Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Polo Shirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt

School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt

Our Interlock Polo will look new longer. The performance fabric won't shrink, pill, or fade, and even stains will wash out easier. Even better, you get all this performance without giving up any softness. We still use 100% cotton interlock that has the cushiony feel you love. We build them with durability and comfort in mind, too. You get a smooth covered neck seam, reinforced shoulders and neat double-needle stitching. Shop around and you'll see — you get more with a Lands' End® Polo! Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(470 Reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 470 reviews
5 boats
323
4 boats
79
3 boats
36
2 boats
19
1 boat
13
423 out of 461(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Review 1 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves the feel and look

DateMarch 30, 2014
by cookieladie
from Jacksonville, Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
He wanted a pink shirt and finally has one. He said he loves this shirt. I will buy him more in other colors.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent fix, great material

DateMarch 16, 2014
by mamadw
from columbus ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are school uniform shirts for my grandson
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by stclaircan
from Wolfville, Nova Scotia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great fit, high quality construction. Already it withstands the use of a school child and the resultant washings without even any colour loss.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

DateAugust 30, 2014
by rossmary
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like, my son (8 y old) need some comfortable for the school so this is a good option is good texture and lasting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My grandsons love this shirt for their school uniforms because it is soft and comfortable to wear.

DateAugust 30, 2014
by Shoppinshy
from CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These shirts are a bit roomy in the fit, but kids grow so quickly, it's better to have them a little larger. They wash well and retain their softness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is so soft and a great fit!

DateAugust 30, 2014
by Kinlin
from Concord, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son who hates to wear polo shirts absolutely loves this shirt! The fabric is soft, comfortable, and washes well. I was also extremely happy with the fit of the shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very soft

DateAugust 29, 2014
by VShanna
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Soft comfortable shirt. Good fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt!

DateAugust 28, 2014
by Subrogoddess
from Woodland Hills
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
First time buyer and a new convert! My son's new school has a dress code so I was "forced" to buy this brand. My son loved the feeling and it made going back to school easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

DateAugust 28, 2014
by Kiptonsmom
from Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits slightly big, but my son will grow into it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The color last wash after wash.

DateAugust 27, 2014
by Levesque
from Yakima, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter requested this shirt in particular because she loves the material. I love the quality and that the colors never fade even after an entire school year.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super soft, runs a little big

DateAugust 27, 2014
by 3futureirish
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves these shirts. Says they are so soft he wishes he could sleep in them. They wash nicely too. My only problem is that I think they run a little big this year. I bought him the same size that he wore last year. Though I have not held the the old and new shirts up back to back to compare, this year's shirt seems/looks bigger on him than last year's shirts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

DateAugust 26, 2014
by JoBa
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son does say it's much more comfy than his previous uniform polos. Although, sizing runs just a tad big, but not worth sizing down. It gives a little bit of room to grow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shirt

DateAugust 26, 2014
by Sandra30
from Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirt itself is of great quality, but they left the embroidery sheet in whole on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Priced right, washes up well.

DateAugust 25, 2014
by IndyMatt12534
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Compared to other suppliers, this shirt wears much better after washing. Minimal shrinking, soft touch, no fade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv the service and merchandise.

DateAugust 25, 2014
by LCW2
from Macon GA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My first year with uniforms. Great customer service. The sizes are perfect with the chart. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As expected and described

DateAugust 25, 2014
by Srmcginley
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Haven't worn or washed yet. Fits and good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This shirt is required for school uniform.

DateAugust 25, 2014
by Bethesdamom
from Bethesda, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fabric feels much lighter and less substantial for this polo. I hope it holds up through school year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

overall amazing

DateAugust 24, 2014
by kristengates
Age: 25-34
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits comfortably, tucks in nicely, feels wonderful, even washes clean from a 5 year old's stains. Its a wonderful shirt for everyday wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt fit well and my child prefers the garment to other brands.

DateAugust 22, 2014
by daystar
from Glendale, AZ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Size fits perfectly and the weight of the shirt was impressive. I like the quality of the product that is being worn at school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

DateAugust 20, 2014
by Urrutias
from Austin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this shirt! It goes with anything, and is very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, Pretty Pink

DateAugust 18, 2014
by Momofonegirl
from Alabama
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
For my 14 year old girl, this shirt was a little bigger than I expected. She can't wear it and I don't think we can return it as it's monogrammed. Next time I will order one size smaller. Otherwise, great shirt!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best School Uniform Shirt for dress up or everyday

DateAugust 18, 2014
by LoveTheseShirts
from Roseville, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love, love how these wear. They last for years. I hand them down from child to child. Wash them with like colors. No special treatment needed. Most stains come right out. Cost is worth it. I usually buy 3 at a time and get the discount for doing so. Best shirt ever for boys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ten year repeat customer!!

DateAugust 18, 2014
by marybethd
from Rockaway Park, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been buying Lands End uniform shirts for 10+.years...they wear like iron and always look great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is worth the money

DateAugust 16, 2014
by Rbrook1969
from Chattanooga, Tn
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It fits great and very soft
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit, color, quality

DateAugust 15, 2014
by llan
from Augusta, Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Great quality. Exactly what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great so far on this first week of school !

DateAugust 14, 2014
by ka1962
from cullman,al.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
very soft ...logo looks fine...nice fit but perhaps a bit big but no problem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shirts Ever

DateAugust 13, 2014
by jriney
from O'Fallon, MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are so soft and hold up very well. My son loves the feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality

DateAugust 12, 2014
by CurtisMom
from Newark, DE
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
soft material to the touch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Polo

DateAugust 11, 2014
by ReynaLo
from Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Bought this polo for my 12 year son for the first time and we both love it. Fabric is soft and it won't shrink like other brands... Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel!

DateAugust 10, 2014
by Czum
from Bryan, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
The fit is fantastic, even on my difficult to fit slimmer child. It's so soft, I'm jealous!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but shrinks...

DateAugust 9, 2014
by CDwiggs
from Concord, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality shirt better than the pique polos in my opinion. Comfortable but as I expected does shrink just enough to make it snug if you purchased it to fit. It seems large before washing but note it does shrink. Daughter is 5'9 and about 140 pounds and purchased a big kid Large. May try going up to the big kid XL.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Those shirts still amazes me after so many washes, looks good as new.

DateAugust 9, 2014
by GIselle2014
from Rogers AR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased those shirts as part as my son’s school uniform. I have purchased twelve shirts so far, since last year. Every single one has the same quality I added the school logo as well, which the embroidery came out perfect.The fabric is so soft, and my son loves how it fits on his body ,very comfortable. He runs a lot on his break time at school and he told me that the shirt doesn’t stick on his body when he suets, because it dries fast. Even after so many washes, the older ones still looks good as new. I will always buy these shirts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt looks great and a pretty color of red.

DateAugust 6, 2014
by Tayshana
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
It fits good now that we have the right size. The quality seems good we got it for school have not worn it yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

short sleeve uniform shirt

DateAugust 6, 2014
by LVLAD
Age: 45-54
very good quality and fast delivery. The size fits a little smaller than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is just the right color and so soft.

DateAugust 4, 2014
by Gaga13
from Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My grandson wears these shirts to school as part of his uniform. They hold up very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Uniform Shirt out there

DateAugust 3, 2014
by AngelAlta
from Salt Lake City
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have bought these year after year. I even got several years out of some of them. They are a little pricier than Old Navy, Izod.... but the quality is considerablly better. They wash great and don't fade. I have purchased them in white, evergreen and navy and have found them to hold up well. The only concern I have is that they may change the quality as all the other stores (izod, old navy) have. I have bought those brands as well but the quality has gone down significantly in the past years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

School Uniform Shirt

DateAugust 1, 2014
by KimberlyMerida
from North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
As usual, the quality of Lands' End products never cease to disappoint. I'm glad our school requires the polos be ordered from them to ensure longevity, particularly with active boys! The shirt fits well according to size. My son, however, is growing too fast so I should have ordered a size bigger to allow room to grow in. We should be able to get a semester out of it and hand it down in good condition to a small student.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality, fit and competitive price

DateAugust 1, 2014
by Tas01
from Dorado, PR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
The quality and design is as advertised or even better, the fit is excellent for an active kid and the price is competitive with other similar pieces in the market
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT ANSWER TO THE AGE OLD PROBLEM OF DRESS CODE

DateJuly 29, 2014
by BAMACK
from Iron Academy, Raleigh, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Land's End products are second to none, so when I discovered that my new teaching position at Iron Academy in Raleigh required shirts from you I ordered knowing these shirts would be top-notch. Size was spot on and the look impeccable. Dress code at my former school was always a hassle and it fell to the teachers to be the clothes police. WHAT?!! Far more important things to do in the classroom then struggle with dress code issues and if you can get a group of middle school guys to embrace this, it will work for any group. Great product, sharp look and easy to oversee. PREFECT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

DateJuly 29, 2014
by Jessie02
Age: 25-34
Fit as expected and, according to my son, is very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The colors were great

DateJuly 27, 2014
by terryps
from tennessee
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered 6 different colors and four had to be returned only the black and red fit yet they were all the same size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

chemicals

DateJuly 22, 2014
by frustrated2000
Instead of embedding the fabric with 'stain-proof' chemicals, how about just make a shirt we can bleach. A white polo shirt needs to be bleached every time or you look dingy and yellow.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the quality of the material

DateJuly 20, 2014
by Aimeejoi
from Montgomery, AL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The material is very soft! I found the sizing to be "wider", especially in the sleeve, than most polo shirts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the only uniform shirts my son will wear!

DateJuly 19, 2014
by GAmom4
from Athens, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
So soft and comfortable. Great color choices. Look good for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great shirt...price is ridiculous

DateJuly 16, 2014
by qponqt
from Arizona
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My boys prefer this material over the other polos. Product always comes well package, and school logo looks great. However I'm a bargain hunter and even with the sales paying more than $10 for a shirt for a growing boy is ludicrous...did I mention I have 3 boys to buy shirts for?
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lasted 5 years so far

DateJuly 15, 2014
by mprice21498
from Delaware
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These shirts lasted 5 years with my son! I had to buy a few smaller sized ones for my daughter and then she will wear his old ones! Most still look new. Thanks for the good quality clothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

extremely soft and not as heavy compared to standard uniform shirts

DateJuly 9, 2014
by Pattymlm
from NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My son is happy to have a shirt long enough and softer than prior uniform shirts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love the variety colors that you have for this polo.

DateJune 23, 2014
by HuckleBear
from Cary, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These polo shirts fit well, not too tight or too loose. The quality is overall good especially with dark color. Do not like light color because it will show through. I wear them at all occasions, even daily. I wish they would not fad over time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a disappointment!

DateJune 20, 2014
by Onfoot
from Boston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought 4 of this style in Spring 2012 and have worn them weekly for my office job from spring through fall. Two years later, the fabric was looking a bit droopy and faded, so I ordered a new batch, thinking to retire the old ones to weekend wear. Much to my disappointment, the new ones are thinner than the ones I've worn and laundered weekly for 2 years! The shirts are floppy and just hang - no body. Not what I expect when I shop Land's End . I'll be returning the lot and looking for another source.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for School Uniform Short Sleeve Solid Performance Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Soft but THEY SHIRNK!!

DateJune 18, 2014
by Jackrusslin
from Brandon, MS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Buy 1 size up, they shrink at least one size. They are very soft and my daughter loves that but they quickly got too short due to shrinkage. The size chart says the mesh and the interlock are the same size, but the interlock is shorter, even brand new. Just be aware of this and order accordingly. They do fade, and the collar fades more than the shirt. Lands End needs to alter the cut on these shirts to adjust for the shrinkage and not advertise them as "will not shrink" because they do!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>