Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Underwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)

Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)

We use only the silkiest ringspun combed cotton to make our Knit Briefs. Destined to become your favorite? We think so. 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(259 Reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 259 reviews
5 boats
197
4 boats
25
3 boats
12
2 boats
13
1 boat
12
225 out of 257(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Review 1 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Knit Briefs

DateApril 17, 2013
by Lloydnh
from Honolulu
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The Landsend men's knit briefs are the only ones I will buy, since they last and are very comfortable. All other briefs I have purchased from other outlets have fallen apart at the waist, have discolored, and are simply not comfortable from the get go. Although these knit briefs are very expensive at 3 for $30, I will continue to use Landsend as my source for men's briefs.
+29points
31of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great underwear, comfortable and good fit

DateApril 13, 2014
by David1946
from Macomb, Il
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I've been very happy with the quality and fit of these briefs for the last 15 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great underwear

DateApril 12, 2014
by Mason
from Sevierville, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I have been buying these briefs for several years and have always had comfort, quality and value. They do not shrink out of size, I am very happy with the quality of LE underwear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waist big, rise to low.

DateApril 12, 2014
by Fenster
from Madison, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
doesn't fit v ery well, was expecting a higher rise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Quality, Great Fit!

DateMarch 30, 2014
by MsOoch
from Somers CT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My husband insists that this is the best underwear. He's been using it for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Briefs are as good as always

DateMarch 29, 2014
by ktimm304
from Byron Center, Mi.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Always fit to order
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by dijon1
from Reno, NV
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
These are good quality and beat what is available in department stores. I did notice a decrease in quality a couple of years ago on these, I am hopeful that maybe Lands End will go back to those!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not cut as well as they used to be

DateJanuary 24, 2014
by MarkAustin
from Austin
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
the ones with the tag were better
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

leg holes too big; excellent otherwise

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by Oldfogey
from South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I had several pair years ago on which the elastic covering on the leg holes finally wore out.
I ordered two three-packs last month, and after washing and wearing one pack decided that the leg
holes were too large; you must have changed manufacturers in the interim. I really liked the fit and quality otherwise, but returned the second three-pack because of the loose fit of the leg holes.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No-Brainer -- Excellent

DateJanuary 20, 2014
by Naomita
from southern New England
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Soft, durable. It seems odd to call men's underwear "classy," but that's the best I can do. My husband has abandoned all those other name brands in favor of Lands End. By the way, he's a runner, who says he's certain that these briefs are superior for athletes.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've come back to Lands End briefs. While more expensive, they fit right, are softer and stay in shape.

DateJanuary 9, 2014
by gulfjc
from Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Quality is always there and the fit is right from the package to after many, many washes. I've tried many other brands but these are the ones you'll want to wear and smile very time you put them on. Soft and comfortable, with correct fit. I highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit, fabric and durability

DateJanuary 8, 2014
by NC44
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My son is a young autistic adult and he can be a bit hard on clothes. Once again, Lands' End delivers quality that you just don't find in many other places. The briefs are very soft, and my son is picky about that, and yet they hold up to washing including bleaching. Great for any many who wants comfort I think.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best quality cotton a real plus!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by StitchinGal
from Springdale, Arkansas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are the best men's briefs my husband and I have been able to find. They are cut amply and the elastic and the cotton are top quality. We purchased some a year ago and they are just like new. The cotton is of the finest quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Softest underwear ever

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by italianbabe
from Limestone, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Since I first ordered Lands End underwear for my husband, he will not wear any other brand. He says they are the softest underwear he has ever worn.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect men's briefs!

DateDecember 12, 2013
by Buddegirl
from New Iberia, LA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Soft, soft, soft and no rage to bother! Men in this family wear nothing else! Every male gets these for Christmas every year and they look forward to it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

New Brand of Underwear

DateDecember 9, 2013
by GrandmomCathy
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The brand of underwear that my husband has been wearing for years has been very difficult to find. I purchased two packages of your brand for him to try. He did not care for them. I kept the one package that I laundered and returned the second.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

DateDecember 9, 2013
by Kodomo
from Chicago, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This continues to be a well made, dependable product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The briefs felt awkward as they are very "brief". Did not cover my "bum".

DateDecember 7, 2013
by TexasFred
from Plano, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The fabric was nice, but...
I am accustomed to underwear that covers my behind. These feel like they are a version of bikini briefs, definitely not my style. Because I laundered a pair and wore them for a few hours, they could not be returned so the 2nd and 3rd pair of the package of three were also wasted; a $30 mistake. I did return the second pack of three,
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a fine product

DateNovember 11, 2013
by GordonB
from Twin Cities
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
As with all briefs, be sure to order one size larger -- they shrink. I guess that's why they call them briefs.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The elastic at the leg openings broke through the fabric. Some did not last long at all.

DateOctober 26, 2013
by Rhetor
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I like the knit briefs, but some of them did not hold up at all well. The elastic at the leg openings broke through the fabric.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Briefs are well made & substantial material.

DateOctober 18, 2013
by 2Grandma
from PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Unfortunately my husband complains that the elastic in the waist stretches out before the material wears out so he ends up throwing out good briefs.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great briefs

DateOctober 18, 2013
by greece
from youngstown ny
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
These are comfortable and long lasting, they are the only brand/type I'll wear, highly recommend
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have been buying these briefs for many years and they are perfect for me

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by Thomasarthur
from New jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fits me perfectly and they last a long time
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fabric quality and make are good, fit is very poor

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by KennethN
from Valhalla, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I ordered a 3 pack of the briefs in my size. They arrived looking good...nice fabric...nice elastic and good sewing. (I'm a garment manufacturer so I can appreciate good fabrics and good sewing.) I tried one on and the fit seemed to be good so, I laundered all three briefs. Unfortunately, the briefs shrank significantly and I could not wear them so, I returned them and requested the next larger size. The exchange process was quick, efficient and friendly.
The replacement briefs arrived and, again I tried one on. Of course, the fit was too large. Again I proceeded to launder them and, after laundering, the fit seemed to be 'ok' so, I wore one to work the next day. Unfortunately, my experience that day was not good.
The fly opening on these briefs is much too small! They are designed for an adult with the 'schmeckle' of a toddler...and a three year old's hands. There is no way that a 6' 2" adult male with a 38" waist can function comfortably in these briefs. It's a pity because everything else about these briefs is quite nice.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo Comfortable

DateSeptember 12, 2013
by danielkelsay
from Lakeside, Ca.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have searched for years trying to find the best and most comfortable brief under shorts. In my experience, once I find something I like, the manufacturer changes it and my search begins all over again. After reading all the positive reviews on these "Briefs", I decided to give them a try. They were more expensive than others I've purchased, but I was feeling desperate. I'm so glad I did. These are the most comfortable and well-fitting briefs I have ever worn. I just hope Lands End doesn't change them. I will definitely buy these again regardless of the higher price. They are the best Briefs I have ever worn.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This underwear holds up!

DateAugust 31, 2013
by piedmontmom
from Piedmont, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband is a traditionalist. He likes basic briefs. Various brands found in discount stores would wear out within a year. These really hold up! They also have the softest waistband I have ever felt, which makes folding them after laundry an easier chore. The only reason I bought more recently is that we left some behind on vacation. I would't buy any other brand now.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality briefs

DateAugust 8, 2013
by sllew
from Plymouth, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Need to purchase briefs for hubby and found that the quality of the brands at discount and department stores to be lacking. 100% cotton is misleading on brand-name briefs and I found them to be much thinner than Land's End brand. The elastic band is higher quality also. The brand-names have to sell at a certain price point so quality goes down. Hubby finds them to be perfect fit and worth the extra money over brand-names that are always on sale.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product - Label inadequate

DateAugust 4, 2013
by rekinch
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Product is excellent. However, the label showing the "Lands End" name is printed rather than sewn in. Very difficult to see the back of the briefs when stepping into them without glasses and in low light. Same holds true for your "T-Shirts". Give me the option to pay more for a sewn in label!
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These briefs are excellent quality and the cotton is very soft

DateJuly 20, 2013
by SuePatMar
from Lancaster, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
They wear better and longer than most well-known brands. They also keep their shape after
repeated washings.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband's favorite underware

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Sunsine
from Hollywood, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
These waste bands do not roll over and wash up beautifully. My husband says that these are the most comfortable briefs that he has ever worn. They are a little pricey but worth every penny if my husband is comfortable in them.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for husband

DateJuly 9, 2013
by Mariko
from Japan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We ordered from Japan.
My husband like it.
So comfortable.
He wears the model over 20 years long.
I recommend it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better

DateJuly 8, 2013
by alanlr
from Chicago, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I've tried the usual brands over the past several years. It seems "normal" briefs in those brands just keep getting worse. I ordered my first 3-pack from Lands' End a couple of months ago, and they fit, feel, and wear great. So, this was my second order
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, well made product

DateJune 22, 2013
by JTPJr
from NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit is as should be and quality is tops. These are comfortable and made of fine cotton.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little overpriced but well made briefs.

DateJune 9, 2013
by Martini
from Massachussets
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Briefs fit well and seem well made.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality

DateJune 8, 2013
by MJCAFC
from The Northwest
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The price is higher than briefs available at department stores; yet the quality is vastly superior. The cotton is thick and soft, and the elastic is smooth and soft.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only brand the husband will wear

DateJune 1, 2013
by Lolliex
from NorCal
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Land's End has become the only brand of briefs and t-shirts the husband will wear. And he never wore any colors until he tried the briefs in gray and now he even has some in black! Good consistent quality too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

always comfortable

DateMay 29, 2013
by McMahon
from Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
...perfect fit and comfort for years now
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The waist elastic is very week.

DateMay 29, 2013
by Cannorth
from New Brunswick
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Cotton is very nice but found the waist elastic very week. First time I wore them they kept falling down inside
my pants!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yay for gray

DateMay 28, 2013
by geegeek
from new england
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Comfortable gray briefs for guys who want a twist on 'old-school.'
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cotton briefs on the market

DateMay 13, 2013
by TimL
from Los Angeles
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great quality and fit and they wear forever.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

DateMay 11, 2013
by Marylandboater
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These briefs are soft, well-constructed and durable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit well and have done for years.

DateApril 13, 2013
by DavidP
from Blue Mountains, Australia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These have been great undies for years - first ones I bought were 34 inch and that was a long while ago! Fit well, nicely elasticised waist, good value.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent briefs

DateApril 13, 2013
by RZ3822
from Champaign, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just right fit - ends at the body's natural breaks on legs and waist. Fabric is comfortable and so far they wash well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tidy Whities

DateMarch 30, 2013
by JohnSB
from Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice product. Fit well. Seems a good quality item.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

DateJanuary 30, 2013
by Brookej
from Salt Lake City
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are very nicely made; on sale they are a good deal. At full price? Well, they are very nicely made; I guess it depends on your sensitivity to price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by BernieM
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This was my first purchase of briefs from Lands' End and I am very satisfied with the feel of the fabric and the fit. There was no shrinkage on washing. At the same time I also purchased the boxer briefs. Although the regular briefs are excellent, I really like the snug feel of the boxer briefs.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by pjnewell
from Turlock, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Although I'm not the one wearing these underwear I am the one who cares for them. The fabric and workmanship is the best. The cotton is soft, doesn't pill and the waistband holds up well. I also purchased them for my son and he loves them. Definitely repeat customers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long lasting

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by daisysammypepper
from Royal Oak, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good quality...lasts a long time. A little pricey in my opinion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and comfort.

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by DStewart
from Charleston, SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have six pairs of these that I bought about four years ago and they have held up extremely well. I recently purchased three additional pairs and the quality is just the same. In addition to being durable, they are about the most comfortable briefs I have ever owned. The cotton is very soft, as is the elastic band, and the labeling is printed to avoid chafing. Very highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Knit Briefs (3-pack)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I don't know how many of these I have bought, they are perfect for me!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Oldfool
from Webster, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
LandsEnd always fit perfectly. They last and last, and grey is an easy color to wash. What more could a man ask for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>