Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants

Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants

Climbers™ are the go-to pants of boyhood, designed to handle the abuse your guy throws at them. That doesn't mean they're not comfortable, though. Garment washing means they're preshrunk and soft from the start. Plus, an elastic waist and built-in belt gives them a great fit every time they pull them on — no pinching, no sagging. (Tots sizes have a faux belt.) Open-bottom style. 100% cotton fabric in strong twill or ringspun denim. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.801 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(417 Reviews) 417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 417 reviews
5 boats
367
4 boats
28
3 boats
14
2 boats
5
1 boat
3
401 out of 413(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Review 1 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only pants you'll need to buy!

DateJuly 30, 2010
by MissMusubi
from Fremont
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have twin boys, 14 yrs, and they have been in Land's End climber pants since elementary school; I just keep buying the next size up as they grow. They haven't had much need for any other pants - the climbers are great for school and play (love the double knees) and work for even "dressier" occasions - out to dinner, recitals, parties - just add a nice polo and sweater vest. Fit great - just roll the bottoms up if they are too long and they grow with you. Easy on/off even for the littlest children - I work at a school and so many kids cannot handle the zippers and tough snaps on jeans. Just pull these up - elastic waist is comfy and easy and the belt gives a custom fit (adds a dressy touch too). Weight is perfect year round. My kids wear them every day, and I wash them after every wear (who knows what they sit on at school!) and the colors/shape/fabric have held up fabulously. They always outgrow them before they are worn out - even the knees are fine. So instead of buying lots of different pants for kids who are growing so fast, just invest in a few climber pants and you're good until the next growth spurt.
+268points
273of 278voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New twill jeans

DateApril 4, 2014
by Julie72965
from Aurora Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My son is 17 and autistic. We love these pants because he can do them by himself. BUT the new jeans this year are terrible. The blue dye has gotten on to his hands, legs and socks. I soaked them and the dye still ran. I had to return them. Please, please bring back the old denim. I love these pants otherwise..just bring back the old material!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't ever stop making these

DateMarch 8, 2014
by bjqb
from Sylmar, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My disabled son, age 30, is small and wears boy's pants. He is able to dress and toilet himself because he can pull these pants on and off. What a joy for him to have some independence and control over his life. He has worn these for years and I can find nothing even close to this anywhere!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far working great

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by GMD62
from Jacksonville, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These pants with the adjustable elastic belt are working great. He was having a problem with elastic waist pants riding down but with these we can tighten them just enough for him to get them off and on easily but they stay up. The quality is superb and he wears them daily to school. For a child with some disabilities they have solved a big problem for us.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dye from Pants gets everywhere

DateFebruary 16, 2014
by lynn1968
Come on Landsend! I've had these dark wash jeans for five months and the blue dye still gets all over my sons white shoes, socks, hands, etc. I have tried soaking the jeans to set he dye, washing them in hot water and nothing helps. It certainly can't be safe to have this much dye next to a childs skin. You can do somthing about this now do it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only pants my autistic son will wear. Please do not discontinue these Lands End!

DateFebruary 14, 2014
by Shari41
from California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
A few years ago I searched high and low for jeans with no zippers, buttons, or difficult closures and could not find anything. Then I was lucky enough to find exactly what I needed for my son on Lands End. I bought 3 pairs and after wearing his first pair to school one day, my son was hooked and refuses to wear any other pants. I buy 3 to 4 pairs every year but now my son is on the last size offered of 20 Husky. I want to join the other 400 plus reviewers in asking that you continue these pants and also start making them in even bigger sizes and possibly with a choice of hemmed inseam like you do with adult pants. My son would happily wear these throughout his adulthood. Also please bring back the heavier denim material you had the year before. The new dark indigo is a thinner, less sturdy material though it's still nice. Maybe offer both colors? If you continue making these pants and with bigger sizes, you would be helping many customers like me that have children with special needs and have happy customers for many many years to come.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pull-on jeans for boys who hate jeans

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Toobusy
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My boys hate jeans, but sometimes the sweatpants won't cut it! I bought two different sizes of the denim version of these pants and both boys love them. Fit is true-to-size. The denim does not shrink at all. Very sturdy fabric and I expect them to last a long time. The only warning I would give is to wash the dark denim pants separately, in warm water, for at least the first 4-5 washings to keep the dye from bleeding into the rest of your laundry. After that, they stop bleeding when washed on cold with the rest of the dark, cold water load. I would still buy them again as the overall quality is excellent.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by smarq
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
My brother is paralyzed on the left side of his body, so wasn't able to wear jeans because of the zip/snap/button. He's a smaller adult and able to wear these. It's helped his self esteem and confidence tremendously.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have been buying these pants for years

DateDecember 29, 2013
by KristenG4
from Stoneham, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Love these pants, my kids don't complain about wearing them because they are almost as comfortable as sweats and they look nice enough to wear with a sweater to church. Easy to get on and off. My kids hate wearing dress pants or jeans and these are the only non-sweats they will wear without complaining.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for metal allergy sufferers

DateDecember 13, 2013
by RoseAThomas
from Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 9 year old is allergic to certain metals, that make purchasing pants for him a nightmare, having to deal with all the buttons, snaps, zippers, etc. It was easier when he was younger but as he gets older the only "metal" free pants are the "track suit" type or sweatpants. Then I found land's end. The quality of these pants is excellent, the fabric seems very substantial (to keep up with a 9 year old very active boy) and it seems comfortable. My son was very happy to not have to deal with snaps, buttons and we are both happy that his allergies are under control. Thank You Land's end! Will be purchasing more of these! Please make them in more colors!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kids love these

DateDecember 8, 2013
by ruggedsports
from upstate ny
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have been a faithful purchaser of these pants as my boys have grown. They love the ease with which these elastic waist pants pull-on. I love that they always clean-up well and look presentable. My only complaint is that the rear pockets are so thick at the seam area that it begins to wear away the material in the seat of the pants - before the knees wear out!! This is especially true in the blue jean fabric - 2 small wear spots begin to show and then the fabric wears through. But overall, I would recommend these pants. My kids request them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged pants that look nice

DateDecember 7, 2013
by FayHershey
from Falls Church, VA
We've been buying these for years. They take all the abuse my kid dishes out and still look great. I love that they are rugged enough to be play pants but still look a bit more put together than more casual pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fade on everything!

DateDecember 4, 2013
by momlarm
from Midwest
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I have bought these pants every year since he was about 3. He is now 12. He has cerebral palsy in his hands and sensory issues, so these have worked well for him. Plus he is very skinny, so the slim ones are about the only pants he can keep up! BUT this year, I bought a several pairs of the Indigo color- the ones that are jeans. After 4 washings, they still fade on anything in the same wash with them. This is even if I wash them in cold water with mild detergent. If my son sweats any when he wears them, they fade on his other clothing! The denim ones in the past were already stone washed and did not fade. Basically, he cannot wear these and I wasted my money! Please return to the stone washed material so that my son can have some jeans! See the picture I attached of some white underwear. One pair was washed with these pants and you can see how badly the dye bled!
Response from Lands' End:By Customer Care December 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you are unsatisfied for any reason, remember we are Guaranteed. Period. We encourage you to return the pants for a refund or replacement. We're not happy if you're not happy.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these pants have the best fit

DateNovember 13, 2013
by UnhappyMother
from fort wayne in
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
this fit works well for school uniform and every day. The material is a nice fall/winter weight and I am very happy that it is sized is the husky line.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the built-in belt. Top quality and great fit.

DateNovember 13, 2013
by EStillwell
from Columbus, Ga
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Bought for 7 yr old boy for school uniform. The fit is roomy but tailored structure. The belt is a really nice feature because it is elastic but also allows adjusting the waist fit at the belt buckle, and for boys in a hurry they can pull the pants on and off without always undoing the belt. These are the only style I will by from now on!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sized Wrong

DateNovember 1, 2013
by Mom3Cees
from Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son is a true 4 Slim in all other Lands End pants (Slim Iron Knee Boat Pant and Open Bottom Cargo Climber ) I ordered 2 pairs of these jeans in Dark Indigo in a 4 Slim...I also ordered the same jean (on sale) in a 5 slim to have for later to grow into. These 4 Slim in Dark Indigo are WAY to long. I matched them up to the 5 Slim and they are exactly the SAME length. The waist on this dark indigo jean is a true 4 Slim however. This jean would work for a boy that has the waist of a 4 slim and the length of a 5. The inseam of this jean was 18 1/2 ". All other 4 Slim pants we have are about 16" inseam. These need to go in the "not quite perfect" section. We will have to return them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love these pants. My boys wear them for school uniform. Comfortable with built in belt.

DateOctober 27, 2013
by Horton
from Indiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These pants hold up! Been buying them for 6+ yrs, and never a rip. Comfortable and they look great with a polo for school use. Highly recommend them, no fussing with zippers and they have built in belt plus elastic waist for those not so skinny boys.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only pants they wear.

DateOctober 27, 2013
by MaineMa
from Bar Harbor, Maine
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My two boys have worn these for years. They love the ease of putting them on. I love the look, fit and wear of them. Two tough boys have yet to wear them totally out, before out growing them. They also, are just dressy enough that in our casual part of Maine they can wear them anywhere. Thank you, thank you Lands End for bringing them back.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best pair of pants for boys!

DateOctober 26, 2013
by Shuggie
from Spokane, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I've been buying some version of these pants for my two boys for the past ten years or so. The pants are extremely durable and a great value. The elastic waist and double knees make them comfy and tough for hard-playing boys. The look, however, is smart enough for school dress codes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these!

DateOctober 21, 2013
by vikingprincess
from Halifax
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these in a 10Husky for my 9 year old son. They fit perfectly (I have ordered more in different colors). He loves that he can just slip them on and go. And they wear so well...by the end of the season, they still look new.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you defintely get what you pay for

DateOctober 18, 2013
by QueenSparky
from Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son loves these pants! They have all the features we both require of pants - pockets, independent dressing, the closure is easy to use, and the reinforced knees!
The only downside is price, but the coupon codes solve that quite nicely.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The only pants my son will wear!

DateOctober 16, 2013
by eagroot
from Washington State
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My boys have all worn these pants over the past few years and the are the only pants that my second son will wear at all without complaining. He loves the deep pockets and pull on style. My only complaint is the lack of suitable colors available. The expedition green is now much darker than it used to be and the only khaki option is much too light. There used to be a french walnut color that was absolutely perfect. I wish they would bring it back or darken the khaki a bit. I also agree with another reviewer that the only denim option now available is too dark and not really much like a true denim. If you bring back the french walnut I'll buy enough to keep my five boys in pants for the next ten years!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Argh! Jean fabric changed, there are white wear spots after 2nd wearing

DateOctober 13, 2013
by azMod
from Phoenix, AZ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
For seven years, I have been buying 8 pairs of these pants year for two reasons: the elastic waist and the durability of the double knees in denim. I've always been able to choose the "dark wash" color LE is offering in every other boys jean. It looks like normal denim. But now, the only denim choice offered for the Climber pant is a fabric of lighter weight in a color called "dark rinse" that is popular in women's wear in right now. Well, after the second wearing, there are huge white spots at the knee because the dye rubs off! I am SO mad! The other chino colors are the same, why did you change the denim fabric and color?! These pants have wonderful double fabric knees that held up all winter in the denim. (They would gradually wear a hole, but it was serviceable enough for school.) Now they look awful after the second wearing. I'm returning them. LE, please bring back the "dark wash"!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Please bring back regular indigo color!

DateOctober 11, 2013
by Suki2010
from Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 10 year old son LOVES these. He hates the zippers/snaps of regular jeans. However, this year, the indigo "jean" color is only available in dark indigo, which is just too dark. Lands End, PLEASE bring back the lighter, more traditional "jean" color indigo for these climber pants. PLEASE!
Thanks!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy & Sturdy

DateOctober 6, 2013
by Carolyn44
from Yorba Linda, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are the only pants my daughter wants for her very active 8 year old son. He loves them & actually outgrows them before they wear out! The Iron Knee pants are great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Disability friendly

DateSeptember 27, 2013
by cww50
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Thank you to Lands' End for listening to our comments! These pants were unavailable last year, and I know many of us wrote to ask for their return. My son is a young adult with developmental disabilities, and these are the best pants for him. They're good-looking and practical. The pockets are deep and functional, and they look sleek and appropriate, but they have an elastic waist and built-in belt, so his lack of dexterity for buttons, snaps, and zippers isn't a problem. Please keep making them!
p.s. - My typical son wore these pants for years, too.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boy's pants ever!

DateSeptember 23, 2013
by Copenhagen
from Philadelphia PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
All 3 of our boys have grown up in these pants. They last and last. They are worth every penny. Great for boys who struggle with zippers and buttons, who play soccer at recess ( never blown out a knee or a crotch!) and who have a school dress code! Bought 5 pairs of size 20 for our youngest son this summer- will last him this school year and next. Those are probably the last climber pants for our family - but I have been a faithful customer for the last 16 years of these pants. Thanks Lands End for helping keep our boys in pants!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why are these always on backorder? 5 stars for pants. 0 for availability.

DateSeptember 19, 2013
by frustratedshopper
from PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These pants are great for my son. We had to get another brand last year since these were not offered at the beginning of the school year and then were backordered until January. It was difficult finding slim pull on pants. Finally found them at CP but ended up getting holes in the knees after one wear. I'm excited they are back but they are backordered again until November in my son's size. This is frustrating. Also, please bring back the cargo style. It's nice to have another style option in these pants.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pants for my active boy

DateSeptember 16, 2013
by ksg0422
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I was so excited to see these pants return this year. Last year was so difficult and expensive buying pants that he didn't like and watching the knees give out in a month or two.
My son has been wearing these since 4T and is now in a 12 Slim. The cut of the slims is much roomier than the 10 Slim purchased 2 years ago, which is difficult, but the adjustable waist helps. The pants do fade after a year - I was surprised to see how much when we got the new pants this summer. Of course after 2 years of continuous wear, I cannot and will not complain. They still look acceptable, but up next to the new ones, i can tell they have faded.
My son has never gone through both layers of the knees. He has gone through the outside sliding into 2nd base a few thousand times, but has never gone through both layers or the seat. They are also very easy to clean and remove grass stains (even from the khaki), although we try to stay with the green and blue.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and look.

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by Mick64
from Tasmania
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
These pants are great, my 6 year old son loves them. The built in belt is a great feature and easy for little hands to use. We are very happy with these, and love the denim ones particularly. Top product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants. Great Fit and Great value. Bring back Cargo

DateSeptember 10, 2013
by lattelover49
from New Britain, CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought the cargo version of these pants for my grandson. They were his favorite pants. He wore them for two years which is amazing for him. Finally starting in his third year we decided to get him the next size up. We were forced to buy the one's that aren't cargo so I am just hoping that they are cut the same way and made from the same fabric, because those pants should be immortalized for endurance, comfort and good looks. But I still hope you bring back the cargo. They made them look a lot more like big boy pants.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants!

DateSeptember 1, 2013
by AmyMB
from West Palm Beach, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have been buying these pants for my son for several years now, so that should say something, They're excellent quality. I buy them for my son in the khaki, navy, and indigo, and they all look good and last a long time. When my son outgrows them, I buy them again, in the next size. He wears them as uniform pants, and they are also dressy enough to wear with dressy shirts. These pants always last the entire school year and beyond. I recommend them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

durable, comfortable pants

DateSeptember 1, 2013
by hockeydad
from Alexandria, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I have bought these pants for years. My son loves them and I love how durable they are. They last a full school year or until he outgrows them. Whichever comes first! I wish they came in more colors. Currently they only come in three desirable colors (desert khaki, navy, expedition green). The dark indigo is hideous.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fabric and comfy without being too nerdy.

DateAugust 31, 2013
by TanjaE
Age: 35-44
these pants are well made and durable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too big for my slim kid.

DateAugust 20, 2013
by Kariri
from North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son is right on the border between the little boy and big boy sizing - he's just half an inch shorter and 3 pounds lighter than the smallest Big Boy SLIM sizings. I took a chance and bought the smallest Big Boy size - made sure they were Slims - thinking we could roll up the cuffs until he grows into them. Well, the pants are laughably big. They won't stay around his waist unless we cinch them up tight, and then they're so balloon-y big, that they look like clown pants. And they're at least 3 inches too long. The pants look and feel like they're great quality, so we'll definitely save them for later, but it'll be a while before he's ready for them! We also had the exact same problem with the Iron Knee Boat Pants on the same order.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best made pants ever!!

DateAugust 13, 2013
by jkwatergirl
from indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I've been buying these pants for my autistic son since 1st grade he's now in last size 20 husky which I'm very sad not sure what I'm going to buy for him after he grows out of these 4 I just purchase for him today!!He's husky and I had a hard time finding pants to fit him and he doesn't like snap pant's so these are perfect!!They wash and wear very well and don't fray at bottom either!!He wears them for school uniform and has to wear a belt which is built in.I'm hoping that they can bring back the dark khaki color and add extended husky sizes.I love these pants so much I started buying them for uniform pants for my youngest because they wear very well!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliability for years! Hoping for 28 and 20 slim!

DateAugust 7, 2013
by Llab
from Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These pants have been wonderful. My now 13 yr. old has worn them for years, and they've always been so easy for him to handle independently. Having had a stroke at birth, he has minimal use of his right hand, which makes the no-zip and no-button waste a godsend! Problem is he's tall and thin (about 5'6" and 100 pounds) and now needs an 18 Slim. Apparently, the slim sizes end at size 16, which he has just outgrown. If you could only start making the18 and 20 Slim again....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please bring back cargo, too!

DateJuly 28, 2013
by Momin2007
from Illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These have been my son's favorite pants for several years because of the adjustable waist band. He especially loves the cargo pant style with all the pockets for his treasures. Please bring them back!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks for returning this pants!

DateJuly 22, 2013
by Julie353
from WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I'm so glad to see these pants available once again. These pants are the primary pants of choice for my boys. The last year has been an expensive headache as we tried to find a substitute. These pants fit great and wear well. The boys love the deep pockets and adjustable elastic waistband. Thanks Lands' End!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pants

DateJuly 21, 2013
by maio5
from Quebec
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
no need to review these land's end classics, very good quality pants, we are very happy with the husky size, great fit
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome! Please bring back the cargo version!

DateJuly 17, 2013
by jb157
from Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These pants fit well and are extremely durable. They have been my son's favorite pants for many years. He has a mild disability and these pants are easy for him to negotiate. Please bring back the cargo version!!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Husky runs too snug. Need additional colors.

DateJuly 14, 2013
by SchoolShopping42
from Walden, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We have to roll up our sons pant legs on his husky open bottom climbers since we need to size up inorder to get a comfortable fit. Our 8 year old wears these pants daily and for all occasions as they can be casual or dressy depending on the shirt paired with it. Please offer more color choices like black, charcoal gray, light gray, brown, and medium denim.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring back the cargo climbers too!

DateJuly 12, 2013
by Anonymous
from Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The cargo pocket is just right for carrying an epipen at middle school. (An epipen fits, at least, in the cargo pockets of size 14 and size 16 -- we did not try it with the smaller sizes.)
And climbers have been my son's favorite style of pants from at least size 7 upwards.
He likes not having to fuss with fasteners, and I like that they look respectable.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are perfect in every way

DateJuly 11, 2013
by KatTay
from Westbrook, ME
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The quality is outstanding, the reinforced knees are great and contribute to the long lasting wear, the elastic waist and adjustable sewn in belt is perfect. My son is disabled and can not have pants with buttons or zippers so these are the perfect pants-- I hope Lands Ends starts carrying these same pants in adult mens sizes as my son will be out of child sizes soon and there are many men with parkinsons etc that would love these pants-- Keep up the great work but please, please, please get these in mens???
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please keep making these, they are the best pants ever!

DateJuly 7, 2013
by momtojandm
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I guess that the summary line says it all. These pants have everything that my nine year old son needs in a school pant: a pull on style with a belt that he can't lose, and a cut that doesn't hang on him (he is 4'3", weighs about 53 pounds, and wears an 8 slim). Other slim pants that I have bought for him are still falling down. They are also incredibly durable and look decent without ironing. I personally don't mind paying a little bit extra for these pants as I know that they will last long enough to be good hand me downs. My son wears these pants almost every weekday and they're suitable for dress up too. Please don't get rid of them...I actually panicked when they disappeared for a while.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

runs very large

DateJune 24, 2013
by momofthesouth
from Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My son is a bit small for his age, but the size label and the actual size of these pants was a mismatch. I decided to return them because it would have been at least a year or more before he could have worn them. If you have a husky , >95th percentile for age child, these are for you. The style and quality were great, just too big. A in Atlanta
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No one suspects elasticized waist - looks good!

DateMarch 26, 2013
by DEngelstad
from Southern Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Like many other reviewers, I have been buying these pants year after year for my son with fine motor difficulties, now 17. What would I do without them? Resort to sweat pants I guess. He just pulls these on comfortably and looks great. I too miss the medium denim, and the cargo pants with all the pockets, and haven't even had him wear the new dark jeans, which look like his mom bought them (well, I guess I did; mea culpa). Please keep making these pants for kids to adults who need elasticized pants, and keep them looking good, for guys for whom this is a real Godsend in the wardrobe department.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are the only pants my son can wear

DateMarch 19, 2013
by Anonymous
from Wantage,NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Please bring back these pants my son is 32 & these are the best fitting pants I can find for him. The quality is excellent, we love them please bring back the medium denim color!!!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring back the cargo climbers - including denim

DateMarch 12, 2013
by Ski4fun
from Chelmsford, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son has been wearing climbers and cargo climbers for over 10 years. He does not like the iron knee cargo pants because the cargo pockets are much smaller than the cargo climber pants's cargo pockets. He likes to fit his cell phone and other important items in the velcro pocket. Also, the iron knee cargo pockets are internal to the pants leg and put pressure on the leg. The cargo climber cargo pants' pocket is external to the pant leg, can accommodate more volume than the newer pant design, and expands to fit the pocket's content. The olive green cargo climber is perfect for Boy Scout activities. The denim cargo climber pants are great jeans. Please bring back the cargo climber pants in denim, olive green, and other colors.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Boys' Open Bottom Climber™ Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring back the old denim and cargo style!

DateMarch 6, 2013
by Vernmuffin
from Wadena, Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am so happy to see Climber pants / shorts back but what happened to the nice, tough, medium-washed denim? My boys don't like the "dark indigo" and would rather have cargo the style - though if it comes down to wearing the non-cargo style vs. another pant with button & zipper, these win hands-down! One of my sons has fine motor issues and hates buttons / zippers but my other son prefers the ease of pull-on pants / shorts as well. Climbers wear like iron - some of mine have been through 3 boys and not one pair has ripped through the second knee layer yet! Only complaint is that my older, husky son has to "say no to crack" a lot but for the ease and durability of these pants, we just prefer to keep reminding him to pull them up. They fit my other lean & athletic son just right! More colors and a return of corduroy in the fall would be great! Wish you would make these in adult sizes - I will be scrambling for options when my older son outgrows these in a couple years!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>