Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Dresses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper

School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper

Ever notice how some jumpers cling? Not this one. It has a smooth, taffeta-lined bodice that won't catch on clothes worn underneath. There's also neat edge stitching at the armholes and neckline to keep the lining in place and an invisible back zipper. The fabric is a polyester/rayon blend that fights wrinkles and is surprisingly soft. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.006 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 162 reviews
5 boats
80
4 boats
33
3 boats
26
2 boats
16
1 boat
7
130 out of 153(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Review 1 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this jumper! It is made well and holds up well!

DateJuly 24, 2013
by DenCrawford
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
My 3 girls wear this jumper for school. The oldest has been wearing and handing them down to her sisters for 2 years. The jumper holds up well, colors stay vibrant, and it does not need ironing as long as you hang it up when it comes out of the dryer. The style is a bit "blocky" in that it doesn't have a waist. So if your daughter is extremely skinny she may be swimming in it some. The roomy feel though makes for a comfortable fit. My girls have the option of wearing pants or jumpers to school and they all unanimously pick to wear the jumper!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, comfy, classy a-line dress!

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Luvyduvymumy
from Hagerman, NM
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
The fit was almost perfect; ordered in plus size for my 4'10", 9 yr old. Nice, high quality; already washed it twice and has kept very well. We did not order it for a school uniform, rather for church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sunday Jumper

DateOctober 18, 2013
by Mawmaw2005
from North Carolina
Ordered this for my granddaughter to wear to church on Sunday. Looks great and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfect

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by LaGreer
from memphis,tn
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I was skeptical about purchasing my daughters school jumper,but the quality is great and it has survived the playground test and 2months of washes. I would recommend this jumper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by ClaudiaUrrea
from Newton, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
You need to create a slim version of this jumper. My daughter is size 8, but I had to buy the smaller size (6-7), which is almost too short for her because her size was large for her... still the 6-7 size is large.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great uniform plaid jumper

DateSeptember 18, 2013
by CorgiMom123
from Troy, AL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This is a great plaid uniform jumper. It is soft fabric and I love the quality of this jumper, but the fit/cut needs an adjustment. It is very boxy and needs a more feminine cut. The bodice/torso needs to be extended then the length would be perfect. It currently is above the knee and my daughter is very petite. Moving up a size helps the length, but then it's even boxier. I recommend washing it inside out and hang drying. Still needs a medium-low iron to keep pleats in tact. After weekly washes and wearing once a week the first 5 weeks of school, it still looks brand new.
Lastly, I had it monogrammed with our school logo through Lands End. The monogram wasn't positioned correctly. It is too close to the center of the jumper and should be directly centered between the arm and middle of jumper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jumper is made so well!!!

DateSeptember 9, 2013
by Suzieq368
from Moncks Corner
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The jumper fits very well. It looks super cute on my daughter!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This dress is not fit

DateSeptember 5, 2013
by Enthymaeli
from New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I select like my girl look like but the dress was very big.
I return it but with the return paper last Saturday.
I do not have any news :(
Bes
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jumper

DateSeptember 2, 2013
by JackieStuckey
from Wake Forest, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I liked the quality and lining in the jumper better than the ones we previously bought from Educational Outfitters.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The fabric is very heavy and not breathable yet still needs ironing to look nice.

DateAugust 31, 2013
by YogaMotherRunner
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Our school just switched uniform companies and we were so excited to go with Land's End for ease in ordering, The fabric on the jumpers is awful and is heavy yet still wrinkles a lot. As for ease in ordering, the size 6 jumpers ended up being back ordered starting in mid-July for NOVEMBER. We thought going with Land's End would make uniform shopping easier...oops.
I actually feel bad making my daughters wear this jumper to school everyday it's heavy and the top is lined making it hotter and heavier. There also really needs to be at least one side pocket (which I sewed in using a pocket from an old uniform from our last uniform company). The buttons on the waistband also look cheap and ready to fall off. All in all, extremely disappointing.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No hem length to be let out as child grows.

DateAugust 28, 2013
by Kathywillis
Fit is nice but needs to have larger hem to leave room to be able to let hem out as child grows during the school year. Also would prefer a pocket to be sewn in at least one side of the jumper.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs too Wide

DateAugust 26, 2013
by StacyLE
from Charlotte, NC
I got this for my 5 yr old and she is thin and small for her age, so I ordered a size 4. While the jumper fits in length, it is way too boxy and big on her in the width. By about 2 to 3 inches!
Lands End needs to offer a slim sizes on this jumper.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great but wide

DateAugust 15, 2013
by SchoolMom2013
Need a Slim option, especially in sizes 10 and up. Girls need the length (no hem) but not always the width.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

runs big go a size down

DateAugust 8, 2013
by TracyBT
from CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter is an 8 and it was swimming on her. The 7 is perfect.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just too boxy!

DateAugust 7, 2013
by Luchiasmommy
from MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
In theory this jumper is perfect! Adorable style, well made, easy to wash and dry! It however is just so boxy and fits both of my kids like a sack :( I'm going to have it tailored because its do cute!! For the price I feel like the fit needs to be better and it's not at all a value once I add in the cost of the tailor!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Quality, Runs Big!!

DateJuly 23, 2013
by CBsMommy
from Sacramento, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This jumper looks great. Its well made, and holds its shape and color well in the wash. I did have to return it for a smaller size though, my daughter wears a 6/7 and so I ordered a 7 thinking it would be a little big. It was huge!! I ended up getting a 6, but it is still really big. I didn't want to go down to a 5 because I knew that would be too short. Luckily my daughter grows very fast!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always a winner

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Mastrantonio
from Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought this jumper for my child last year and it still looked like new at the end of school. I did not hesitate to purchase the next size up for the upcoming year. It's an easy fit as the style allows room for growth and should last the year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No hem/runs big

DateJuly 20, 2013
by FrustratedMom5
This jumper is cut huge in the body and short in length. There is NO hem to be let down to allow for growth.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jumper!!

DateJune 25, 2013
by EAEMMom
from Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My oldest wore these jumpers every year for K-6. They washed and wore extremely well! Each one looked just as nice on the last day of school as the first. My youngest starts K this year and we'll be purchasing these jumpers for her knowing that they are perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs Large

DateJune 24, 2013
by Martuchis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Had to return it. My daughter wears a size 5 or 5T. Purchased the 5 and had to return it for a 4. However the dress is really nice and quality is also very well made.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Christinasfo

DateJune 22, 2013
by Christinasfo
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The jumper is cute but not made well. Decided to return it.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colors stay true, practically no wrinkles!

DateJune 1, 2013
by TonjaW
Age: 35-44
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fully lined, this is a wonderful quality jumper. My daughter wore both the Navy plaid and Red Plaid for first and second grade and the jumpers look so good, her little sister will wear them. Looks as good as the new one I bought for the soon to be third grader. I love that I pull them out of the dryer hang them up, and they are ready to wear without ironing.
My recommendation to Lands End would be to offer the Red Plaid in side buckle as well as this style. Love them both.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great!

DateMay 29, 2013
by cmzbear1
from Alexandria, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are part of my daughter's school uniform and they last FOREVER. Look wonderful straight out of the dryer and don't cling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wide fitting

DateApril 27, 2013
by Clacos
from Johnson City ,TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I would love if this jumper was offered in a slim fit. My daughter is almost 10 years old. I ordered the 10 and 8. The 10 is extremely large in width and length and the 8 is a good length but still very wide. My daughter is petite so a slim option would be helpful!!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jumper is just what I expected.

DateDecember 22, 2012
by Aednes
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nicely lined school uniform jumper. Washes well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's great!

DateDecember 9, 2012
by Parivash
from California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this jumper. beautiful color, beautiful material, and it fits well. a little big though; but my daughter can wear it next year too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Quality no hem

DateNovember 29, 2012
by EileenH
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like the material and it washes well.....but it is too wide for my girls. It also has a teeny tiny hem so you can not take it down when they grow. This is a big no no.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

DateNovember 10, 2012
by Telsa
from Newport, VT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great product! Product was exactly as described, very easy care .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbeatable Quality

DateNovember 10, 2012
by HappyParent
from Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this jumper. My daughter has worn varying sizes of this jumper for 2.5 years. The fabric is soft, the lining helps it move well, and it lasts forever. I was given one of her classmate's hand-me-down and so the same jumper has now been worn several days each week for 2.5 years now. It looks brand new. Excellent quality, completely worth the cost because it lasts forever. It fits wide but not longer than you would expect. The extra width is excessive on my thin daughter, but considering it's a uniform, it's nice that all the kids in all their different body types can wear the same jumper and it honestly looks good on all of them. Order for the length you want and just deal with the width. I briefly tried a cheaper generic brand and returned it quickly. This jumper is unbeatable!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jumper good for a uniform

DateOctober 29, 2012
by SHSMom
from Haverhill MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It's a little boxy in shape, but fits well and washes up easily.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Lands End uniform clothing.

DateOctober 28, 2012
by lbdoe3
from Greensboro, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Lands End has the best uniforms. The quality is excellent and I have found nothing else that compares. My husband was so impressed with the kids clothes he decided to order some clothing for himself (and he is VERY picky!!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Around Great

DateOctober 4, 2012
by EdgeMom
from Mpls, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter didn't like the idea of a school uniform, but the comfort of the jumper (and polos I might add) won her over. Now she doesn't want to change out of her school uniform after school! 5 boats for comfort ... stain resistance ... fit ... and care. Jumper doesn't need ironing as long as you don't leave it crumpled under a load of towels. It doesn't iron well so I would suggest tumble dry and lay/hang flat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what we needed

DateOctober 2, 2012
by Faithmomia
from Fort Dodge, IA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jumper was exactly what we needed, based on our school's requirements. Shipping took over three weeks, that was the only discouraging comment I have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great! No ironing!

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by Lorihaus
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Well made, great quality, and washes well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Money

DateSeptember 17, 2012
by AndreaDaub
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The jumper is well made and the material is heavy enought that I feel it is going to last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, fits well.

DateSeptember 15, 2012
by Mom2Leis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this for my oldest daughter who was wearing a uniform for the first time. I loved the quality and the fit was perfect. I also like that the fabric allows you to get away without no ironing on those busy mornings.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Extremely boxy

DateSeptember 13, 2012
by Gail1234
from New York, NY
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The quality of the fabric and construction are fine but this jumper is very over-sized. The smallest size is a 4 regular which is more like a 5 with a "husky" fit. My daughter - who is average size -- swims in this uniform, and unfortunately it doesn't come in slim. I just got a promotion from Lands' End saying they have "sizing for everyone." So not true.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful jumper!

DateSeptember 1, 2012
by ACassel
from Knoxville, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter loved this jumper! The fit is perfect and the silk lining is an absolute winner with us! We have recommended these jumpers to so many lready! Thank you!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The sizing is so off this year! I am disappointed and frustrated.

DateAugust 24, 2012
by mlfdg
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter is in the 95% for her height. From last year, which I was pleased, I sized up one and the jumper is HUGE and long and must be mis-sized. Very frustrating. I am having to go to a local retailer (at a terrible mall in my area) to rectify this problem, as mailing/exchange won't guaruntee the correct size. Again, frustrating.....and inconvenient. When spending so much for uniforms, I wish this years sizing was more precise and accurate.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The jumper was exactly what I ordered.

DateAugust 21, 2012
by JoyceMW
from Bryson City, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The only thing I was disappointed in was that the jumpers were not made in the United States.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality product

DateAugust 20, 2012
by BrynG
from Shreveport, LA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jumper is excellent quality. It has a nice lining. Washes great and requires no ironing if hung up straight from warm dryer. Because of the good quality, it fits a tad bigger than average department store clothes. I ordered a size 7 in big girls section. It still fits; she will just get to wear it a bit longer. I had the school logo embroidered on it, and it looks great. Logo is much better quality than other uniform outfitters. Very pleased. Will definitely order more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for narrow body

DateAugust 20, 2012
by Alora
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Cute classic style. A-line shape hangs too boxy on my daughter. She is slim/average build. We like the fit of the side buckle style better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Built to last and wrinkle free. Needs to have a SLIM option, too wide

DateAugust 20, 2012
by maggiemcg
from Alexandria, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Though I absolutely love this jumper, it really needs to be available in a slim size. It's much too wide. I hope that next season or even sooner, this option will be available!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This jumper is a sturdy and cute, but LE needs to offer a slim version!!

DateAugust 20, 2012
by MrsNelson
from Maple Grove, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jumper is a required uniform piece for my daughters in elementary school. It holds up well and even after a year of frequent wearing looks new. It doesn't need to be washed after every wearing and hides dust etc well. The problem with this jumper is that as the sizes increase so does the width to such an extreme that my tall 5th grade daughter who needs a 14 for length has, I kid you not, an excess of 10+ inches in girth. The excess width was not so extreme in smaller sizes, but is an incremental problem. As a 5yo my other daughter looked comfortable and unrestricted in her 5-6, finds the 6 to fit well this year (but we wish it were longer), and the 6x is too wide but with good length. Seeing as this is a required item for many schools, I urge Lands' End to address this sizing problem. I am the uniform coordinator for our school, and know this to be the case for all but a few of the girls who are a little more stout. Due to its construction and lining taking it in would require a tailor or professional seamstress and would greatly increase the cost of the jumper, so that is not a viable option for most families.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too wide for the length

DateAugust 19, 2012
by Schooluniformreq
from Calgary, Alberta
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter who is 7 y/o (shorter than average at 45 inches tall) usually wears a 6. After reading the reviews, I ordered a 7 because I wanted a jumper that would hit just below her knees instead of above. I'm quite glad I did b/c this is exactly where it hits and there is no extra fabric to allow for extending the length. However, it is about 3.5 inches too wide and was noticeably gaping on her torso (I took this out by adding a new seam on each side - not a perfect solution as it is not as well finished, but with a shirt, she does not feel any poking). My daughter is not exceptionally lean (normal weight) and I was surprised at how much extra space there was. I would greatly appreciate it if they offered a "slim" option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, but the sizing is a bit off. Wider than expected.

DateAugust 19, 2012
by beaniesmom
from kansas city, mo
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The jumper is of good quality, but the sizing is a bit off. I ordered an 8, but it seems very wide. The length is correct, but the width could easily fit a size 10. My daughter's no petite flower, so if it's very loose on her, it must run big. I think the material is a little softer than Parker or some of the other guys. Not sure about durability yet. Overall a good deal though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion and Durability

DateAugust 18, 2012
by Recoveringattorney
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The last set of jumpers I purchased lasted two years. I've just replaced those with a larger size, and passed them on to a younger child because they still looked like new. The jumper stands up to wash after wash. It is also beautifully lined and needs no ironing if hung after washing. These jumpers are of infinitely higher quality than those offered by our uniform supplier. The jumper is less boxy than in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

DateAugust 18, 2012
by KCALL
from Newnan, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We bought this jumper or my 6 year old daughter. It fits perfect, looks great and appears to be very well made. There is another shop that we are able to purchase our children's school uniforms from, that is less expensive. However, the quality is much lower as well. In this situation, you get what you paid or. I think this will last her all year and was a good investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jumper is as described, needs a SLIM option, please!!

DateAugust 17, 2012
by DWM2
from TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Always love LE school uniforms but this jumper runs exceptionally wide and big. If you need to purchase it, factor in an alterations cost of about $15 (depending on where you live). When they made the jumper with the side pleats, it fit much better. My daughter is about average size and height and several of us were just discussing at school how big these run. Great product, in my opinion, but gets quite expensive having to tailor the sides of the jumper. We would easily buy 2-3 more/year if we didn't have to pay alterations to take a fist-full of fabric off each side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for School Uniform Girls' Plaid Jumper
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need a "tall" option

DateAugust 7, 2012
by LMurray
from Alabama
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very cute and well made jumper. I have passed mine down to not only my girls but then on to other people as well. However, all of the moms at our school have been asking for years why this jumper doesn't come in Tall sizes. My 11 year old is about 5'3" so I will have to order her a size16 which will swallow her whole but barely fit her length wise. Land's End, We need a few extra inches on the length please.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>