Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sheets & Pillowcases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding

Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding

Our 6-oz. Flannel bedding is made of soft, 100% Supima® cotton — the top 3% of cotton grown in the USA. Constructed with The Sheet That Fits® features including flat sheets longer than standard and the all-around elastic fitted sheet fits mattresses up to 18" deep. 100% cotton. Machine wash. Made in Portugal. Even comforter covers have inside ties to secure to the comforter's corner tabs to prevent twisting or shifting. Finished with a hidden button closure. Shams feature a five-inch overlapping back pocket to fully conceal the pillow. Finished with an all-around tailored trim. Sheet Set is constructed with The Sheet That Fits® features including flat sheets longer than standard and fitted sheets with elastic all-around to fit mattresses up to 18" deep. Twin and Extra Long Twin sheet sets include: one pillowcase, fitted sheet, flat sheet. Full, Queen and King sheet sets include: two pillowcases, fitted sheet, flat sheet. Pillowcases: set of two. *Monogramming Note: If you choose to Make it Your Own, the monogram will be placed on the top sheet (centered on the self fabric hem at the top) and any pillowcases (on the top of the self fabric hem facing out). When the sheet is folded down, the monogram is readable from the end of the bed. Fitted sheet does not receive customization.
Average Customer Rating:
4.752 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 boats
94
4 boats
3
3 boats
2
2 boats
5
1 boat
1
97 out of 103(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Review 1 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality in every way

DateDecember 21, 2013
by dutchild
from Northwest USA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I love soft luxurious linens that don't cost $500-$1000. I have been on a perpetual search for the perfect flannel sheets. I found them in these LE Supima 6 oz flannel! They don't pill. They don't get hard and crusty. They don't shrink. They are perfect. Warm, softer than any flannel I've ever felt and generously sized. The top sheets on too many others shrunk into a table runner down my bed! With all the Made in China quality losses, these sheets are a stand out.
Hint: If you want a fabric to stay soft, it helps to dry it on Low or Med Low. The high heat, which gets the job done quickly, actually burns the fibers and that why they are stiff.
+53points
53of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These flannel sheets are superb, have used them for 17 years........

DateSeptember 13, 2014
by pelee
from B.C. Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
However, it's so upsetting that LE are NO LONGER SELLING INDIVIDUAL PIECES - WHY DID YOU STOP LE? NOT ALL SHEETS WEAR OUT AT THE SAME TIME. PLEASE BRING BACK INDIVIDUAL COMPONENTS, CUSTOMERS WOULD SO APPRECIATE IT. THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT OVER THE YEARS.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable Luxury

DateAugust 28, 2014
by ThomasIsSnoring
from Long Beach, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I ordered a queen size set in white. It's a pure, soft white, so it looks good - but that's not the best thing. The best thing is how incredibly comfortable they are to sleep on, just the right weight and warmth for sleeping with the windows open on a cool night. As other reviewers have said, they are well made and launder very nicely. Once I was sure of the quality I ordered another set for a friend's birthday gift. Everyone should have 8 hours a night of posh.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy-Schmomfy!

DateFebruary 16, 2014
by EvaS
from So Cal
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I've slept on flannel sheets before and it was so disappointing! The sheets were so tight they popped off the mattress and were pilled so much it felt like someone had been in be before us eating crackers. So, I was hesitant to actually BUY a set of flannel sheets for myself until it got so darned cold that my feet would not warm up during the night. I ordered these sheets right after Thanksgiving and waited (and waited) to use them as So Cal experienced abnormally warm temperatures...
Finally, last week the temperature dropped and we put the sheets to the test. So soft! So big! So thick and comfy! We both slept like babies. I was skeptical when I read the review that said they used these sheets in the summer, but truly, they are like super soft lightweight blankets, so I can totally buy flannel as a summertime option now.
One caveat--these sheets are THICK and they shed! Our set is red and the when I dusted the headboard after changing the sheets, the duster was pink with lint!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So soft and warm

DateJanuary 13, 2014
by Karyzma
from Pittsburgh PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I'm so glad I bought these sheets. They're thick and soft, super warm, and fit my 18" mattress perfectly, my only complaint is that I wish they came in a wide variety of colors. The current colors are ugly. However, I still give them 5 stars since sheets aren't on display like a comforter.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Softest & Best Fit

DateJanuary 3, 2014
by ranchmama
from Prague, OK
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought a fitted sheet only the first time. My husband told me to buy a set. Then he said Buy another one.
They are SOOOOO soft and fit our extra thick mattress. Love them!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more midnight shivers!

DateDecember 27, 2013
by LucyJoe
from GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I did not want to spend this much on sheets but I trust Lands End product reviews. I have had terrible flannel sheets and really had no idea what to look for. These are so perfect we actually sleep through the night. My husband is paraplegic and his legs are always cold! He is pleased that his legs get warm quick and stay warm but disappointed that his wife doesn't need to snuggle to stay warm. Bonus:It's like having a new mattress too because were on our own sides of the bed and not huddled in the center.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are INCREDIBLE sheets.....we splurged on 2 sets!

DateDecember 17, 2013
by VeryHappyCouple
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We were looking for some incredible flannel sheets. We just use a fitted and pillowcases for our bed. I got lucky and got the last of the avocado. My husband loves them so much he said buy more, he didn't care if the pillowcases matched the sheets. So we did! The discount was great enough that we just couldn't resist! So now my husband understands the value of good sheets and pillows....and he sleeps more soundly, as do I. Wonderful Lands End! Please keep offering these with this quality and more colors and you'll always sell them!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The coziest sheets I have ever owned!

DateDecember 14, 2013
by JeSuisPrest
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are the softest, coziest sheets I have ever owned. I love them! They fit my deep mattress, they wash well, they feel great! My winters are unpredictable, it's common to have -20 Celsius weather for weeks at a time. I am cozy at night but not too warm, perfection.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sheets are amazing! They take flannel to a whole new level.

DateDecember 6, 2013
by JillthePill
from Middletown, NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These sheets are fabulous. The flannel has such an incredible texture, the likes of which I have never seen. I have had many sets of flannel sheets over the years and they never ever came close to these. Most flannel sheets start to shed, get pill balls and become rough with very minimal use and laundering, no hint of that so far with these. They are generously sized and so soft and comfortable. I highly recommend them.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy with this purchase!!!

DateNovember 17, 2013
by missmoe
from mass
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am a sheet snob!!! I never found a flannel sheet set that I really liked so I always stuck to a high thread count cotton sheet. After reading all the reviews for this set and the fact that the price was really good, I decided to give them a try. They are all they are said to be and more. Last week I ordered another set, again at a sale price. I don't think I will go back to my cotton sheets until the spring. These sheets wash and dry beautifully with minimal lint. I cannot believe how soft and silky they are. I am so happy I bought these sheets. They are so cozy, soft and comfortable. Great product Lands End.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and warm!

DateNovember 10, 2013
by GGMB
from Fuquay Varina, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This was our first set of flannel sheets. We love them! Never took them off during the summer months. They felt great with the air conditioning and never felt too warm. We heard that with flannel sheets you never have the "cold sheet" feel at your feet when you get into bed. This is true - my feet were so comfortable and they never felt cold. They wash beautifully and feel so soft We love them so much I just ordered a second set during the 30% off everything sale! You will not be sorry you purchased this item.
+14points
21of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Princess and the Pea gal could sleep on these smooth sheets!

DateNovember 7, 2013
by KAB2
from Southern state
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
After several weeks of wear and several washings, these sheets continue to feel as smooth as satin - if satin were flannel! Not a hint of a pill. I am always careful with my laundering of flannel sheets, but despite my best efforts, other brands always pilled. Yes, they are expensive, but buying lesser quality sheets, but not be able to sleep on them anymore is a waste of money.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SHEETS EVER!!!!

DateNovember 6, 2013
by michellerim
from northern, nj
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These sheets cost more than what i would normally spend on sheets, but they are worth it. I absolutely love them and so does my husband who usually does not notice when i get new sheets. Only problem is that they are so comfy you will not want to leave the bed! Highly recommend!!!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sheets Ever!

DateNovember 2, 2013
by SWDiva
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are the best sheets we've ever owned. They are soft, smooth, high quality, and wash and dry beautifully. We live in Southern Arizona, and we've used these year round for the past year. Because I am so picky about the smoothness of my sheets, and I haven't been able to find a high quality percale to my liking, we wanted to keep these on the bed. We were concerned they'd be too hot in the summer, but with the AC set at our typical 75 for night, they were just fine, even during our humid monsoon season. In the winter they're fantastic because the bed is not cold when you get in. I hope you never stop carrying these!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the extra money - deep enough for pillow top mattress

DateMay 12, 2013
by MP2
from Iowa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These sheets are deep enough for pillow top mattress, with enough to spare so as not to need to wrestle the sheet on the bed. They are extremely soft and thick material. Quality workmanship. I waited for a sale since they are a little pricey, but I can see why they are expensive. The next sale, I'll be buying another set!
+27points
30of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive, but worth every penny.

DateApril 23, 2013
by Rainytown
from Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
After ten years of daily use, we are replacing the fitted sheet on our 6 oz. flannels. We've tried sheets from other retailers (a certain warehouse store that will remain nameless,) but we keep coming back to Lands' End. The 6 oz. flannels get softer as they're washed. The flat sheet is long and wide enough that one of us is not freezing in the middle of the night when the other one rolls over in bed. The deep pockets guarantee they fit on the fancy-schmanzy hotel mattress we treated ourselves to a few years back. Getting ten years' use out of a set of sheets is pretty optimal, too.
There are few things as wonderful as crawling into a soft and warm bed (between Lands' End sheets!) after a long day. If you haven't bought some before now, what are you waiting for? Thanks, Lands' End, for keeping us cozy all these years!
+30points
32of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality!

DateMarch 18, 2013
by rmee
from WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Best flannel sheets ever. I ordered a king fitted and two standard pillowcases. Appreciate being able to order just the items I need instead of an entire sheet set. The king fitted is plenty deep enough to cover my mattress plus the Land's End memory foam topper I have on top of the mattress. Excellent quality and very soft. Not as much lint left in the dryer with these. Some cheaper flannel sheets shed badly. Very happy with this purchase. Price is pretty high but I picked them up during a sale. One minor thing is that the pillow cases were slightly darker than the sheet, (I ordered the spiced apricot), but I'm sure the colors will even out after a couple of washings.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The absolute best flannel sheets ever!

DateMarch 7, 2013
by Ddog
from Northern California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Oh my goodness, these sheets are SO soft and warm and cozy and plush. They are the absolute best flannel sheets we have ever had, and we've had several others in the past. I won't buy from anywhere else now. We have a California King, very deep pocket mattress and the fitted sheet actually fits over the entire mattress, unlike the others we've had. You won't be disappointed with these! They are worth a little extra money! We are totally spoiled with these and I plan to buy for our queen size guest bed now.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick and heavy with no piling

DateFebruary 21, 2013
by timkat
from Fairhaven,MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Trust me 6oz. is the way to go! These sheets are very thick and durable with no lint. Other flannel sheets i've had in the past, i wake in the morning with lint in my hair, on the quilt, just lint everywhere. I have washed these sheets many times and the stitching is holding up like new. These sheets are so soft and cozy. Highly recomended
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like brand new after 2 years ! Best sheets ever !

DateFebruary 19, 2013
by LisaCaroline
from Switzerland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
After reading all of the reviews, I bought these sheets a few years ago. I live in a 100+ year old farmhouse in the Swiss alps with no central heat. The bedrooms are about 16°C in winter so I wanted the coziest sheets possible. These 6oz. flannel sheets from Land`s End are unsurpassed in quality ! After two years of continuous use, they are like brand new ! No pilling, true colour ( I bought the dark orange) and as cozy and warm as the day they arrived. I use them in summer as well. I have an antique, king-sized bed 200cmX200cm and the fit of the king-sized sheets is perfect. They are worth every penny ! I want to buy another set of these sheets. They are fantastic !!!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful sheets keep you cozy warm!

DateFebruary 3, 2013
by BJdogtrainer
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
After reading all of the reviews I was a little skeptical about these sheets, so I had to see for myself. I have never used flannel sheets for the winter months, but when friends said how much they enjoyed them, I decided to see what the fuss was about. I looked at the high end flannels at Bed Bath & Beyond and they just seemed so flimsy. I bought these from Land's End during the White Sale in early January so I could save a bit. Washed them as soon as they arrived and made up the bed. OH MY, I can't believe what I've been missing! These are wonderful! So soft and comfy. With all the reviews discussing how much lint there was, I was pleasantly surprised not to have much lint at all in the dryer. The 6 oz. fabric is quite hefty so it seems these will last a long time. The fitted sheet is just a little too big for my Sleep Number mattress even though the elastic goes all the way around the edges of the sheet. I just tuck it under the mattress each morning when I make up the bed. The flat sheet is plenty long enough to tuck under the mattress without it pulling out during the night and still have the edge up high enough to stay warm. The pillow case is plenty roomy for an over-stuffed pillow for a side sleeper. I have washed them three times so far and no pilling yet. These are a keeper and I'll be purchasing another set before the winter is over. I highly recommend these flannel sheets to anyone who might be thinking it's time to move up the comfort level during the colder months. You'll be glad you did.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Purchased Second Set

DateJanuary 29, 2013
by Cantoncars
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Wore out the first set of sheets and now have purchased second set. We have a double sided pillow mattress and the fitted sheet fits great. These sheets are so soft and comfortable we use them year round even living in the South.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply The Best!!!

DateJanuary 25, 2013
by JoanZ
from Upstate New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Ordered these sheets for winter this year. Hesitated initially because of the price, but what a surprise when they came. They are softer than soft, they feel absolutely wonderful on the bed, warm and cozy to sleep in. I think I'm actually sleeping better. I can't describe in words how wonderful these sheets feel and fit on the bed - plenty of extra length to tuck in, fitted sheet is plenty deep to tuck in also. I washed them before putting them on the bed and I have to say very little lint in the dryer. I have been buying Lands' End sheets for many years but this is the first time I spent the extra money for the 6oz. supima cotton flannel sheets - they are the best and I will treat us to another set next year. Please don't change anything about these sheets, just add some more colors. They would be the ultimate Christmas/Wedding/Shower gift for anyone!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Warm!

DateJanuary 25, 2013
by NinjaMom8
These flannel sheets are not only ascetically pleasing, but warm and soft too!! I ordered the khaki color and love the color. As another reviewed mentioned, the flat sheet runs long so it's easier to fold over other blankets you may use. Also, the fitted sheet left plenty of wiggle room when making my king. Highly recommend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for winter

DateJanuary 17, 2013
by Grandma50
from Leavenworth, KS
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Had another set of these sheets and loved them so much decided to order some for our spare bedroom. They are soooooo soft and warm. They feel like suede. The colors are great and they wash wonderfully. No pilling. The best flannel sheets I've ever owned. Would definately recommend them.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the perfect fit and oh so cozy!

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by SimplyTheBest
from Northern Illinois
We have an 18 inch mattress on our bed so finding sheets that fit is difficult! I am so very, very happy with these sheets. Very warm, soft and cozy and they fit! Not only do they fit, but the top sheet is long enough that I can tuck it in at the foot of the bed. I would definitely recommend these and I have! I am so glad I found these!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

DateJanuary 3, 2013
by jomitch
from Atlanta GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have used flannel sheets for the last 17 years from LLBean, Eddie Bauer & Lands End. These are the nicest ever and fit my king size mattress with 3 inch foam topper perfectly. The pillowcases are a little big, I just tuck them in. They launder beautifully. I will be looking to gift them next Christmas if LE offers the % off coupons and free shipping - can't think of a finer gift!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality control issue on separate purchase of 2 king pillowcases

DateJanuary 2, 2013
by Hoho
from Cleveland
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My rating concerns only the separate set of two pillowcases. I would easily give the sheet set 5 stars.
I purchased the king sheet set in khaki and it is spectacularly soft, warm and comfortable. I highly recommend it despite the price - it washes well and feels wonderful on cold winter nights.
Because we have four king pillows, I later ordered an additional pair of king pillowcases in khaki. When they arrived, their color exactly matched my sheets, but after one washing (I always wash new bedding before using it), they no longer matched the khaki sheets.
I called Lands End and their service was excellent. They quickly sent a new pair of pillowcases, along with prepaid shipping for return of the ones that didn't match. Before washing the replacement set, they matched the sheets exactly, but once again, after one washing, they were a different color - a rosy beige. I wish I could post a photo - the color differential is clearly visible. I decided to keep the replacement set.
I conclude that this is a quality control problem with the separate set of khaki pillowcases, as those that were included in the sheet set still match the sheets.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality

DateDecember 31, 2012
by ajones
from Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These sheets are SO soft! They are worth the high price (especially if you use a % off coupon). They are well-made and wide enough to hang over both sides just right. We love these sheets!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST!!

DateDecember 19, 2012
by puppydinks
from Welcome MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These sheets are the best flannel sheets I have ever had! They do not pill and actually get better with each washing. They don't shrink and there's no fading. Please Land's End - never discontinue these high quality sheets!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best flannel I ever slept on

DateDecember 16, 2012
by LadyoftheNorth
from northern NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I was skeptical ...this much for sheets? I ordered 2 sets due to this fabulous holiday promotion (30% off and free shipping), fully expecting to send at least one, if not both, back. My husband and I are both impressed - and keeping both sets. Thick, soft, warm ...heavenly. As you get older, things like cozy socks & bedding become soooo important - I say, yes, these sheets are definitely worth it. I have no doubts they will last for years. Minimal lint upon first laundering. If you can possibly swing it - buy them! In the long run, you won't loose. And with the return policy of LE, you CAN'T loose.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

DateDecember 2, 2012
by ps46
from Indiana
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Expensive, but so worth every dollar. White is a true bright snowy white. Warm and soft, no pilling. Shrinkage was minimal. Actually the fit was better on my Sleep Number queen sized mattress after washing and dryng on low. Do not hesitate to order these sheets.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Other reviewers must have never had good flannel before.

DateNovember 29, 2012
by EddieEddie
from Fort Collins, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Yes, these are very soft when you first get them, but all flannel is like that, for a week. The low quality stuff looses its fluffy texture quick. That's what these sheets did. I could tell from the moment I pulled them out of the packaging that I was not dealing with quality, but tried them for a week. These were thin and the material doesn't even look like the flannel I am used to. It is like a very very thin velvet. Great flannel is that thick durable stuff that little baby's blankets used to be made out of. Imagine one of those old Woolrich or Five Brothers flannel shirts. It is obviously a well made material. If you were out on a cold night you could stay warm with the top sheet of good flannel wrapped around you.
These sheet are part of this new hybrid stuff that I also noticed at Macy's that Martha Stewart was trying to pass off as her "Luxury" brand. These would be an okay buy at $50. Maybe I am just expecting too much for $111 after discount. Also, yes, the size is whacked out, another clue that something got lost in the translation. The fitted sheet is made for some some mattress that 99% of people don't have, and I have a thick queen mattress with a feather top. The pillowcases are made for some pillow on steroids. I would say only buy flannel when you can pull it out and touch it, or if returns are free.
+3points
24of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hands down the best flannel sheets, ever.

DateNovember 8, 2012
by Sharon14
from Bath, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are the best flannel sheets I have ever purchased, ever. They are more expensive, but worth every penny. I have had them for two years and not one pill, they are amazingly soft and comfortable. I find it odd that some other reviewers complain about them being "too large" because they tell you they are deep pocket sheets! Not quite sure what they expect? I've purchased others in the past but never again, nothing compares. Thank you Lands End, please continue with this quality product! My only request is that you make a 6 oz. duvet cover now.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best flannel sheets ever!

DateOctober 21, 2012
by DDZW
from PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are the BEST flannel sheets I have ever owned!!! A Landsend sale allowed me to splurge on these sheets and they are worth every penny! Living in PA, I always use flannel sheets for the extra warmth in fall/winter. The supima cotton is sooo soft, comfy and warm, I am reluctant to get out of bed in the morning. They flannel sheets are of superb quality. The first washing produced minimum lint and no pilling. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the DEEP fitting fitted sheet. Yes, it is generous, but I would much rather have a little extra than tugging and pulling and the sides of the mattress showing. I also love the extra length of the top sheet, which allows me to have plenty to tuck in the bottom, so the sheet stays there...and plenty left for me to pull up around my neck. I highly recommend these sheets. I have already emailed my family/friends. If you love flannel sheets...these are AMAZING!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Cozy

DateOctober 18, 2012
by NKrupin
from Kennewick, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is the first time I've had flannel sheets and I LOVE them! Finally the bottom of the bed is not icy cold when I stretch my legs out and I don't feel the need for a heated mattress pad. I can't believe how much warmer they are than regular cotton sheets.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best sheets ever

DateOctober 16, 2012
by srcb
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are amazing sheets. they are super soft so they're easy to flip around on, they wash beautifully, and they feel like cashmere. I love them and hope to buy another set. They're incredibly warm for our northern CAnadian winters. HIghly recommend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Curious about product label

DateOctober 13, 2012
by ASheetSnob
from Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I used to be a huge fan of Lands' End. After the big store buy-out, their products went straight down hill. I happened upon the supima sheets, made in Portugal so I ordered them. Out of the package they are ultra soft. My anticipation is high. I looked at the content tag on the sheets and they state only 100 percent cotton. I find it odd that Lands' End didn't put 100 percent Supima Cotton since that's how they are marketed. I look forward to giving these sheets the opportunity to live up to the former standard.
-9points
9of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft, Well-made

DateOctober 8, 2012
by Luvsflannel
from Vermont
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We've ordered these sheets several times because of their comfort and durability, but please do be aware of the fit. Like other reviewers have said, the fitted sheet is too generously-sized - not a problem for extra-lofty mattresses - and the flat sheet much too short on the sides. I agree, the flat sheet is much longer than standard. Lands' End, if you could give us another eight inches in width, I think customers would be happier.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Awesome Sheets, Except the Bottom Sheet is Way too Big

DateMarch 25, 2012
by KMDinMD
from MidAtlantic
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love these sheets, but I hate the way they fit. I have a thick mattress, not a super thick one. When I put the fitted sheet on (Queen size), the fitted sheet is about 8 -10 inches longer than the top of the mattress. The corners end up totally tucked under because the bottom sheet is just too long. After you sleep on them one night, you end up with a bunched up bottom sheet. I had the same problem with a Lands End mattress pad. I understand making the sheet bigger for deeper mattresses, but the top area of a particular sized mattress doesn't change. The sewn corners should fit snugly on the corners of the mattress, not be 10 inches past the end of the mattress. If they fixed the bottom sheet fit, these would get 5 sails.
+25points
32of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sheets.

DateMarch 7, 2012
by PattyInCali
from Trabuco Canyon, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought the California King sheets in navy blue and I love them. I've had Lands End flannel sheets before, that I returned, so I was a little hesitant to try them again, but the reviews on these were high. They are NOT like the ones I returned. The ones I returned stretched out on my TempurPedic mattress, were annoying with the wrinkles under my body, and pilled. These are soft, warm and smooth. They aren't shedding a lot of lint, either. I'm very impressed!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strange length

DateFebruary 16, 2012
by Annooooo
from Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These sheets are great, but they have very peculiar dimensions. The queen flat sheet is extremely long. With the sheet pulled all the way up to the head of the mattress, the bottom of the sheet is so long that it hangs 1" on the floor - on my 27" high mattress. It's clearly not a mis-marked King sheet because the sides fall to a normal length. Rather than deal with the hassle of returning it, I will cut off at least 10" and hem it. Don't think I should have to do that for sheets that are this expensive. But, they are really soft, cozy, etc., so I'm definitely keeping them!
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality so Superb it's almost UNREAL!!

DateFebruary 12, 2012
by CindyAB50
from San Clemente, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This should have been written over a year ago but having celebrated my 2nd anniversary with these luscious sheets, I was reminded again while folding them, wrinkle-free, out of the dryer this morning, how the fit, finish, quality and luxurious warmth have exceeded every expectation my husband and I had when we originally ordered them.
In fact, after ordering one set and feeling the velvety texture and seeing the results of their first laundering, I rushed back to my laptop to order a 2nd set. 2 years later their appearance has barely changed from brand new. We have a 17" deep mattress and I keep expecting shrinkage, but their size is SOOO generous, I doubt there is a mattress out there these sheets would not fit.
When my quest for flannel sheets began, I ordered AND RETURNED sets to several other retailers about to give up hope, SO, thank you LANDS' END for fulfilling all our dreamy flannel dreams for our oversized mattress!
+35points
37of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding quality

DateFebruary 11, 2012
by thegreatdivide
from Helena, Montana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I've had these for about six weeks now and washed them weekly. They are heavenly soft, haven't pilled at all, and the color hasn't faded a bit. The top sheet is plenty long as well. I hadn't appreciated how much softer supima is than regular cotton. My only quibble is with the color selection, which wasn't broad when I ordered in December and has shrunk to navy blue, brown and two kinds of white--that's why I haven't bought another set yet. The sheets are worth the price, but for the price, I still want to be able to get an appealing color. I was happy to see a warmed up red in the color options when I ordered, but wow, it's perilously close to blaze orange. I still get a shock when I see it sometimes. Land's End, I think the person choosing your colors thinks we're buying sheets for our hunting lodges, mountain cabins and fishing camps. Maybe you could hire someone to develop a more sophisticated line of colors? Just don't stop making these sheets.
+35points
36of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing........

DateFebruary 6, 2012
by BarbaraXXX
These sheets were purchased as a gift. The quality seemed excellent as expected from Land's End. However, after a couple of washings, the recipient has told me that the corner seam of the fitted sheet has come unraveled. What a disappointment!
-5points
10of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Sheets!

DateJanuary 31, 2012
by LeisureQueen
from PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought these on sale in the orange clay color. They are fabulous sheets; however, I wish that I had purchased them in a more neutral color b/c they really don't match my other bedding. They are super soft, and unlike any other version of flannel I've ever experience. Nice going, LE!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Luxury at its finest!

DateJanuary 25, 2012
by Ladybug1951
from Pennsylania
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
First, I am a big Lands End fan when it comes to sheets. This is the only place I purchase sheets from.
I bought these sheets in green....color is nice and dark green. Quality is amazing! A lot of lint after first and second time drying. Third time, etc. was less. The fitted bottom sheet is very accomodating to my double sided king size pillow top mattress. So no problems there. However, the top sheet fits more like a queen size. I have two other 5 oz. flannel sets from Lands End and do not have this problem with those top sheets. The top sheet from this higher priced set only comes halfway down the top mattress. So it is impossible to tuck any part of it under along the sides. When I fold back the comforter, blanket and top sheet, the top sheet is considerably shorter and so it doesn't look too good. Just want to point this out. Maybe mine was defective? I am keeping them, but I did want to order another set if they went on sale, to put away for next year, but now I don't think I will. Saying this, I do love them, they are extremely comfortable and soft and I do recommend them. Maybe the problem was just with my set.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but worth every penny!

DateJanuary 19, 2012
by Shamus
from Avon, CO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
We live in the mountains of Colorado and like flannel sheets during the winter. I searched around the internet to replace the sheets we have had for some time from Eddie Bauer, which were OK. After reading many reviews and threads about "who has the best" we settled on Lands' End. I think L. L. Bean may have been OK but the fitted sheet pockets were only 15" whereas Lands' End were 18". Right out of the package these sheets were the softest we have ever felt. The first washing left no lint in the washer and only a handful after the first drying. Our experience with other brands required multiple washings and dryings. A definite 5 boats!
+209points
226of 243voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Supima 6-ounce Flannel Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sheets

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by WickiePoo
from Denver CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My first flannel sheets and they are fabulous! So soft, so warm and so cozy. The top sheet is like a blanket so I just use that, a duvet cover over an electric blanket and now I rarely turn the electric blanket on! I got the crimson clay and it's very bright and just right for me even though it doesn't match my other stuff, i don't care....I'll worry about matching down the road. I just wanted bright and these are like the color of tomato soup. The pillow cases are heavenly. They wash up nice too. Can't say yet how they wear since I've only had them for about a month but they seem like they'll be with me for years. My skin is very sensitive so soft, comfortable sheets are very important to me. I have neuropathy so I need all the comfort I can get. I also think I will be using these in the summer too. So go ahead and treat yourself to awesome sheets. You spend at least 8 hours in bed, might as well make it great.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>