Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Underwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)

Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)

We use only the silkiest ringspun combed cotton to make our Knit Briefs. Destined to become your favorite? We think so. 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(279 Reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 279 reviews
5 boats
209
4 boats
26
3 boats
13
2 boats
16
1 boat
15
238 out of 277(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Review 1 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable- Recommended!

DateApril 26, 2014
by TimD4000
from Indiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fast shipment and these are very comfortable. I am going to buy some additional quantities soon. I recommend these if you like comfort and value.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband says "Buy Me More"

DateApril 21, 2014
by SierraNevadaGrandma
from Placerville, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I just ordered 3 more packages of these in pearl grey..My husband says these are the best briefs he has ever worn..That says it all. Great product with comfort and durability. His old ones have worn very well over the past year...Thank you for a great product for men....
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great underwear, comfortable and good fit

DateApril 13, 2014
by David1946
from Macomb, Il
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I've been very happy with the quality and fit of these briefs for the last 15 years.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Skimpy

DateOctober 25, 2014
by Tbill
from Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fabric is smooth and comfortable, though noticeably thinner than previous orders. I ordered a size larger than I normally wear based on the last order in my regular size being on the small side. Biggest complaint is that the cut is very skimpy, especially for what is supposed to be a full cut brief. It will be interesting to see how the sizing holds up after a few washings. If they shrink at all, they will be too small for me to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The briefs were an excellent purchase.

DateOctober 8, 2014
by TomTomTommy
from New Braunfels, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The size, quality, and comfort all fit the excellence of previous purchases from Lands' End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband will ONLY wear these underwear!!

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by LLZT
from Middleton
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We've been ordering these underwear for my husband for many years now. He won't wear any other kind. The same goes with the white undershirts (tee's). I have to admit, they do look pretty good on him ; )
He says they're the most comfortable underwear he's ever put on, and even after years of wear and washing and drying, they never ride up or bind in any way. Now if LE would just go back to selling panties for women. I miss their seamless underwear! If LE stops selling undergarments for men, they'll have a riot on their hands with my hubby. One worthy note, he will only wear the black or navy, and neither color have other bled in the laundry or onto other clothes. Really, I can't think of one negative thing to say about them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice quality men's underwear

DateSeptember 3, 2014
by darren12345
from Vancouver, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
much nicer than department store bought underwear. Nice soft but thick fabric, good support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Material and elastic wore out fast at the margins of the brief. I was very surprised to see it has happened in 2 orders of briefs that I purchased.

DateAugust 5, 2014
by Zorroxyz
from Chevy Chase MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The briefs fit well and I wear them daily. I wash them after One day's use. After a few washings I notice that the elastic starts to show at the margins and gets worse after several washes. The quality is not what I expected. It should be better for the money. I wonder if they would be better if they were made in the good old USA instead of overseas or wherever they are made.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

much lower quality than the time i bought

DateJuly 30, 2014
by marko111
from willow street pa
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
quality not up to prior standard
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the elastic at the legs is too loose and allows the boys to hang out

DateJuly 20, 2014
by ramz
from illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Found to be uncomfortable
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality.

DateJuly 19, 2014
by DSEMHH
from Israel
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I sometimes buy a different brand due to convenience but we always come back for the Land's End underwear. The fabric wears very well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like my initials on them

DateJune 22, 2014
by DGSullivan
from Ft Lauderdale
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Perfect Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good,but expensive

DateJune 21, 2014
by echouston
After a couple of washes, so far, so good, but I can't imagine why this product costs as much as it does. Would never have ordered without substantial discount.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Droopy drawers

DateJune 18, 2014
by SusanAL
from Monaco
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought theses for my husband as he is a US XL and they don't have that size in France. Unfortunately, these were the worst pair of drawers he has ever owned-and that is saying a lot as he is over 60! The leg opening hung like a bad fitting diaper and the material and elastic wore through in less than a year. I can't believe we got stuck with so many pairs... Very disappointing.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable briefs.

DateJune 14, 2014
by Ipdawq
from Columbia S
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The quality is better than any other brand I have worn.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Need more stretch in fabric.

DateJune 14, 2014
by samuelserata
from Bridgeton, NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The construction (tailoring or stitching) seems fine, but I would like a stretcher fabric that will assume a shape when wearing.a
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST underwear ever, she said

DateJune 11, 2014
by Januaria
from Hull, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Highly recommended as a wife who has to deal with all the other brands out there that fall apart after three or four washes!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Out performs them all

DateMay 21, 2014
by Jeffsan
from Metro-Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
A bit pricy, but the best skivvies ever - period!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not your "Box Store" briefs

DateApril 29, 2014
by PickyDrawers
from Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
I've tried all of the "Box Store" briefs and they either wear out fast, don't fit well, are scratchy, and the list could go on. So I returned to LE for the softest and best fitting briefs on the market. Now my underwear drawer is all LE, I deserve to be comfortable, and if you buy during a sale, the price is very worth it as they last a very long time!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Inadequate elastic around the legs -- Does not properly contain a man's lower anatomy

DateApril 28, 2014
by Merlin91
from La Quinta, California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The fit is ok around the waist, but the elastic around the bottom (around your legs) is so shoddy, that your personal anatomy tends to fall out either side of the underwear. I have purchased Lands End products for (literally) decades: Some of the products are good, but some of the products are of poor quality-- you have to be careful to buy products that you have had good luck with in the past. Unfortunately, I bought 24 pair of underwear that were not what I expected from prior experience. (I throw away my old underwear every year or so and replace all the underwear. Also, I don't dry the underwear on high temp. that would limit the life of the elastic. My comments are based on wearing new underwear, just purchased.)
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great underwear

DateApril 12, 2014
by Mason
from Sevierville, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I have been buying these briefs for several years and have always had comfort, quality and value. They do not shrink out of size, I am very happy with the quality of LE underwear.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waist big, rise to low.

DateApril 12, 2014
by Fenster
from Madison, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
doesn't fit v ery well, was expecting a higher rise.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Forget Calvins or Hanes

DateMarch 30, 2014
by egh555
from Houston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband prefers these-- he gets black.
The other brands' waist bands seem to stretch out too quickly. These are very soft and seem to sustain their shape.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Quality, Great Fit!

DateMarch 30, 2014
by MsOoch
from Somers CT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My husband insists that this is the best underwear. He's been using it for years.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Briefs are as good as always

DateMarch 29, 2014
by ktimm304
from Byron Center, Mi.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Always fit to order
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by dijon1
from Reno, NV
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
These are good quality and beat what is available in department stores. I did notice a decrease in quality a couple of years ago on these, I am hopeful that maybe Lands End will go back to those!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not cut as well as they used to be

DateJanuary 24, 2014
by MarkAustin
from Austin
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
the ones with the tag were better
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

leg holes too big; excellent otherwise

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by Oldfogey
from South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I had several pair years ago on which the elastic covering on the leg holes finally wore out.
I ordered two three-packs last month, and after washing and wearing one pack decided that the leg
holes were too large; you must have changed manufacturers in the interim. I really liked the fit and quality otherwise, but returned the second three-pack because of the loose fit of the leg holes.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No-Brainer -- Excellent

DateJanuary 20, 2014
by Naomita
from southern New England
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Soft, durable. It seems odd to call men's underwear "classy," but that's the best I can do. My husband has abandoned all those other name brands in favor of Lands End. By the way, he's a runner, who says he's certain that these briefs are superior for athletes.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've come back to Lands End briefs. While more expensive, they fit right, are softer and stay in shape.

DateJanuary 9, 2014
by gulfjc
from Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Quality is always there and the fit is right from the package to after many, many washes. I've tried many other brands but these are the ones you'll want to wear and smile very time you put them on. Soft and comfortable, with correct fit. I highly recommend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit, fabric and durability

DateJanuary 8, 2014
by NC44
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My son is a young autistic adult and he can be a bit hard on clothes. Once again, Lands' End delivers quality that you just don't find in many other places. The briefs are very soft, and my son is picky about that, and yet they hold up to washing including bleaching. Great for any many who wants comfort I think.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best quality cotton a real plus!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by StitchinGal
from Springdale, Arkansas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are the best men's briefs my husband and I have been able to find. They are cut amply and the elastic and the cotton are top quality. We purchased some a year ago and they are just like new. The cotton is of the finest quality.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Softest underwear ever

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by italianbabe
from Limestone, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Since I first ordered Lands End underwear for my husband, he will not wear any other brand. He says they are the softest underwear he has ever worn.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect men's briefs!

DateDecember 12, 2013
by Buddegirl
from New Iberia, LA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Soft, soft, soft and no rage to bother! Men in this family wear nothing else! Every male gets these for Christmas every year and they look forward to it!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

New Brand of Underwear

DateDecember 9, 2013
by GrandmomCathy
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The brand of underwear that my husband has been wearing for years has been very difficult to find. I purchased two packages of your brand for him to try. He did not care for them. I kept the one package that I laundered and returned the second.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

DateDecember 9, 2013
by Kodomo
from Chicago, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This continues to be a well made, dependable product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The briefs felt awkward as they are very "brief". Did not cover my "bum".

DateDecember 7, 2013
by TexasFred
from Plano, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The fabric was nice, but...
I am accustomed to underwear that covers my behind. These feel like they are a version of bikini briefs, definitely not my style. Because I laundered a pair and wore them for a few hours, they could not be returned so the 2nd and 3rd pair of the package of three were also wasted; a $30 mistake. I did return the second pack of three,
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a fine product

DateNovember 11, 2013
by GordonB
from Twin Cities
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
As with all briefs, be sure to order one size larger -- they shrink. I guess that's why they call them briefs.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The elastic at the leg openings broke through the fabric. Some did not last long at all.

DateOctober 26, 2013
by Rhetor
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I like the knit briefs, but some of them did not hold up at all well. The elastic at the leg openings broke through the fabric.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Briefs are well made & substantial material.

DateOctober 18, 2013
by 2Grandma
from PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Unfortunately my husband complains that the elastic in the waist stretches out before the material wears out so he ends up throwing out good briefs.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great briefs

DateOctober 18, 2013
by greece
from youngstown ny
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
These are comfortable and long lasting, they are the only brand/type I'll wear, highly recommend
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have been buying these briefs for many years and they are perfect for me

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by Thomasarthur
from New jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fits me perfectly and they last a long time
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fabric quality and make are good, fit is very poor

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by KennethN
from Valhalla, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I ordered a 3 pack of the briefs in my size. They arrived looking good...nice fabric...nice elastic and good sewing. (I'm a garment manufacturer so I can appreciate good fabrics and good sewing.) I tried one on and the fit seemed to be good so, I laundered all three briefs. Unfortunately, the briefs shrank significantly and I could not wear them so, I returned them and requested the next larger size. The exchange process was quick, efficient and friendly.
The replacement briefs arrived and, again I tried one on. Of course, the fit was too large. Again I proceeded to launder them and, after laundering, the fit seemed to be 'ok' so, I wore one to work the next day. Unfortunately, my experience that day was not good.
The fly opening on these briefs is much too small! They are designed for an adult with the 'schmeckle' of a toddler...and a three year old's hands. There is no way that a 6' 2" adult male with a 38" waist can function comfortably in these briefs. It's a pity because everything else about these briefs is quite nice.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo Comfortable

DateSeptember 12, 2013
by danielkelsay
from Lakeside, Ca.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have searched for years trying to find the best and most comfortable brief under shorts. In my experience, once I find something I like, the manufacturer changes it and my search begins all over again. After reading all the positive reviews on these "Briefs", I decided to give them a try. They were more expensive than others I've purchased, but I was feeling desperate. I'm so glad I did. These are the most comfortable and well-fitting briefs I have ever worn. I just hope Lands End doesn't change them. I will definitely buy these again regardless of the higher price. They are the best Briefs I have ever worn.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This underwear holds up!

DateAugust 31, 2013
by piedmontmom
from Piedmont, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband is a traditionalist. He likes basic briefs. Various brands found in discount stores would wear out within a year. These really hold up! They also have the softest waistband I have ever felt, which makes folding them after laundry an easier chore. The only reason I bought more recently is that we left some behind on vacation. I would't buy any other brand now.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality briefs

DateAugust 8, 2013
by sllew
from Plymouth, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Need to purchase briefs for hubby and found that the quality of the brands at discount and department stores to be lacking. 100% cotton is misleading on brand-name briefs and I found them to be much thinner than Land's End brand. The elastic band is higher quality also. The brand-names have to sell at a certain price point so quality goes down. Hubby finds them to be perfect fit and worth the extra money over brand-names that are always on sale.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product - Label inadequate

DateAugust 4, 2013
by rekinch
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Product is excellent. However, the label showing the "Lands End" name is printed rather than sewn in. Very difficult to see the back of the briefs when stepping into them without glasses and in low light. Same holds true for your "T-Shirts". Give me the option to pay more for a sewn in label!
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These briefs are excellent quality and the cotton is very soft

DateJuly 20, 2013
by SuePatMar
from Lancaster, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
They wear better and longer than most well-known brands. They also keep their shape after
repeated washings.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband's favorite underware

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Sunsine
from Hollywood, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
These waste bands do not roll over and wash up beautifully. My husband says that these are the most comfortable briefs that he has ever worn. They are a little pricey but worth every penny if my husband is comfortable in them.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for husband

DateJuly 9, 2013
by Mariko
from Japan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We ordered from Japan.
My husband like it.
So comfortable.
He wears the model over 20 years long.
I recommend it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>