Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kids' Plaid Necktie

Kids' Plaid Necktie

There's something special about kids wearing a tie, and ours is nicer than most. That's because it's carefully hand sewn, stitch by stitch, so it drapes and looks better. And the colors are yarn dyed to last longer. Available in pre-tied for beginners, to-be- tied for the experts. Dry clean. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
4
3 boats
4
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Review 1 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice feel, fit good

DateOctober 19, 2013
by CCastle
from Hoboken
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Needed a tie for high school interviews. My 13 year old son liked it, I am happy with the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to wear and looks great

DateOctober 1, 2012
by GracieA
from Lititz, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this tie for my 9-yr. old son to wear to my niece's wedding. It was a cinch to put on him and adjust to the right neck size and it looked great. It looks much nicer than a clip-on tie, but without the fuss of needing to tie it yourself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing Specifications per Lands End online Customer Service Chat agent

DateJuly 17, 2012
by SizingMom
from Knoxville, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Medium is meant for a Boy who wears a sizes 8-14 clothes and Large is for sizes 16-20.
+60points
60of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not really made in usa

DateNovember 16, 2011
by disappointed88
Age: 35-44
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I think the tie is cute, but, one reason I bought it was because it stated "made in usa" in the online description, however, the tag clearly states "made in china" .
+23points
26of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great plaids to choose from but poor quality material

DateNovember 11, 2011
by mell
from On. Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son wears this tie almost daily with a hoodie and where the tie comes into contact with his hoodie , jacket or the back of the tie rubs against his shirt the tie has become "pilly" (little bumps) all over and now it looks poorly so we are sending it back to exchange for a different material. We also bought the burgundy/navy strip tie and he finds the quality excellent.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great colour

DateSeptember 5, 2011
by JudeK
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
very smart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tie has great colors and great construction. My son is very happy and will look great for his first communion!

DateMarch 22, 2011
by atamom
from Girard PA
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We purchased this tie for my son's first communion. He will wear it in May. Great colors and construction!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little long

DateMarch 5, 2011
by DrTracy
from New york
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great looking tie. I bought the large for my 10 year old who is average size and it was a little long but great colors and quality
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice tie in beautiful pattern, but a bit short

DateJanuary 11, 2011
by chezblanks
from Greenville, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The color on this tie is just beautiful and very vibrant, but it is a bit short and skinny for my 12 year old son. He can probably wear it for 6 months, but then it will be too short.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality tie, priced right

DateJanuary 10, 2011
by NYCmom17
from New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought two 'to be tied' ties for my 10 year old son to wear during the holidays....have bought the 'already tied' ties in the past. We were both happy with the quality and I was happy with the price (esp since I used a 30% off promotion!). Wish there were more styles/colors.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A few downsides

DateJanuary 1, 2011
by mlbeal0
from Lexington, KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got two of these ties for my boys in size small and medium (little boys). They look cute on them, but I didn't like how bulky the knot part of the tie is. My three year old did NOT want to wear it, and claimed that it was uncomfortable. We have had ties from other stores that zipped on, that I liked better. Another thing I didn't like is that the website did not list lengths, making it hard to determine sizes. I had to contact a representative to get that information. The measurements I was given, however, were accurate and ultimately the ties served my purposes.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves this tie.

DateDecember 26, 2010
by DawnF
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son was very excited that this tie came in time for his Christmas concert and he looked fabulous in it. In fact he loves to wear it. It is very good quality and looks very sharp.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great tie and looks so good on my handsome (4 almost 5 year old) boy!

DateSeptember 27, 2010
by SherylD
from Riverton, Ut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great quality and colors!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Quality & Design

DateSeptember 8, 2010
by SouthernCalMom
from Southern California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased 3 of these ties for my 6 year old that were pre-tied, and just love the quality and the fit. My only complaint is that my favorite clasp is the one from Children's Place - the little plastic hook, and these ties just have a simple black eye hook that feels like it may come off. Other than that, the fabric is gorgeous and they fit perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Plaid Necktie
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I really like the plaid.

DateAugust 25, 2010
by Chris49
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
While I like the color and style of the tie, I find the tie to be a little too much on the stiff side.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.