Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Beach Towels or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel

Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel

This perennial favorite has a fresh assortment of colors and shorter loops to resist snagging. What makes our Rugby Towel so popular? First, it won't leave you stranded on the beach: it's so thick it's a cushiony layer between you and the sand or chaise. 100% cotton with flatweave edging for a clean finish that won't snag or unravel. We've also sized the Rugby to accommodate plenty of rollover room: measuring 39" wide by 78" long. No wonder it continues to be the best beachfront property you'll find! Plus, all our beach towels have been tested and are rated UPF +50 for excellent UV protection. *ASTM D 6603 Standard Guide for Labeling of UV-Protective Textiles. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.247 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(546 Reviews) 546
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 546 reviews
5 boats
359
4 boats
74
3 boats
38
2 boats
39
1 boat
36
443 out of 537(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Review 1 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded expectations!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by AmandaBD
from Saint Augustine, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I paid $29.50 plus shipping and for that price, my expectations were set fairly high for "just a beach towel". My expectations were exceeded! The quality is phenomenal --thick and plush, no loose threads. The colors are just as they appear online. And the size is perfect for my 6'2" husband. My only recommendation would be to offer more color choices (particularly for women).
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased.

DateJuly 30, 2010
by MommiMimi
from Iowa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We bought 5 towels, one for everyone in the family. Each has their own color. The towels are very large and have great color.
+86points
116of 146voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pilling

DateApril 21, 2014
by JDurham
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love the colors, size and I the edge binding used. However, I received this towel in multiple colors (4 total), washed them and was SO disappointed in the INSTANT pilling and shedding over onto the other colored areas. The white and other light stripes are now full of the other colors of lint. I was actually lint rolling trying to get it under control and yes I did wash them each individually! Why does this happen?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely

DateApril 13, 2014
by waleed
from Kuwait
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
as i expected its very good item
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big and Beautiful

DateApril 12, 2014
by Simoes
from Nevada City, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
It costs a bit more than I like to spend on a towel, but it is big, plush, and colorful. The weight is pleasantly heavy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors on this towel

DateMarch 15, 2014
by agnus758
from Rhinebeck,NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love the Lands End beach towel, big, fluffy, great colors and they dry really well.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

DateMarch 15, 2014
by KinTPA
from Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I bought 7 of these towels for when guests come to visit. 3 in the navy and white stripe and 4 in the pistachio stripe. All 7 of them were returned. I washed the navy and white, and the towels pilled terribly - with the pills sticking all over the towels - white pills on the navy and the navy on the white. I would be embarrassed to use these myself, let alone provide them to guests. I didn't even bother to wash the pistachio ones, they went straight back. I'm not sure what happened to Land's End quality - but the towels were not nearly as thick as their beach towels from the past. I would definitely pass on this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

DateMarch 2, 2014
by Kbolton
from North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This was purchased for a tall man and it is perfect! I had his name monogrammed on it and it looks great. Highly recommend .
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Sumptuous towel

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Siiiri
from Green Valley
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
A perfect pool or beach towel. Nice and thick.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The beach towel was absolutely beautiful when I got it. I loved the size and weight, also.

DateOctober 22, 2013
by ghooper
from Nashville, TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The problem came when I washed it the first time. Mine was the navy and white stripe, so I was very careful to wash light/wwhite towels with it. The lint from the blue stripe ended up on the white stripe, and the lint from white stripe ended up on the blue stripe. Needless to say, I was dismayed. I have tried every recommendation I can find on the internet, all cleaning tips I can find, etc., and tried these to no avail. (Note: I used cold water, gentle wash for all washings.) I gave it two stars for size, weight, and finishing. I kept watching for others to write about this; I can't believe I'm the only one.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shrunk by 6 inches !

DateSeptember 18, 2013
by LondonCalling
from Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Bought 2 of these towels several years ago and they have held up wonderfully.
My husband who is 6'2" recently mentioned he wished the towel were longer to cover his feet.
I looked up the measurement of the current towel and it was listed as being 8" longer than the one I had.
I ordered it and as soon as I took it out of the package I knew the quality had gone down - this felt much thinner than the one I had purchased before, which after years of washing is still thicker than this new one. The biggest disappointment was when I washed the new towels in cold water before using and they both shrunk to 72" long - down from the 78" advertised. These are going back and I am sticking with my old ones. Quality at Lands End is really hit or miss the last few years - with more misses instead of hits !
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed in quality- large snags after one use.

DateAugust 6, 2013
by Anderson21
from Seattle
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I ordered 3 towels as a surprise for 3 boys for a beach vacation. These towels were used yesterday for the first time. As I was washing them today, I noticed large snags in one of the towels, revealing a long white line of thread. The other two towels had several small snags and thread pulls. I can't imagine this happened after one use. While customer service was willing to replace, unfortunately we need these for our vacation. Additionally, I had the towels monogrammed and would feel horrible about sending them back to go into the trash. I suspect after reading glowing reviews that there is some quality control issue from the most recent order of these towels. My order was backordered for a new shipment. In addition, the cosmic blue towel is not cosmic blue/navy stripe as the picture suggests, but is cosmic blue/black striped. This was slightly disappointing as I had wanted navy in all 3 towels. I would not spend $30 again on a towel that will likely last one summer.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Beach Towel!!

DateAugust 4, 2013
by SallyAnnD
from San Francisco Bay Area
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I first bought these towels more than 10 years ago and they are still going strong. I just purchased more to send with my boys to college. They are the perfect size and thickness. I would say this is money well spent!!!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This towel is huge!

DateAugust 4, 2013
by furfie
from Sebago Lake Maine
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We finally lost one of our ten plus year old Land's End towels on the lake earlier this summer. So I purchased two of these for my husband and I. I agree with some of the other reviews that they are not as thick but we actually prefer that as they dry quicker. We have not found them to be too fuzzy and washed fine. They are soft and have plenty of colors to choose from. Great deal with the sales going on.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS TOWEL

DateJuly 23, 2013
by Deb654
from South Georgia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I normally just buy beach towels off the rack in local stores, since we go through so many of them. However, this year I had two beach trips coming up so I thought I would splurge a little. I bought the "watermelon looking" one. I am thoroughly pleased! The colors are gorgeous, and the towel is soooooooo soft and just feels luxurious! Holds up well in the blazing sun and comes out fluffy from the dryer! And, with the summer sale going on, it was a great deal!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a beach/pool towel for tall people!

DateJuly 23, 2013
by RealHousewifeofDallas
from Dallas, Tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
As a house warming gift, I bought two turquoise stripe towels and had them monogramed. My cousin is 6'4" & this towel is perfect length for him. We put both towels side by side on the beach and had one huge beach blanket.
His wife loved the shades of vibrant turquoise and blue. I decided to go with the Cobalt thread for the monogram. The Navy seemed to dark & the white was hardly visible. The Cobalt was a perfect compliment for this towel color!
The extra wide trim band is a nice touch.
**We washed the towels after the day at the beach and had no shrinking!!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ordered Cosmic Blue (Navy turned out black)

DateJuly 20, 2013
by EricaBoston421
from Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I was at a friend's beach house over the 4th and fell in love with the towels! They are huge, soft and I loved the Cosmic Blue and Navy stripe! I went home and ordered 4 immediately and they just arrived, but the Navy came out BLACK and not Navy. I have looked at them in the light and compared them to all of my black and they are black. I am SO disappointed. I called and customer service was very helpful and happy to take them back, but I really want the towels - just not in blue and black stripe. Anyone else have this problem?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super towel

DateJuly 11, 2013
by Jenski
from Buffalo, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have 2 towels, one for me and one for my son. They are absolutely fantastic. They are big enough to wrap yourself up without it feeling heavy. It dries you off fast.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Towel

DateJuly 9, 2013
by Stricks
from SoCal
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This puppy is huge. Covers a normal lounge chair with ease. we love it. Actually, we love them as we bought two more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel

DateJuly 9, 2013
by sdwaldon
from Georgia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased 3 of this type of towel. I have one this color and navy and white and turquoise. I love these towels. I have washed them and they didn't fade. They are weighty. I have taken them to the beach and once you lay them down they stay and don't blow away. I want more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

thin and scratchy

DateJuly 8, 2013
by cwfjmf
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This towel is pretty thin. The colors are nice but little fuzzy balls come off of it with washing. It is not nearly the same quality as the polka dot beach towels.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

still stands tall

DateJuly 8, 2013
by urmomtoo
from Dallas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Have bought these towels for at least 10 years. They are thinner but dry easier.
Love the length above all. Please keep making them. They make great gifts too!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nothing special.

DateJuly 7, 2013
by jilly1959
from New Park, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Pills like crazy. Won't use on the beach nor will I let guests use it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too thin and light weight

DateJuly 6, 2013
by Kye
Age: 25-34
This towel is very large, but is neither thick nor absorbent. When using the towel to try and dry off, the product just smears the water around and leaves me still practically dripping after use. Despite being much larger than other beach towels I own, it is significantly lighter and much thinner. I would have expected something of much higher quality from this seller, especially given the product description, and am very disappointed.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Gets a lot of snags

DateJuly 5, 2013
by Sfrancomano
from Boston
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought four of these towels, monogrammed so my son could take them to camp, and every time he gets giants snags/thread pulls in them. So disappointing considering how much I paid.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Beach Towel

DateJune 26, 2013
by RECNSEC
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
A W E S O M E This towel is the thickest beach towel I have ever purchased. I live in Florida and I have bought a lot of beach towels, but this is by far the best. I purchased this towel as part of a Fathers Day gift and I had his initials embroidered on it. He is 6'2" and he was surprised the towel was large enough for him. Excellent quality and a great price for the quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great towel

DateJune 23, 2013
by Lgilles
from Acworth, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are very soft and nice quality towels. They will replace my faded and hard beach towels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick & Soft Towel

DateJune 23, 2013
by CoastalCPA
from Summerville, SC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These towels are just the right thickness and softness. They absorb well and are a nice size. LE has nice sales throughout the season that I try to take advantage of.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seem great.

DateJune 22, 2013
by DeliaMJB
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
We haven't actually had a chance to use these yet but they are amazingly big which is lovely. They feel very soft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my towels

DateJune 22, 2013
by pseuz
from cbus
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love these, the colors are pretty, and the towels are big
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality, great size

DateJune 22, 2013
by Edeltraud
from Princeton Junction, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I have 15-year-old rugby stripe towels from Lands End, and they are a lot nicer than the two I just ordered (and returned). Used to be a big, thick, cushiony towel; now they are a big, thin, cheap-feeling towel. Too bad.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly big!

DateJune 22, 2013
by rungirl
from Kingwood, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 13 year old son loves this towel! Soft and big enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointing

DateJune 22, 2013
by marltonshopper
from marlton, nj
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
i purchased the yellow/white/field green towel when the price was 30% off. when i received the towel, the field green was actually forest green, which was a disappointment. while i love the size of the towel, i am not happy with the fact that the towel pilled with the first washing. having read some of the reviews which mentioned pilling, i washed the towel by itself. unfortunately that did not help. i want to like this towel, but apart from the generous sizing, even at 30% off it is a disappointment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Towel

DateJune 21, 2013
by CCdailey
from Concord, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
We bought 4 of these beach towels and love them. We use them as our bath towels as well. Great quality, so soft and durable. Ordering four more in different colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ample size, snags easily

DateJune 17, 2013
by Cobabycatcher
from The Mitten
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Pros:
The size is great. These towels are nice to sunbathe on. They are soft and the colors stay.
Cons:
Everyone single towel I purchased (which was a lot as we are a family of 6) had snags by the second use. I am disappointed with that. How long will they hold up under regular summer use? They certainly will look like cheap towels by summer's end. Too bad LE, you almost had a home run.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, long-lasting towel

DateJune 12, 2013
by GravityChelle
from Washington, D.C.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My husband and I each got one of these towels about six years ago, and we've loved them. They are big, soft, and absorbent. We'd go to the pool several times a week each summer, and these towels stood up to a lot of afternoons on the cement, plenty of bright sun, and frequent washings. (The dark blue/light blue stripes have held their colors very well.) We bought a third towel two summers ago for our son, who is now two -- the towel is both big enough for an adult and not too big to overwhelm a toddler. Ready to buy a fourth for our new baby. These make a great family towel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Want to love it

DateMay 30, 2013
by CB13
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I want to love these towels. Size is great, colors are fun, but quality is lacking. I purchased three and after one wash they are pilling and unraveling already. Disappointed is the best way to describe this purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best beach towel. Period.

DateMay 28, 2013
by Pantsfittingmoron
from Sooke, BC, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These are really good beach towels - the perfect size, colours and thickness for the beach, hot tub or the pool. We have 20 of them for four of us, because there is always a set in the wash, or the kids have friends come over, or they've been used to dry the dog after he has rolled in some decaying marine organism. Wash them first, as they are not very absorbent when you first get them, but they get much better with use. The only reason they don't get a 5 is they're not quite thick and thirsty enough to be our regular bath/shower towel. But close, and would easily do so in a pinch.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stellar beach towel

DateMay 28, 2013
by dashin
from Loveland, Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Absolutely love this beach towel, the colors are vibrant and the size is perfect for swimming activities of all kinds !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

beautiful towel until you wash it.

DateMay 15, 2013
by hebt
from new england
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
i was very dissapointed in this towel. it washed so poorly. "nubby" i washed mine 3 times to see if it would
come out better. it did not. also much larger then i would ever need at the pool. this towel looks like i bought it at a big store for 5$
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks Good - Smells Horrible

DateMay 5, 2013
by CarlC
from Allentown, PA.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
No joke, bought this two years ago & took at least first season to get it to stop stinking, like a Llama, or mountain goat - that never bathed.
Yes, colors great, & wears fine, but got that first year stink. (Returned, new one the same). At least LOOK elsewhere, first!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Washing nightmare?

DateMay 4, 2013
by Jwhitebardwell
from Guelph, Ont, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I was so excited to have these towels until I washed them--the dark stripe colour fibers transferred onto the light colours. What a nightmare--looks terrible. Am I missing something? Why would such a seemingly high quality towel do this? Sadly disappointed :-(.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice bright colors heavy weight towel

DateApril 29, 2013
by CarolFP
from Binghamton, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very good quality and the monogramming is perfect for a bridal shower gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than what you can buy in the silly tourist stores

DateApril 27, 2013
by vacahut
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We live in a touristy type town. Can buy towels everywhere for $20. They are horrible I have used tissues heavier than these towels. Buy a decen towel - they are worth it. These are wonderfully large, plush and attractive. Go for it.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed

DateApril 20, 2013
by dyot
from Ottawa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
On the plus side: good size
...and that's it. These look and feel cheap. They are too thin for the price. The thick hem should be a really nice touch, but as it is it kind of highlights how thin the towel is in comparison. I was expecting the standard better beach towel, with a good weight and one side a soft velour and one side a more abrasive terry; it's just two sides of not very soft terry -- good for drying off, lousy for lounging on. Colours are not very vibrant/rich as only the loops are dyed; the fabric underneath is white, which adds to the overall "cheap."
I am looking forward to the beach this summer and bought a few, looking forward to surprising the intended recipients and sharing my beach enthusiasm. They are, as others have commented, not towels one would wish to give as a gift.
They would have been serviceable emergency back-up towels at $10, but that was not what I was looking for or paying for here.
Previous reviews suggest these used to be a different quality. I hope, given the generous size and nice design, that returns. I also hope LE stops associating reviews of old versions of products with new versions.
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right size

DateApril 13, 2013
by DebbieMcQ
from Marysville, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This beach towel is HUGE! Love it. The fabric is soft and plush.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE quality

DateMarch 29, 2013
by ILChic
from Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought 6 of these towels for their size, cute design and I figured they were Lands End and would be of high quality. I was WRONG. I washed and dried them according to the directions. To my dismay, the blue dye bled all over the white stripes on each towel. The towels balled up terribly. I HAVEN'T EVEN USED THEM YET!!!!! While folding them, I was wearing black yoga pants and had to use a lint brush to remove all of the bits from the towels that got all over my pants! If I could return them, I would. Very, very disappointing qualty.
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift!

DateMarch 26, 2013
by tobysnuggles
from Delaware
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Ordered and had monogrammed as a gift and it was well received! Love the colors and the size of the towel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nothing Special

DateFebruary 15, 2013
by PickyConservativeMom
from Houston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
For the price, these should be great beach towels, but I didn't find that to be the case. They're a bit thin, and not like they used to be.
Also the colors are not accurately represented online. I got the one that looks like it's red and green stripe because my daughter is a swimmer and those are her school's team colors. I thought it would be a nice gift. When I received the towel I was so disappointed. The red is much more of an orangy/pink/coral shade... MUCH LIGHTER than what is pictured online and in the catalog. The green is lighter also, but not significantly different than what is pictured.
Bottom line... It's going back.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Lands End Quality

DateJanuary 29, 2013
by JoEllenL
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this towel as a gift. I've purchased two Lands End beach towels before. This one could not compare in quality. My previous two towels, although about ten years old, are still thicker than this one was. This one is very thin and I can't imagine it drying anyone off without it turning dripping wet. The only two nice things are the monogramming and length.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>