Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tshirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T

Men's Short Sleeve Super-T

The Super-T™ resists color fading, pilling, wrinkles, staining and shrinkage. The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals: the neck seam is covered to feel smooth and the side seams are sewn to prevent torquing. (Cheaper T-shirts are often tubular knits that can develop an annoying twist after several launderings.) 100% ringspun combed cotton jersey. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.369 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(795 Reviews) 795
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 795 reviews
5 boats
544
4 boats
116
3 boats
57
2 boats
40
1 boat
38
690 out of 784(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific shirt!!

DateJuly 28, 2014
by RunningMan
from Virgina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Nice fit and quality material. Seems to be well put together with quality construction and materials.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good choice of colors/ Super T soft and confortable

DateJune 10, 2014
by Dango
from Canada Quebec
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
good choice of colors/ Super T soft and confortable
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a good T-Shirt should be

DateMay 24, 2014
by GlennT
from North of NY NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Great stitching detail, particularly at the shoulder seams and around the collar. Shirt fits well, and wears well.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit with lots of colors

DateApril 29, 2014
by Sherese
Age: 35-44
Good Fit with lots of colors
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

DateDecember 15, 2014
by Tuko
from Merritt island, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been purchasing these polo's for years because they never disappoint. Many places advertise about polo's that don't curl collars and fit great after washing but these shirts deliver. Not the cheapest but they are worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shirt for the long haul!

DateDecember 14, 2014
by mlane22
from Melbourne, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband wears these shirts daily since we live in FL. They wash beautifully week after week. I even bought a larger shirt for me to sleep in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt comers in great colors and is durable and comfortable.

DateDecember 12, 2014
by gardeningathome
from Ogden, Utah
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased 3 shirts for my son in his favorite colors to replace some that are wearing out. He loves the style and fit and wears them to work each day because he is allowed to wear casual for the type of work he does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and very good quality

DateDecember 11, 2014
by SS47
from St Clair Mo.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
You can never go wrong with Landsend....quality product and quality service....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt fits perfectly.

DateDecember 11, 2014
by hage
from South Dakota
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is the second year that I have purchased these t-shirts for my son-in -law for Xmas.
He has a long torso and they fit him perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for the men in my life

DateDecember 11, 2014
by donnawanna
from Redondo Beach
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Because these tees are so soft and so colorful I decided to order two of them in tall so I could wear them as nighties. Sorry I can't evaluate them for their intended purpose, but I'd strongly recommend them for comfy nighties!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

DateDecember 5, 2014
by MikeGa
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Heavy duty but very soft. Fit is right and washes up well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirts

DateDecember 1, 2014
by marneycat
from Phila. Area
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought two for my sons' Birthday. He was very pleased.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

DateNovember 24, 2014
by slcjr777
from Newark, DE
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The Super T is the best. Very little shrinkage or fading. I am 6'5", 220 and wear a 17.5x35-37 shirt...the XL T fits perfect. Can't go wrong with this t shirt.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality.

DateNovember 24, 2014
by Kaseymae
from Rochester, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Shirt is very well made. It still looks great after many washings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a perfect fit and colors I like

DateNovember 21, 2014
by Zolob
from Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They last a long time, always fit, especially after washing. In the summer I use it a "T" and in the winter it is my undershirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

DateNovember 18, 2014
by Loyal2QualityProducts
from CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like the weight of the fabric; it feels very substantial and well made. However, the sizing seemed a little off for me. When I order long sleeve shirts from L.E., I order a small... For T-shirts, I like a loose fit and the small was a little too close fitting for me so I order order a medium size, and it works for me.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best all-around tee ANYWHERE!

DateNovember 16, 2014
by FitLady
from Downers Grove, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These last forever, and still look good. They are mid-weight, great for many weathers and layering. My wife also uses only super-tees for transferring images and other craft type stuff and then gives them to the family and friends as gifts. She says they are excellent for taking the images and sewing stuff on--and wishes you would go back to making them for women! Me, they are my "go-to tee for work and casual stuff. (BTW: I'm of course not "FitLady-she is....)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality T-shirt

DateNovember 10, 2014
by Wendioso
from Springfield, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband loves this T-shirt and has ordered them in several colors over the years. The available color shades this season are a little less attractive than in past seasons. For instance, the blue is somewhat lighter and brighter, almost like a women's shade. My husband would prefer slightly darker, more subdued shades rather than shades are are like playdough in nature. The construction and fit of the shirt itself though is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, color selection and fit.

DateNovember 6, 2014
by Vani
from Phoenix AZ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband will not wear any other make, I buy 2 each season, they last and last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Him to a "T"

DateOctober 25, 2014
by SandyJ
from Washington State
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The Lands End Super T-Shirts for men are the best I have found. Yes, they do maintain their color, and wash and dry beautifully, and they are so durable. The generous cut is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These make the best gifts for grown sons & hubby and last for years!

DateOctober 23, 2014
by JRip
from Mo
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband refuses to let these go when I start to see worn necklines after having them for over 10 yrs...ugh! For every one I turn into a rag, I order another one....I'm just now buying 6 more! Appreciate the choice in colors....ordered 3 more artichokes tees for deer hunting for my guys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved all the different colors I got. I really like the super T's!

DateOctober 23, 2014
by Garkins
from Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really like the short sleeve mock neck super T's but you only have them a certain time of the year. I can't wait until they are back on the catalog!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super T's are Super!

DateOctober 21, 2014
by Oly
from Fort Worth, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
There's a lot of reviews on the Super T already, why add one more I say! So, suffice to saying only this: If you don't have a drawer full of these Super T's, get busy buying. The best is the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good quality....runs big

DateOctober 20, 2014
by jally
from Vermont
Age: Over 65
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality is fine....runs very big...the small should be 34-36 and measures 40"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the same qyality of cotton as the last time I bought T's from you.

DateOctober 13, 2014
by dono
from Chaska, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice shirts but not as good as they used to be. Lighter weight cotton.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality.

DateOctober 7, 2014
by Louis1
from Tampa Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Perfect fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made high quality t-shirt

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by SWDiva
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are very nice t-shirts, well made of a nice medium weight fabric that is smooth and soft and washes beautifully with minimal shrinkage and no twisting. My husband absolutely loves them. We've ordered all the current colors he likes and will continue to order more as they add more dark jewel-toned colors. For the price, they are a fantastic deal. I'm so impressed by these, and I highly recommend them!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great t-shirts.

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by Olydude
from Western Washington
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Work great and are equally good as an under-shirt or as a casual outer shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

DateSeptember 26, 2014
by Tesster
from Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these shirts for my boyfriend who is very tall. The tall shirts fit well except they are big on him. I would like to see a slim fit for the tall.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best t-shirts ever!

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by TwoBear
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Now that I've tried these t-shirts I won't buy them from anyone else... They're great! They go through wash after wash and still look like new.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirt is exactly as advertised

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by BenjaminB
from Fort Collins, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirt fits perfectly and comfortably, and my past experience is that these shirts wear like iron!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great T Shirt!

DateSeptember 23, 2014
by Richsea
from Long Island, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Worth every penny! I have super Ts for 4 or 5 years & more, as well as new ones, & the quality never changes. Simply put, they last forever. Color remains, & they do not wrinkle. Honestly, I have T shirts that I bought in Maine, while nice, can't hold a candle to these. Love them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sleep shirt

DateSeptember 22, 2014
by MarylandCustomer
from Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am a small woman but buy these pocketless super Ts to wear as sleep shirts. The Men's L is very wide without being long enough. So this time I bought the Tall Medium. These are perfect! Nice, soft, substantial shirt.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best T-Shirt Ever

DateSeptember 19, 2014
by SoCaGal
from Southern California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The men's short sleeve Super-T's are great. They wash and dry very nicely without staining or wrinkling. They are more expensive than the average t-shirt, but are worth every penny. These are the only t-shirts I buy my husband now. He loves them too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is now the only T Shirt I will buy!

DateSeptember 18, 2014
by HeartlandOhio
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought some of these on sale a number of years ago. After having worn and washed them, its now the ONLY T-shirt that I want to wear or own. Why? Because its also the SOFTEST, and most comfortable T that I have ever worn! Sure, they are a few bucks more; but can almost guarantee you wont feel more comfortable in any other T Shirt other than this one!! Enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Super-T is the best!

DateSeptember 15, 2014
by LarryLogan
from Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This Super-T is soft and fits true to size. We've ordered these several times and have been pleased with each purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

right size

DateSeptember 15, 2014
by phyl1945
from new york
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
he likes it. comfortable will be wearing this under a sweater or shirt in the winter and summer alone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This shirt has been a staple for the men in my family for years.

DateSeptember 13, 2014
by bigmamagossett
from Spartanburg SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit for my 2xlt husband was great before several washings. However, even after line drying- the fit is too short. We've never had this problem with any landsend tall purchases in the past. I am greatly disappointed and will probably return all three.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tee

DateSeptember 10, 2014
by bfs208
from Goleta, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great fitting, rugged tee shirts. I now have about 10 of these so I can wear one every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good under open collar sport shirt

DateSeptember 10, 2014
by keoweecat
from Ashland, Ky
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good weight and quality and works well with open collar sport shirts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit as expected

DateSeptember 8, 2014
by HappyHour
from West Caldwell, NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Didn't shrink. Heavier than a typical T-shirt but not too heavy. No irritating tags or seams.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and feel.

DateSeptember 7, 2014
by DedeLJ
from Hamilton
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
We have bought family reunion shirts from Lands End for years, and we always have them monogrammed. The quality is always the BEST.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Basics

DateSeptember 4, 2014
by tarheelblue
from Carrboro, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These basics are always great. The fit and quality are consistent. I wish the women's selections were as consistent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The T-shirts fit well, feel good, and look good on me.

DateSeptember 2, 2014
by DeltaForce61
from Royal Oak, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought several T-shirts (one each of several colors). They fit well, feel good, and look good on me. Very good quality. Very good value for the money. Even though they are meant for casual wear, they look good enough to wear to dinner, a show, etc. I highly recommend these.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

For some reasons, Land's end t-shirts are all different lengths. Some quality assurance needs to see that the length is longer.

DateAugust 30, 2014
by Gerald53043
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the shirt, just wish it could be an inch or 2 longer. I tried tall and they are too long. Each t- shirt is different lengths.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice fit

DateAugust 27, 2014
by Tomm1
from largo florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
nice, will order more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too thick for summer

DateAugust 27, 2014
by SFJim
from San Francisco, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The material is too thick for summer. Some T shirts are thicker than others. The lighter weigth shirts fit better/are not as tight.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

DateAugust 27, 2014
by jenny33333
from Coventry, Rhode Island
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband loves these shirts. They wash and wear well and he always looks great in them. I buy him a few every year and so far they have held up. He's 6'8 and it's difficult to find shirts that fit properly. I high recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

roomy, soft not too heavy 100% cotton fabric, does not shrink or twist when washed

DateAugust 21, 2014
by Pupper
from Pittsford, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My college aged son works out and therefore needs a roomier T shirt. There is plenty of room in the neck, across the chest and in the sleeve along with a boxy fit to meet his needs. He likes the 100% cotton that is a slightly heavier weight. The body length is just right as is the sleeve length (doesn't bunch under the arm). As a college parent they are a great investment and they survive the college washers. I like that they are available year round through the catalog since my son only wears short sleeve shirts. There is a wonderful selection of colors with new colors added all the time. Thank you for making such a great product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Short Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirts!!

DateAugust 20, 2014
by GerryGill
from Everett WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My first batch of six convinced me that these are far superior to the junky super thin stuff available in any of the stores around here. So I went back and bought all of the rest of them that were offered. Great material, good selection. I also own most of the long sleeve super tee's. Same high quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>