Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tshirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T

Men's Short Sleeve Super-T

The Super-T™ resists color fading, pilling, wrinkles, staining and shrinkage. The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals: the neck seam is covered to feel smooth and the side seams are sewn to prevent torquing. (Cheaper T-shirts are often tubular knits that can develop an annoying twist after several launderings.) 100% ringspun combed cotton jersey. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(697 Reviews) 697
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 697 reviews
5 boats
468
4 boats
106
3 boats
50
2 boats
37
1 boat
36
598 out of 686(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistant every time.

DateJuly 22, 2013
by Sage3
from So California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I always order these for my husband to wear to work. They wear well, the color and quality remain consistant. Despite the hot water washes (his clothes get very dirty at work) and the dryer, these shirts never shrink. The tall is long enough for him and these are his favorite shirts to wear. He says he 'loves these t shirts'. When I order these I usaually order 6 at a time unless there is a sale and then I order a dozen.
+34points
38of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You get what you pay for

DateMay 30, 2013
by bvizzle
from Ontario Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
These t-shirts aren't cheap, but they are the absolute best out there. Sturdy and comfortable, and they hold their shape and fit. Perfect.
+29points
32of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect color, perfect fit

DateMay 28, 2013
by Whitco
from Hernando, MS
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The quality is what I always expect and receive from Land's End. The shirts are cut full enough. The colors are true and stay that way after many launderings. I have Land's End t-shirts that are 10 years old and still look good.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is all it says it is.

DateMay 1, 2013
by Mgt74
from AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Purchased 4 for my son to try in tall XXL. The fit and feel we're perfect out of the package. After several washings the shirts still look and fit like new. He likes the weight of the fabric and that they are ready to wear out of the dryer. In fact he ordered 6 more and is trying one of the "super T Polo" shirts.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indestructible and look great!

DateApril 28, 2013
by montani1970
from MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
perfect tee, stays wrinkle free wear after wear, looks great.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not pleased with the collar

DateApril 14, 2014
by HughesM
the collars seem a bit large, not particularly resilient, and beginning to "bacon" (wrinkle) after the first washing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

DateApril 13, 2014
by beachtraveler2
comfortable and holding up well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves the Lands End t-shirts

DateApril 12, 2014
by Betty65
from Aurora, Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The quality is good and the size always fits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality but not long enough even with a tall size after 15 years

DateApril 5, 2014
by David515
from Durham, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have been wearing these T shirts for many years and I have the same T shirt in XL Tall in 4 different cut sizes and only a few were cut long enough and not too big through the waist. I called and discussed this with quality and based on the tag we determined where they were made and each color was made at a different location and cut differently. I would like for the XL Tall to be about 1 to 2 inches longer and not as full cut across the waist. The competitor's T shirts were cut about the same and I like to tuck in my T-shirts so I will need to look elsewhere.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Variety of nice colors, soft fabric, easy to care for, and attractive!

DateApril 2, 2014
by CharlesCobb
from Huntington, WV
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals. I bought three Super-T shirts, and I even wore them in the surf during my recent trip to St. Maarten. The ocean's salt water didn't faze them; they have maintained their color, even after the rough treatment I gave them! They are easy to care for; just wash and dry them in your automatic washer and dryer, and they come out wrinkle-free and ready to go again! Get some for summer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding T-Shirt

DateMarch 17, 2014
by Nuways
from Arizona
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have been a regular Land's End customer for years and their Super T has been outstanding each and every time I have ordered it and enjoyed it's comfort and durability. I have never considered changing to any other company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good shirt

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Spiegelhalter
from Satellite Beach, Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This shirt is very tastefully done with the initial on it! It appears to be of quality fabric and manufacture. Also the color selection is very good and the colors are bright, brilliant and people like them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I purchased 3 in different colors, after a prevous purchase of the same, and am very satisfied.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Hip
from Alberta, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The material has good body and the seams and stitching are well executed. After washing, there was no shrinkage. These are very satisfactory, basic, every day attire.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good.

DateMarch 2, 2014
by KevDaug
from Carmel, Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I like the fit. My wife would like shorter sleeves for me to show a bit of muscle. The neck band is good so far. It is where I judge quality when it holds its shape and elasticity. I just got these shirts so I am waiting to see how well they hold up in shape and color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little short, but fits well

DateMarch 2, 2014
by MWH1962
from BHM, AL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Color selection, fit (except length-it's a little short)-are great, and it washes well. Holds its shape, doesn't fade, and the neck finish stays neat-looking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such good quality construction!

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Merrilly
from Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The Land's End Super-T holds up much longer than other t-shirts my boys wear. Even better, it stays soft!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only t-shirt my husband wants to wear

DateFebruary 27, 2014
by Nifer
from College Station, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is my husband's favorite brand/style of t-shirt. He says he likes these best because the fabric is thicker, more substantial. He doesn't like t-shirts with thin fabric. He now has about 8 of these in his closet and they are his go-to shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Talls not so tall anymore

DateFebruary 23, 2014
by rdc5c
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have been buying these for years, mostly because the talls were longer and stayed tucked in. I recently bought some new ones in the tall sizes and am extremely disappointed. The new ones are much shorter in length than my older ones. Unless they change this back I don't see buying these again.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

smaller all over than previous years

DateFebruary 21, 2014
by czx
from NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have been buying these shirts for my husband for many years, comparing the new shirts to the older in the same size they are about 2 inches shorter in length. The sleeves are about 1 inch shorter and about 1.5 inches less in width.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Body length too short on Tall size

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by UnfrozenCaveman
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Body length not long enough to stay tucked in. I returned this. I have some old Land's End tall T's from years ago that were made in USA, been through the wash a thousand times and they still fit perfect, but are getting near end of life. This latest version is substandard to the older USA-made one.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent t-shirt but recently the manufacturer is making the sleeves too short.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by WEJJR
from Atlanta. GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I've worn these big and tall sized t-shirts for years. Recently I consider the cut on the sleeves to be at least an inch or so shorter than they used to be. Hopefully Land's End will wise up and correct the problem.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this t-shirt!

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by LMelvin
from Columbia City, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I buy these for my teenage son. He says they are very comfortable. As for me I think they wash well, color doesn't fade (the ones I bought last year look just like the ones I just purchased!), and they hold their shape (doesn't stretch out). Love ths product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We love these shirts

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by Hubbyslittleshopper
from Ewa Beach, HI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Hubby and I LOVE these shirts. This year's offering isn't as soft as the last ones we bought, and seem a little thinner, but they are great t-shirts for wearing when a dress shirt is too dressy (which is almost always in HI) but a logo tee is too casual. We call these "nice t-shirts." Great for date night or just going to the home improvement store.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice color and fit.

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by dantheleo
from Cape Coral, FL
Age: 45-54
The t-shirt is not soft as the others I have ordered in the past, it's a little scratchy.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tall size fail

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by CharJR
from Pacific Northwest
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is an excellent T-shirt. The fabric is thick and soft. It's well constructed. But my husband can't wear it. He's 6'4", so he ordered a tall -- but the tall is nowhere near long enough.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Texas!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Malindi
from texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My son loves short sleeve shirts year round. He liked these shirts very much. I bought three for his birthday in the dark colors he prefers. It's a great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, excellent price...

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by John10
from Atlanta
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Excellent product at an excellent price, only one problem, better choose a color your like because you'll have to wear it forever because they never wear out....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little short.

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by JJV104
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Nice material and no itchy tag. The chest was correct but the length is a bit short. Even though I ordered the tall length an additional 2" would be nice. This is common for LE tees.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shrink much more than older model super-T.

DateJanuary 12, 2014
by Germayne
from Georgia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have 12 super-T's that are about 12 years old. All were manufactured in the Dominican Republic. I recently bought 12 more. All were made in Jordan. The 12 year old shirts still have minimal shrinkage. The new shirts, after perhaps three washings each, now are about 4 inches shroter than older shirts. They have about one inch left to tuck in to my pants, and each additional washing brings them closer to being bare midriff shirts.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, great look for a tall gal!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Elisse
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I've been ordering Land's End men's short sleeve Super-Ts for a few years now. The extra large fits my
2X frame with good length to my low hip and a snug fitting crew neck. I have bought them in a multitude of colors especially for the summer. The material is soft and a good weight and holds up to multiple washings with no fading or shrinking.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I expected

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by nanci13
from Boston, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These Tees are exactly what they are advertised to be. My son loves them. He's quite heavy and these fit him perfectly. Also plenty long. Will absolutely purchase more of them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Would prefer more heft to the shirt, as in older versions I still wear.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by TdOff
from Los Angeles
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have a lot of older versions of the Land's End T that I really like but are starting to fray, so I ordered a couple of new ones. In particular I focus on the feel of the material and I want a neck opening that stays up around the bottom of my neck rather than stretching out/sliding down. I found the new T is a much flimsier heft, which I don't prefer. I had to order a size smaller to ensure the neck opening stays snug and now the body of the T is too snug. I'm sure others who don't want a heftier T, with a neck that hugs the neck won't mind these Ts, but I miss the Ts of old.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Zbelle
from Louisville, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I couldn't say it better than the product description. This shirt is everything that Land's End says it is. I purchased this for my husband and he loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not long enough to be called TALL

DateJanuary 1, 2014
by semigreen
from East Brunswick, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We love Lands' End in general, and especially love the availability of lots of tall sizes. These t-shirts, however, were no longer than a regular t-shirt. In fact, we checked them against the same size t-shirt--not a "tall"--and the regular was longer than these "tall" shirts. Very disappointed, especially since we count on Lands' End for tall clothes (two 6'5" men in the family).
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but greater when suggestions adopted.

DateDecember 21, 2013
by Hef
from Palm City, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Sleeve length should be slightly longer and neck a little tighter.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fabric is very thin

DateDecember 7, 2013
by sue1955
from Frederick, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I just bought three of these shirts for my brother-in-law (for Christmas). I am shocked to see that the fabric is so thin! Three of these shirts (Tall-Extra Large, short-sleeved) easily fit in one shirt box. I'm concerned that these are going to be too thin even for wearing around the house on a typical winter day. Of course, there's heat in their house, but I just can't get over the thinness of the fabric. I don't know how or why "heft" is used in the description of the shirt. I'm also surprised at all of the positive reviews. (I didn't read all, though, since there are so many). Besides the fact that the shirts are the style that my BIL likes, I bought these largely due to all of the great reviews. Hopefully, my BIL will be happy enough with the shirts. I'm really disappointed, though.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what my body needed

DateNovember 24, 2013
by wranglerbob
from Lancaster, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The quality, the fit and the feel of this T shirt is exactly what I was looking for in a T shirt. I had actually stopped wearing one because of the poor fit of the ones I was buying. This is my answer. They are as advertized. I'm very happy with them.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesomely Comfortable Shirt

DateNovember 23, 2013
by Laurieellen
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My 15 YO is very picky about his shirts and he says these T-shirts are more awesome than anything else he has worn.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just expected slightly better quaility then the usual brands

DateNovember 10, 2013
by obxrad
from nags head
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The T shirt does not seem any better then the average brand from any retailer
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great t-shirt

DateNovember 9, 2013
by RichardWayne
from Indianapolis
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I love these t-shirts. They fit great, no tags at neck and great colors. I have and enjoy several of these in different colors. Great to wear alone or under a sport shirt.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

DateNovember 3, 2013
by scorcher
from nebraska
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This is a high quality tee shirt. I wore them all summer and layer them in the winter. The fit is excellent and they hold up well to washing. I highly recommend this shirt.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST Tee Shirt Anywhere!

DateOctober 28, 2013
by JamesRG
from Lower Hudson Valley
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have a whole drawerful of these tees in several colors. I wear them under all of my button downs. They hold their shape for years. i still have several with the tag in the back that are nearly as good as the newer ones. This tee is indestructible, comfortable and worth the price. Besides, you can almost always get a sale of some sort on them. Stock up and throw away your other tees!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

DateOctober 27, 2013
by Louise67
from Hamburg, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband loves these shirts. Fits great and washes wonderfully!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

DateOctober 26, 2013
by ktimm304
from Byron Center, Mi.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Very soft and feels goode
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these T-shirts

DateOctober 26, 2013
by Maiamitt
from Selah, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bought 4 men's T-shirts from Land's End; white, light blue, dark blue and black. Their quality and fit are excellent! I know I'll buy more in the future.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shirt

DateOctober 18, 2013
by Rockie13
from Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Keeps its shape, great fit, not too wide, tall man perfect length and looks like new after many washings!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best

DateOctober 18, 2013
by krlj918
from Poplar Grove, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Excellent material, perfect fit-just great product!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need a Tee? Buy This One

DateOctober 18, 2013
by FloridaFellow
from Boca Raton, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
They fit right.
Rich colors and good color choices
They hold their color for a very long time
Wish they had even more colors but if you wait a season or two, sooner or later Land's End will have the color you want
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality, But Expensive

DateOctober 18, 2013
by PortlandKenny
from Portland, OR
Gender: Male
I am 6'2" and have had difficulty finding shirts that wear on me well and don't stretch. I have been buying these shirts for years and have had great success. I noticed however that soon after Sears bought out the company that the prices skyrocketed (with frequent sales), typical of how Sears runs their other businesses. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that wears T-Shirts regularly, especially if you have a larger frame like me, but wait for a sale to buy them. If there isn't a sale this week, chances are there will be one next week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

DateOctober 2, 2013
by Walice
from Ottawa, ON
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
My son wears these - for all seasons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>