Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tshirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T

Men's Short Sleeve Super-T

The Super-T™ resists color fading, pilling, wrinkles, staining and shrinkage. The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals: the neck seam is covered to feel smooth and the side seams are sewn to prevent torquing. (Cheaper T-shirts are often tubular knits that can develop an annoying twist after several launderings.) 100% ringspun combed cotton jersey. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(731 Reviews) 731
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 731 reviews
5 boats
492
4 boats
113
3 boats
50
2 boats
38
1 boat
38
630 out of 720(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good choice of colors/ Super T soft and confortable

DateJune 10, 2014
by Dango
from Canada Quebec
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
good choice of colors/ Super T soft and confortable
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a good T-Shirt should be

DateMay 24, 2014
by GlennT
from North of NY NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Great stitching detail, particularly at the shoulder seams and around the collar. Shirt fits well, and wears well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit with lots of colors

DateApril 29, 2014
by Sherese
Age: 35-44
Good Fit with lots of colors
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are a higher quality T-shirt than what I have purchased before.

DateJuly 23, 2014
by DonaldB
from Mobile, AL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I use my Super-T's as undershirts either matching or contrasting with the polo shirt I wear over it. I also use them to wear with gym shorts or even as night clothes. They are a higher quality undershirt than what I have purchased before. They are not a boxy fit, they really fit, and don't you really want an undershirt or gym shirt to fit that way?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy Ten!

DateJuly 22, 2014
by KTHab
from Muskegon MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Beautiful color, soft but sturdy fabric, washes well. My husband really likes the shirt! Next time, I'll buy ten.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and neat casual t-shirt.

DateJuly 21, 2014
by FrankG21
from Boston, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fits well. Very comfortable. I wear it in the house, at the beach, for casual events (barbecue, shopping, light work)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit and quality!

DateJuly 16, 2014
by MrsHisao
from Springfield, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Husband loves these shirts. Would have given this 5 starts, but we returned two colors that were not very attractive (rich papaya and ocean ink).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very durable shirt.

DateJuly 15, 2014
by Margatuna
from Portland, Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Shirt fits well and is well made. My son uses it for everyday wear.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality. No shrinkage after washing.

DateJuly 14, 2014
by Autoguy
from Laguna Niguel, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Great Fit ..... Excellent Quality ..... Extremely Comfortable ..... Would Purchase Again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 stars and great value

DateJuly 14, 2014
by Diber
from Erie, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Beautiful colors; true sizing; more substantial than and better made than most others; appreciate the absence of neck tags; stain resistant; great value for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

DateJuly 14, 2014
by Doc100
from Westport, CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
High quality material, keeps its shape without wrinkling, good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This one didn't fit, but all the other ones did

DateJuly 12, 2014
by Snicklefritz
from Arlington, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Love the material and they wash and dry beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

DateJuly 6, 2014
by Colorado2014
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband loves these tees! He works outdoors, and the tee provides him with the comfort and durability he needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fabric and fit

DateJuly 6, 2014
by cpecodder
from Cape Cod
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought 2 of these shirts for my husband. He loved the fit and the feel of the fabric. He is a casual dresser so these are perfect for his everyday attire.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Summer colors seem smaller

DateJuly 3, 2014
by DEA123
from New Haven, CT
Bought a few new T-shirts for the summer in my usual size. They were cut a bit smaller than ones I previously purchased in the same style. Returned them for a larger size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Substantial T-shirt

DateJuly 1, 2014
by shopforvalue
from Selinsgrove,PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband LOVES these Ts.He usually wears a size large but these tend to run larger than other brands.When has anyone tried to shrink a t-shirt? They will not shrink!The quality is terrific.I now order him mediums and they fit very well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Tees

DateJune 28, 2014
by Jeffsan
from Metro-Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
It just doesn't get any better than this. These Tees are perfect for casual summer wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens short sleeve super T

DateJune 28, 2014
by deb4
from Decatur, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have been buying these t-shirts for my husband to wear to work. He loves them, they don't fade, lose their shape and are super soft. He also likes all of the colors. I would recommend these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great upgrade from the regular weight tee

DateJune 27, 2014
by NWWaterdog
from Pacific NW
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Definitely worth the extra $$ for the beefier tee. My husband washes his own laundry and dries everything until it is "extra crispy". These tees don't shrink as much as the lighter weights do and they still look good after a year of laundering.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great T-shirt

DateJune 25, 2014
by Hutchinson
from Santa Rosa, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Shirt really holds its colors and size through multiple washings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shirt

DateJune 23, 2014
by Jams1
from Stamford, ct
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband is a large man, who is disabled and very hard on his clothes. These shirts last him for years. He won't get rid of them until they are totally frayed around the collar or stained. This takes a long time and we launder them constantly. He has them in almost all colors. If you find them too short, try the tall. That is what he does and even with his walking problems they stay tucked in--many people wear them outside anyway. He wears them with his LE pants and belts. He's a LE man!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

DateJune 22, 2014
by sparkysmom
from eugene oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
my husband wears these shirts to work out in. they wear very well and look nice coming out of the dryer. he has them in gray and in white
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feeling T-shirt

DateJune 14, 2014
by gerpar
from houston, tx
Gender: Male
Love this shirt for all-around comfort. But be careful on sizing; I Like looses-fitting t-shirts and bought 1+ size and it did not shrink. However, overall I would recommend this shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A large selection of colors

DateJune 14, 2014
by 1N1X0
from Northern VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Love these shirts. Wear them all the time. These shirts are soft and very comfortable and come in a large selection of colors.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long sleeve super T lover

DateJune 13, 2014
by Bogeymac22
from Kirkland WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I love the super T long sleeves but had no short sleeve super t's. I have now tried them and liked them. Very comfortable. Wish the sleeves were a little bit longer though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect fit

DateJune 13, 2014
by ski
from fitchburg mass
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
purchased 6 more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

as expected

DateJune 9, 2014
by stanley1943
from belleville, il
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
was as advertised
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall nice, but could be two inches longer

DateJune 5, 2014
by GlobalNomad
from Sri Lanka
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought two (one blue and one grey) of these for my husband for Father's Day. They are made in Jordan and seem to be good quality overall. I have washed them so my husband will be able to immediately wear on Father's Day. There was no apparent shrinkage and they came out of the dryer ready to wear. I compared them to the ones he has, which are from LE's major competitor, and they are shorter by about two inches, so hope he will like them. I opted for LE over the competitor after reading reviews. Seems both brands have issues that their older versions did not have. Time will tell if the LE tee is one to go back for, or if we have to look elsewhere. Our family of six bought exclusively from LE over the many years we have been posted overseas. Our four sons grew up passing down their LE clothes from one sibling to the other, and it seemed that LE products never wore out. Unfortunately, as our boys have grown, we have have noticed that the quality of clothes is not what it used to be leading us to do a lot of looking around and comparing. This is not unique to LE products unfortunately. But maybe the younger generation doesn't hang on to things as much as we do.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

tight and very small (short) short sleeve

DateMay 27, 2014
by Katherine55
from Menominee, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My review is for the 3XL. The body fit perfect but the sleeves were ridiculously short and very tight on my 3xl husband unfortunately.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not stain resistant at all

DateMay 12, 2014
by JefSch70
from Farmington Hills, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
The shirt is thicker than a regular T-shirt and is not as cool on a hot day. Anything spilled on it was impossible for me to remove....Had to toss 2 of them.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supersoft, great color

DateMay 10, 2014
by dvice
from Bethesda, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
This t-shirt is supersoft, the color is great and the material is just right/moderately thick. It is 100% cotton, but comes out of the dryer without wrinkles.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always crisp looking and no shrinkage!!!

DateApril 30, 2014
by JoeFabris
Age: Over 65
I live in AZ and this is the only T that I buy. I live in Ts for about 2/3 of the year. So every year I buy 5-6 for my wardrobe. Hate to throw older ones away.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a quality T!

DateApril 26, 2014
by BradleeVanalstine
from Keego Harbor, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
awesome quality. Ordered some for myself and my father. He loves them too. It is nice to find shirts In tall sizes that don't shrink into half shirts!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fabric, color and workmanship

DateApril 26, 2014
by DuffyDog
from Arizona
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is a gift, it should fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not pleased with the collar

DateApril 14, 2014
by HughesM
the collars seem a bit large, not particularly resilient, and beginning to "bacon" (wrinkle) after the first washing
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

DateApril 13, 2014
by beachtraveler2
comfortable and holding up well
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves the Lands End t-shirts

DateApril 12, 2014
by Betty65
from Aurora, Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The quality is good and the size always fits.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality but not long enough even with a tall size after 15 years

DateApril 5, 2014
by David515
from Durham, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have been wearing these T shirts for many years and I have the same T shirt in XL Tall in 4 different cut sizes and only a few were cut long enough and not too big through the waist. I called and discussed this with quality and based on the tag we determined where they were made and each color was made at a different location and cut differently. I would like for the XL Tall to be about 1 to 2 inches longer and not as full cut across the waist. The competitor's T shirts were cut about the same and I like to tuck in my T-shirts so I will need to look elsewhere.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Variety of nice colors, soft fabric, easy to care for, and attractive!

DateApril 2, 2014
by CharlesCobb
from Huntington, WV
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals. I bought three Super-T shirts, and I even wore them in the surf during my recent trip to St. Maarten. The ocean's salt water didn't faze them; they have maintained their color, even after the rough treatment I gave them! They are easy to care for; just wash and dry them in your automatic washer and dryer, and they come out wrinkle-free and ready to go again! Get some for summer!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding T-Shirt

DateMarch 17, 2014
by Nuways
from Arizona
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have been a regular Land's End customer for years and their Super T has been outstanding each and every time I have ordered it and enjoyed it's comfort and durability. I have never considered changing to any other company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good shirt

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Spiegelhalter
from Satellite Beach, Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This shirt is very tastefully done with the initial on it! It appears to be of quality fabric and manufacture. Also the color selection is very good and the colors are bright, brilliant and people like them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I purchased 3 in different colors, after a prevous purchase of the same, and am very satisfied.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Hip
from Alberta, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The material has good body and the seams and stitching are well executed. After washing, there was no shrinkage. These are very satisfactory, basic, every day attire.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good.

DateMarch 2, 2014
by KevDaug
from Carmel, Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I like the fit. My wife would like shorter sleeves for me to show a bit of muscle. The neck band is good so far. It is where I judge quality when it holds its shape and elasticity. I just got these shirts so I am waiting to see how well they hold up in shape and color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little short, but fits well

DateMarch 2, 2014
by MWH1962
from BHM, AL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Color selection, fit (except length-it's a little short)-are great, and it washes well. Holds its shape, doesn't fade, and the neck finish stays neat-looking.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such good quality construction!

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Merrilly
from Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The Land's End Super-T holds up much longer than other t-shirts my boys wear. Even better, it stays soft!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only t-shirt my husband wants to wear

DateFebruary 27, 2014
by Nifer
from College Station, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is my husband's favorite brand/style of t-shirt. He says he likes these best because the fabric is thicker, more substantial. He doesn't like t-shirts with thin fabric. He now has about 8 of these in his closet and they are his go-to shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Talls not so tall anymore

DateFebruary 23, 2014
by rdc5c
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have been buying these for years, mostly because the talls were longer and stayed tucked in. I recently bought some new ones in the tall sizes and am extremely disappointed. The new ones are much shorter in length than my older ones. Unless they change this back I don't see buying these again.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

smaller all over than previous years

DateFebruary 21, 2014
by czx
from NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have been buying these shirts for my husband for many years, comparing the new shirts to the older in the same size they are about 2 inches shorter in length. The sleeves are about 1 inch shorter and about 1.5 inches less in width.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Body length too short on Tall size

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by UnfrozenCaveman
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Body length not long enough to stay tucked in. I returned this. I have some old Land's End tall T's from years ago that were made in USA, been through the wash a thousand times and they still fit perfect, but are getting near end of life. This latest version is substandard to the older USA-made one.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent t-shirt but recently the manufacturer is making the sleeves too short.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by WEJJR
from Atlanta. GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I've worn these big and tall sized t-shirts for years. Recently I consider the cut on the sleeves to be at least an inch or so shorter than they used to be. Hopefully Land's End will wise up and correct the problem.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>