Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tshirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket

Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket

The Super-T™ resists color fading, pilling, wrinkles, staining and shrinkage. The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals: the neck seam is covered to feel smooth and the side seams are sewn to prevent torquing. (Cheaper T-shirts are often tubular knits that can develop an annoying twist after several launderings.) 100% ringspun combed cotton jersey. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(458 Reviews) 458
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 458 reviews
5 boats
321
4 boats
67
3 boats
31
2 boats
18
1 boat
21
403 out of 454(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt

DateOctober 20, 2014
by heyjude500
from Peoria, Il
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband loves these shirts. I have gotten him lots of different colors. He likes the fact that they are comfortable and have the front pocket. I like the fact that they don't seem to shrink much and come out of the dryer wrinkle free!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pocket makes the T. This is not my first purchase and will not be the last. Great T-Shirt.

DateOctober 18, 2014
by Tlover
from Michigan
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My Summary says it all. No further comment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband needed light weight T-shirts that were roomy and soft. This fit the bill.

DateOctober 13, 2014
by patnurses
from NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The material is soft, lightweight, fits him perfectly, he likes the pocket on the shirt. After buying this shirt and having it work out so well. I bought him additional shirts in various colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are what I wear 90% OF THE TIME. i LOVE THEM. jUST ORDERED THE LONG SLEEVE VERSION

DateOctober 8, 2014
by Swanlogger
from Madison, Mississippi
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits very comfortable. I like the pocket version
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tees

DateOctober 6, 2014
by Cinthia
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've bought these shirts for my husband and son for years. Great fit, launder easily, colors stay true and you can't beat the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At shirt of great quality and fit for purpose.

DateOctober 1, 2014
by roome
from Derby England
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wear a selection of these shirts every day. The pocket is essential for holding the mobile phone.
The long length is appropriate for my height.
I just wish the Long, with pocket would be available direct from Oakham....this would avoid having to pay excess taxes and excess freight charges.
Would you kindly find a way to make this possible....there are tall people in England too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need more purple shirts

DateOctober 1, 2014
by TerryAnne
from Blaine, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband loves these shirts and wears them every day. He has almost every color - a veritable rainbow and that's how I hang them in his armoire. The problem is that he loves purple and you haven't offered that color in awhile. His purple shirt collar and pocket top are worn out. Please offer a replacement soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My perfect "go-to" daily tee. I will be ordering several more.

DateSeptember 29, 2014
by Sojourner13
from Jacksonville, Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit and quality as expected. These tees are durable. I prefer the pocket version. I will not hesitate to wear these shirts on my next mission trip to the Philippines.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit.

DateSeptember 29, 2014
by Ron1
from Oak Forest, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I replaced my Fruit of the Loom T-shirts with this product. Very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just OK.

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by Nancypoo
from MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirt was cut small---then it shrunk!?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This t-shirt fits well.

DateSeptember 26, 2014
by Marijean
from Chino, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband wears a t-shirt with a pocket every day. He's 6'3" and wears a 2XLT. It has a good fit and length. The shirt washes well, holding it's shape, and seems to be more durable than most other brands. The only thing I would request would be to have more variation in colors that are not so bright.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good t-shirt, but should have larger neck [hole]

DateSeptember 25, 2014
by golddog1
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very good t-shirt, but should have larger neck [hole]
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by fakebookman
from Hartland, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit and color are as anticipated - a very good product, indeed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortably loose and long wearing

DateSeptember 20, 2014
by Wahiawan
from Central Oahu, Hawaii
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Most of my t shirts are 2XL, but I can order an XL and it is very comfortable. Also a few of my super ts are over a year old and no holes yet. Some are faded from drying in the sun too long. But I now take them in under shade as soon as they start drying, and the color are lasting longer. Great Lands End product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great t-shirts

DateSeptember 18, 2014
by OzArt
from Terrace B.C.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband loves these t's they are long in the body so dont pull out if tucked in. They are a true fit and the value is very good. They wash well and hold their shape and colour. The colours weren't as cheerful this year as last but we look forward to next years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirt lives up to the Land's End description.

DateSeptember 10, 2014
by Dkrogs
from Mobile, AL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have owned numerous Land's End Super T's and have found them to be the best T-Shirt on the market. I recently lost weight and needed a smaller size and found the next size lower to be somewhat large compared with other brands. The color and sizing remain consistent after washing and drying. I am very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need more BASIC colors...

DateSeptember 9, 2014
by ct9419
from Omro, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These shirts are pretty good quality. I bought several for my boyfriend; but why are there never any dark browns or dark greens? We need these colors too. Some of the colors are just plain unattractive for men. All basic colors should be carried EVERY season. Please add dark brown and dark (hunter or pine) greens. We don't need 3-4 shades of blue!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great T-Shirts with Dinky Pocket

DateSeptember 8, 2014
by RayFisk
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The pocket is the only flaw in this shirt. I like that it has a pocket, since most T-shirts don't. But it looks like a kid's pocket, not a man's pocket. Make it big enough to hold a phone!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality basic T shirt

DateAugust 26, 2014
by Tiga
from BC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband was trying these T shirts for first time and found them to be good quality and the tall size was a good length for his height.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hubby love the tops,its a very good Fabric and very Comfortable

DateAugust 14, 2014
by 11Chou09
from Ct. 06010
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
the top fit very nice on him, no shrinking, colors stay well.
bought close to every color.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well and is good weight, washes well

DateAugust 11, 2014
by GracePQ
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband needs pocket tees for work and these seem to last longer and look nicer after many washings and wearings.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing like the real thing

DateAugust 10, 2014
by chucky37
from Snohomish, Wa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
The quality of the super-T are a favorite in our house. When working out a pocket on the T-shirt helps to put the iPod or phone in. Well made. Like that there is many colors to chose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband's favorite tee shirt...

DateAugust 1, 2014
by GeorgetteGro
from Dunn Loring, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Soft cotton, doesn't shrink, and has a POCKET!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Summer Shirts

DateAugust 1, 2014
by CaregiverDawn
from Grangeville, Idaho
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My husband is bedridden, and I was looking for soft shirts that wouldn't be too hot or too flimsy to help keep his sensitive skin healthy and to keep him looking good. These were the perfect summer shirts. I was gifted with another brand, but the fabric was rough and the colors dull, so I donated those. I had put
long-sleeved Lands' End T-shirts on my husband all winter, so I ordered these short-sleeved ones knowing that Lands' End quality can't be beat, and I wasn't disappointed. They wash up easily and come out bright and perfect. I tell everyone who comments on them how great Lands' End clothing is. Thank
you, Lands' End, for helping to make a tough situation a little easier.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tee Shirts

DateJuly 29, 2014
by Lovemolly
from Claremont, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am a woman and I have been buying these tee shirts for sleeping. They are wonderfully soft, roomy, and do not fade in the wash. They are substantial thickness, not flimsy or clingy. I think men would love them-- I do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A tee with a pocket

DateJuly 28, 2014
by Ben60
from Culpepepr, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Why oh why is it so hard to find a decent T with a pocket?
A great price, excellent weight of material, well put together.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt!!

DateJuly 26, 2014
by Avcrcsec
from Ripon, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband wears these every day to work and they hold up exceptionally well. He won't wear T-shirts without pockets. The shirts are a great weight and last. Thanks for this great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy.

DateJuly 21, 2014
by Fishing
from Morton IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These shirts fit very well and last through lots of washing. Our favorite brand shirt.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only t-shirt my son will wear.

DateJuly 18, 2014
by Pattianne
from Blue Springs, MO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Perfect fit. Great quality.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great T shirt

DateJuly 14, 2014
by RichlandRoad
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Bought several of these for my husband (he's not a shopper) in bright colors.
They arrived quickly and were approved :) Loved the weight of the fabric and the
chest pocket.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made

DateJuly 13, 2014
by JoeyV
from Alpine, Ca
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The pocket should be bigger as I wear glasses. Also, the shirt should have tennis tails....
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good t-shirt, good value.

DateJuly 12, 2014
by GymGeezer
from Knoxville
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Good quality t-shirt with an apparently sturdy pocket. I wear it to the gym. It's a good t-shirt and was a good value.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average quality. Shrank about 10-15% even in cold water

DateJuly 6, 2014
by MKaneshiro
from Portland OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I bought 4 of these in various colors. They are of average quality. Not as thick as some 10year old Russell T-shirts I have and not as thin as some recent Russell T-shirts.
I clip two pens to my collar so I'm pretty rough on the shirts, but so far they've maintained their shape.
My chief complaint is that they shrunk quite a bit, particularly in length. I'm 5'8" and like to wear my shirts tucked into my jeans. These shirts (XL) shrunk so much that they don't stay tucked into my jeans. This is especially noticeable in the back.
I got these at a good price, so I'm comfortable with the value they represent, but they are not a premium quality item and not something I'm excited to endorse.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Shirt

DateJune 29, 2014
by Clifford78
from Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This is the umpteenth time I have ordered T Shirts from Lands End. Always top quality, heavy and never wear out. Highly recommend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacing a shirt I stained

DateJune 28, 2014
by Msho1952
from Duncansville, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have several of these shirts. I accidentally stained one while using mildew remover in my bathroom. I put that shirt in the work shirt pile and replaced it with this shirt.
I like the pocket because it gives me a place to put my phone or iPod so I can hear it. It is close enough that I can put the ear buds in if I need to when other people are trying to listen to something else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality,fits perfectly and wears forever.

DateJune 27, 2014
by CrabtreeBobby
from Tampa , Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Inasmuch as I have 15 Super Tees hanging in my closet and wear one every day -whats to say ??
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still the best.

DateJune 22, 2014
by Jeanne99
from Rochester, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The Super-T has always been great. We've tried them all over the years and the Super T still has superior cut, fit, and quality.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

DateJune 21, 2014
by ootzard
from florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have worn this type of shirt for many years. The shirt holds its shape but does shrink a bit. The pocket is useful for small things. The colors hold after many washings.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made versitile T

DateJune 20, 2014
by skinnyman
from Eastern Kansas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Better than the "big box" T's and well made for the bucks. I think they run (at least the two I've purchased) just a tad small but they are sturdy.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO incredibly soft!

DateJune 18, 2014
by CrisK
from Winchester, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great fit, such soft material! It will be hard to keep him from wearing it every day!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shirts are better than a very good quality; they are comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone who wants to get their money's worth.

DateJune 17, 2014
by RRFLA
from Sarasota, FL
Gender: Male
These shirts are the best. I will be ordering additional shirts as I need them - no hesitation.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well done

DateJune 15, 2014
by PhylNY
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Shirts are of high quality cotton and fit is full size. Wash nicely and come out of dryer looking new.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best t-shirt

DateJune 14, 2014
by clairon
from Ignacio, Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have been buying the super T's for years and my husband puts them through trial year round . It is very convenient to have a Tall size. They are very resistant to harsh treatments and numerous washings. I like the great variety of colors . I would not buy any other t-shirt for him.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shirt is perfect fit

DateJune 14, 2014
by JoeBeans
from Doylestown, Pa
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Order a couple every year. Like the colors and having a T with a pocket is just what I need
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Value

DateJune 13, 2014
by Skipper4
from NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Nice colors and the fabric was of good quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality t-shirt

DateJune 10, 2014
by MedfordMom1234
from Medford, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We love Land's End Super-T's for our 22 yr old Autistic son. We were buying the XXL but found that the XXL-Tall's work better for him providing a longer length that won't ride up easily. The multitude of colors availabl eare great too. Also nice for layering when the weather gets cooler.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not like they used to be

DateJune 2, 2014
by RobbyBob
from Virginia Beach, Va
I've puchased these Ts for years and this latest batch, made in Jordan, are very tight. Quality appears fairly good but I doubt I will keep them. It is a shame that most of LE's merchandise is made overseas because I tend to return more than I keep either for sizing or quality. Sad, really.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong, soft, colorful and well-made.

DateJune 2, 2014
by chordsman
from New Haven, CT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I've been wearing these for years. Super Ts they are!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice tee and fabric

DateMay 26, 2014
by GrammySharon
from Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Nice fit and fabric. My husband likes the pocket on his tee also.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD POCKET T

DateMay 21, 2014
by Christian
from WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
GOOD MATERIAL , LITTLE SHRINKAGE, TRUE TO SIZE, COMFORTABLE, NICE COLORS.
PRICE IS COMPETATIVE, ESPECIALLY WHEN ON SALE.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>