Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shorts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts

Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts

Climber™ shorts are designed to outwear your guy, not the other way around. Built to take on the demands of rough play, all pockets are bartacked at stress points. The faux fly won't break, and the tough twill or denim fabric can take a beating. Elastic waist with integrated belt makes the fit around the middle easy, and gives them a bit more room to grow. (Note: tots' sizes have a faux belt.) 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 boats
90
4 boats
15
3 boats
3
2 boats
2
1 boat
2
105 out of 111(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Review 1 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shorts are of great quality and comfort.

DateAugust 27, 2014
by Marina35
from Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My boys have been using these shorts for a few years and these remain their favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shorts ever for boys

DateAugust 17, 2014
by gmkb
from Fl.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been ordering these for years for my grandsons. I liked them better when they were not cargo shorts, but they are still good. The slim fit is perfect, the waist is elastic (no zippers, snaps or buttons, just pull on) . They wash well and do not wear out. The child outgrows them first. I hope they remain available as long as I have grandsons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shorts are all my son wears.

DateAugust 13, 2014
by StimMom
from So Cal
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great quality and fit, but limited on colors. I wish your site would carry XL husky size in the Tan color. My son has special needs and has trouble with fine motor skills, so he needs shorts to pull on. Now in Middle School his clothing options are pretty narrow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only shorts my grandson loves. Fit and wear great.

DateJuly 21, 2014
by Gram25
from Forsyth, Ga
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These pants fit my husky grandson perfectly. He loves the comfy waist. He is a little short so I have to hem them. Quality is great. After a year of wearing they still look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 12 year son loves it. He wants it in other colors

DateJuly 9, 2014
by Carstep
from Los Gatos, California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The fit is great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please bring back navy!

DateJune 9, 2014
by sheltiemom2
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My son has worn these for years, and loves them. But, please bring back the navy blue! Also, he is now wearing the size 20, would like to see these made for men starting with size 28 waist. Seems to be no shorts or pants made for teens.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Practical

DateMay 24, 2014
by Deeana
from Betazed, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Have been purchasing these for years and love the quality and durability. Would love if LE would make these again in XL slim size!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shorts far surpass expectations!

DateApril 29, 2014
by Tbarbour
from Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 5 year old slim/long-legged boy LOVES these shorts. He has them in khaki and denim for the summer. These are great shorts for school as they are rugged and substantial! The fit is superb. I'm quite picky and have been more than impressed with how good these shorts look and how well they wash! Thank you. Please never discontinue these shorts as I see them being a constant in his future!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged shorts

DateApril 27, 2014
by osupharm
from Columbus, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought these for my 6-year-old son and they far exceeded my expectations. The fabric is sturdy yet soft. The integrated belt does a nice job cinching the shorts at my son's waist and he thinks it's really cool. It's easy to buckle and unbuckle. He also loves the pockets. Whatever he decides to put in them actually stays in and doesn't fall out. I purchased one pair each of the khaki and dark green colors and am considering buying another of the khaki. I really wish these came in more colors (navy, gray) - I would certainly buy them. (I wasn't wild about the look of the denim option.) My only - very slight - concern is that because the fabric is so substantial it might be too warm in our muggy Ohio summers. I'm willing to risk that though because these shorts are so awesome!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts for my grandson.

DateMarch 17, 2014
by bevfog
from Augusta, Georgia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have a hard time finding pants that fit my 6 year old grandson because of his round little belly. :) So when I saw that Land's End had husky sizes, I took a chance and ordered several pairs. I have to admit that I was expecting to be disappointed because of past purchases from other stores, but to my surprise, these turned out to be great. Great quality and great fit. The elastic waistband doesn't dig in, but doesn't gap either. The snap buckle is easy for my grandson to do himself, and he's ready to go. Thank you Land's End!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jean material is awful

DateMarch 5, 2014
by Ruehlin
I am extremely disappointed in Lands End. My son has been wearing this style for years and I have purchased these shorts multiple times in every color. This year the jean shorts are a dark blue thin material that looks cheap. I can't ask my son to wear these shorts out of the house. The other colors were thinner material but wearable.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adding voice to chorus - more colours please!

DateJanuary 5, 2014
by SatisfiedAussie
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We have bought these shorts (and the pants) for years. I have 4 boys with small waists who are tall and thin. These have been ideal! Please bring back Navy and having them in Grey would be wonderful as that is their school short colour and I would buy quite a few more!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No non cargo option?

DateNovember 11, 2013
by 4boymom
from Houston,TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My husky son lives in the Climber shorts I bought him 3 years ago. As he hates pants, even in cold weather, these are such a blessing. Please bring back the non cargo style. He does not like the extra seams/pockets. Also, an Adults version of these in shorts and pants {perhaps without the double knees and hemmable} would be fabulous.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great durable shorts!

DateSeptember 1, 2013
by AmyMB
from West Palm Beach, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have been buying these shorts for my son for several years now, and they are excellent! They look good and they are durable!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you SO much for bringing the climbers back!

DateAugust 28, 2013
by BiancaRivera
I have a 25 year old brother with Down Syndrome. He is done growing, and he is 5ft tall and 150 pounds - basically short and husky! These are the ONLY shorts and pants that fit him properly (I do have the legs hemmed up of course). I was devastated last year when Lands End didn't make these. He has old, faded Climbers at this point and we need new ones! I see you only have Indigo right now. PLEASE bring back the other colors (beige, green, blue, etc) so I can restock for him!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRING BACK NAVY

DateAugust 12, 2013
by cramtorres
from Dallas, TX
These are my son's favorite uniform pants - please bring back NAVY!!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Special Needs Kids

DateJuly 26, 2013
by bedfordhughes
from Tucson AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son is special needs and can not do buttons by himself. We are into the XL now and fear having to find adult pants. He has loved the independence these shorts have given him. He wears them every day. Wish we could get all the colors again. Please make a similar style in Young Mens sizes! These are durable and stay looking nice for quite some time, even with a few pairs making the rounds in the wash.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok

DateJune 11, 2013
by 3xmama
from Northwest
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
They ARE cute, but thy seem quite long on my toddler. He'll most likely be able to wear them next summer, too as there is so much length! They are also a bit bulky - maybe less of an issue for bigger sizes but on tiny 2 year old legs it's a lot of heavy denim. Very good quality material and seams - would expect them to hold up through multiple kids for sure.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Tall and Thin Boys

DateMay 11, 2013
by MomandGrandma
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased these cargo climber shorts for two of my grandsons. They are tough, tall and slender little boys who have worn the adjustable waist climber pants for years as they grow. The adjustable waist is important since they are in the 95% of their age bracket for height, but are lean little fellows, not chunky. Luckily the climber shorts were on the spot for the first hot day of Spring and came to the rescue! I know that I can count on the climber pants and shorts line every time they grow into a new size.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

please bring the Climber shorts back too!

DateApril 13, 2013
by ShelleySuzanne
from Nevada City, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm ecstatic that Lands End brought back the open bottom climber pant, since my very husky son lives in those in cold weather. But we need the shorts, too! It's already starting to be shorts weather, and even though I fortunately stocked up last fall on the denim shorts, he needs the expedition green for his last Cub Scout summer and they're listed as unavailable! Not even back-ordered. Nothing's available except the denim. I looked at the lighter weight new shorts, and the husky expedition green is unavailabe in those too. PLEASE BRING BACK ALL THE COLORS IN THE CLIMBER SHORTS!!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Please bring back Navy color

DateApril 10, 2013
by Anonymous
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We like these shorts but need them in Navy for school.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring back the navy color!

DateFebruary 20, 2013
by MammaB
from Everett, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are the perfect uniform shorts for my grandson but he needs navy.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

DateJanuary 20, 2013
by Kari123
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are the only shorts my son has worn the last 3 years---especially in the khaki and expedition green colors you carried the last couple of years! Great fit, comfortable. Durable and long lasting for the active boy. Easy to get on and off for the independent toddler. Can be casual or dressy. Reasonably priced for this mom; I received what I expected each time I ordered them as he kept growing into the next size. Please keep making them, especially in khaki and expedition green.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite shorts!

DateNovember 24, 2012
by Ganmutter
from Pitkin, LA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These shorts are the best! Finding good fitting comfortable shorts and pants for a husky little boy is not easy. Denim and cargo pockets make these shorts my grandson's favorite. I've been concerned because the Boys' Cargo Climber Pants have not been restocked in some time. These shorts and pants are great. Please continue to offer them.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shorts are cut to big and bulky for slim sizing.

DateOctober 28, 2012
by ChesaapeakeMom
from Chesapeake, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Shorts are well made, but I ordered a slim size and I do not consider these a slim fit. They are much too bulky through the crotch and backside.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This pair of shorts is big with overall fit but cargo pants and other short are perfect

DateOctober 14, 2012
by JenSpence
from Columbia, Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My boy is in Kindergarten, he is husky. This is the first place I have found that fits him right. I love these clothes, this is all i buy him now. very comfortable, long lasting, These shorts are bigger fitting than the shorts i have been buying him for school. I had to send these back and get a smaller size. But overall great fitting clothes for husky boys. I will not buy him clothes from any other place.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lands changed the cargo Climber line of pants and shorts for boys. NOT GOOD.

DateOctober 9, 2012
by Hallee
from Pasadena, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Why change something that is good. I used to order these shorts in the Classic Navy for my sons school, since he was in 5 years old (now he is 10 ) . Landsend you have changed the Cargo climber pants and that really saddens me because those were the perfect pants for boys they were great. Now your changing the shorts and well, i am sorry to say but I will have to start looking else were for no zip shorts. My son loved these becuase there was no buttoning or zipping . thanks Lands End.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE the shorts!

DateSeptember 15, 2012
by jualicia
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son absolutely loves these shorts. He can get them on and off very easily. He doesn't like zippers, snaps or buttons, so these shorts are perfect!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts for 12 yr old boy

DateJuly 29, 2012
by MikeCc
from Silicon Valley
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great shorts, fit well, very sturdy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 10 year old grandson says "they fit good and they are awsome".

DateJuly 8, 2012
by Patty46
from Maineville, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Since my grandson is out of town I was concerned about the right size, but went by his weight and height on your charts and Mom says they are a great fit. He is headed to Scout camp this summer so wanted them to be durable!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comortable

DateMay 31, 2012
by KaiB
from Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son (age 13, 5'5, 115 lbs) loves these shorts. They are a little baggy on his average size frame though.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts

DateMay 13, 2012
by Connette
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love these shorts. My son is tall and skinny and many clothes are just too big in the waist. I bought these in slim - they fit great and look good, too. My son loves the belt so he wants to wear these as soon as they come out of the dryer. I'm so glad I bought in two colors and still may be coming back for more later in the season.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are great shorts - great fit and my son loves them!

DateMay 13, 2012
by nashville2805
from nashville tn
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The "belt" is great for look and fit. They hold up to rough boy play. My son loves them!.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific shorts

DateMay 13, 2012
by katrod33
from Lebanon NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've bought these shorts for my grandson for about 5 years. He is now 8 and I am still buying them for him. They wear very well, look great and are very comfortable. There is a nice selection of colors and sizes for boys. He is slim and the full elastic waist, which is hard to find in other shorts, helps him keep his pants up. He is a very active young man! I highly recommend these shorts and the climber pants as well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect pair of shorts

DateMay 12, 2012
by adrianace
from Brownsville, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
my son is very particular about his clothes, he will not wear button shorts/pants. I finally found these shorts with elastic waistband in his size and they are perfect!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shorts. My kids say they are comfortable.

DateMay 12, 2012
by Horton
from Indiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My kids wear these for school. Nice looking & fit comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the climber pants and shorts! Please don't change!

DateMay 5, 2012
by Blondie50
from Silver Spring, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We've been buying the climber pants and shorts for years - thank goodness Lands End has not changed the style or quality of these over the years. The quality is fantastic, your child will outgrow these shorts before the shorts will wear out. We have 3 boys, one slim and the other two more muscular and somehow the shorts fit all 3 to a T. They are just made to fit. Please Lands End, don't change a good thing!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The PERFECT FIT...FINALLY!!!

DateApril 15, 2012
by Julie2013
from Cookeville, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
First, I think it’s imperative to say….MY SON IS A TOUGH FIT!!!! Of course, he’s gorgeous (LOL) but he has a thick middle with more girth then most “huskies”. Instead of being large all over, his lil “pot belly” protrudes causing most shirts, even larger sizes to simply be too tight around the belly button area. I tried multiple companies, multiple brands, but nothing looked GOOD. If I purchased small men’s sizes, they looked like dresses with 14-16 huskies being too tight right around the belly button area. THEN I DISCOVERED LAND’S END!!! The 18-20 huskies fit PERFECT!!! They aren’t too long and the fit is WONDERFUL!
Now..as for these shorts???? I LOVE THEM!!!!! FINALLY, A BELT!!! This simple belt allows my son to adjust them for a "feel good fit" every time!! Previously, IMPOSSIBLE for a "husky" boy! The quality is wonderful with the material being durable yet soft. With my son, at last having clothes that fit as they should, this has given him a HUGE EGO BOOST!!! After a child tries on TIGHT CLOTHES over and over and over, no matter how hard you try, a child becomes self-conscious. THESE SHORTS HAS MADE HIM FEEL BETTER ABOUT HIS APPEARANCE!!! Thank you Land's End! He LOOKS AND FEELS WONDERFUL!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grandsons love them.

DateApril 1, 2012
by reckless
from Gardner, Ma.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The quality of these shorts are great. I bought the denim color for both of my grandsons and they love them. My 7 year old grandson is tall and thin so the elastic waist and buckle help very much with the fit. My grandsons also love the pockets because they are always bringing something with them somewhere. I am very happy with Lands End and will continue to buy from you. Thank you for your quality products.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice

DateMarch 31, 2012
by floridakat
from florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are so comfy because of the elastic waist. The fabric is a little heavy for Florida summers but we'll deal with it. I only wish there were more colors available,
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts!

DateMarch 31, 2012
by QAmom
from Clinton, MO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These shorts are very nice looking, my sons says they are comfortable, he wore these all summer last year and they barely look worn, had to buy a bigger size for this summer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great school uniform shorts

DateMarch 17, 2012
by CSW
from Land O Lakes, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 10-year-old son has been wearing these cargo shorts for school for 4 years now. He really likes the elastic waist. I buy 4 new pairs at the beginning of each school year. We live in FL so he wears them every school day from August - November and then again from February - June. He also wears them out to play after school. He outgrows them before he wears them out . . . which is why I bought 4 more in February (sigh).
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are great shorts~!

DateMarch 17, 2012
by clm1111
from columbus ohio
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
my son really likes them and they can be dressed up or down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite shorts for school

DateFebruary 3, 2012
by PreschoolMom
from San Antonio, Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are my son's favorite shorts for school. He does not like scratchy uniform items, these are soft and wash well. They are tailored enough to look nice with a collar shirt for school, or can be worn with a tee and flips. We wish they came in more colors for big kids; grey, olive, or brown would be great!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy.

DateDecember 2, 2011
by Claude0327
from Boston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The wearer is very glad with this choice of his.
The short fits exactly as shown and described.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cut too narrow!

DateOctober 3, 2011
by SCMomof2boys
from Chas., SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 5 year old is a little short and stocky and these are cut too narrow and long for him. Husky doesn't start til bigger sizes so these will be going back. He loved the belt though!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts for school

DateSeptember 18, 2011
by BlytheM
from Elk Grove, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter is a tomboy and only wants "boy" shorts. She loves this style, as it is easy to get on and off for kids. She wears them to school as part of her uniform and has no complaints about sharp tags or pokey buttons (from adjustable waistbands) on the side. I like these shorts too. The only thing I would change is the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit. Great quality!!!

DateSeptember 18, 2011
by rebelmom3
from Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These shorts fit great. The elastic waistband and adjustable fit are great. Would definitely recommend. Have these in khaki too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for tall and slim boy

DateSeptember 3, 2011
by Chippy
from Florida
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
While I purchased the shorts for the multiple pocket style. The leg openings are way to too big to a tall and slim boy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Boys' Cargo Climber™ Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts in every way!

DateAugust 26, 2011
by tnvolmama
from Knoxville, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Cargo Climber shorts (and the regular Climber shorts) are some of the best shorts available for growing boys. The elastic waist is a lifesaver for my hard-to-fit boy who is a little thicker in the waist. The elastic allows lots of room for growing and makes the shorts comfortable for all day at school. The best part though is that they have a polished look. Many elastic waist shorts look like "play" shorts, but these look great and are perfect for my son's uniform requirements. The color really holds up well too, even the navy blue looks great wash after wash. Thank you Lands' End for making clothes to fit all sizes of kids!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>