Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Chinos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants

Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants

New all-cotton Performance Chinos resist stains — and shed wrinkles, too! All-cotton fabric is fiber encapsulated so spills bead up and roll off. And stains release easier in the wash. Plus, they resist wrinkles. Does it get any better? It does when he's looking at a pair of popular Cargo Chinos! Tailored right, with pockets aplenty, including rip-grip side cargo pockets. Little Boy: back-elastic, adjustable waist, snap/zip closure. Boy: adjustable waist, button/zip closure. Little Boy sizes are prehemmed. Select the length for Boy sizes. 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 boats
12
4 boats
1
3 boats
2
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They will fit small waist

DateNovember 8, 2014
by 1happimom
from Vienna, va
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is tall and thin and these fit. The longest length is long enough and we were able to pull the elastic 11bottonholes in each side. It took a lot of work to pull them that much, but they now fit his 23 inch waist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fits so much larger than standard chinos

DateOctober 28, 2014
by laugh462
from Georgia
Age: 35-44
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My child was wearing the 12 slim standard chinos and it was getting a bit tight and short, so we decided to move up to the 14 slim, but they are not available in this style. Checking the size chart, with the custom inseam, I thought we could work with the standard 12. The waist was huge! it was a bad fit, which is a shame because these are wonderful pants and have held up well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and sturdy knees - just what a 6-year-old needs

DateOctober 28, 2012
by PennyRP
from Plano, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We got these pants to go with my son's cub scout uniform. They're less expensive than the official uniform pants, but higher quality. We're very pleased with them.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit and durability

DateApril 28, 2012
by ErikaRm
from UT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered a size 6 slim for my skinny little 6 year-old hoping it will be a little big and fit him next fall/winter. He's pretty short and the length will be just right in a few months, as planned. I love the reinforced knees as he wreaks havoc on his pants and they never last too long. The reinforcement isn't obvious from the outside, though, (no stitch-line) which is nice because it lets them look finished without being flimsy. If I had any complaint it would be that the slim is too gathered in the back, making the fabric crease a lot and not lay flat. It's almost as if they took the same amount of fabric as the regulars and just used a shorter piece of elastic and sewed it in, causing a lot of pucker. So far they have held up in the wash and my son loves them, which is saying something.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not slim enough

DateMarch 26, 2012
by starwarsmom
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought 8 slims and had them hemmed to the longest length, but they are still very wide on my son. They fit more like regular pants in other brands. Disappointed in the width, but they are otherwise nice pants.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The 10 year old says they are not comfortable

DateFebruary 23, 2012
by Jgw103
from Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants weren't very comfortable for my son Nolan. Within the first day of wearing them he had chaffing /rash on the inside of his thighs. I think it was from the fabric that reinforces the knee. He also complained that the button jabbed his stomach when he sat down. So as much as I love the look and concept of these pants, he's refused to wear them again, and they'll get added to the reject pile. The fact that lands end hems to the length of the child's inseam is brilliant, we'll just have to keep searching for a comfortable pant.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by Bxmom35
from Ny
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is super picky and he really liked these pants. They fit great and loved that they come to the length you need.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great material and styling.

DateJanuary 21, 2012
by tlp
from Shoreline, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son primarily wears cargo pants for all the pockets. Unfortunately for me, it's really hard to find cargo pants in his size as he is very tall and very thin. I was able to order these pants with the inseam length he needs and with the adjustable waist pulls, he is able to wear these without them falling down. The khaki color also allows him to wear them for some of his less-formal band and school events.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these cargos!

DateNovember 13, 2011
by austinmomof2boys
from Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son has to wear navy or khaki pants as part of his school uniform. It's not easy to find options with reinforced knees! I love these pants because they are sturdy and pass the dress code. My 5YO loves them because they have pockets and are easy to pull on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slim that's actually slim!

DateSeptember 22, 2011
by LindseyC
from DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these pants after reading the other reviews saying that these were really slim pants. My son is long and lean. At 5, he wears a size 4T in waist but needs a size 6 in length. I had almost given up finding pants that fit him. I have bought slim size in other brands as well as adjustable waist pants for my son, and they all just slide right off his hips. Not these pants - these ones actually fit! No suspenders required for a change! So glad I found a great quality and nice fitting pair of pants for school and play. He reports that these are his favorites because they are so comfortable, too.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice pants

DateMay 1, 2011
by batmom
from Columbus, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great pants for a boy. The material is substantial, and looks relatively dressy. These are a nice fit on a truly slim boy, and the addition of the elastic waist adjustment will make it an even better fit. The classic navy color will get lots of wear. These may even pass the test of my son's razor sharp knees.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Pants

DateFebruary 5, 2011
by luv2organize
from South America
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is in-between a 16 and 18 so I bought these in a 16H because the 18's overall size was way too big. I'm happy with the quality and fit of the pants. I also like the fact that he hemming is customized for the perfect length. They wash and iron well - look brand new wash after wash.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Third school year of purchasing these

DateNovember 29, 2010
by 1gagurl
from Charleston, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a very small and thin son. The waist fits perfectly and doesn't look bunched up and ill fitted. These pants are worth the money. Very high quality. They hold up wash after wash and look great when we hand them down to another user. We buy both navy and khaki for school and they take the abuse of play ground fun. No stains, no holes and no worn out fabric or color. They look so good they are his church pants also! Buy them at the end of the season for next year and save some cash.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants were a little darker than I thought they would be but the fit was perfect.

DateNovember 27, 2010
by browneyessuzieq
from Illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are a great quality and sturdy. He wears them a couple times a week on basketball game days. I love the wrinkle resistant feature.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior quality for the price

DateSeptember 13, 2010
by SK
from Atlanta, GA
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
At first I wasn't sure about spending $30 on a pair of kid's cargo pants, however knowing Lands' End commitment to their customers and products I decided to try these for my 7 yr old son. He is an extremely active kid and usually pants don't last long - the knees go first! These pants seem sturdier than most - the fabric is a heavier cotton and I love how they come out of the dryer with very few wrinkles. The fit is also very good - my son has a small waist but the Regular size was perfect.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Stain & Wrinkle Resistant Reinforced Knee Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought slim and it was too tight for my son, still great quality

DateAugust 10, 2010
by GCTR
from Utah
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought slim, but slim was too tight for my son, these are still great quality, the other chino's in slim fit my son better (as he is not super thin). I would say these in slim are for very small waist.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.