Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tshirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket

Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket

The Super-T™ resists color fading, pilling, wrinkles, staining and shrinkage. The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals: the neck seam is covered to feel smooth and the side seams are sewn to prevent torquing. (Cheaper T-shirts are often tubular knits that can develop an annoying twist after several launderings.) 100% ringspun combed cotton jersey. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(443 Reviews) 443
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 443 reviews
5 boats
308
4 boats
66
3 boats
30
2 boats
18
1 boat
21
389 out of 439(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirt lives up to the Land's End description.

DateSeptember 10, 2014
by Dkrogs
from Mobile, AL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have owned numerous Land's End Super T's and have found them to be the best T-Shirt on the market. I recently lost weight and needed a smaller size and found the next size lower to be somewhat large compared with other brands. The color and sizing remain consistent after washing and drying. I am very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need more BASIC colors...

DateSeptember 9, 2014
by ct9419
from Omro, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These shirts are pretty good quality. I bought several for my boyfriend; but why are there never any dark browns or dark greens? We need these colors too. Some of the colors are just plain unattractive for men. All basic colors should be carried EVERY season. Please add dark brown and dark (hunter or pine) greens. We don't need 3-4 shades of blue!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great T-Shirts with Dinky Pocket

DateSeptember 8, 2014
by RayFisk
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The pocket is the only flaw in this shirt. I like that it has a pocket, since most T-shirts don't. But it looks like a kid's pocket, not a man's pocket. Make it big enough to hold a phone!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality basic T shirt

DateAugust 26, 2014
by Tiga
from BC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband was trying these T shirts for first time and found them to be good quality and the tall size was a good length for his height.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hubby love the tops,its a very good Fabric and very Comfortable

DateAugust 14, 2014
by 11Chou09
from Ct. 06010
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
the top fit very nice on him, no shrinking, colors stay well.
bought close to every color.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well and is good weight, washes well

DateAugust 11, 2014
by GracePQ
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband needs pocket tees for work and these seem to last longer and look nicer after many washings and wearings.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing like the real thing

DateAugust 10, 2014
by chucky37
from Snohomish, Wa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
The quality of the super-T are a favorite in our house. When working out a pocket on the T-shirt helps to put the iPod or phone in. Well made. Like that there is many colors to chose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband's favorite tee shirt...

DateAugust 1, 2014
by GeorgetteGro
from Dunn Loring, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Soft cotton, doesn't shrink, and has a POCKET!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Summer Shirts

DateAugust 1, 2014
by CaregiverDawn
from Grangeville, Idaho
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My husband is bedridden, and I was looking for soft shirts that wouldn't be too hot or too flimsy to help keep his sensitive skin healthy and to keep him looking good. These were the perfect summer shirts. I was gifted with another brand, but the fabric was rough and the colors dull, so I donated those. I had put
long-sleeved Lands' End T-shirts on my husband all winter, so I ordered these short-sleeved ones knowing that Lands' End quality can't be beat, and I wasn't disappointed. They wash up easily and come out bright and perfect. I tell everyone who comments on them how great Lands' End clothing is. Thank
you, Lands' End, for helping to make a tough situation a little easier.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tee Shirts

DateJuly 29, 2014
by Lovemolly
from Claremont, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am a woman and I have been buying these tee shirts for sleeping. They are wonderfully soft, roomy, and do not fade in the wash. They are substantial thickness, not flimsy or clingy. I think men would love them-- I do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A tee with a pocket

DateJuly 28, 2014
by Ben60
from Culpepepr, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Why oh why is it so hard to find a decent T with a pocket?
A great price, excellent weight of material, well put together.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt!!

DateJuly 26, 2014
by Avcrcsec
from Ripon, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband wears these every day to work and they hold up exceptionally well. He won't wear T-shirts without pockets. The shirts are a great weight and last. Thanks for this great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy.

DateJuly 21, 2014
by Fishing
from Morton IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These shirts fit very well and last through lots of washing. Our favorite brand shirt.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only t-shirt my son will wear.

DateJuly 18, 2014
by Pattianne
from Blue Springs, MO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Perfect fit. Great quality.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great T shirt

DateJuly 14, 2014
by RichlandRoad
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Bought several of these for my husband (he's not a shopper) in bright colors.
They arrived quickly and were approved :) Loved the weight of the fabric and the
chest pocket.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made

DateJuly 13, 2014
by JoeyV
from Alpine, Ca
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The pocket should be bigger as I wear glasses. Also, the shirt should have tennis tails....
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good t-shirt, good value.

DateJuly 12, 2014
by GymGeezer
from Knoxville
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Good quality t-shirt with an apparently sturdy pocket. I wear it to the gym. It's a good t-shirt and was a good value.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average quality. Shrank about 10-15% even in cold water

DateJuly 6, 2014
by MKaneshiro
from Portland OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I bought 4 of these in various colors. They are of average quality. Not as thick as some 10year old Russell T-shirts I have and not as thin as some recent Russell T-shirts.
I clip two pens to my collar so I'm pretty rough on the shirts, but so far they've maintained their shape.
My chief complaint is that they shrunk quite a bit, particularly in length. I'm 5'8" and like to wear my shirts tucked into my jeans. These shirts (XL) shrunk so much that they don't stay tucked into my jeans. This is especially noticeable in the back.
I got these at a good price, so I'm comfortable with the value they represent, but they are not a premium quality item and not something I'm excited to endorse.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Shirt

DateJune 29, 2014
by Clifford78
from Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This is the umpteenth time I have ordered T Shirts from Lands End. Always top quality, heavy and never wear out. Highly recommend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacing a shirt I stained

DateJune 28, 2014
by Msho1952
from Duncansville, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have several of these shirts. I accidentally stained one while using mildew remover in my bathroom. I put that shirt in the work shirt pile and replaced it with this shirt.
I like the pocket because it gives me a place to put my phone or iPod so I can hear it. It is close enough that I can put the ear buds in if I need to when other people are trying to listen to something else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality,fits perfectly and wears forever.

DateJune 27, 2014
by CrabtreeBobby
from Tampa , Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Inasmuch as I have 15 Super Tees hanging in my closet and wear one every day -whats to say ??
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still the best.

DateJune 22, 2014
by Jeanne99
from Rochester, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The Super-T has always been great. We've tried them all over the years and the Super T still has superior cut, fit, and quality.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

DateJune 21, 2014
by ootzard
from florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have worn this type of shirt for many years. The shirt holds its shape but does shrink a bit. The pocket is useful for small things. The colors hold after many washings.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made versitile T

DateJune 20, 2014
by skinnyman
from Eastern Kansas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Better than the "big box" T's and well made for the bucks. I think they run (at least the two I've purchased) just a tad small but they are sturdy.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO incredibly soft!

DateJune 18, 2014
by CrisK
from Winchester, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great fit, such soft material! It will be hard to keep him from wearing it every day!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shirts are better than a very good quality; they are comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone who wants to get their money's worth.

DateJune 17, 2014
by RRFLA
from Sarasota, FL
Gender: Male
These shirts are the best. I will be ordering additional shirts as I need them - no hesitation.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well done

DateJune 15, 2014
by PhylNY
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Shirts are of high quality cotton and fit is full size. Wash nicely and come out of dryer looking new.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best t-shirt

DateJune 14, 2014
by clairon
from Ignacio, Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have been buying the super T's for years and my husband puts them through trial year round . It is very convenient to have a Tall size. They are very resistant to harsh treatments and numerous washings. I like the great variety of colors . I would not buy any other t-shirt for him.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shirt is perfect fit

DateJune 14, 2014
by JoeBeans
from Doylestown, Pa
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Order a couple every year. Like the colors and having a T with a pocket is just what I need
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Value

DateJune 13, 2014
by Skipper4
from NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Nice colors and the fabric was of good quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality t-shirt

DateJune 10, 2014
by MedfordMom1234
from Medford, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We love Land's End Super-T's for our 22 yr old Autistic son. We were buying the XXL but found that the XXL-Tall's work better for him providing a longer length that won't ride up easily. The multitude of colors availabl eare great too. Also nice for layering when the weather gets cooler.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not like they used to be

DateJune 2, 2014
by RobbyBob
from Virginia Beach, Va
I've puchased these Ts for years and this latest batch, made in Jordan, are very tight. Quality appears fairly good but I doubt I will keep them. It is a shame that most of LE's merchandise is made overseas because I tend to return more than I keep either for sizing or quality. Sad, really.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong, soft, colorful and well-made.

DateJune 2, 2014
by chordsman
from New Haven, CT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I've been wearing these for years. Super Ts they are!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice tee and fabric

DateMay 26, 2014
by GrammySharon
from Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Nice fit and fabric. My husband likes the pocket on his tee also.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD POCKET T

DateMay 21, 2014
by Christian
from WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
GOOD MATERIAL , LITTLE SHRINKAGE, TRUE TO SIZE, COMFORTABLE, NICE COLORS.
PRICE IS COMPETATIVE, ESPECIALLY WHEN ON SALE.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shirt is finally a true navy blue

DateMay 15, 2014
by tom1652
from Warren, NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have purchased Lands End super tees for many years in medium tall & have always liked them as far as texture, fit & how well they wash & last. However, your navy color was always more ink blue than true navy BLUE. This last batch I have purchases is now a perfect color of navy - it is truly blue and not ink. Please have quality control be sure to keep navy as navy in the future or at least advise buyers when the blue is ink.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great T-shirt

DateMarch 30, 2014
by MarvF
from Sacramento, CA
I've been wearing these for almost twenty years. They are my bread and butter work shirt. Good fit and finish (never had a bad one all of these years), pocket easily holds a cell phone and glasses, and the neck is cut so that it doesn't give me a "being strangled" feeling (if you've felt that from a shirt you know what I'm talking about). I probably get about three years out of each, on average.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always a great shirt for my brother

DateMarch 29, 2014
by KathyDE
from Claymont DE
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Lands End is one of the only stores I can buy my brother medium tall clothing. The t-shirts fit great and you have his favorite colors! They keep their shape no matter what. (My brother does his own laundry!).
As long as you carry these shirts I will keep buying them!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shirt shrinks more than previous Super-T's

DateMarch 26, 2014
by Brion
from Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
I've ordered this product in the past and it was my go to t-shirt. I still own some of these t-shirts that I've had for 6-7 years and they're still going strong. These newer t-shirts that they sell now are manufactured in Jordan instead of El Salvador and the quality is just not there. They're too thin and most importantly they SHRINK. The only reason I bought these shirts was for the fact that I could throw them in the dryer and not worry about them. 6-7 years ago these shirts were great, now they're garbage..
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable fit and great colors.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by pelicanana
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These tshirts are great. My husband likes to have a pocket and these are perfect. There is a variety of colors to pick from. They wash and dry and come out looking like new. He states they are very comfortable ( and he is very picky). I lucked out and bought mine on sale but will be buying more even at full price. They are indeed worth it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable fit.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by mavieb
from saginaw, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Nice casual shirt for men. Excellent quality for the reasonable price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superiour quality as usual

DateMarch 1, 2014
by StefanUlrichFischer
from Wiesbaden, Germany
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I have now bought nearly 25 of them over the years. Some I had to get rid of, but the quality of the material and the fit is absolutely top. The best ones I ever had. I love that they last so long, and the material is very soft cotton. I am 6'4 tall, and the tall ones do fit in length compare to other brands. The colours are very rich and beautiful. I will buy more.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable everyday T

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by BobRedd
from NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The Super-T has been a favorite of mine for years. Only problem lately is the darker colors seem to fade a bit.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great t-shIrt!

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by NaturalHorseman
from Ross, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fits great, great quality so that both the cloth and the seams are soft. I wear with jeans alone, or with slacks under a vneck sweater, as a pajama top on warm evenings and atop sweats doing strength training at the gym. I'm in the midst of poring over the other colors I want.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sturdy T-shirts

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by GraceHJS
from Los Angeles
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These shirts are well made and last well
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

DateFebruary 9, 2014
by DavidLP
from Brisbane, Australia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I'm an older male and like shirts with pockets. Their great value and good fit make these are my every day wear and I now have about 7 in various colors. As they finally wear out I will buy more.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as before

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by JDD437
from Davenport, Fl
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The material is not as thick as in the past. Neck does not fit correctly. Seems as though they are skimping on the material. The product is ok, but they are cutting cost by cheapening it. Seems to be a trend with Lands End products.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super "T" with Pocket

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by bosshirts
from Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Great fit, super price,fast shipping, and no shrinkage or fading.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Ferdinand863
from Northern, Arizona
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have been wearing these (long and short sleeve) for many years. They fit me great. I liked the original material a little better for softness but these seem to resist stains better.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T with Pocket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Super-Tees

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by COsummergal
from Phoenix, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Husband requires a pocket - these tees are very well made and last a long time. Bordeaux color should be a standard offering, too. Have recently had to order Med Tall since some of his Reg super-tees seem short - he's 5'10". Talls look better on him anyway. Just received 2 more this week.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>