completely disintegrated. Luckily it happened along a seam and I can sew it but I shouldn't have to make repairs so quickly. So, while I like the color and fit, I'm disappointed. (And they don't have my size anymore this season or I would have definitely returned it!!)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Almost perfect...

DateJuly 23, 2014
by Thirtysomething
from Toronto, Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I was looking for a one-piece suit to wear for my first post-pregnancy summer and I ordered this one after reading positive reviews. The swimsuit is beautiful and I LOVED how it made me look so slender. I'm also very small busted and this swimsuit made me look bigger up top...another huge plus! So it would be the perfect swimsuit if only it didn't cause so much pain to wear it. I ordered the long size 4 and still the shoulder straps pulled hard on my shoulders. I would be in agony if I had to wear it for hours at the beach and forget about swimming in it! I had to return it. So sad. Please Lands End, make the swimsuit a couple inches longer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty, but too short

DateJuly 22, 2014
by JaclynJo
from Elgin,TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This suit was much cuter in person. Would have given it a 5, but I had to return it due to length. I ordered the long but it was 1.5" shorter than my other LE long suits in same size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

DateJuly 19, 2014
by SarasotaPat
from Sarasota, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is my second Grecian One Piece Slender Suit and I cannot tell you how wonderful they are. The fit is perfect, they wear well and I teach swimming so I'm in a bathing suit every day.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slimming, tight hold-in, beautiful shape and colour.

DateJuly 17, 2014
by Nina2000
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This is a great suit if you're looking for a slimming and controlling swimsuit. Bought this in Long green, love the colour and shape, very flattering. It can be somewhat hard to get on when wet, but that's not a problem as long as you're a bit flexible ;-) Compared to for example the "Women's beach Club Sweetheart One Piece Swimsuit with tummy control", this suit is much tighter and offers a lot more control and tummy flattening.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I ordered an extra long torso, but it does not fit like my other LandsEnd "long"

DateJuly 14, 2014
by Zoobeefoo
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I thought this would be perfect, and it's an attractive, substantive suit, but does not fit like my previous Land End "long" suits. It's also fairly old fashioned, not like the sleek lines with tummy control that LandsEnd used to offer.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Attractive, but....

DateJuly 14, 2014
by ChoosyGal
from Gurnee, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very flattering style, but beware, it's like putting on a girdle! I don't wear it often because it seems like too much work to put on.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing colour

DateJuly 11, 2014
by DorothyJane
from new brunswick
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I actually sent this back because despite being a tall length it simply was not long enough for me. The colour was truly amazing and it was a gorgeous quality. I do so wish it had truly been long enough. It was super flattering too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this swim suit BUT please bring it back in the double DD

DateJuly 8, 2014
by bamagal1
from Birmingham, AL
Gender: Female
I normally wear a size 12, but I I'm figure wearing a DD. Land End is only making the DD in the plus sizes and I'm not there. Please bring it BACK
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice suit!

DateJuly 7, 2014
by Royocha
from NB, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought this suit, my first from Lands End, as I would any other swimsuit, a couple of sizes bigger than my normal size. Beginner's mistake. I should have orederd my regular size. The color (teal) was beautiful as was the fabric. I sent the suit back but the quality convinced me Lands End swimwear was what I wanted. I have since ordered two more styles and the quality is the same. I will be wearing Lands End swimwear from now on.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and fits well

DateJuly 7, 2014
by Margin
from North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Quality, fit and color are excellent. Great for my water aerobics class.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this swimsuit!

DateJuly 6, 2014
by MidloMama
from Midlothian, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The color is beautiful. The fit is superb. I love the way the construction of the suit does great things for my figure. It's a winner all the way around!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slimming power!

DateJune 28, 2014
by ShopandGo
from Senatobia, MS
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This suit is very slimming. The only problem is that it also flattens out my bust line . That's not the part of my body that needs to be flattened. Overall, I am pleased with the look and feel of this suit. It runs true to size.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't expect a long life from this wonderful suit

DateJune 27, 2014
by quiltreaderpam
from Vancouver Island, BC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have bought any number of Slender Suits in several different styles (Carmela, Grecian, Sweetheart etc.) and have been happy with most of them in terms of fit and style. They are very flattering and are great imperfection disguisers. However a word to the wise: do not expect this suit to hold up to frequent use longer than a few months. The problem is the tricot overlay, which becomes very baggy and droopy in short order. I use my suits two to three times a week doing exercise class in the pool, and have rarely gotten more than about 4-5 months use out of them before they become unsightly and have to be discarded. Which is a real pity; i expect a suit this expensive to hold up longer than that. However if you don't expect a long life from a swimsuit, i would recommend them. I would have given them top rating if they didn't have this flaw.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

DateJune 26, 2014
by sstton
from israel
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
grea comfortablwe suit.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit, unattractive color.

DateJune 21, 2014
by Gran1
from Inglewood, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Great fit, however the color was rather drab. I returned the suit.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

DateJune 21, 2014
by Joanne17
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this suit in teal and in the navy leaf pattern in a tall size. It is terrific. I put it on and I was instantly slimmer. It is long enough for a tall woman. I am 5'11". The style is really flattering. Have not yet worn it in the water but I am confident it will be great. I have bought bathing suits from Lands End before and have never been disappointed.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like Bathing Suit Spanx

DateJune 19, 2014
by AmyGinMD
from Leonardtown, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I really like the way this suit fits, but the previous reviews are right about the tight fit: it's like a Spanx suit. I wouldn't want to have to get into or out of it in a hurry. The shoulder straps do pull, but overall it looks great and I'm glad to have a suit I can feel confident in when I hit the beach!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this suit but...

DateJune 14, 2014
by grandmatomab
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love this suit but I need it in a DDD! Why did you stop making it in the larger cup sizes?
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NEED DD CUP !

DateJune 10, 2014
by morani
from oakland , california
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
this is my favorite suit , i have had 3 already BUT you do not make a DD CUP in a REGULAR the w or petite does not work for my REGULAR 12 DD
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pulls on shoulders

DateJune 9, 2014
by Danasfriend
from Pittsburgh
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This suit fits well and is flattering to a full figure. The shoulder straps will pull on your shoulders if you have larger breasts, but you can get this suit in a 'long' to alleviate this problem. Nice material, stylish design.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Own This in Two Colors

DateJune 8, 2014
by ssrio
from DC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I first bought this suit two years ago in a dark purple. This time, I purchased the teal green, which is a very flattering shade. Love that this suit comes in long torso! I swim laps every day, and find the styling to be very comfortable. This suit gives me a nice shape and has a modern look. I also like the wider straps. Will definitely purchase in another color next season.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for D cups and lower than I thought in front.

DateJune 4, 2014
by Emily00
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
As per review suggestions I sized up and I got the tall in size 12. (I order size small in LE dresses, this is my first lands end swimsuit). I love that Lands End makes Tall sizes. I have a long torso. I'm 5'9" 155lbs 36D. It really smooths out the tummy and back and is very flattering. I love the color (green) and the style. I wish this suit came for D cups. There is only one option of slender suit for tall and Dcups. It kind of squishes my breasts and is lower cut than I would like. I assumed from the model with that little piece of fabric I thought it wouldn't show a ton of cleavage but it totally does. For the slimming and smoothing power and because I'm in Canada though I'm keeping it. Really wish there was more options for larger breasted women out there though. We are not all that uncommon.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great suit. Flattering. Perfect fit.

DateMay 10, 2014
by VAD
from New England
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is a great bathing suit, especially in the way it minimizes the waistline. I was able to order it in a long size, so that the straps don't pull too tight nor the bottom feel over-stretched. It's comfortable and flattering for my 5'8" body. I am planning on ordering another one in black.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Attractive and comfortable fit.

DateMay 8, 2014
by DDRIS
from PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased this suit for lap swimming at the gym. I am 5'4 and 135 lbs and the size 10 fits well in and out of the water. It is attractive and comfortable and constructed well.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Swimsuit

DateMay 7, 2014
by AHFlorida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I bought this swimsuit for an upcoming vacation, since I needed something to help conceal my postpartum tummy. This swimsuit did the trick. It slimmed my stomach without feeling too tight, and the shirring at the waist helped as well. I'm actually not dreading going swimming now. I love how feminine the swimsuit is while also providing the coverage I want. The shirring at the waist and bust add a nice touch, and the green color is beautiful. I took my measurements before purchasing, bought the size I needed according to the Lands End size chart, and the swimsuit fits perfectly.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Grecian One Piece Slender Suit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit but the fabric used to be much better

DateMay 1, 2014
by Nathael
from Montréal
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I had 5 of those and was very disappointed last year that they were not making it anymore. So this year when I saw it was back I got two new ones. Still the same great fit for tummy control and the best for big breast. But unfortunately the fabric is cheaper, more shiny than before.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>