Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap

Our fleece resists static shock, static cling, and pesky particles like lint, pet hair and dust! The Ear Wrap — which wraps around the back of the head and stays put while you're on the go — is part of our lightweight ThermaCheck-100 collection, which is ideal for cool-weather exercising. 100% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.084 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 boats
94
4 boats
31
3 boats
14
2 boats
15
1 boat
12
133 out of 165(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Review 1 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, warm earmuffs

DateFebruary 6, 2014
by Outdoorworkinggal
from Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Easy to wear, just pull out to make them longer. Very warm, easy on your ears. Love them! Have had to be outside working in zero or below zero weather and they are great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!! Keeps ears warm and doesn't mess up the hair.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by CC2013
from Atl, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fits well and keeps my ears warm.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ear Wrap keeps ears warm

DateJanuary 25, 2014
by tjrm
from kansas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Purchased the ear wraps as a last effort to try and find something that would really keep my ears warm.
This definitely does the trick. Was a little concerned about some of the reviews saying they were extremely small and did not fit their heads. But after receiving them, it was quite apparent that they are adjustable and would fit just about anybody's head. Glad I also considered the reviews from the people who said they were great. Great buy and keeps the cold and wind off my ears.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A life saver for a dog walker!

DateJanuary 20, 2014
by happyoldlady
from Baden, Ontario
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Warm wooly hats are all very well, but hat-head is a pain. These wonderful, warm ear wraps are the perfect answer to those of us who have to walk a dog three times a day in sub-zero weather! They fit snugly and keep the ears toasty warm. In really cold weather, I pull the hood up on my wonderful LE parka and the wraps plus the hood keep me comfortable even in -30C weather. When it warms up a bit, I don't need the hood. This is my fourth pair: I have a bad habit of losing them, so now I have two pairs just in case!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this item.

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by neleh
from Prince Edward Island, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This item fits comfortably. It is of excellent quality. I wear it everyday when I walk to my mailbox and when I walk my dog.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft and warm

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by averagelady
from Portland, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The ear wrap is soft and warm and fits well. I appreciated the other reviewer that informed us that the back is adjustable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Covers ears well

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Janspates
from Salisbury, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
A little small when put on so don't think it's true to adult size. Comfortable, good material. Just wish it could be made a little larger.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expandable earmuff

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by marylouises
from AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Love these expandable earmuffs for walks in the 30's.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too small for an adult!

DateDecember 26, 2013
by Nancy2013
The headband on this product is way too small even when worn behind the neck - and then the part that is supposed to cover your ears slips down and doesn't stay put! Land's End - PLEASE bring back the Polartec head band which is way better!!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They really do the job.

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Summerbrez
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
They keep my ears warm without crushing my hair..I know that is vain of me but it's true. Also, I love to wear hats sometimes but they never cover my ears so these take care of that problem. They are getting a work out this year. It is cold here.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Retured it. Way too small for an adult

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Ellen22
from New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have to say I was looking forward to getting these. My ears always freeze in any kind of cool or cold weather.
These are NOT to be worn as ear muffs, meaning on top of the head. They are made to be worn around the back of the head. Even wearing it that way, it barely, if even, reached my ears. I don't have a particularly large head and they didn't cover the ears at all. When I called customer service they told me it's called 'co-ed' because they are made for kids.' That made no sense but they certainly will fit a young person better. You need an extremely small head for these. I returned them and couldn't find anything to replace it.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very small!!

DateDecember 6, 2013
by fillecanadienne
from Alberta Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I echo the other reviews and say these did not even reach my ears even when stretched out fully. Very strange as I do not have a big head or low ears. Returning them.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tight and short

DateNovember 23, 2013
by MKnotts
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
The fleece is super warm but the plastic stretcher doesn't fully stretch to cover both of my ears. On the plus side it didn't mess ip my hair!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm well fitting ear muffs!

DateOctober 18, 2013
by DebnTN
from Vanleer, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit is perfect & the ear wraps are adjustable. I haven't used them yet (not cold enough as it is only October) but I am looking forward to trying them out this winter!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Comfortable but runs small and difficult to put on

DateMay 11, 2013
by scribejm
from Hartford, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I find it runs a bit small (and I have a small head). And I hadn't realized it would have to be untwisted and held firmly that way in order for it to hold the position shown in the photo, which makes it difficult to sweep under the hair and put on.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable.

DateApril 13, 2013
by Lefty70s
from La Crosse WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Lightweight and keeps ears warm. Doens't mess up the hair! Great for walking the dog.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and really warm.

DateApril 12, 2013
by honeybunchOnt
from Ontario Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have had my ear muffs for over a year now and just last week discovered they are adjustable !!!!!
This should definitely be mentioned in the writeup for them.....I have read some of the reviews and noticed
some said they fit small......my original thoughts too. Maybe they just needed to be told to adjust them to fit !
+43points
43of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these earmuffs!

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by AndrineS
from Sioux Falls, SD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these earmuffs. They are still quite new, but they feel like they will stay in place better than any others I have had. In the windy South Dakota cold they keep my ears toasty warm.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and easy to carry in a pocket!

DateDecember 29, 2012
by mmermaid
from Las Cruces, NM
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I enjoy these and they stay on my ears! Great for skiing, hiking, ballooning, or whatever outdoor activity! I would definitely recommend them!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent earmuffs.

DateDecember 27, 2012
by urbangirl
from WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these 'muffs. Fit well and keep my ears warm. What else can you ask for - oh, and at a great price!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Still searching....

DateDecember 26, 2012
by SueBr
from Louisville, KY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This product was my second attempt to find ear muffs that fit. They didn't do very well and refused to stay in place. I'll be returning them and continue my quest. In the meantime, I'll wear my very old fluffy muffs instead. I hope the designers will keep working on these.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Ear Wrap

DateDecember 24, 2012
by DarlaJeanQ
from Franklin Park, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this ear wrap. I keep three on hand for myself (one in my commuter bag, one in the car and a spare at the house), and give them away to everyone. It is totally adjustable, will not mess up the hair, and is very soft and warm on the ears. Friends and family are so glad to get them. An excellent product.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Headache free

DateDecember 23, 2012
by MAnne
from ON
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great idea and it works well when you don't need your whole head covered. It's a bit stiff /snug (and I have a normal size head and short hair) however, I've only worn it a couple of times and I think it willl ease with wearing. Unlike other head gear it stays in place and despite being a bit snug doesn't give me a headache.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

get these

DateDecember 23, 2012
by MMichelle
from Kansas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
i really like these ear muffs, and have given them as gifts to my friends who enjoy being outdoors in winter. They are warm and comforting and don't muss up your hair like a hat does. They fit in a pocket and go under your helmet if you are wearing one for sports. And they adjust to fit your head. Get these!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Cold Days

DateDecember 22, 2012
by MNLEFAN
from Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is my third pair of Landsend Earmuffs. We have cold winters where I live. These earmuffs are comfortable and warm. Even when temperatures are near zero F. these earmuffs are warm enough to keep me comfortable for short times outside.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

slips down too easily

DateDecember 22, 2012
by mBradford
from Asheville, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These ear warmers are warm and don't mess up the hairstyle, but they don't grip tight enough to stay on the ears -- and I have a small head. I keep having to push them back up in place. It's very annoying. I have crocheted myself a hat to use instead.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ear Warmers

DateDecember 8, 2012
by Madal
from Sugar Land, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The product keeps my ears warm. The do feel a bit small but I am ok with the fit.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep my ears warm

DateDecember 8, 2012
by Grerit
from PA.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
these ear wraps keep my ears warm, they fit very well and easy to put on.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact and comfortable

DateDecember 8, 2012
by BurnsvilleBob
from MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I haven't needed these yet for sub-ZERO weather, but they do the job in sub-FREEZING temps, at least. I like that they're compact (fit easily in a pocket) and that they fit over the back of your head instead of over the top.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy!

DateDecember 8, 2012
by Retired02
from Sterling, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like these because they keep my ears warm without a lot of bulk and they fold small--easy to stuff in a pocket or purse.
Beware: do not pull them apart and twist at the same time--I broke my first pair.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

snug, warm earwraps

DateNovember 24, 2012
by DGiese
from Green Bay, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I never thought I would get used to the new style of earwraps as opposed to the old fashioned style of ear muffs, but these are truly so much better. They are comfortable and warm. Also, because I get horrible earaches in spring and fall, I need to wear something on my ears when no one else is. These stay hidden so now people aren't looking at me like I'm a crazy person walking around in big bulky ear muffs when everyone else left their hats and jackets at home.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece Ear muffs

DateNovember 10, 2012
by BrunoH
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are better than I thought.............As they fit around the back of your head! and don't mess up your hair. They also keep your ears nice and warm.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Softest fleece ever!

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by Suburban
from USA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This Thermacheck 100 fabric is the softest, coziest fleece I've ever worn. Please offer more products in this fabric in the single layer fleece, not double layer fleece.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adequate product for the price, yet washed, so the jury reserves judgement

DateFebruary 21, 2012
by DisplacedTarheel
from Arlington, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wear eyeglasses, so there is a bit of a pinch, but far better than over-the crown earmuffs or a toboggan/ear-band.
The quality is acceptable, a soft-enough synthetic finish in a chocolate-brown color as ordered. Mainly used to stand at the bus-stop in the morning, but I did use them for a weekend of urban historic strolling in moderate at-freezing Winter weather. My ears stayed warm enough, yes.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product! Perfect fit and comfortable

DateFebruary 19, 2012
by Farm88
from Crewe, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I waited all year for the sale and purchased two more ear wraps! I purchased several last year and gave as gifts which people loved. They wear comfortable and are so warm! Colors are wonderful and I just got another rave review from a friend today.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and warm

DateFebruary 19, 2012
by AccordionT
from Thunder Bay , ON. & Desert Hot Springs , CA.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are the best ear muffs I have ever had . Being a Canadian who grew up in a very cold section of the country , I have always owned ear muffs . None of them compare to these from Lands End . I highly recommend them for comfort and warmth .
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A winter weather staple!

DateFebruary 18, 2012
by horsebakgal
from Eastern Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these to replace some that I have worn out (a different brand). These are perfect for keeping your ears warm without messing up your hair. They are worn anytime I am outside in the winter. These are definitely keepers!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Adjustable wrap-section does not work well

DateFebruary 18, 2012
by Alphabetka
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The ear pieces are warm and the style is functional and simple. Nice colors available. My complaint is that the adjustable wrap-section (that goes around the back of your head) usually slips from wherever you set it and becomes too loose. Then the whole thing slips down off your head (onto shoulders, doesn't fall off on the ground) , but if you adjust it tighter, the pressure is uncomfortable. If the wrap section held the setting that you choose, this product would be perfect, but because it keeps slipping I found myself constantly adjusting it, and when you are out in the cold trying to accomplish things, that is very irritating. You can never just forget you're wearing this ear-wrap. I am keeping it in my car as an alternate. Glad I bought this on sale, would not be happy if I had paid full price.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Awkward fit on my head

DateFebruary 14, 2012
by Tunis
from Niagara
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a smaller head so I ordered these despite reading the reviews since they were on sale. I wore them on a brisk walk and they kept slipping down my head. I couldn't adjust them to fit comfortably and have never worn them since. Due to the price they weren't worth returning otherwise I would have.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

DateFebruary 13, 2012
by kay2
from alaska
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
fits my small head perfectly. keeps the ears warm in the wind and i can still hear. more comfortable than over the head warmers.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my ears warm without messing with my hair.

DateFebruary 6, 2012
by MOMinVT
from Essex Jct., VT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the ear wrap.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

didn't work for me

DateFebruary 6, 2012
by JenInMilwaukee
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I returned this. It felt awkward on my head. The ear parts easily reached my ears without needing to extend the arms, but it still felt like it was trying to pull backward all the time. Might be fine for others, but it just didn't work for me.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tight

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by jasminesiobhan
from New England
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
material is very soft and comfy. The earwraps are amazingly tight, no amount of stretching and bending seems to make them more loose. they would be OK for very short walks to the car in a parking lot for example, but wearing these for any length of time would give me a headache. They look nothing like the picture. They come rolled up in a tight little ball that you have to keep trying to unwind. If you don't mind really tight things around your head these would be great. Very warm and soft.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good.

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by Pegwhiskey
from Happy Valley, NL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits too small and slides off head.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toasty ears!

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by KikiD
from PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I think these earwraps are great. I have several pair in most of the colors and wear them all winter. Got them on sale at a great price which was a bonus! Thank's Lands' End!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm Ears

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by Jysteph
from Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are a great invention. They feel soft and warm and there is nothing sharp to poke you. They keep your ears warm just perfectly and I love the purple colour!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfect, beautiful grey color, fleece feels wonderful

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by Josephine987
from Minneapolis MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is exactly like advertized and it keeps my ears nice and warm
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't stay put

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by Boat
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The ear wrap that I received stretches- but not enough! Fit's around my head, and slips
constantly.
They then retract to folded position, and 2 hands again needed to reapply them.
This just doesn't work while walking my dogs... the very activity that I purchased them for!!
I have decided that I can not count on Lands' End quality. It can't be beat on many items (ie T-shirt knit sheets), but is poor on other items.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Keeps sliding off

DateJanuary 26, 2012
by Flowergirl11
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these in 3 different colors. I am so disappointed. They will simply not stay in place, and I find myself constantly adjusting them. I had my kids try them as well, and they will not say put on their heads either. Sorry to say they will have to go back. I wish they fit even "just a little bit" so I could justify keeping them at the great reduced price. However, the need for constant adjustment due to slippage just isn't worth it. I love Lands End and have ordered their products for over a decade. A rare disappointment.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for ThermaCheck®-100 Fleece Ear Wrap
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for cold weather

DateJanuary 23, 2012
by MemphisNana
from Memphis, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits great, folds to slip into your pocket or purse. Keeps my ears toasty!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>