Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Pajamas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Men's Flannel Pajama Pants

Prefer having the room kept cooler while you slumber? Then you'll like these flannel pajama pants. Softly brushed fabric helps hold body heat, feels soothing on the skin too. Pants have a stretchable elasticized waistband, one-button closure and one-button fly. And by the way, we use 100% cotton, the softer, smoother kind. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 boats
22
4 boats
13
3 boats
7
2 boats
2
1 boat
2
37 out of 46(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Review 1 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, sleep pants that are long enough for my vertically-gifted husband!

DateJanuary 5, 2012
by LindseyTX
from McKinney, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
When I read in reviews that the pants were sometimes too long, I knew they would be the perfect fit for my husband. He is 6'5", around 230 lbs, so I ordered the XL Tall size. I was afraid the pants might be big in the waist (since he normally wears 38 pants) and the absence of a drawstring was a concern, but I was going for length. After several washings, they still fit like a charm. He is trying to lose some weight, so if they get loose in the waist, I can move the button over in the short-term. The pants are a nice quality, a little better than expected actually. Not too thick or thin, good for winters in Texas. Yeah for Tall sizes. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flanell pj bottoms

DateDecember 27, 2011
by Kb26919
from Atlanta ga
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wished those pj bottoms had a drawstring because they are way too big in the waist.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy sleep wear

DateNovember 26, 2011
by Jejugirl
from Fairfield, CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband is 6' 4" tall. I bought the size 'Large Tall", which finally fits him nicely.
He loves the fabric and color.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pajama pants

DateNovember 13, 2011
by MrsLarkspur
from North Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These elastic waist flannel pants are perfect for my elderly father. He cannot manage a drawstring; the waistband fits snugly, but not too tight. We pair the pants with LandsEnd moc turtlenecks to keep him warm in the cool months.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfy

DateNovember 12, 2011
by deegeecee
from Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My grandson absolutely loves these. Will probably get more for Christmas.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality pyjama coat and pants.

DateOctober 17, 2011
by DoctorDuck
from Hamilton VIC Australia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
2XL pants chosen to match 2XL coat. Coat fits well but pants 3.5 inches too big in waist and 4 inches too long in leg.
Maybe XL pants would have been a better choice and avoided the alteration by my good wife.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

DateJanuary 23, 2011
by Murka
from Glenmont, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pajama pants fit just right, nice color, soft and cozy, but not too thick or bulky. It immediately became a favorite of my husband, together with the matching pajama shirt. I would recommend these pajamas to anybody who likes to stay warm in winter.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good; but not great

DateJanuary 22, 2011
by 2k
from Knoxville
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice material, well sewn pajama. But for this price it should include side pockets
the fabric color selection could be inproved or increased
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but very, very long flannel sleep pants

DateJanuary 22, 2011
by Visit
from New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These were for my husband, and he really liked them except for the pant length, which was so long it dragged on the floor as he walked wearing house slippers. We've washed it hot and will do so again, hoping for enough shrinkage. If not, then it's hem, hem, hem for me.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

needs pockets

DateJanuary 18, 2011
by RiceMom
from Los Angeles
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Design,fabric, and construction are up to usual LE high standards, but for this price -- and with so many much cheaper competitive products-- LE should provide pockets & internal waist tie for customizing the fit.
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a tall man...

DateJanuary 16, 2011
by Skimom
from nashville
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great pants, glad they are available for a tall man. They do run a tad small in the waistline as the other reviews had warned. One or two more inches would make the perfect pant.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

DateJanuary 10, 2011
by JoannS
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We got these for my husband for Christmas. He loves them. They are soft and true to size.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and comfortable

DateJanuary 9, 2011
by Rohna
from Wytheville, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased these pants for my husband as a Christmas gift. He likes them, even though they are long on him (he has short legs). They are soft and comfortable and wash well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

far too large and poor quality

DateJanuary 9, 2011
by atexasf
from houston, tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants were of poor quality relative to the price, and fit so large we had to return them. The length is fine, but they are way too baggy.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for my son and he thinks they are great!

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by Jreid
from Lincoln, NE
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They are a comfortable, good fit as I expected. They are for lounging around the house after getting home from work so that is the main requirement - comfort. The next thing of importance is how they wash up and hold their shape and are great on both counts.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband loves them!

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by janicesun
from North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband loves there...a bit snug at the waist but otherwise perfect fit and very comfortable for him :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! Pajama pants long enough for my husband.

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by mama4bear
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these for my husband for Christmas in the Tall size (he's 6'5"). They fit great, even a teeny bit longer than necessary, but even after washing/drying them, they hardly shrank up at all. Yeah!!! A wonderful, soft fabric. I'm sure he'll be "living" in these for months.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by DJT
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality flannel, wash well, wear well, comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Good Deal!

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by USCMom
from Southern California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought these for my husband and he loves them. He is very tall so the length on these is great! They are comfy, cozy, not too warm. They are well made!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and warm pajamas

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by Larane
from Springfield, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pj bottoms were an excellent choice for my 6ft son. He loved the feel of them and is constantly washing them so he can wear them again and again... guess I should buy another pair. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit for my son

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by Anonymous
from Ozark, AL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is 6'4" and can never find PJ pants long enough, these were great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and warm

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by GreatGram
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My grandson loves these pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice, not too heavy, flannel pajama pant

DateJanuary 7, 2011
by JTL
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got these for my husband for Christmas. Not the shirt: he uses tee shirts or similar shirts to sleep in. The flannel was a nice weight, not too heavy or too thin. BUT there was no draw string. Thus, the waist was too large and would have been falling off.
With a draw string the pants would have been 5 stars but I had to take off a star. Draw strings make it so easy and simple to tighten or loosen pants that for pajamas at least I cannot understand why the makers do not automatically put them in!
Otherwise a worthwhile purchase, but had to send them back.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waistband way too tight!

DateDecember 29, 2010
by Timeless
from Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are nice quality pajama pants, but I purchased as a Christmas gift for my Dad who has a 31" waist and the medium - was way too tight! A medium for a waist of 31" too tight? Very disappointed because now - the ones I had ordered are no longer available. Please Lands End - if it's medium - make it medium sizing. I was worried they would be too big... unfortunately, not the case.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

toasty warm

DateDecember 29, 2010
by AudiologistJanine
from Goleta, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband LOVES them! Perfect fit, especially comfortable waistband. He even wants to wear them when it's really too warm for flannel. I love how well they come through the laundry.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely flannel.

DateDecember 28, 2010
by library
from Mississauga, ON
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves the pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Cozy

DateDecember 27, 2010
by HappyMamaShopper
from San Diego, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very nice pajama bottoms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

waistband tight

DateDecember 26, 2010
by shan02124
from boston
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Other reviews said the elastic waistband was tight, but I gave it a try anyway. I'm skinny, & this waistband is TIGHT! Other than that & the fact that the stitching came out on the fly, nice product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waist fits slightly small

DateDecember 26, 2010
by sesa
from Ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
poor waist fit and not the thick quality flannel I am use to getting from Lands End. Not worth for the price you pay.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very soft very comfortable but very very thin

DateDecember 26, 2010
by thebied
from Northern New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
these pants look great and ware very nice but they are unbilevably thin no good for a cold winters night.
so if you are looking for a comfortable pair of thin pants for over $ 25.00 these are the pants you should buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought "tall" and it fits great with length to spare!

DateDecember 26, 2010
by jest
from Georgia
Age: 55-65
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Not easy to find flannel jammies for tall guys - these are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

DateDecember 26, 2010
by Fink1
from CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Hard to find PJ pants with FULL FLY and BUTTON WAIST. Thank you for providing this style!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My husband really likes them, wishes I had bought him more than one pair.

DateDecember 25, 2010
by Gertie
from Lansing, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The flannel PJ bottoms fit my husband just fine. They are comfortable and not too hot to wear. It met his expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I would recommend if it had a drawstring in the waist.

DateDecember 25, 2010
by PaulAre
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like the material and the style but wish it had a drawstring and a pocket.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waistline too small to be labeled Medium.

DateDecember 18, 2010
by RobertMD
from Ohio
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Hi There:
I unfortunately have to agree with the person who said the waistline on these is too small. I am a size 34 (size 36 for sleep wear, or anything I want to be more comfortable in) - and they are way too small for me. I have had them stretching on my art easel now for several weeks, and I can only hope they will fit me enough to wear them. I do not want to be hurting after having them on for a while. The last time I tried them on, after about 50 minutes or so that is what they did (sorry Lands End).
Otherwise, the fabric is great. The color is great. They have already been washed once in hopes of my being able to get them stretched enough to wear them, and I do not believe a whole lot of dye came out (still want to wash these separately the first few times).
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product. Comfortable and warm.

DateDecember 17, 2010
by PABigfoot
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The pajamas fit well. I wish they were available in a longer length. Lands End should offer more products in extra long for those of us with longer legs (35 - 36 inseam).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product was a gift but I actually saw is being worn.

DateDecember 14, 2010
by korina
from Schenectady, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I had to shorten the pants and the only negative comment I got from the wearer was that it didn't have pockets. They would have made it a better gift, I guess.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pajama pants are great

DateDecember 12, 2010
by Mpat01
from Fresno, ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these to match the flannel robe and my husband thinks they're very comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little tight, fairly long, baggy

DateDecember 11, 2010
by tjkirch
from New York
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered the medium tall. For reference, I wear about a 31" waist in most pants. These are pretty tight around the waist. They stretch - a lot - so they do fit and stay up, but they're slightly tighter than I'd like. Strangely, they're very baggy below the waist.
They're also very long. I normally wear a 32-33" inseam and these were about 3" longer than I wanted. I washed them in the hottest cycle in my washer and they shrunk up by about 2" so they're a good fit now.
Aside from that, these are good quality. The flannel is warm and looks nice. They don't have pockets, as other reviewers have mentioned, but if you get the matching shirt it has a pocket - not a big deal.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor fit

DateDecember 11, 2010
by UpstateElle
from NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Waist was small and tight. Husband is 32 inch waist and a medium should have fit well. Quality of material is fine but sizing was the problem. Had to return.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits big

DateNovember 28, 2010
by mikejac
from barrhead,alberta
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
good quality
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

DateNovember 27, 2010
by Pavlos
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
m
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice!

DateNovember 18, 2010
by Peartree
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These PJs fit true to size with a little extra length in the arms and legs. The grey is handsome and my husband loves them. Very soft flannel and the pants have a button fly. Well made. The extra length is nice as flannel always shrinks a bit is the wash.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fit is a bit off, but great otherwise

DateOctober 16, 2010
by Chris2
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The waist is about one size too small. I'm 6'2", 220 pounds and got the tall version, and the length was too long by about 4 inches.
Besides the fit issues, the quality is great, although there are _no pockets_, which I was just sort of expecting based on some polo pjs I had before.
My advice: if pockets are must, then don't get (or have it tailored afterwards). Otherwise, get the waist a size bigger, and don't bother with the tall version if you're actually tall. Or you can just roll up some cuffs on the bottom.
Another idea for the tall among us: you can just wear the tall version at your waist, like they did in the old days.
+62points
66of 70voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fabric too thin for the $.

DateOctober 5, 2010
by Peanutty
from Midwest
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These PJ's aren't too bad but I was expecting a heavier fabric for the money. They fit well.
+28points
32of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tight waist, otherwise good quality

DateSeptember 28, 2010
by FrankieD
from Parry Sound, ON
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
If Lands End fixes this problem, I will once again recommend this product. I have ordered these for many years. Medium (waist 32-34"). The waist always rested at 32" (unstretched). The last two pairs I have purchased, the waist rested at 30", making them too tight for a supposedly comfortable pant. I ordered a large (36-38"), but the whole garmet was much too big. Please bring back a looser waist, perhaps in the middle, i.e. 33".
+115points
118of 121voted this as helpful.