Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tshirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T

Men's Short Sleeve Super-T

The Super-T™ resists color fading, pilling, wrinkles, staining and shrinkage. The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals: the neck seam is covered to feel smooth and the side seams are sewn to prevent torquing. (Cheaper T-shirts are often tubular knits that can develop an annoying twist after several launderings.) 100% ringspun combed cotton jersey. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(749 Reviews) 749
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 749 reviews
5 boats
506
4 boats
114
3 boats
52
2 boats
39
1 boat
38
646 out of 738(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific shirt!!

DateJuly 28, 2014
by RunningMan
from Virgina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Nice fit and quality material. Seems to be well put together with quality construction and materials.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good choice of colors/ Super T soft and confortable

DateJune 10, 2014
by Dango
from Canada Quebec
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
good choice of colors/ Super T soft and confortable
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a good T-Shirt should be

DateMay 24, 2014
by GlennT
from North of NY NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Great stitching detail, particularly at the shoulder seams and around the collar. Shirt fits well, and wears well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit with lots of colors

DateApril 29, 2014
by Sherese
Age: 35-44
Good Fit with lots of colors
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product but neck was too wide

DateAugust 20, 2014
by Alfonzo
from Philadelphia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good T-shirt but I didn't like the neck opening, felt it was too wide or loose. I prefer a tighter neck opening. Just my personal preference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit and shrinkage disappoint, but colors and stitching are top notch.

DateAugust 17, 2014
by Stet
from Silver Spring, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The deeply saturated, rich colors of the t-shirts are better than any I've ever seen, and they stand up, wash after wash. But I was disappointed that shrinkage was more than I thought it should be, and the t-shirt length was shorter than other tall-size t-shirts. I suspect the very durable material was pre-shrunk, but not thoroughly. Make the tail and the sleeves an inch longer and I'd rate it five boats and buy a couple dozen to boot..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite source for T-Shirts.

DateAugust 17, 2014
by Fredst
from Long Beach, CA.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been wearing Land's End Super T's for quite some time now and I have also given them as gifts to family who are impressed with the soft cotton. The fit is perfect and they wear for quite some time especially when T-Shorts are worn year round. An excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love these shirts they are so soft and they fit well and are the right length.

DateAugust 16, 2014
by Shook
from Kansas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a longer torso and women's tees just fit wrong and I buy these for myself and they are the right length and they last forever. If I would quit wearing them when I do projects and stain them I wouldn't have to keep buying new ones. They are so soft and they have no tags I just wish they were a little bit less expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied with fit, color and durability! Highly recommend!

DateAugust 14, 2014
by Ed61
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have bought the Super-T for years. They last forever (it seems) hold their color and simply don't wear out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My "go-to" t-shirt

DateAugust 14, 2014
by Ken6222
from Chelmsford, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very pleased
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks for tall sizes

DateAugust 13, 2014
by LEfir1end
from NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These shirts are just what I needed for my tall sons. One is 6"1' 175 lbs he wears the med tall and the other is 6' and 225 lbs he wears the large tall. They both wear them all the time. We generally stick to the basic colors (black, blue, grey, red..). They launder well and hold up for a very long time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cadillac of tshirts

DateAugust 11, 2014
by Gail2
from Canton, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality tshirts that stay true to size. I have ordered several for my husband because he loves them. He saves these to dress up his jeans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband wanted nice cotton shirts with no advertising on them. He loves these

DateAugust 10, 2014
by Suzzan
from New Mexico
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit is right on, cotton is soft and they wash like a dream. No shrinkage - great value and a great shirt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just As Good as Always

DateAugust 7, 2014
by BrewerGeorge
from Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
If you've never tried these, they are a completely different animal than the cheap shirts from the big box stores. Quality, softness, durability, color-fastness, lack of shrinkage - any thing you can think of these Tees are much, much better.
I've been buying these for nearly 20 years. These shirts last so long that I have a few different "generations" and you can see differences in construction through the years, but these are still the best Tee-Shirts out there. Even the oldest that I now use for yard/garage work are still smooth and unpilled long after lesser shirts have been cut into rags.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nicely Made T Shirt

DateAugust 4, 2014
by RichGodsil
from Spokane, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Would like this shirt made in darker colors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fit is perfect. They don't fade. They last forever and are so easy to launder and wear.

DateAugust 2, 2014
by FEA1942
from Irving, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have been buying these tees for years. I actually wait for new colors to be added so I can order additional shirts. I love the newer shirts without the neck label. The tees hold their shape, retain their color and look new no matter how many times I launder them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not 100% cotton

DateAugust 2, 2014
by gilster
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The shirts are labeled 100% cotton but instead they a stretch fabric. They are hot & sweaty unlike cotton.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, not tight and not loose. Colors are bright and weight is perfect.

DateAugust 1, 2014
by Leonidas
from Richmond, KY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
A great shirt for the summer months with a pair of comfortable jeans or shorts. Material is just right for this kind of shirt. It heavy enough to hold shape and light enough to be cool and comfortable. A great shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super T Shirt

DateAugust 1, 2014
by Michael1234
from Alabama
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I really like the way these fit. The quality is very good. I almost have every color available!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps color and fit is good

DateAugust 1, 2014
by Momella
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Perfect shirt all Around my husband wears them every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This is not the same shirt as before

DateJuly 29, 2014
by Barb1616
from SW Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have ordered many of these super T's. The last one I order is smaller, the sleeves are shorter & it just doesn't fit as they used to. The size is printed differently than on the last one I purchased. Is someone else making them now? This used to be a great shirt - now it's like all the others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are a higher quality T-shirt than what I have purchased before.

DateJuly 23, 2014
by DonaldB
from Mobile, AL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I use my Super-T's as undershirts either matching or contrasting with the polo shirt I wear over it. I also use them to wear with gym shorts or even as night clothes. They are a higher quality undershirt than what I have purchased before. They are not a boxy fit, they really fit, and don't you really want an undershirt or gym shirt to fit that way?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy Ten!

DateJuly 22, 2014
by KTHab
from Muskegon MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Beautiful color, soft but sturdy fabric, washes well. My husband really likes the shirt! Next time, I'll buy ten.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and neat casual t-shirt.

DateJuly 21, 2014
by FrankG21
from Boston, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fits well. Very comfortable. I wear it in the house, at the beach, for casual events (barbecue, shopping, light work)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit and quality!

DateJuly 16, 2014
by MrsHisao
from Springfield, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Husband loves these shirts. Would have given this 5 starts, but we returned two colors that were not very attractive (rich papaya and ocean ink).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very durable shirt.

DateJuly 15, 2014
by Margatuna
from Portland, Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Shirt fits well and is well made. My son uses it for everyday wear.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality. No shrinkage after washing.

DateJuly 14, 2014
by Autoguy
from Laguna Niguel, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Great Fit ..... Excellent Quality ..... Extremely Comfortable ..... Would Purchase Again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 stars and great value

DateJuly 14, 2014
by Diber
from Erie, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Beautiful colors; true sizing; more substantial than and better made than most others; appreciate the absence of neck tags; stain resistant; great value for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

DateJuly 14, 2014
by Doc100
from Westport, CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
High quality material, keeps its shape without wrinkling, good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This one didn't fit, but all the other ones did

DateJuly 12, 2014
by Snicklefritz
from Arlington, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Love the material and they wash and dry beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

DateJuly 6, 2014
by Colorado2014
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband loves these tees! He works outdoors, and the tee provides him with the comfort and durability he needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fabric and fit

DateJuly 6, 2014
by cpecodder
from Cape Cod
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought 2 of these shirts for my husband. He loved the fit and the feel of the fabric. He is a casual dresser so these are perfect for his everyday attire.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Summer colors seem smaller

DateJuly 3, 2014
by DEA123
from New Haven, CT
Bought a few new T-shirts for the summer in my usual size. They were cut a bit smaller than ones I previously purchased in the same style. Returned them for a larger size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Substantial T-shirt

DateJuly 1, 2014
by shopforvalue
from Selinsgrove,PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband LOVES these Ts.He usually wears a size large but these tend to run larger than other brands.When has anyone tried to shrink a t-shirt? They will not shrink!The quality is terrific.I now order him mediums and they fit very well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Tees

DateJune 28, 2014
by Jeffsan
from Metro-Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
It just doesn't get any better than this. These Tees are perfect for casual summer wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens short sleeve super T

DateJune 28, 2014
by deb4
from Decatur, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have been buying these t-shirts for my husband to wear to work. He loves them, they don't fade, lose their shape and are super soft. He also likes all of the colors. I would recommend these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great upgrade from the regular weight tee

DateJune 27, 2014
by NWWaterdog
from Pacific NW
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Definitely worth the extra $$ for the beefier tee. My husband washes his own laundry and dries everything until it is "extra crispy". These tees don't shrink as much as the lighter weights do and they still look good after a year of laundering.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great T-shirt

DateJune 25, 2014
by Hutchinson
from Santa Rosa, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Shirt really holds its colors and size through multiple washings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shirt

DateJune 23, 2014
by Jams1
from Stamford, ct
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband is a large man, who is disabled and very hard on his clothes. These shirts last him for years. He won't get rid of them until they are totally frayed around the collar or stained. This takes a long time and we launder them constantly. He has them in almost all colors. If you find them too short, try the tall. That is what he does and even with his walking problems they stay tucked in--many people wear them outside anyway. He wears them with his LE pants and belts. He's a LE man!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

DateJune 22, 2014
by sparkysmom
from eugene oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
my husband wears these shirts to work out in. they wear very well and look nice coming out of the dryer. he has them in gray and in white
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feeling T-shirt

DateJune 14, 2014
by gerpar
from houston, tx
Gender: Male
Love this shirt for all-around comfort. But be careful on sizing; I Like looses-fitting t-shirts and bought 1+ size and it did not shrink. However, overall I would recommend this shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A large selection of colors

DateJune 14, 2014
by 1N1X0
from Northern VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Love these shirts. Wear them all the time. These shirts are soft and very comfortable and come in a large selection of colors.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long sleeve super T lover

DateJune 13, 2014
by Bogeymac22
from Kirkland WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I love the super T long sleeves but had no short sleeve super t's. I have now tried them and liked them. Very comfortable. Wish the sleeves were a little bit longer though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect fit

DateJune 13, 2014
by ski
from fitchburg mass
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
purchased 6 more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

as expected

DateJune 9, 2014
by stanley1943
from belleville, il
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
was as advertised
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall nice, but could be two inches longer

DateJune 5, 2014
by GlobalNomad
from Sri Lanka
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought two (one blue and one grey) of these for my husband for Father's Day. They are made in Jordan and seem to be good quality overall. I have washed them so my husband will be able to immediately wear on Father's Day. There was no apparent shrinkage and they came out of the dryer ready to wear. I compared them to the ones he has, which are from LE's major competitor, and they are shorter by about two inches, so hope he will like them. I opted for LE over the competitor after reading reviews. Seems both brands have issues that their older versions did not have. Time will tell if the LE tee is one to go back for, or if we have to look elsewhere. Our family of six bought exclusively from LE over the many years we have been posted overseas. Our four sons grew up passing down their LE clothes from one sibling to the other, and it seemed that LE products never wore out. Unfortunately, as our boys have grown, we have have noticed that the quality of clothes is not what it used to be leading us to do a lot of looking around and comparing. This is not unique to LE products unfortunately. But maybe the younger generation doesn't hang on to things as much as we do.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

tight and very small (short) short sleeve

DateMay 27, 2014
by Katherine55
from Menominee, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My review is for the 3XL. The body fit perfect but the sleeves were ridiculously short and very tight on my 3xl husband unfortunately.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not stain resistant at all

DateMay 12, 2014
by JefSch70
from Farmington Hills, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
The shirt is thicker than a regular T-shirt and is not as cool on a hot day. Anything spilled on it was impossible for me to remove....Had to toss 2 of them.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supersoft, great color

DateMay 10, 2014
by dvice
from Bethesda, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
This t-shirt is supersoft, the color is great and the material is just right/moderately thick. It is 100% cotton, but comes out of the dryer without wrinkles.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always crisp looking and no shrinkage!!!

DateApril 30, 2014
by JoeFabris
Age: Over 65
I live in AZ and this is the only T that I buy. I live in Ts for about 2/3 of the year. So every year I buy 5-6 for my wardrobe. Hate to throw older ones away.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>