Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tshirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T

Men's Short Sleeve Super-T

The Super-T™ resists color fading, pilling, wrinkles, staining and shrinkage. The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals: the neck seam is covered to feel smooth and the side seams are sewn to prevent torquing. (Cheaper T-shirts are often tubular knits that can develop an annoying twist after several launderings.) 100% ringspun combed cotton jersey. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(819 Reviews) 819
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 819 reviews
5 boats
562
4 boats
116
3 boats
59
2 boats
43
1 boat
39
710 out of 808(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific shirt!!

DateJuly 28, 2014
by RunningMan
from Virgina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Nice fit and quality material. Seems to be well put together with quality construction and materials.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good choice of colors/ Super T soft and confortable

DateJune 10, 2014
by Dango
from Canada Quebec
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
good choice of colors/ Super T soft and confortable
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a good T-Shirt should be

DateMay 24, 2014
by GlennT
from North of NY NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Great stitching detail, particularly at the shoulder seams and around the collar. Shirt fits well, and wears well.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit with lots of colors

DateApril 29, 2014
by Sherese
Age: 35-44
Good Fit with lots of colors
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Non-uniform from color to color

DateJanuary 31, 2015
by ibthebest
from Tucson, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The cinnamon red fit fine, however the blue and the grey were over an inch shorter and didn't fit the same in chest. They are going back!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Got 4 XL super tees and they shrunk in the first washing

DateJanuary 31, 2015
by Eddystev
from Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've only worn the Super Tees because they were durable and comfortable , The 4 I just received are different. They shrunk pretty severely on the first swashing. The older ones did not and are still in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Tees are Really Really Good

DateJanuary 29, 2015
by DenisP
from Soquel, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just super high quality thin classy TShirts. Hang nicely, look good, very high quality and the cotton weave is so silky. Some of the colors have slightly different feel to other colors but still very good. I am totally satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Super?

DateJanuary 24, 2015
by rickoshay
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I find that these Ts wear better than the cheaper brands found in most stores. However, the most annoying aspect of this T is its short length. The T length runs to my belt which requires constantly tucking it in. The T needs to be at least another two inches in length to stay tucked in . Also, I find the collar tends to roll in the front after a day’s wear which makes for a poor presentation.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shrunk

DateJanuary 23, 2015
by Wynnbill
from Burleson Txt
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the tee shirt, except it shrunk about 3 in. from the bottom. Fit was as expected until it was washed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit and color

DateJanuary 22, 2015
by Athanasios
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The T-shirt fits great and the color is just what I hoped for, and it is very comfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent T-Shirts

DateJanuary 20, 2015
by TheresaDemilio
from Carrboro, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have worn these t-shirts for years. They last forever and can put up with a lot of wear and tear. The color and quality are consistent and I enjoy the variety of colors.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Forget the personalization

DateJanuary 19, 2015
by Stoneygirl
from New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirt was a gift for my husband. He normally takes a large and this fit him like an XL. The quality of the shirt is good. I got his title embroidered on the right chest and it is so small, you can hardly see it. If I had to do it over again, I would buy the shirt in Medium without the personalization.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these shirts.

DateJanuary 17, 2015
by SondraH
from Indianapolis
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought four of these for my husband. He is very picky and loves the fit and feel of these tee shirts.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it :)

DateJanuary 16, 2015
by shCustomer
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Medium=Large before washing, but It will shrink after washing and it will be true size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

DateJanuary 15, 2015
by TopperShopper
from Ottawa, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Super T's are the best. They are colorfast and they never pill or shrink. Excellent value and they come in so many colors.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a Good Shirt

DateJanuary 12, 2015
by Pat69
from El Paso, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The color on this is just right, and, just like Super T's always are, it's beefy and sturdy. It'll last a long time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice substantial shirt for big/tall man

DateJanuary 11, 2015
by CarolinaKaren1
from Lexington, SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered several of these for my friend who is4X, and they fit nicely. He's 6'3" and big, and they washed and dried nicely with minimal shrinking. They are thicker than regular t-shirts.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday tee

DateJanuary 11, 2015
by Pattilynn
from Western NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been purchasing these super tees for my husband & sons for years now. Always great quality that lasts. There is usually a large selection of colors, never disappointed. My older son prefers the tailored fit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The color was true; fit was great.

DateJanuary 10, 2015
by vermontChris
from Vermont
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great price, colors, & quality. I always buy your T's for my husband. He loves them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, yet has structure

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by DeanneEJoy
from Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got several of these T's for my son. The colors (orange and blue) are vibrant and true. It is nice, soft cotton, yet has some structure to it so that it doesn't look sloppy. He likes it very much.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Quality

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by SuuupimaFanatic
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirts are very comfortable to wear and hold up great wash after wash - especially the color. It has me gradually replacing the rough and ratty shirts that I have accumulated over the years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great T Shirt

DateJanuary 8, 2015
by Jenny213
from Brisbane Australia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My Husband Loves this shirt
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

color and fit were outstanding

DateJanuary 7, 2015
by PDEBOLT
from Decatur IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Have upwards of 1 dz. wear super well. little fade. older ones seem to fuzz a little around collar. newer material seems much better and appear they will wear better
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice T-Shirt

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by maryanimal
from East Greenwich, RI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought a few of these in different colors while they were on sale. My husband likes to wear them with a sport jacket as they have a nice neat look, and the shirt looks great with a sports jacket for that smart casual look. Well made, very nice material.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Color and fit were what I expected for a medium T

DateJanuary 3, 2015
by Ox
from Lawrence, KS
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Using this for a nightshirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sleeves on 2 of 3 Shirts Ordered Are Too Short

DateDecember 28, 2014
by HarryG
from Maine
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered three Super-T shirts. The sleeves on two of the three shirts are short and cut close to the shoulder making them uncomfortable to wear.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best T shirt

DateDecember 27, 2014
by AZDON
from Phoenix, AZ
Age: Over 65
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've tried them all, major underwear maker, competitors, department stores, even big box stores.Lands End super tees are just the best. Great fit, colorfast, and wear and look good longer. My "uniform of the day" is Tee shirt and shorts, and 98% of my shirts are from Lands End.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shirt is perfect fit

DateDecember 27, 2014
by cherryB
from Cansda
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought these for my Hubby for Christmas he loves them color and fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

DateDecember 15, 2014
by Tuko
from Merritt island, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been purchasing these polo's for years because they never disappoint. Many places advertise about polo's that don't curl collars and fit great after washing but these shirts deliver. Not the cheapest but they are worth every penny.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shirt for the long haul!

DateDecember 14, 2014
by mlane22
from Melbourne, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband wears these shirts daily since we live in FL. They wash beautifully week after week. I even bought a larger shirt for me to sleep in.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt comers in great colors and is durable and comfortable.

DateDecember 12, 2014
by gardeningathome
from Ogden, Utah
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased 3 shirts for my son in his favorite colors to replace some that are wearing out. He loves the style and fit and wears them to work each day because he is allowed to wear casual for the type of work he does.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and very good quality

DateDecember 11, 2014
by SS47
from St Clair Mo.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
You can never go wrong with Landsend....quality product and quality service....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt fits perfectly.

DateDecember 11, 2014
by hage
from South Dakota
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is the second year that I have purchased these t-shirts for my son-in -law for Xmas.
He has a long torso and they fit him perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for the men in my life

DateDecember 11, 2014
by donnawanna
from Redondo Beach
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Because these tees are so soft and so colorful I decided to order two of them in tall so I could wear them as nighties. Sorry I can't evaluate them for their intended purpose, but I'd strongly recommend them for comfy nighties!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

DateDecember 5, 2014
by MikeGa
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Heavy duty but very soft. Fit is right and washes up well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirts

DateDecember 1, 2014
by marneycat
from Phila. Area
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought two for my sons' Birthday. He was very pleased.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

DateNovember 24, 2014
by slcjr777
from Newark, DE
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The Super T is the best. Very little shrinkage or fading. I am 6'5", 220 and wear a 17.5x35-37 shirt...the XL T fits perfect. Can't go wrong with this t shirt.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality.

DateNovember 24, 2014
by Kaseymae
from Rochester, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Shirt is very well made. It still looks great after many washings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a perfect fit and colors I like

DateNovember 21, 2014
by Zolob
from Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They last a long time, always fit, especially after washing. In the summer I use it a "T" and in the winter it is my undershirt.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

DateNovember 18, 2014
by Loyal2QualityProducts
from CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like the weight of the fabric; it feels very substantial and well made. However, the sizing seemed a little off for me. When I order long sleeve shirts from L.E., I order a small... For T-shirts, I like a loose fit and the small was a little too close fitting for me so I order order a medium size, and it works for me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best all-around tee ANYWHERE!

DateNovember 16, 2014
by FitLady
from Downers Grove, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These last forever, and still look good. They are mid-weight, great for many weathers and layering. My wife also uses only super-tees for transferring images and other craft type stuff and then gives them to the family and friends as gifts. She says they are excellent for taking the images and sewing stuff on--and wishes you would go back to making them for women! Me, they are my "go-to tee for work and casual stuff. (BTW: I'm of course not "FitLady-she is....)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality T-shirt

DateNovember 10, 2014
by Wendioso
from Springfield, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband loves this T-shirt and has ordered them in several colors over the years. The available color shades this season are a little less attractive than in past seasons. For instance, the blue is somewhat lighter and brighter, almost like a women's shade. My husband would prefer slightly darker, more subdued shades rather than shades are are like playdough in nature. The construction and fit of the shirt itself though is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, color selection and fit.

DateNovember 6, 2014
by Vani
from Phoenix AZ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband will not wear any other make, I buy 2 each season, they last and last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Him to a "T"

DateOctober 25, 2014
by SandyJ
from Washington State
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The Lands End Super T-Shirts for men are the best I have found. Yes, they do maintain their color, and wash and dry beautifully, and they are so durable. The generous cut is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These make the best gifts for grown sons & hubby and last for years!

DateOctober 23, 2014
by JRip
from Mo
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband refuses to let these go when I start to see worn necklines after having them for over 10 yrs...ugh! For every one I turn into a rag, I order another one....I'm just now buying 6 more! Appreciate the choice in colors....ordered 3 more artichokes tees for deer hunting for my guys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved all the different colors I got. I really like the super T's!

DateOctober 23, 2014
by Garkins
from Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really like the short sleeve mock neck super T's but you only have them a certain time of the year. I can't wait until they are back on the catalog!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super T's are Super!

DateOctober 21, 2014
by Oly
from Fort Worth, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
There's a lot of reviews on the Super T already, why add one more I say! So, suffice to saying only this: If you don't have a drawer full of these Super T's, get busy buying. The best is the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good quality....runs big

DateOctober 20, 2014
by jally
from Vermont
Age: Over 65
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality is fine....runs very big...the small should be 34-36 and measures 40"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the same qyality of cotton as the last time I bought T's from you.

DateOctober 13, 2014
by dono
from Chaska, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice shirts but not as good as they used to be. Lighter weight cotton.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality.

DateOctober 7, 2014
by Louis1
from Tampa Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Perfect fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>