Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tshirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T

Men's Short Sleeve Super-T

The Super-T™ resists color fading, pilling, wrinkles, staining and shrinkage. The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals: the neck seam is covered to feel smooth and the side seams are sewn to prevent torquing. (Cheaper T-shirts are often tubular knits that can develop an annoying twist after several launderings.) 100% ringspun combed cotton jersey. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(777 Reviews) 777
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 777 reviews
5 boats
527
4 boats
115
3 boats
57
2 boats
40
1 boat
38
672 out of 766(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific shirt!!

DateJuly 28, 2014
by RunningMan
from Virgina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Nice fit and quality material. Seems to be well put together with quality construction and materials.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good choice of colors/ Super T soft and confortable

DateJune 10, 2014
by Dango
from Canada Quebec
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
good choice of colors/ Super T soft and confortable
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a good T-Shirt should be

DateMay 24, 2014
by GlennT
from North of NY NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Great stitching detail, particularly at the shoulder seams and around the collar. Shirt fits well, and wears well.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit with lots of colors

DateApril 29, 2014
by Sherese
Age: 35-44
Good Fit with lots of colors
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super T's are Super!

DateOctober 21, 2014
by Oly
from Fort Worth, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
There's a lot of reviews on the Super T already, why add one more I say! So, suffice to saying only this: If you don't have a drawer full of these Super T's, get busy buying. The best is the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good quality....runs big

DateOctober 20, 2014
by jally
from Vermont
Age: Over 65
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality is fine....runs very big...the small should be 34-36 and measures 40"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the same qyality of cotton as the last time I bought T's from you.

DateOctober 13, 2014
by dono
from Chaska, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice shirts but not as good as they used to be. Lighter weight cotton.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality.

DateOctober 7, 2014
by Louis1
from Tampa Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Perfect fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made high quality t-shirt

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by SWDiva
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are very nice t-shirts, well made of a nice medium weight fabric that is smooth and soft and washes beautifully with minimal shrinkage and no twisting. My husband absolutely loves them. We've ordered all the current colors he likes and will continue to order more as they add more dark jewel-toned colors. For the price, they are a fantastic deal. I'm so impressed by these, and I highly recommend them!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great t-shirts.

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by Olydude
from Western Washington
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Work great and are equally good as an under-shirt or as a casual outer shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

DateSeptember 26, 2014
by Tesster
from Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these shirts for my boyfriend who is very tall. The tall shirts fit well except they are big on him. I would like to see a slim fit for the tall.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best t-shirts ever!

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by TwoBear
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Now that I've tried these t-shirts I won't buy them from anyone else... They're great! They go through wash after wash and still look like new.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirt is exactly as advertised

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by BenjaminB
from Fort Collins, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirt fits perfectly and comfortably, and my past experience is that these shirts wear like iron!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great T Shirt!

DateSeptember 23, 2014
by Richsea
from Long Island, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Worth every penny! I have super Ts for 4 or 5 years & more, as well as new ones, & the quality never changes. Simply put, they last forever. Color remains, & they do not wrinkle. Honestly, I have T shirts that I bought in Maine, while nice, can't hold a candle to these. Love them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sleep shirt

DateSeptember 22, 2014
by MarylandCustomer
from Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am a small woman but buy these pocketless super Ts to wear as sleep shirts. The Men's L is very wide without being long enough. So this time I bought the Tall Medium. These are perfect! Nice, soft, substantial shirt.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best T-Shirt Ever

DateSeptember 19, 2014
by SoCaGal
from Southern California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The men's short sleeve Super-T's are great. They wash and dry very nicely without staining or wrinkling. They are more expensive than the average t-shirt, but are worth every penny. These are the only t-shirts I buy my husband now. He loves them too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is now the only T Shirt I will buy!

DateSeptember 18, 2014
by HeartlandOhio
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought some of these on sale a number of years ago. After having worn and washed them, its now the ONLY T-shirt that I want to wear or own. Why? Because its also the SOFTEST, and most comfortable T that I have ever worn! Sure, they are a few bucks more; but can almost guarantee you wont feel more comfortable in any other T Shirt other than this one!! Enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Super-T is the best!

DateSeptember 15, 2014
by LarryLogan
from Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This Super-T is soft and fits true to size. We've ordered these several times and have been pleased with each purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

right size

DateSeptember 15, 2014
by phyl1945
from new york
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
he likes it. comfortable will be wearing this under a sweater or shirt in the winter and summer alone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This shirt has been a staple for the men in my family for years.

DateSeptember 13, 2014
by bigmamagossett
from Spartanburg SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit for my 2xlt husband was great before several washings. However, even after line drying- the fit is too short. We've never had this problem with any landsend tall purchases in the past. I am greatly disappointed and will probably return all three.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tee

DateSeptember 10, 2014
by bfs208
from Goleta, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great fitting, rugged tee shirts. I now have about 10 of these so I can wear one every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good under open collar sport shirt

DateSeptember 10, 2014
by keoweecat
from Ashland, Ky
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good weight and quality and works well with open collar sport shirts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit as expected

DateSeptember 8, 2014
by HappyHour
from West Caldwell, NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Didn't shrink. Heavier than a typical T-shirt but not too heavy. No irritating tags or seams.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and feel.

DateSeptember 7, 2014
by DedeLJ
from Hamilton
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
We have bought family reunion shirts from Lands End for years, and we always have them monogrammed. The quality is always the BEST.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Basics

DateSeptember 4, 2014
by tarheelblue
from Carrboro, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These basics are always great. The fit and quality are consistent. I wish the women's selections were as consistent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The T-shirts fit well, feel good, and look good on me.

DateSeptember 2, 2014
by DeltaForce61
from Royal Oak, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought several T-shirts (one each of several colors). They fit well, feel good, and look good on me. Very good quality. Very good value for the money. Even though they are meant for casual wear, they look good enough to wear to dinner, a show, etc. I highly recommend these.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

For some reasons, Land's end t-shirts are all different lengths. Some quality assurance needs to see that the length is longer.

DateAugust 30, 2014
by Gerald53043
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the shirt, just wish it could be an inch or 2 longer. I tried tall and they are too long. Each t- shirt is different lengths.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice fit

DateAugust 27, 2014
by Tomm1
from largo florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
nice, will order more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too thick for summer

DateAugust 27, 2014
by SFJim
from San Francisco, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The material is too thick for summer. Some T shirts are thicker than others. The lighter weigth shirts fit better/are not as tight.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

DateAugust 27, 2014
by jenny33333
from Coventry, Rhode Island
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband loves these shirts. They wash and wear well and he always looks great in them. I buy him a few every year and so far they have held up. He's 6'8 and it's difficult to find shirts that fit properly. I high recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

roomy, soft not too heavy 100% cotton fabric, does not shrink or twist when washed

DateAugust 21, 2014
by Pupper
from Pittsford, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My college aged son works out and therefore needs a roomier T shirt. There is plenty of room in the neck, across the chest and in the sleeve along with a boxy fit to meet his needs. He likes the 100% cotton that is a slightly heavier weight. The body length is just right as is the sleeve length (doesn't bunch under the arm). As a college parent they are a great investment and they survive the college washers. I like that they are available year round through the catalog since my son only wears short sleeve shirts. There is a wonderful selection of colors with new colors added all the time. Thank you for making such a great product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirts!!

DateAugust 20, 2014
by GerryGill
from Everett WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My first batch of six convinced me that these are far superior to the junky super thin stuff available in any of the stores around here. So I went back and bought all of the rest of them that were offered. Great material, good selection. I also own most of the long sleeve super tee's. Same high quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product but neck was too wide

DateAugust 20, 2014
by Alfonzo
from Philadelphia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good T-shirt but I didn't like the neck opening, felt it was too wide or loose. I prefer a tighter neck opening. Just my personal preference.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit and shrinkage disappoint, but colors and stitching are top notch.

DateAugust 17, 2014
by Stet
from Silver Spring, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The deeply saturated, rich colors of the t-shirts are better than any I've ever seen, and they stand up, wash after wash. But I was disappointed that shrinkage was more than I thought it should be, and the t-shirt length was shorter than other tall-size t-shirts. I suspect the very durable material was pre-shrunk, but not thoroughly. Make the tail and the sleeves an inch longer and I'd rate it five boats and buy a couple dozen to boot..
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite source for T-Shirts.

DateAugust 17, 2014
by Fredst
from Long Beach, CA.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been wearing Land's End Super T's for quite some time now and I have also given them as gifts to family who are impressed with the soft cotton. The fit is perfect and they wear for quite some time especially when T-Shorts are worn year round. An excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love these shirts they are so soft and they fit well and are the right length.

DateAugust 16, 2014
by Shook
from Kansas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a longer torso and women's tees just fit wrong and I buy these for myself and they are the right length and they last forever. If I would quit wearing them when I do projects and stain them I wouldn't have to keep buying new ones. They are so soft and they have no tags I just wish they were a little bit less expensive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied with fit, color and durability! Highly recommend!

DateAugust 14, 2014
by Ed61
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have bought the Super-T for years. They last forever (it seems) hold their color and simply don't wear out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My "go-to" t-shirt

DateAugust 14, 2014
by Ken6222
from Chelmsford, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very pleased
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks for tall sizes

DateAugust 13, 2014
by LEfir1end
from NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These shirts are just what I needed for my tall sons. One is 6"1' 175 lbs he wears the med tall and the other is 6' and 225 lbs he wears the large tall. They both wear them all the time. We generally stick to the basic colors (black, blue, grey, red..). They launder well and hold up for a very long time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cadillac of tshirts

DateAugust 11, 2014
by Gail2
from Canton, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality tshirts that stay true to size. I have ordered several for my husband because he loves them. He saves these to dress up his jeans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband wanted nice cotton shirts with no advertising on them. He loves these

DateAugust 10, 2014
by Suzzan
from New Mexico
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit is right on, cotton is soft and they wash like a dream. No shrinkage - great value and a great shirt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just As Good as Always

DateAugust 7, 2014
by BrewerGeorge
from Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
If you've never tried these, they are a completely different animal than the cheap shirts from the big box stores. Quality, softness, durability, color-fastness, lack of shrinkage - any thing you can think of these Tees are much, much better.
I've been buying these for nearly 20 years. These shirts last so long that I have a few different "generations" and you can see differences in construction through the years, but these are still the best Tee-Shirts out there. Even the oldest that I now use for yard/garage work are still smooth and unpilled long after lesser shirts have been cut into rags.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nicely Made T Shirt

DateAugust 4, 2014
by RichGodsil
from Spokane, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Would like this shirt made in darker colors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fit is perfect. They don't fade. They last forever and are so easy to launder and wear.

DateAugust 2, 2014
by FEA1942
from Irving, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have been buying these tees for years. I actually wait for new colors to be added so I can order additional shirts. I love the newer shirts without the neck label. The tees hold their shape, retain their color and look new no matter how many times I launder them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not 100% cotton

DateAugust 2, 2014
by gilster
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The shirts are labeled 100% cotton but instead they a stretch fabric. They are hot & sweaty unlike cotton.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, not tight and not loose. Colors are bright and weight is perfect.

DateAugust 1, 2014
by Leonidas
from Richmond, KY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
A great shirt for the summer months with a pair of comfortable jeans or shorts. Material is just right for this kind of shirt. It heavy enough to hold shape and light enough to be cool and comfortable. A great shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super T Shirt

DateAugust 1, 2014
by Michael1234
from Alabama
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I really like the way these fit. The quality is very good. I almost have every color available!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps color and fit is good

DateAugust 1, 2014
by Momella
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Perfect shirt all Around my husband wears them every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This is not the same shirt as before

DateJuly 29, 2014
by Barb1616
from SW Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have ordered many of these super T's. The last one I order is smaller, the sleeves are shorter & it just doesn't fit as they used to. The size is printed differently than on the last one I purchased. Is someone else making them now? This used to be a great shirt - now it's like all the others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are a higher quality T-shirt than what I have purchased before.

DateJuly 23, 2014
by DonaldB
from Mobile, AL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I use my Super-T's as undershirts either matching or contrasting with the polo shirt I wear over it. I also use them to wear with gym shorts or even as night clothes. They are a higher quality undershirt than what I have purchased before. They are not a boxy fit, they really fit, and don't you really want an undershirt or gym shirt to fit that way?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>