Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Knit Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants

Girls' Flare Yoga Pants

Talk about flex time. These Yoga Flares are masters at stretch and recovery, thanks to a generous amount of Lycra® spandex. They follow every bend and bounce back into shape. Good thing, because we have yet to meet a girl who likes to sit still. (We bet you know some like that too!) And since our Yoga Flares are rich in cuddly cotton, they just may be the comfiest pair she'll ever wear. Wider waistband lends an updated look, plus it won't pinch or twist. 93% cotton/7% Lycra® spandex fabric withstands weekly washings without shrinking so she can wear them (and you can wash them) without worry. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.711 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(488 Reviews) 488
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 488 reviews
5 boats
390
4 boats
69
3 boats
18
2 boats
8
1 boat
3
470 out of 484(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Review 1 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect all-weather pant.

DateAugust 19, 2014
by MaraLN
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits well, lasts as long as kid doesn't take scissors to them (as my daughter has).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are adorable!

DateAugust 15, 2014
by 1HappyCatalogShopper
from VA
Age: 55-65
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased 3 pair of these yoga pants for a granddaughter; she saw them in the catalog & liked them. She loves them & wears them regularly even in the summer weather. The fit is perfect & drapes nicely on her long legs. The quality is exceptional & I know she will enjoy wearing them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite pants

DateAugust 11, 2014
by mama2potter
from NC
Gender: Female
My daughter loves these pants. She wears them most days at school or home. She doesn't care for Yoga pants that cling or have those fold-over tops...so these make her A-List!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, versatile and well made.

DateAugust 10, 2014
by Amars
from Oswego, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Excellent quality. These pants hold up throughout the school year and can be dressed up or down. A staple in my daughters wardrobe. I hope they keep them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy & great quality

DateAugust 5, 2014
by KyMom3
from Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I've bought these pants for my daughter over the last 3 years, and she loves them. She has sensitivity issues with seams & elastic, but these pants do not bother her. She wears them under her school uniform skirt and for casual wear in the winter. You can dress up the black yoga pants with a cute sweater or top and they are nice enough for dressier occasions. Great quality fabric, no fading, holds its shape well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Different lengths

DateAugust 3, 2014
by MomInNC
from Charlotte, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered my daughter 5 pairs of these pants. They are cute and comfy and she likes them. The navy and black pair I ordered are a good 2" shorter than the rest of the pants. I'm not sure if I need to order up a size or order the same size and hope I get the right length. There should be consistency with the sizing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a child with sensory issues.

DateAugust 2, 2014
by lovemygirls05
from Dayton, Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
These pants are amazing! My daughter has special needs and will not wear jeans and these look so great on her. They hold up well after being washed and can pass down to younger siblings. They fit true to size and we love that they are offered in many colors.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best value for the money.

DateJuly 31, 2014
by kmom4kids
from Scranton,Pa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
They fit very well and withstand repeated washings. They never pill or look "washed out". They also have a generous fit to the plus size. My daughter is handicapped and I enjoy the ease of the elastic which she finds very comfortable. Please make them in different colors that match tops. Best selection of plus sizes. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great so far

DateJuly 29, 2014
by Indy319
from NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I've only just taken them out of the bag so I can't comment on how well they hold up in the wash, but they look like they will do fine. The material is soft and looks well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these pants!

DateJuly 3, 2014
by Karen87
from Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My 12 year old daughter has worn these pants for years. She usually wears Land's End plus-size clothing, but is able to wear the size 16 in these pants and they fit comfortably. The length is good, and the quality is excellent - minimal shrinking and wear after many machine washings. These are her go-to pants for casual wear, but she has also worn the black ones on dressier occasions.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants for active girls!

DateJune 10, 2014
by Carolena
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My daughter loves these yoga flares. I purchased them in almost all the colors. She lives in these pants year around. Very durable and easy to wash and dry. A great value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

DateMay 24, 2014
by MontanaAn
from Montana
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My granddaughter loves these pants She says they are so comfy and they fit her well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice material and nice fit

DateMarch 1, 2014
by u2mommy
from Saugus, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I'm so happy to have found these pants. The material is soft and has a sturdy medium weight. The fit completely covers my daughter's backside and the waistband is actually at her waist. My daughter weighs 67 pounds and the size 8 fits her perfectly. The length, as usual, about an inch too long.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

DateFebruary 23, 2014
by Amarey
from Upstate NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Comfortable, affordable and look great. What is not to love.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Length???

DateFebruary 6, 2014
by BeachMomma
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My daughter ADORES these pants, and has worn them for the last 5 years, but my goodness, I've ordered her 4 pairs in the last 2 months and they are all different LENGTHS! Only one pair fit her correctly, and not only have the others all needed to be shortened, they all needed a different hem. Very strange. Come on Lands' End… you're not known for this kind of sloppiness. Bottom line is I'd still recommend, because they are comfortable, durable, and a nice pant… but the inconsistency in the length is ridiculous, and paying for hemming is frustrating.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely pants

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by dorbeazer71
from virgina
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
fits nicely and washes well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and cute

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by KellyMom
from Idaho
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These pants are exactly as described. They look cute on my daughter and she loves how they feel.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+

DateDecember 28, 2013
by SosoK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered these for my 5-year-old daughter as part of her Christmas package. She wore them all day today and wore them to sleep. She said that they were the best pants ever, and she could wear them every day? As literal as my little one is, I take her words to heart and am ordering two more the same night! I haven't washed them yet but love the fabric quality, shape retention after a day of play, thick yet forgiving waistband and bright colors.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't change a thing!!!

DateDecember 21, 2013
by HaveACTIVEkids
from Clearwater, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Durable, versatile, and super comfy. The darker colors are fantastic for kids that are always getting dirty. I've already ordered more! 3 yr old daughter wears them every day. Offer more colors, and I'll buy those, too. Wish they were offered in adult sizes!!!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!!

DateDecember 14, 2013
by Clairebear13
from Chicago
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
These pants are so comfy and last 4ever!!! I wear them all the time, perfect for dance,ice skating, sledding, etc. my little sister also has 3 of these pants and wears them every day they are clean. they are true to size and color. these pants go with almost every outfit, they are a must have
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and comfy

DateDecember 7, 2013
by JustineG
from Mentor, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love these pants for my daughter! They wash and wear well and she says they are very comfortable. I order her the plus size and it offers her the extra room she needs and the length is perfect.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and Functional

DateDecember 7, 2013
by lynnbyrd
from detroit
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is our fourth year buying these. They are very trendy and attractive, and this is very important to our child. The Lands end quality is what we can rely on, and this is important to us as we do not wish to buy additional gym pants once the school year begins. I would recommend these for all occasions as they are a weight that works all year around.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pants on the Market

DateDecember 7, 2013
by BuckeyeMom2
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter has worn these pants for three years. They are the best pants on the market, hands down. They wear wonderful (no baggy knees, saggy bottom an hour after wearing). They wash great (machine wash warm, dry in the dryer). They do not fade, even the navy blue! They are perfect for every day at school, but also can be 'dressed' up with a sweater and be appropriate for church. I also feel they are more 'modest' than other yoga pants on the market - there is no gap at the waist and they do not ride low when my daughter sits down. They fit true to size with respect to length and width (the thigh is a relaxed style, not super tight). I tell every other mom I know about them and would happily pay full price for them (even though Lands' End runs great sales on them!). LOVE these pants!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These

DateNovember 26, 2013
by bbnaz
These are a life saver for our family and our daughter with DS. She can easily pull them on and she loves to wear them however I do miss the different patterns that used to be offered and also the colors. I have learned to buy multiple quantities if she really loves the color. I am still so very grateful for the 16Plus size as my daughter is 20 and finding pants for her is always challenging.
Please please expand the repertory of color and bring back the patterns too!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality. not thin or flimsy. ordered more!

DateNovember 24, 2013
by redtendollars
from NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
very happy with quality. ordered a few more, even doubles in some colors, because the pants are so nice. Wish there were a few more colors (brown would be nice).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Play Pants

DateNovember 18, 2013
by PatriotUSA
I have bought these pants several times for a 2 year old. They are durable, comfortable, and look very good after many washes. The style is nicer and more substantial than skinny leggings. Prices are high for children, unless on sale. I will keep ordering this style as she grows!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too tight flimsy material

DateNovember 16, 2013
by booklover115
from Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Lands End yoga pants have been the staple of my daughter's wardrobe every year since she was in kindergarten--she started middle school this year. She loved how comfortable they were and the variety of colors that were available, and I liked how the fit was modest--not low cut or tight as other brands of yoga pants are. This year we noticed a big difference in both fit and quality. These pants are quite tight through the rear end. Her size 10 LE yoga pants from last year still fit her fine through the waist and rear but were too short, so we ordered 12 this fall. The pairs that arrived were not wearable either by my standard or by the school dress code. They were extremely tight and clingy through the knee. Furthermore, the material is markedly thinner (read cheaper) than in past years. These were a disappointment. We returned them and got the uniform yoga pants instead which are pretty boring in the color department but are at least a more appropriate fit.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are perfect fit.

DateNovember 9, 2013
by carolynwv
from West Virgtinia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
We have a hard time getting something that is comfortable for my granddaughter. These pants are wonderful and she loves them. We have a pair in every color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No slims available

DateNovember 4, 2013
by Blakkie
from Greeneville,TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am disappointed that slims are not offered. Very active girls who take gymnastics, ballet, etc. also like to have comfortable yoga pants to slip into after sports. I hope you offer them in the future.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Short this year

DateNovember 2, 2013
by BlackberryGal
from Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Every year (for the past several years) I order multiple pairs of these yoga flares for my daughter. They are her favorite pants. She is tall and thin and has almost outgrown her size 14. I ordered a 16 but they are the exact same length as the 14! I thought it was just a random defect in the pair I ordered, so we returned and ordered another size 16. Nope-- these were short too. Last year's 14 is the exact length as this year's 16. The only difference is that they are a tad bit wider. Sadly, we'll have to find this style from another store.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect through and through

DateOctober 28, 2013
by ElizabethGG
from Grimes, IA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter is 8 and the 8+ fits her perfectly in the waist and length. They wash well (no fading) and still look good after wearing all day. I initially ordered her two pairs and she was wearing them all the time, so I ordered her the other colors that were available. Love them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My granddaughter says she loves the comfort of these pants.

DateOctober 28, 2013
by 0chicken
from West Monroe, LA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My granddaughter says she loves the comfort of these pants which is because, I suppose, they fit her so well. They are a little on the long side but nothing a bit of duct tape won't take care of until they are washed and Voila!, a perfect fit! LPipes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous, as usual

DateOctober 26, 2013
by PaulaP
from Syracuse, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughters primarily wear these comfy and colorful pants, and they get passed down from one to the other. Love!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great washes great.

DateOctober 26, 2013
by TereseR
from Troy, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these flare yoga pants for my daughter. She loves them. They fit great. I can wash and dry them, and they don't shrink.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

DateOctober 23, 2013
by EasyBeingGreen
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered the 12 plus for my daughter and they fit perfectly. She loves them and felt very comfortable. Lands End clothes have a generous cut and are perfect for my daughter who needs just a little bit more width (but not length) in her clothes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite pants

DateOctober 19, 2013
by busymomoftwogirls
from ohio
Gender: Female
I have been buying these pants for several years for my two daughters. They are their favorite pants. They fit true to size and last much longer than the less expensive yoga pants you find in other stores.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

DateOctober 18, 2013
by CWS
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great quality, good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter adores these!

DateOctober 18, 2013
by CAQ
from Cincinnati, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
She's worn these for years. They wash beautifully and keep their shape nicely!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great durable, comfortable pants

DateOctober 18, 2013
by Litlpepp
from Richboro, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Especially like the variety of sizing Landsend offers for children. Some kids just need a little extra room in the waist without being big everywhere else. These pants fit great and seem to be very durable. Purchased 3 pairs and my extremely picky daugther wears them almost everyday. Just ordered 2 more pairs today because she likes them so much. They wash and dry great too. Need to be put in the dyer because they seem to stretch out a bit after wearing, but go back to size/shape after drying. I am thinking about getting a pair for myself in a XL since I'm petite I think they'd fit great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful fit and very comfortable.

DateOctober 18, 2013
by bugrunner01
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are not too long, not too wide, and very comfortable to wear. There are numerous colors to choose from so we have several pairs. They are made of durable material so will last longer than leggings. Great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

totally sturdy and comfy! my daughter loves these!

DateOctober 18, 2013
by cooor
from new york
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
totally sturdy and comfy! i recommend these. my daughter is very picky - so glad to find this good quality. so many other brands fall apart!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable pants

DateOctober 18, 2013
by antx
My daughter loves these pants, we get them every year! They are great for school days when she needs something comfortable to play in - they are soft and stretchy. The fabric is durable and holds it color and does not pill after washing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wouldn't buy again

DateOctober 16, 2013
by Sweetmamao
from Paradise, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought three pairs for my daughter. The black and navy pants had poor quality fabric and started fading with just a few washings. The pink pair were made of nice fabric and have been wearing well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pant for girls with curves

DateOctober 2, 2013
by spinngmary
from Alamo, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter is only 5 but is tall for her size, with some (5 y/o) curves. She normally wears a 7 (usually to accommodate said curves). I buy a 6 in these and they fit her perfectly in the seat, waist and even length. They are so durable and wash up great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by KimLilly
from Anchorage, AK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter has these pants in every color and wears them every day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these pants--every year!!

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by mking96
from charleston, SC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have been buying these pants for years and absolutely love them every year!! these are high quality-my daughter never wears them out and she wears them almost every day! I always order early every year because they sell out really fast! I get every color! i'm also grateful that LE offers them in plus sizes, as that's what I need for my daughter. these pants are our staple, go-to pants! PLEASE LE, never stop making these pants!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pants are made of quality material and well proportioned

DateSeptember 18, 2013
by kmmazer
from Scranton,Pa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My daughter is handicapped and these pants fit so well. They are comfortable and easy to care for. They receive constant washing and wearing. Love them and best of all they always look good.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these pants!

DateSeptember 18, 2013
by JRDP
from Chicago area
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These pants fit well and true to size. They hold up well after multiple washings. The first pairs she had were hand-me-downs from her cousin and they still looked good. She wears them for everyday school/play clothes or dresses up some colors with a nice shirt and dressy shoes.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Durable

DateSeptember 15, 2013
by MomToTween
from Drexel Hill, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We've been buying these pants for years. They are very comfortable. My daughter wears them to school and on the weekends too. They keep their shape and look good wash after wash.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Girls' Flare Yoga Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only pants my daughter will wear.

DateSeptember 15, 2013
by AmyH200
My daughter has 7 pairs of these. They look neat and polished not like sweat pants and they are the ONLY pants that she will wear. She has sensory issues that have been a challenge for years - so glad we found these. They hold up to multiple washings - she outgrew the last pairs long before they started to wear out...they will be great hand me downs for my younger daughter. Wish they came in a few more colors.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>