Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Active Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Serious Sweat Pants

Men's Serious Sweat Pants

First thing you'll notice about our Serious Sweatpants? How much plusher they feel compared to so-so "mall sweats." We knit ours extra thick, making the soft fleeced interior comfortable to slip into after a workout or a hard day. That extra heft means they'll last longer too. We add a drawcord to the elasticized waistband so you can adjust the fit. Side pockets for car keys and other essentials. And to control shrinkage, we give our sweatpants a gentle garment wash before sending them to you. No "sizing up" needed. Fabric is 72% cotton/28% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.498 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(339 Reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 339 reviews
5 boats
234
4 boats
66
3 boats
20
2 boats
12
1 boat
7
316 out of 337(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Review 1 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the quality and feel of this product.

DateJune 13, 2014
by MartAllen
from Cleveland, TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The fit is comfy. I have trouble with length in other sweatpants; however, the elastic at the ankle helps with this problem. I have purchased 3 pairs of these sweatpants.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first time

DateJune 12, 2014
by PGA
from Arizona
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Never worn sweat pants before, but after surgery I borrowed my wife's. They were so comfortable, she bought me a couple pair. They are excellent, comfortable, fit well and are now a regular for around the house.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SWEATS EVER !!!

DateApril 13, 2014
by SvenMagnisson
from Citrus Heights, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
I have been buying these, and ONLY these, sweat pants, shirts, and jackets for years because of the quality. Can you find less expensive sweats ? Of course. Do you want HIGH QUALITY ? Then these are what you buy. They are comfy, durable, and available in lots of colors.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long length

DateDecember 18, 2014
by mountainwoman8
from Colorado
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The legs are very long for small size, and the openings for the legs are quite big. The leg elastic is very loose. Not everyone has long large legs. Otherwise, very sturdy material and well made. If not for the leg issues, these pants would be rated 5 +.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are soft to touch and nice thick fabric. Love that they have pockets. I bought several pairs for my boys.

DateDecember 15, 2014
by deb37
from ontario, canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit was perfect. Very happy with my purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

DateDecember 15, 2014
by Nananine
from Cape Ann, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These sweat pants are warm and sturdy, just right for New England winters
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, comfortable sweat pants

DateDecember 9, 2014
by ac1
from Blue Ridge Mountains, VA
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit a little large--haven't washed yet, so may shrink a little. If a little, then the size selection is correct. Very comfortable, warm, soft and thick. Like them so far. As of now, would certainly recommend them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm Pants

DateDecember 7, 2014
by Kurtz
from Ann Arbor, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband needed warm pants, sitting at his desk with an electric heater on his legs. The first ones I got in his size XL were to large, but the large fit fine. He really likes them. They look nice and are comfortable.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Sweatpants

DateDecember 5, 2014
by JJC2
Age: 55-65
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Thick and comfortable. My only minor complaint is that the regular length is just a bit too long for me (I'm a little over 5'9)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sweat pants

DateDecember 5, 2014
by FB3
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit is a little big but comfortable. Love these, my thrid pair I've ordered.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I usually wear a large but ordered medium on these. Fit is good and I like the pockets.

DateDecember 2, 2014
by AZDu
from phoenix, az
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wear these around the house most of the time. Even though we live in Phoenix it's cold here in winter quite a few days so sweats feel good.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the color and the way it feels, but it is way too baggy and at least 3 inches too long

DateNovember 28, 2014
by Ferenc
from Cleveland,OH
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I don't think I'm ordering clothing or shoes online anymore, they never fit properly.They look good on your models, so I'm always disappointed when I put them on.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eureka!

DateNovember 27, 2014
by carny
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
After spending an inordinate amount of time on the internet searching for the perfect pair of sweatpants, I feel I must report that I've finally found it in these. Let me get this out of the way first: The fit is true to size, the picture is very accurate, and I wear it for everything: working out, walking outside, lounging in the house, attending class, running errands.
I am 5'9", 147 lbs., and I bought a size small in black. I usually wear 30"x32" pants though am more accurately a 30"x31", which no one sells. These pants are 30"x32", as I've got a wee bit of bagginess at the bottom, which I actually like. I've washed it once (cold) and put it in the dryer (low) and it has not shrunk. The legs are straight cut, notwithstanding the elastic cuffs. The fit is comfortably roomy to me.
The picture is accurate, which is to say the feel of the fabric outside is almost like felt (while the inside is a typical fleece texture). Because it's got polyester, the fabric is plush without being heavy (like 100% cotton would be), and doesn't simply drape or slouch at the ankles; it keeps its form and keeps the wind comfortably out. Like the picture, it has an understated and clean look. The drawstring, which is on the inside, is well-made, soft yet sturdy at 1.3 cm wide and 0.3 cm thick; at its shortest, each side of the drawstring extends 8.5" from the waistband. The waistband is snug and I don't use the drawstring unless I leave the house. The pockets--one on each hip and none at the back--are perfectly sized, not too shallow or too deep.
(I also have a pair of closed-bottom Jerzees sweatpants with the "heavyweight" 9.3 oz fabric, which, when compared to these, are thin and flimsy, taper drastically so that the thighs are baggy compared to the calves, have a continuous drawstring made of the thinnest shoelace imaginable, have an anemic waistband, and have very shallow pockets that barely hold keys.)
These from Land's End I highly recommend. I plan to buy more since good sweatpants seem hard to find.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy and soft sweats

DateNovember 22, 2014
by crnp2001
from Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband was looking for quality sweats with pockets...this one fits the bill perfectly! The weight of the fabric is excellent, it washes up and holds it shape very well, and it is very soft. Great product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfectly, however, I did get a tip from the website which stated it fits slightly big

DateNovember 14, 2014
by darandken
from winnipeg, manitoba, canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
For everyday use. Very cozy, warm lounge/casual type pants for these cold Canadian Winters. Does fit slightly big, as the medium fits my husband perfectly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great weight, great quality, great value

DateNovember 12, 2014
by dmmr
from Central Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought these in a medium for my 5'7", 148lb, 33" waist hubby and they fit him so well. Because he is short many sweats are too long on him but these work given the bottom "elastic" opening. Fabric is just heavy enough but not too heavy and they launder beautifully. The sort of spruce green color is a perfect neutral. He loves them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect winter sweats.

DateNovember 4, 2014
by Boston93
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband and both of my sons love these sweats. They are a winter staple wardrobe item. They are very plush, wash great, and very comfortable.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

snuggly for winter at home

DateOctober 24, 2014
by LindsayD
from Easton, CT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
good quality, and I like that the mens medium comes in tall.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Review of Men's Serious Sweat Pants

DateOctober 17, 2014
by TomC27
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered medium size. Although the material was what I was expecting, the pants could be classified as extra large. I needed to double check the size which indeed read medium. They were so large in the thighs it was unbelievable. Heard from my local Sears store - upon returning the pants - they've had nothing but complaints about the huge size.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No oversight

DateOctober 11, 2014
by tasmo
from nc
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
First- the sizing was too big. Second (and more important)- an elastic cuff is made just for that, not to be so large in diameter that piano legs would be needed for the elastic to do any good.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

DateSeptember 25, 2014
by BarbaraGN
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son has worn these for years. They are a comfortable fit for him and the material wears well. Not skimpy as are some other sweatpants he has.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order smaller size

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by BillStroud
from Utah
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good heavy weight fleece. I'm short (5' 3") and normally wear a Large (35") , but the Medium size sweat pants fit me comfortably and are the right length.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Men's sweat pants purchased for a woman

DateSeptember 7, 2014
by KarenCh
from Outside Gettysburg, Pa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these sweat pants. They are the traditional sweat pants, nice and thick and they seem very well made. They were purchased for me ( a woman ). I would recommend them!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still the best sweats going.

DateAugust 1, 2014
by EBMills
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great fit, good quality, right weight, washes well, great for workouts. My son loves them and lives in them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serious is the correct description.

DateJuly 20, 2014
by 66Hemi
from Roberts, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Without question the heaviest & best made sweatpants I've owned. The fit is correct for size ordered - Large.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sweat pants.

DateJuly 13, 2014
by JTL
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Very good quality sweat pants.....the elastic at the waist and ankles is of good quality....the material is soft and thick.....my husband had me order him another pair, he liked them so much. (Beware of the cheaper Lands End sweat pants, they're NOT worth buying).
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

DateJune 19, 2014
by radiobob
Age: Over 65
1st time I bought these sweats and they turned into my favorites the1st time I wore them
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!

DateJune 13, 2014
by Fozzie49
from Portland, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Absolutely the best sweats, anywhere, and they launder well and last almost forever. BUT, they run big...so you should probably size down a notch.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality

DateMay 29, 2014
by Wisshopper
from Sullivan, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fabric quality is great. Sizing a bit off. Had to return for a smaller size.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed - poorly sewn seam on pant legs

DateMay 18, 2014
by Stink4152
from Parma, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I ordered these sweatpants and after 1 washing, there are 2 places in each pant leg where the seams are torn. For the price that I paid, I expected quality - not shotty workmanship. Will not purchase again.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outsatnding sweats.

DateApril 13, 2014
by WGASA
from Kissimmee, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have always counted on Land's End for my sweats. They are well made and do not loose their shape. Nor do they fade after many washings. These are just an excellent item and I highly recommend them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as expected/quality excellent

DateMarch 30, 2014
by TooTallTim
from Buffalo NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Ordered my normal size and fit was good. Price higher than expected,but you get what you pay for. Everyone I know said quality is great so I paid price and got a great product.Shipping by USPS seemed costly and took longer than should have to arrive.Very happy with product and would recommend to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with them

DateMarch 30, 2014
by billekrub
from McLean, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Great Fit:
Long enough for me in tall size. Big enough in medium. Other pants usu. require a large or XL to get the length and they are baggy.
Warm, thicker material, not skimpy.
Waist stays up, but drawstring is substantial if needed.
Appearance in black, less "gym like" than traditional grey sweatpants from athletic supplier.
Pockets useful.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Baggy

DateMarch 29, 2014
by Mick519
I had read previous reviews but gave them a shot in my normal size, XL. They are more like 2XL but the length is ok. They are very comfortable and seem to be very well made. My only suggestion would be to order a size smaller if you are looking for the right fit. And selecting a name to review this product is a pain in the........
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit & Comfort

DateMarch 26, 2014
by Landed
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
This was my last attempt to try and get a good fitting comfortable pair of sweatpants. Finally! Great for lounging and perfect for martial arts. Allows freedom of motion with no binding, warm and made very well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pants is perfect

DateMarch 17, 2014
by Artyom
from Alma-Ata, KZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
I bought size M. The size is correct.The quality is good. I would recommend this product to all people who like good, sweet pants. THANKS to LE.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great construction; I made a sizing mistake.

DateMarch 16, 2014
by Elisse
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered 3 pieces of Serious Sweats all in XXL. The pants need to be returned because although the other pieces were great in XXL, the pants were way too large. I'm so happy with the product and will definitely return the XXL and exchange for the XL Serious Sweat pants.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size and all I wear

DateMarch 15, 2014
by alsimmons
from Alameda
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
True to size and all I wear.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Warm

DateMarch 15, 2014
by comfortclaudia
from Portland, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These were purchased for my adult son who is disabled. He cannot wear pants with a belt or zippers. These stay up on him, which is very important!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not the average sweat pants!

DateMarch 2, 2014
by RogerGP
from Peoria, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The shirt and pants are well made and fit comfortably. The overall quality of the fabric is far nicer than the typical sweat pants.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and comfortable

DateMarch 1, 2014
by casalingua
from Redwood City
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered these for my husband. He wears them all the time and said that they are warm and comfortable. They are very well made and stand up to many washes without fading or shrinking. I would order them again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These mens sweats are great quality and colors.

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Lindas
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fit is a little off. All waist sizes are okay but the legs and seat are huge and they should also come in a short length for the price range. By the time you pay for the sweats and have them altered they are pretty expensive sweats.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Present

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by Gagrits
from Marietta GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Order for my son in law he really likes them the fit is generous and weight is perfect for these cold days, good pocket depth. He said they don't feel like sweat pants. He wear a uniform and these are now in comfortable go to pants. He likes them so much I am ordering him and pair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab fleece lining!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by WilsonWife
from Kingston, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My husband lives in these pants (well, of course, he has many pairs). Highly recommended for comfort and
ease.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The tall size of these pants are not long enough for tall people

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by RTrinka
from Alpharetta, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The sweatpants are made from excellent fabric. I have the sweatshirt and it is great. However, the tall size (XLT) does not have a long enough inseam. I am 6'5" and the pants may be good for someone 6' to 6'2" at most. Disappointing since sweatpants are almost always better if they are longer, but not acceptable if shorter. So, why not make them a few inches longer, impossible to make them too long. The sweatshirt's sleeve length is excellent so what happened to the matching sweatpants? The customer service rep did not know the inseam length of the pants and encouraged me to order them and if they didn't fit, just return them. Problem is the transaction cost me $6 for return postage. Land's End is the only company I order clothes from that makes the customer pay the return postage if the item doesn't fit.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband's Favorite

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by cloudk00
from kennett square, pa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband loves the length and the comfort of these sweats. They are his favorite!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by MaryvRussia
from St. Petersburg, Russia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
It was my first LE order, so I got wrong with a size. My husband wears xxl in european clothers, I ordered tall xl here and it was too big. Meanwhile pants are great. Will try L.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Comfort! Excellent online value!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by scowler42
from San Francisco Bay Area
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fabric has a soft hand and the fit is perfect -- not too baggy, not too tight. Totally comfortable. Just right for those cooler Fall and Winter days. The side pockets are a nice extra touch giving you a place to store keys and other small items while jogging or working out at the gym. Laundering is a breeze. These sweats come out of the washer and dryer without losing their shape, or shrinking, or collecting lint. All in all, a truly great value that's far superior to anything found in the mall stores. And yes, I will definitely be buying these sweats again!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, thick, elastic at the ankles, and comes in a tall size.

DateJanuary 27, 2014
by idigbig
from Elburn, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I like the heavy weight and that it comes in a tall size. I am a tall woman so sweatpants that have elastic at the ankles and actually reach down to my ankles are hard to come by. The women's sweats don't come in a tall size or have elastic around the ankles. These are just what I was looking for. I will be purchasing more in the future.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit great and very plush

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Babsgirl
from Draper, UT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am so glad you have the elastic at the ankles. Many manufacturers are doing away with that.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>