Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Belts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kids' Leather Braided Belt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Kids' Leather Braided Belt

We use genuine cowhide leather instead of synthetic materials usually found in kids' belts. The reason? Cowhide is more supple and forgiving around the middle, it lasts longer and won't get that "crackled" appearance you often see. Finished with an antiqued brass buckle that holds up over the long haul. Definitely hand-me-down material. 1" wide. Imported. Small fits 21"-23" waist Medium 24"-26" waist Large 27"-29 1/2" waist Extra-large 30 1/2"-33" waist Extra-extra large 34"-36" waist
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 boats
8
4 boats
0
3 boats
1
2 boats
1
1 boat
4
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Review 1 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY - POOR QUALITY!

DateFebruary 11, 2013
by KendraN
from USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Lands End quality continues to decline more and more each year I, like many others, am noticing. This belt is a prime example of items that are being sold that are poor quality. My son only wore it a few times and the finish is peeling. It looks terrible. I have no idea how this can be genuine leather--I expected much better. I think I could find a much better belt for a much better price at Wal-Mart!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality belt!

DateSeptember 15, 2012
by momoftwochildren
from Atlanta, Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 10 year old's second just like this. It holds up well!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ouch!

DateApril 10, 2012
by dilitant
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was excited to see a real leather braided belt for boys priced at $20, so I ordered one in the brown color for daily wear with my son's school uniform. The belt is incredibly stiff - like bendable cardboard at best - and is thus very uncomfortable. Because the leather is so hard and stiff, it can't possibly move with my 11 year-old son who is very active. Braided leather belts usually have some flexibility which makes them more comfortable than other belts, and the feel is usually soft and supple. Not the case here, and I was extremely disappointed. We returned it. It's difficult to believe this belt is 100% genuine leather; it feels like plastic. Lands End quality is really going down.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality just isn't there.

DateMarch 17, 2012
by ExpMomto3
from Naperville, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 12 year old picked up the belt and threw it down on the bed in disgust, "you can't seriously think I am going to wear this cheap thin belt?" It is leather but very pleather-like and very low quality. I had expected much better. We returned it.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

DateMarch 3, 2012
by Leavitt
from AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This belt broke the second time it was worn by my 10 year old. Poorly made, with cheap-o materials. I was very surprised by this after reading the description.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does not hold up to repeated wear

DateSeptember 21, 2011
by CUTigers
from South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this for my daughter last fall. It looked great, and it was easy to get just the right fit because of the braiding. However, after just one fall/winter season, the belt no longer looked nice because the color wore off of the belt in some places near the buckle and some of the strands of the braid broke. (I guess because they were so thin). For the price, I was hoping to get at least two seasons out of it before she outgrew it, but I will have to purchase her a new one again this year.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Leather chipped easily

DateJanuary 3, 2011
by pharmamamma
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I must have received the ones that missed quality control in China, because the leather started "chipping" after one (possibly two) uses on the tip of the belt, and the loop near the buckle. Returning them.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Belt

DateDecember 31, 2010
by G4ce
from AK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves his new belt. It's stiff at first, but I know the leather will wear well.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son's favorite belt!

DateDecember 13, 2010
by Meow
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son had this belt for years and it 's his favorite. I just bought him a new one.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute

DateOctober 5, 2010
by TexGirl
from calgary
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Since there are no holes this belt can be worn at many lengths. It is nice quality and
looks good. It goes with all kinds of jeans and pants.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality belt at a fair price.

DateSeptember 21, 2010
by OnlineMomShopper
from Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very good quality at a fair price. The price paired with free shipping is no headache shopping!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Belt is a good color and fits fine.

DateSeptember 13, 2010
by Chahnre
from Greenwich, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality is just as I expected (great). Bought it for my son, and fits him well.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great belt!

DateSeptember 8, 2010
by nan24
from Delaware
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this belt for my 5 year old twin grandsons. They love them! It is easy to do and will grow with them without punching holes!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Leather Braided Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good solid buckle

DateJuly 30, 2010
by miya
from washington
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great for school uniforms and growing adolscent boys whose sizes are ever changing.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.