Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tshirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket

Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket

The Super-T™ resists color fading, pilling, wrinkles, staining and shrinkage. The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals: the neck seam is covered to feel smooth and the side seams are sewn to prevent torquing. (Cheaper T-shirts are often tubular knits that can develop an annoying twist after several launderings.) 100% ringspun combed cotton jersey. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(407 Reviews) 407
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 407 reviews
5 boats
281
4 boats
60
3 boats
28
2 boats
17
1 boat
21
354 out of 403(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great T-shirt

DateMarch 30, 2014
by MarvF
from Sacramento, CA
I've been wearing these for almost twenty years. They are my bread and butter work shirt. Good fit and finish (never had a bad one all of these years), pocket easily holds a cell phone and glasses, and the neck is cut so that it doesn't give me a "being strangled" feeling (if you've felt that from a shirt you know what I'm talking about). I probably get about three years out of each, on average.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always a great shirt for my brother

DateMarch 29, 2014
by KathyDE
from Claymont DE
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Lands End is one of the only stores I can buy my brother medium tall clothing. The t-shirts fit great and you have his favorite colors! They keep their shape no matter what. (My brother does his own laundry!).
As long as you carry these shirts I will keep buying them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shirt shrinks more than previous Super-T's

DateMarch 26, 2014
by Brion
from Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
I've ordered this product in the past and it was my go to t-shirt. I still own some of these t-shirts that I've had for 6-7 years and they're still going strong. These newer t-shirts that they sell now are manufactured in Jordan instead of El Salvador and the quality is just not there. They're too thin and most importantly they SHRINK. The only reason I bought these shirts was for the fact that I could throw them in the dryer and not worry about them. 6-7 years ago these shirts were great, now they're garbage..
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable fit and great colors.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by pelicanana
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These tshirts are great. My husband likes to have a pocket and these are perfect. There is a variety of colors to pick from. They wash and dry and come out looking like new. He states they are very comfortable ( and he is very picky). I lucked out and bought mine on sale but will be buying more even at full price. They are indeed worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable fit.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by mavieb
from saginaw, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Nice casual shirt for men. Excellent quality for the reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superiour quality as usual

DateMarch 1, 2014
by StefanUlrichFischer
from Wiesbaden, Germany
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I have now bought nearly 25 of them over the years. Some I had to get rid of, but the quality of the material and the fit is absolutely top. The best ones I ever had. I love that they last so long, and the material is very soft cotton. I am 6'4 tall, and the tall ones do fit in length compare to other brands. The colours are very rich and beautiful. I will buy more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable everyday T

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by BobRedd
from NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The Super-T has been a favorite of mine for years. Only problem lately is the darker colors seem to fade a bit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great t-shIrt!

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by NaturalHorseman
from Ross, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fits great, great quality so that both the cloth and the seams are soft. I wear with jeans alone, or with slacks under a vneck sweater, as a pajama top on warm evenings and atop sweats doing strength training at the gym. I'm in the midst of poring over the other colors I want.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sturdy T-shirts

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by GraceHJS
from Los Angeles
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These shirts are well made and last well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

DateFebruary 9, 2014
by DavidLP
from Brisbane, Australia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I'm an older male and like shirts with pockets. Their great value and good fit make these are my every day wear and I now have about 7 in various colors. As they finally wear out I will buy more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as before

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by JDD437
from Davenport, Fl
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The material is not as thick as in the past. Neck does not fit correctly. Seems as though they are skimping on the material. The product is ok, but they are cutting cost by cheapening it. Seems to be a trend with Lands End products.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super "T" with Pocket

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by bosshirts
from Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Great fit, super price,fast shipping, and no shrinkage or fading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Ferdinand863
from Northern, Arizona
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have been wearing these (long and short sleeve) for many years. They fit me great. I liked the original material a little better for softness but these seem to resist stains better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Super-Tees

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by COsummergal
from Phoenix, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Husband requires a pocket - these tees are very well made and last a long time. Bordeaux color should be a standard offering, too. Have recently had to order Med Tall since some of his Reg super-tees seem short - he's 5'10". Talls look better on him anyway. Just received 2 more this week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER T IS RIGHT ! ! !

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by 1oceangirl
from Florida
Gender: Female
Only one review? Really? ? ? ! ! !
This is the best T ! My husband loves it! He has, I think, ten and counting ! !
Loves the pocket to carry his pen, the soft, comfortable feel of the shirt, the great colors.
I love that it washes, & washes, & washes and still looks bright and great, no pilling, sagging, pulled seams, no sprung neck, no snags ! ! !
I'm always watching for new colors to add. This is his every day wear shirt, so they all get lots of use. We're in south Florida, so it's also year-round.
So, in case you think there are too many exclamation points - buy some & you'll see what I mean.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have been wearing Land's End Super-Ts for years.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by ndwfarha
from st louis
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Material not as thick as earlier purchases, but still a good value.
Holds their color well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt

DateDecember 8, 2013
by jane54
from Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Nice thick cotton shirt that I bought for.my husband It Is a bit large so had to return it which is great that you can do this at a local Sears store
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy husband

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Grammie39
from Massachusetts
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I like the weight of the cotton and expect it will hold up over time. My husband likes the pocket and generous length.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a soft cotton and shrunk too much

DateDecember 7, 2013
by jojoheld
This is a stiff cotton. After washing w/cold water and drying on low temp, it shrunk and was still stiff
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

DateNovember 20, 2013
by Islander21
from Long Island, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
I've been buying pocket t-shirts from Land's End for about 15 years. This year's version is the best yet. Fits great. Nice stitching with no tags. Fabric weight and thickness is perfect. Great color selection. Thanks!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Received as advertized

DateNovember 12, 2013
by Hymie
from Vienna, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Much softer than in years past..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a feel good Tshirt

DateNovember 10, 2013
by 1928
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
It fits great. Great color selection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As always, the shirts fit well and arrived as promised.

DateOctober 29, 2013
by Poppybear
Gender: Male
I have been buying these shirts for many years and have always been satisfied. They wear like iron and last for many years through hard use and high outdoor temperatures. The "tall" size is a plus for me because the shirt stays tucked in through constant bending over. Thanks for using an imprint rather than the funky cloth logo tags that tickle the back of my neck.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirts

DateOctober 26, 2013
by frald
from tonganoxie
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
very nice, great quality! they hold up wash after wash!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tee Shirt

DateOctober 25, 2013
by ACEII
from Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is a wonderful tee shirt, especially for the price. Fabric is good quality, color does not run, product is well made. Lands End does not disappoint.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shirts are at least 2" shorter

DateOctober 20, 2013
by nstone
from Missouri
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My husband has been wearing these t-shirts for many years. He's tall and liked these T-shirts because they stayed tucked in. However, when I ordered the same style and size this time, the T-shirt tails were at least 2" shorter and the neck was much thinner. We probably won't order these again.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite T-shirt

DateOctober 18, 2013
by davidv
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
For years this has been my favorite T-shirt. I have tried other brands to save a few dollars, but in the long run, the super T is the best value. Reasonable heavy and dense material absorbs perspiration. Material holds it size, shape and color after repeated washing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Only T-shirt

DateOctober 1, 2013
by WaterGrl
from Winters, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband is a farmer and will not wear any other t-shirts except those from Lands End. The super
t-shirts are a good thickness, even for hot weather. The pocket option is great. These shirts have been laundered for years, even with holes and stained with oil. They are rugged and long-lasting.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Men's Tee--please add some brighter colors!

DateOctober 1, 2013
by Ymember
from Ashland, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband has worn LE super Tees daily--for >30 years! He likes the softness and strength of the fabric and the extra length (in Tall sizes). However, both of us would prefer some more brighter colors in 2014! We like blues, but some purple, gold, turquoise etc. would be a welcome change. Also, would like to buy same shirt made of USA supima cotton MADE in the USA (yes--in all the colors) even if the price is higher! Cheap is NOT our top priority in casual, daily-wear clothing! Please consider this, LE, we're loyal customers.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

DateOctober 1, 2013
by Slinger
from Denver
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Great fit. They're well-made and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband luvs these shirts!! Very hard to find white pocket t-shirts!!

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by amy1971
We will definitely order again when needed!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellet Value

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by AUA
The Pocket T provides great value for a reasonable price. The fabric quality is good and consistent with what I have come to expect from Lands End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great T-shirt

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by Gail14
from Toronto,ON
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought 2 of these for my husband and he loves them. Very soft and comfortable, high quality construction and has a pocket for his cigarettes. Three women complimented him when he was wearing the mid blue one!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by Cgrue
from St Louis Metro
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The Super-T is good quality. It fits well. They last a long time. I have been buying them for years and have had no bad experiences with them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reminds me of the quality of old. You've won me back.

DateSeptember 4, 2013
by bwadams1
from Olympia, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
It's mainly my "night time" shirt. I feel very comfortable having it on. Keep up the good work.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is without a doubt the most comfortable pocket t-shirt I have ever worn!

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Argonaut
from Needham, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Since I am retired I can wear short-sleeve t-shirts all the time, and this one is now the only kind I even care to own. Over the years I had been searching far and wide for the "ultimate" short-sleeve pocket t-shirt and not a one ever fit the bill. However, as soon as I put one of these Super-T's on for the first time I knew that I had finally reached my goal; this, at last, was the perfect t-shirt! This t-shirt is both unbelievably comfortable and extremely durable, and there is very little washing shrinkage. I now have fourteen of these shirts so that except for special dress-up occasions they are the only shirts I ever wear, and by that I mean for day or night, in summer or winter. You absolutely cannot go wrong with this t-shirt, you can take my word for it!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Strong

DateAugust 31, 2013
by JKNjr
from Rehoboth Beach, DE
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
These Tee's are great - generously cut, very soft and with unique colors.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what they used to be

DateAugust 21, 2013
by KingKong
from MO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I've been buying these shirts from Lands End for over ten years. What I've noticed is a trend that I've found in many other Lands End products I've bought for over a decade: declining quality. The weight of the cloth in these t-shirts is lighter, and the fit is inconsistent. The last one I bought was too small as an XL which is a sign that less fabric is being used to manufacture each shirt in order to yield a higher profit. These shirts will never be worth $20.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and comfortable

DateAugust 3, 2013
by MinSeattle
from Seattle
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This T-shirt feels softer than last year's model. Just the right alount of roominess. I bought the "tall" model as I expect these will shrink as previous models. Fits comfortably and moves with the body. Washes easy. Perfect.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly as ordered

DateJuly 21, 2013
by MJCSAM
from Kings Park, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
just what I wanted, the only improvement would be if the pocket versions of this shirt as well as the pocket versions of the Pima shirts were available in your Sear stores
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, comfortable, and well constructed and a nice variety of colors.

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Retiredgardner
from Rural NW Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
These are my favorite t-shirts. They last and last, hold their shape, and are comfortable to wear.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shirt, but runs large

DateJuly 20, 2013
by GreenMars
from Washington DC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought a size Med for my husband, which is his normal Lands End size. It was much too wide on him! It fit more like a Large. I took it back and exchanged it for a size Small. Much better.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice color, perfect fit, soft and wonderful material

DateJuly 9, 2013
by Melva
from Riverside, ca
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My husband loves this shirt. It is soft and roomy without being baggy. He is a slender build and it fits just perfect. We have looked long and far for a comfortable t shirt with a pocket, and this is it. He loves the pocket and the softness. I love how he looks in it. Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt!

DateJuly 9, 2013
by calmwaters
from Michigan
Gender: Female
My husband has me order these shirts in bulk! :) He likes how they fit, their durability, and comfort. This is his go-to shirt for when he works.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the t shirts are great. The colors and quality are very good.

DateJuly 9, 2013
by akiernanw1
from Southern California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I do not like paying CA sales tax since Sears took you over. LLBean's does not charge sales tax and their free
shipping is better than your shipping policy. I really hope that Sear's spins you off, their corporate and financial reputation is horrible.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for the summer

DateJuly 8, 2013
by anonymous1113
from CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fits great. I wear it for just hanging out
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XL runs bigger than expected

DateJuly 8, 2013
by rustyredcab
from chicagoland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Great fabric. Soft. Washes well (after one or two washes). Did not shrink with wash. Fits much larger than other Lands End tees that I bought as Large. Those shrunk. These have not. Pocket is handy addition and makes it look like a shirt made to be visible instead of an undershirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tall size could be a little longer

DateJuly 1, 2013
by ALTER
from PHOENIX, ARIZONA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
see above
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality T Shirt

DateJune 24, 2013
by GAF
from San Diego
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The T shirt fits great and the variety of colors is very good. My pet peeve is pilling. You know, the fuzzy's that develop on the neck of the shirt. Guess what, this shirt does not pill, at least after the first few washes. The sale price was a plus!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Shirt...if they fit!

DateJune 23, 2013
by NJTALLGUY
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I am 6'4" and long waisted. I am forced to buy XL "tall" sized shirts which majority of retailers charge extra for. This baffles me because; 1) they don't charge less for small sizes, 2) there are many tall people today and I'm sure it's not low production that justifies a sometimes 33% inflated price for a "tall" shirt,3) a shoe style cost the same no matter the size, why should clothes be any different. I change brands between several major retailers of which Lands End is one. I have found that the fit and styles vary over time from the same retailer. These Lands End pocket tees are not the same fit and finish as the last tees I bought. This is true among all the major retailers and is why I change retailers looking for a tee shirt that fits. My last Lands End tees were great, but these are totally different and I suspect that they are not really XL Tall, but just an XL, The shirt tails are too short and I cannot tuck them in my jeans without having the back side ride up and out of my beltline. If you are going to charge me extra, then put 3 or 4" of extra shirt tail on my expensive tee shirts. Adding 1" and calling them tall doesn't cut it.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>