Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Active Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Serious Sweat Pants

Men's Serious Sweat Pants

First thing you'll notice about our Serious Sweatpants? How much plusher they feel compared to so-so "mall sweats." We knit ours extra thick, making the soft fleeced interior comfortable to slip into after a workout or a hard day. That extra heft means they'll last longer too. We add a drawcord to the elasticized waistband so you can adjust the fit. Side pockets for car keys and other essentials. And to control shrinkage, we give our sweatpants a gentle garment wash before sending them to you. No "sizing up" needed. Fabric is 72% cotton/28% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 319 reviews
5 boats
222
4 boats
60
3 boats
20
2 boats
11
1 boat
6
298 out of 317(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Review 1 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the quality and feel of this product.

DateJune 13, 2014
by MartAllen
from Cleveland, TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The fit is comfy. I have trouble with length in other sweatpants; however, the elastic at the ankle helps with this problem. I have purchased 3 pairs of these sweatpants.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first time

DateJune 12, 2014
by PGA
from Arizona
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Never worn sweat pants before, but after surgery I borrowed my wife's. They were so comfortable, she bought me a couple pair. They are excellent, comfortable, fit well and are now a regular for around the house.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SWEATS EVER !!!

DateApril 13, 2014
by SvenMagnisson
from Citrus Heights, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
I have been buying these, and ONLY these, sweat pants, shirts, and jackets for years because of the quality. Can you find less expensive sweats ? Of course. Do you want HIGH QUALITY ? Then these are what you buy. They are comfy, durable, and available in lots of colors.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still the best sweats going.

DateAugust 1, 2014
by EBMills
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great fit, good quality, right weight, washes well, great for workouts. My son loves them and lives in them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serious is the correct description.

DateJuly 20, 2014
by 66Hemi
from Roberts, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Without question the heaviest & best made sweatpants I've owned. The fit is correct for size ordered - Large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sweat pants.

DateJuly 13, 2014
by JTL
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Very good quality sweat pants.....the elastic at the waist and ankles is of good quality....the material is soft and thick.....my husband had me order him another pair, he liked them so much. (Beware of the cheaper Lands End sweat pants, they're NOT worth buying).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

DateJune 19, 2014
by radiobob
Age: Over 65
1st time I bought these sweats and they turned into my favorites the1st time I wore them
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!

DateJune 13, 2014
by Fozzie49
from Portland, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Absolutely the best sweats, anywhere, and they launder well and last almost forever. BUT, they run big...so you should probably size down a notch.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality

DateMay 29, 2014
by Wisshopper
from Sullivan, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fabric quality is great. Sizing a bit off. Had to return for a smaller size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed - poorly sewn seam on pant legs

DateMay 18, 2014
by Stink4152
from Parma, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I ordered these sweatpants and after 1 washing, there are 2 places in each pant leg where the seams are torn. For the price that I paid, I expected quality - not shotty workmanship. Will not purchase again.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outsatnding sweats.

DateApril 13, 2014
by WGASA
from Kissimmee, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have always counted on Land's End for my sweats. They are well made and do not loose their shape. Nor do they fade after many washings. These are just an excellent item and I highly recommend them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as expected/quality excellent

DateMarch 30, 2014
by TooTallTim
from Buffalo NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Ordered my normal size and fit was good. Price higher than expected,but you get what you pay for. Everyone I know said quality is great so I paid price and got a great product.Shipping by USPS seemed costly and took longer than should have to arrive.Very happy with product and would recommend to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with them

DateMarch 30, 2014
by billekrub
from McLean, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Great Fit:
Long enough for me in tall size. Big enough in medium. Other pants usu. require a large or XL to get the length and they are baggy.
Warm, thicker material, not skimpy.
Waist stays up, but drawstring is substantial if needed.
Appearance in black, less "gym like" than traditional grey sweatpants from athletic supplier.
Pockets useful.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Baggy

DateMarch 29, 2014
by Mick519
I had read previous reviews but gave them a shot in my normal size, XL. They are more like 2XL but the length is ok. They are very comfortable and seem to be very well made. My only suggestion would be to order a size smaller if you are looking for the right fit. And selecting a name to review this product is a pain in the........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit & Comfort

DateMarch 26, 2014
by Landed
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
This was my last attempt to try and get a good fitting comfortable pair of sweatpants. Finally! Great for lounging and perfect for martial arts. Allows freedom of motion with no binding, warm and made very well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pants is perfect

DateMarch 17, 2014
by Artyom
from Alma-Ata, KZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
I bought size M. The size is correct.The quality is good. I would recommend this product to all people who like good, sweet pants. THANKS to LE.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great construction; I made a sizing mistake.

DateMarch 16, 2014
by Elisse
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered 3 pieces of Serious Sweats all in XXL. The pants need to be returned because although the other pieces were great in XXL, the pants were way too large. I'm so happy with the product and will definitely return the XXL and exchange for the XL Serious Sweat pants.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size and all I wear

DateMarch 15, 2014
by alsimmons
from Alameda
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
True to size and all I wear.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Warm

DateMarch 15, 2014
by comfortclaudia
from Portland, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These were purchased for my adult son who is disabled. He cannot wear pants with a belt or zippers. These stay up on him, which is very important!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not the average sweat pants!

DateMarch 2, 2014
by RogerGP
from Peoria, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The shirt and pants are well made and fit comfortably. The overall quality of the fabric is far nicer than the typical sweat pants.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and comfortable

DateMarch 1, 2014
by casalingua
from Redwood City
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered these for my husband. He wears them all the time and said that they are warm and comfortable. They are very well made and stand up to many washes without fading or shrinking. I would order them again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These mens sweats are great quality and colors.

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Lindas
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fit is a little off. All waist sizes are okay but the legs and seat are huge and they should also come in a short length for the price range. By the time you pay for the sweats and have them altered they are pretty expensive sweats.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Present

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by Gagrits
from Marietta GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Order for my son in law he really likes them the fit is generous and weight is perfect for these cold days, good pocket depth. He said they don't feel like sweat pants. He wear a uniform and these are now in comfortable go to pants. He likes them so much I am ordering him and pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab fleece lining!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by WilsonWife
from Kingston, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My husband lives in these pants (well, of course, he has many pairs). Highly recommended for comfort and
ease.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The tall size of these pants are not long enough for tall people

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by RTrinka
from Alpharetta, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The sweatpants are made from excellent fabric. I have the sweatshirt and it is great. However, the tall size (XLT) does not have a long enough inseam. I am 6'5" and the pants may be good for someone 6' to 6'2" at most. Disappointing since sweatpants are almost always better if they are longer, but not acceptable if shorter. So, why not make them a few inches longer, impossible to make them too long. The sweatshirt's sleeve length is excellent so what happened to the matching sweatpants? The customer service rep did not know the inseam length of the pants and encouraged me to order them and if they didn't fit, just return them. Problem is the transaction cost me $6 for return postage. Land's End is the only company I order clothes from that makes the customer pay the return postage if the item doesn't fit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband's Favorite

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by cloudk00
from kennett square, pa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband loves the length and the comfort of these sweats. They are his favorite!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by MaryvRussia
from St. Petersburg, Russia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
It was my first LE order, so I got wrong with a size. My husband wears xxl in european clothers, I ordered tall xl here and it was too big. Meanwhile pants are great. Will try L.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Comfort! Excellent online value!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by scowler42
from San Francisco Bay Area
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fabric has a soft hand and the fit is perfect -- not too baggy, not too tight. Totally comfortable. Just right for those cooler Fall and Winter days. The side pockets are a nice extra touch giving you a place to store keys and other small items while jogging or working out at the gym. Laundering is a breeze. These sweats come out of the washer and dryer without losing their shape, or shrinking, or collecting lint. All in all, a truly great value that's far superior to anything found in the mall stores. And yes, I will definitely be buying these sweats again!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, thick, elastic at the ankles, and comes in a tall size.

DateJanuary 27, 2014
by idigbig
from Elburn, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I like the heavy weight and that it comes in a tall size. I am a tall woman so sweatpants that have elastic at the ankles and actually reach down to my ankles are hard to come by. The women's sweats don't come in a tall size or have elastic around the ankles. These are just what I was looking for. I will be purchasing more in the future.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit great and very plush

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Babsgirl
from Draper, UT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am so glad you have the elastic at the ankles. Many manufacturers are doing away with that.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sweats!

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by mibunny88
from Olympia, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am a woman who LOVES these sweats. Yes, yes, I know they are men's. But here's the deal. I'm tired of women's sweats that are low rise, too tight in the butt, "fashionable", and look like floods. I've had them now for about 2 weeks and wear them almost every day after work. They are the best sweats I have bought and I know they are pricey but I love them. I am 5'8" and get the longs. Will be ordering a few more pair soon.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sweats are WONDERFUL and buttery soft to the touch and feel GREAT

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by mo911
from Indiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these for my husband for Christmas and he ABSOLUTELY ADORES them. When he puts them on I cannot stop touching these sweats. They are really a luxury to our down time attire. I am going to order more for him probably in all the colors that are available. Thinking about even ordering in my size in all the colors that I can get. These are really that AWESOME!!!!!!!! They even are great looking that if you are lounging and need to run out to do any errands - how they look is not even a consideration and you really need not worry that you need to change clothes to go out for a quick errand. They are a little pricy for a pair of sweat pants, but after owning a pair I will gladly pay the price. These are soooo soft and cozy, really a great addition to our cold weather wardrobe - considering the winter temperatures we have been having with all the snow here in Indiana. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND these sweat pants!!!!!!!! And he will have these for a long time because I am sure that the quality of these and Land's End products in general will speak for its self. I am hoping that this is one of those items that you have and the longer you have them and the more you wash them that they just get better. You know - one of those favorite items in your wardrobe that you reach for over and over again - your absolute favorite!!!!! They are well on their way....I have washed them a couple of times already and that's just since X-mas!! LOL Really glad that I got him something that he really loves that much!!!!!!!!! mo911
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

DateJanuary 9, 2014
by RockCo
from Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These sweats are the basics I like from Lands' End - good quality and well made. Size is correct too. Purchased for my son.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loved these!

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by VAK
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Ordered 3 pairs of these for my husband. He said they are the best sweatpants he's ever owned. He also loves having pockets to carry his cell phone around the house and to the gym.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not fit.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by SharonLynne
from Virginia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have ordered and worn LE sweats for years. Had ladies medium, then unisex medium and I called about ordering men's sweats since ladies don't come with elastic on the legs. Which I need because I am short.
Chat person said men's sweats medium would fit the same. Well they were tiny. After I tugged them up they were so tight around my waist I thought I would end up cut in two. I don't think any ordinary man could get them up to his waist. Back they went, very disappointed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Comfy!!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by IMACORKDORK
from York Harbor, ME
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Love these. Good hefty weight. Love the pockets. Right length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The quality is finally back! They're great sweats that last a long time.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by SweatsLover
from Vallejo, CA
I would recommend these sweat pants today. It's finally back to the original quality of heavy material and structure. We have purchased numerous sweats to see if the quality had returned. We almost gave up. We're so happy to see the quality is back! At this level the sweats will last a long time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Warm

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by meg12343421
from Chicago, IL
These pants are perfect and the matching jacket is great. They are very warm! Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these sweatpants!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Iowagrandma
from Iowa
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have purchased thirteen of these sweatpants. Hubby and I wear them, and I have used them for Christmas gifts. Everybody who has received them as gifts really like them. I'm never cold in these. BTW, I wear a 20W-22W and the XL fits great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel and fit

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by alc17511
from Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I'm pleased with these sweat pants. I have many pairs from various manufacturers, and always choose these as my favorite. They are thick, soft, roomy, and sturdy. They are a great value for the money. I'm a fairly standard medium size, so the fit is perfect (32' waist, 32' inseam).
They don't shrink or fade, and the elastic lasts well (4 years now).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

DateDecember 22, 2013
by clobes
from york, pa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband says these are the best sweatpants he has ever worn. Enough said
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

DateDecember 9, 2013
by Jabby
from San Antonio, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Perfect weight for warmth. Washed nicely and are very soft. The medium is perfect for my 32/34 waist, 6 foot tall husband. He is older and broke his arm, he can get these off and on by himself. They would make a nice and practical gift for elderly gentlemen who have trouble with zippers and regular pant closures.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality!

DateDecember 8, 2013
by RobinFanshaw
from Stoughton, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I've been looking for sweatpants for my husband that are thick and will stand up to many washings. These are just right, and he loves them! I bought two pairs in different colors and he is thrilled.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shrink.

DateDecember 8, 2013
by MoBee
Gender: Female
They fit before I washed them and then they shrunk and now are not long enough. They are a very nice fabric and have a wide elastic that will keep the leg elastic from gouging into your leg. The pockets are made of a cheap fabric so if you carry your keys in your pockets, you may find that they wear through the pocket quickly. Know they need to make the rest of the sweats with the same attention as they did in finding the material.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!!! A pair of sweats that are long enough!!

DateDecember 7, 2013
by footprintsinthesand
Can never find tall sizes in a medium for for my very tall and slender son. So happy we ordered these! They are perfect!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good purchase

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Rickard
from CA
Sweatpants are extremely well-made with exceptional quality material. Pockets are an added bonus and there is a nice selection of color choices in almost all sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit and quality

DateDecember 7, 2013
by FrankJr
from Washington
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Terrific sweats. Order longs if your inseam is over 31" and you don't like them riding up when you sit down.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

DateDecember 7, 2013
by FLIronman
from Pensacola, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Absolutely love the sweatpants. I am tall and finding good sweats that are long enough for me is a real issue. These fit great and are very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sizing not the same as in the past!

DateDecember 5, 2013
by TennisguyMike55
from Des Moines, IA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I've owned 10 or so pair of these pants over 20 years and will likely buy more, HOWEVER, the sizing seems to have recently changed. Size Medium used to fit like a Large but with my latest order (Nov.2013), the Medium fit like a Small. 2 year old pants in Medium measured: unstretched waist 33", max stretched waist 44", inseam 29". New pants in Medium measure: unstretched waist 29", max stretched waist 36", inseam 29". An exchange of Medium for Large size is now in progress. I am curious to see if other repeat buyers see a change in sizing.
I would also note the huge amount of pills and lint for the first few wash/dry cycles. This is inherent with most fleece clothing and I would suggest washing and drying separately a few times. Otherwise, lint and pills are on everything else laundered.
Still, in all, these are the best sweatpants going. Warm for cold weather walking/jogging or lounging, two front pockets for stuff, heavy drawstring for a snug waist fit, and the cuffed elastic leg openings I prefer. I have little doubt I'll buy more after a few hundred miles of walking/jogging wears the crotch to threads as usual.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Serious Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bring back burgundy and red

DateNovember 26, 2013
by meljoy
from new york
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
bring back the burgandy it is a great color warm in the winter and a staple color
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>