Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tshirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T

Men's Long Sleeve Super-T

The Super-T™ resists color fading, pilling, wrinkles, staining and shrinkage. The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals: the neck seam is covered to feel smooth and the side seams are sewn to prevent torquing. (Cheaper T-shirts are often tubular knits that can develop an annoying twist after several launderings.) 100% ringspun combed cotton jersey. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.499 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(365 Reviews) 365
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 365 reviews
5 boats
253
4 boats
72
3 boats
17
2 boats
15
1 boat
8
323 out of 353(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Review 1 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A family favorite - great value

DateApril 27, 2014
by Texasgirlsc
from Georgetown TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
We've ordered these Super Tee's for several years now and they are a family favorite for my husband. He normally wears a size large in his outer garments from Lands End but we always order these shirts in size medium for a closer fit. They wash well and are very comfortable. We always purchase them in black.
Great quality - washes and dries beautifully and feels soft next to his skin. Frequently wears a light weight
v-neck Lands End sweater over these Tee shirts if weather is cool.
Highly recommend
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a daily wear item, fall & winter

DateNovember 21, 2014
by Californiaboy
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Because it's warm under everything, and protects the skin with the dry air.
Looks good. Contrast or match under a sweat shirt or cobble cloth shirt. Comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic tee

DateNovember 20, 2014
by flowermart
from Tacoma, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased fror teenage grandson to wear under his "music" short sleeved tees. He says "they're fine." Teenagers can't get too excited about a basic tee, but at least it wasn't rejected. It has a good weight, good construction, washes and dries nicely, and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I couldn't have had a better if if I had tried the item on first.

DateNovember 19, 2014
by DNT
from South Portland, ME
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit was perfect, the colors were right on and they don't shrink when washed and dried. Thank you very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was wearing the basic T shirt. The super T fits better around the neck and is heavier.

DateNovember 17, 2014
by Melbg
from Victoria, B.C, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The super T fits better and looks better under shirts a sweaters. Especially around the neck and arm cuffs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for cool Fall evenings!

DateNovember 16, 2014
by Grapelli
from Reno, NV
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit is a little large, which is what I wanted. I like to wear it on cold days, since it provides good warmth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt was perfect!

DateNovember 8, 2014
by DSLBJ12
from Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This shirt is perfect for a sleep tee. Purchased for my 16 year old nephew. Fit was as expected; quality material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I expected (hoped). Great colors, appropriate fit, holds up well when laundered according to directions.

DateNovember 6, 2014
by Operanut
from New York, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a drawerful of long-sleeve polos, decided I wanted the T's in many colors for this fall/winter casual wear. Great choice! Important qualification: have gotten the waistline under reasonable control!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt for transitional weather.

DateNovember 3, 2014
by Chatterton
from Merrick, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very nice fit and the smooth cotton fabric feels great. Practical shirt when going from summer to fall or winter to spring. Also works nice as a layer under a flannel shirt in cold weather.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So sad to see the decrease in quality of these shirts

DateOctober 29, 2014
by Dsgirl
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We have ordered these shirts for my husband for over a decade, and we've always been totally happy with the fit, value, colors, and fabric quality. We just ordered three more, and the fabric is different. It's thinner and not nearly as soft....actually, it doesn't feel at all good to the touch. I could feel the difference right out of the package. Also, beware of the artichoke color. We got one of those, and the collar opening was much larger than it should have been---instead of a crewneck, it was a wide, stretched-out scoopneck. Very odd. We thought we had defective shirt, so we ordered another in the artichoke color. The replacement came today, and the neck opening has the same defect. Lands End, I am so disappointed in you. After all these years, we're going to have to stop buying Super Tees. I'm surprised you would allow such a decrease in quality.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Washes well and fits well

DateOctober 27, 2014
by TPenn
from Anchorage, Ak
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have always loved the quality of product I received from Land's End. This shirts washes, drys and fits great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was the fourth shirt of this type I bought and it was the best fit and color.

DateOctober 24, 2014
by Drury
from St. Louis, MO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Husband Loves It!!!

DateOctober 24, 2014
by Samaria
from Auburn Hills, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought 3 different colors for my husband. He loves the fit and comfortable to wear. It's full cut and washes well. Colors are beautiful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The 100% cotton t's are great. Stay away from the cotton/poly blends

DateOctober 7, 2014
by KarlinMadison
from Madison, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The 100% cotton t's are great and worth the money. However, the t's that are cotton/poly blend pill around the neck quickly and fail to retain their shape around the neck.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A tight fit and fabric not as heavy as expected.

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by Nickle
from Calgary AB Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this T for my husband in the size large as those previously and still does fit. This one fit tighter than I would have liked. The fabric is not as heavy as his old one is either. I wish I would have ordered a size larger but will keep as a bit of a hassle to send back from Canada.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these shirts!

DateAugust 11, 2014
by Lynn0000
from Encinitas, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have gotten my husband several of these long sleeved super-Ts & they fit well, wear well & launder well. The fabric is soft but not at all flimsy like most t-shirts. A very nice product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great t

DateJuly 20, 2014
by landendlubber
from Buffalo, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am a tall woman. I buy these and wear them all winter. Great fit, they get softer with every wash.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fit, color and style are great.

DateJuly 13, 2014
by Jaun
from Oceanside, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I love these shirts, I have 4 of different color. I wear them daily and they wash great. I recommend them to anyone that will listen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color

DateJune 21, 2014
by NorthCarolinaYankee
Love these long-sleeved T's, even in the summer. They are the right weight to wear alone for about nine months out of the year here in North Carolina, and are the right layer under a sweatshirt in the other months. Hoping for the usual LandsEnd quality.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for work

DateJune 13, 2014
by Remington
from Alberta, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Perfect second layer for welding work in Northern Alberta. All cotton no giant logo's very durable and comfortable shirt for oil patch work.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very pleased with the feel of the material, and the fit. It is a comfortable shirt.

DateJune 5, 2014
by BBDA
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Try one, and you will be very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Good T

DateApril 12, 2014
by Oly
from Fort Worth, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These T's do me right! Right fit, right look for the time of the year, and right price - especially when they are on sale. I wear one under my Lands End Squall anorak and stay warm and comfy! They keep their color, fit washing after washing, as they should.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Women, Too!

DateMarch 24, 2014
by ShanWalk
from Seattle
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I spent months, searching for a soft, well-made, well-shaped, long sleeved t-shirt that I could wear alone, under a sweater, or under a long sleeved button-up shirt. During the day, I may paint, sew, bake bread, run errands, lead hikes for school children, or walk on the beach. I wanted a long sleeved t-shirt that I could wear for all of these activities and still look nice. I initially ordered 4 shirts in various colors. and now they are all I wear, winter or fall. (I've even worn the purple one to church!) I LOVE them and am ordering more colors. They wash beautifully and after 3 months of steady use, have kept both their shape and vibrant color. They are incredibly soft, warm, and comfortable. I wear them with yoga pants, slacks, jeans, or dress them up with a nice cardigan.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

DateMarch 19, 2014
by Sting
from Washington
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
Shirt has a nice comfortable fabric and great fit, but is poorly constructed. After just a few washings the cuff begins to fray and holes form next to the seam where cuff is sewn to the sleeve, I have purchased several of these shirts and this happens to all of them. I'll never buy one of these again.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent quality and value in a tall long sleeve tee

DateMarch 16, 2014
by Timzilla
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I've lost a good bit of weight so I've had to search for tall shirts that are long enough in a size large/extra large for layering. I initially ordered these shirts in extra large tall in the jeweled tones on sale (at an amazing sale price for the quality BTW), but they were quite big. Returning to my local sears store were easy and I was able to order the same shirts in a large tall at an even greater savings very quickly on the phone. I have long arms and the sleeves are just as I would want, covering the wrist to the top of my hands well. The fabric does have substantial heft and is sturdy yet soft. The colors are deep and vivid.The only drawback is that the body length seems about an inch short for my liking. This may be an even bigger issues after washing, but for now the shirt stays tucked in and looks just fine untucked. I've purchased a tall large from another online apparel retailer in Maine but they were way too short in the sleeves and body even in a tall. Bottom line, if you're a tall man who needs a long sleeve tee that actually covers your arms, these quality shirts are a great option, especially on sale.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very cozy

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Desert4
from Tucson, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bought this t-shirt for my husband as sleep wear. He loves it! The long sleeves are perfect for keeping arms warm overnight. And the fit is roomy enough to be comfy while sleeping. I'm sure it would be great just as a daytime tee, but for him it's a perfect night shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really nice tee shirts

DateMarch 15, 2014
by whater
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
excellent fit & quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome LST

DateMarch 1, 2014
by JacanCon
from East Galesburg, Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This LST is the bomb. I have laundered them three times now and the colors are fast and the shrinkage is minimal. Great feel and nice with no tags. I usually need a bit more sleeve length for a shirt like this .... these have that. I wear X- large in shirts. The X-large size this shirt fits great. Thanks, Lands End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Body length too short

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by UnfrozenCaveman
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Sleeve length is ok, but body length isn't long enough to stay tucked in. I returned this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shirt is just right for layering.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by JanK
from Lawrenceburg, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this in tall for my husband to layer under athletic shirts during colder weather. It fit well when new but after one cold water wash and line drying, my husband says it has some minimal shrinkage. He will still get lots of wear out of it - hoping the color stays true (black).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice basic long sleeved tee

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by GaryNe
from Catonsville, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This tee shirt is a nice medium-light weight with a great fit and smooth, soft, nice looking fabric. The size, cut, and quality are excellent. I highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick solid shirt

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by AlanDean
from Silicon Valley
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These shirts make me think of the word "beefy", it is far more than just a undershirt. Bought it to add an extra layer of warmth when wearing a shirt and sweater and no jacket. Really works well to keep me toasty. Nice rich color too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality for the money

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by SusieM60
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband wears Land's End long sleeved t-shirts around the house all winter and the short sleeved t-shirts all summer. They also look good enough to run errands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by MyDublin
from Phoenix
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The fit, feel and look are great. But didn't like the shirts with a collar, something new I guess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these shirts. They fit great, don't wrinkle and the fabric feels soft and comfortable.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Julek5p5
from Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
They fit true to size and the quality is exceptional. My husband takes them everywhere. He recently packed these for a ski trip.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great color great size match

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by tvoyager
from Napa CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fits as I hoped, gray color goes with my casual clothes and under my work shirts. Just right
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality w/ great colors

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Wmsfields
from Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fits great, delivered as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Roomy T-shirt that fits

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by NJProud
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I buy these shirts for myself since I like a relaxed, roomy T-shirt. I also like the cuffs on the men's shirts; wish we'd get them back on the women's. The one criticism I have is that there are no bright colors as there have been in past years. Bring back gold and light blue!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by Zena
from Moscow
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Size M is more like L. If I knew that I'd have taken S for my husband, whose usual size at LE is M
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thrilled with fit and color even after multiple washings

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Mgt74
from NE
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Purchased the long sleeve T-shirts after we had purchased multiple colors in the short sleeved T-shirts and the Henleys . We were pleased to discover these were of the same great quality. They are soft, the fit is great, they wash up without fading, shrinking or wrinkling.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by SPKN
from Kinderhook, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I ordered 2 of these shirts at least 4 years ago and they are in the regular rotation every year when it cools off. They are still holding up very well and these new ones are just as comfortable and appear to be as durable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but not as soft as they used to be

DateJanuary 11, 2014
by JimW
from Southern Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I ordered two of these because I decided the one I got a couple years ago was my most comfortable long-sleeved T-shirt. The ones that arrived last month, though, aren't as soft and comfy. I still like them, but I like the one I got a couple years ago a lot better.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these tee shirts

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Imaboomer
from Allentown
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These tee shirts are great for either gender. Between the fit, the material & the quality...you can't go wrong! I'm hoping they never change & more colors are added. They're favorites of both of us here. We will definitely be buying more of these & the short sleeve version.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable fit for a tall gal!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Elisse
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I like to order Land's End men's t-shirts because they fit a tall gal like me better than women's. I was pleasantly surprised, ordering the men's long sleeve for the first time, that the length of the sleeves fit me quite well; not too long. I especially love, love how long the t-shirt is; it pulls down nicely to the low hip where I like it. The material is wonderful; a good weight that keeps it's shape.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable; good fit

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Mark5554
from Pa.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fits just like the short sleeve Super-T. Provides excellent layer of warmth under a sweater or shirt for those cold winter days. Very comfortable and soft.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great basic T

DateDecember 22, 2013
by chanelgirl
from Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My tall slim husband and son both love these Tshirts and both wear a size Tall Medium. They appreciate the quality of the fabric and the length of the sleeves and the Tshirt itself. More colours would be welcome and maybe some striped or patterned options.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic long sleeve tee

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Mei13
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Bought these for my teenage son - he wanted some basic long sleeve tees. He felt they were a little looser than he liked, but they are heavy weight cotton and good value for the money.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Super T

DateDecember 7, 2013
by curlynut
from Philly
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This shirt washes well, is comfortable and fits true to size. It does not lose color when washed. Turn Tee inside out before laundering. Hubby loves this tee.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Jeffsan
from Metro-Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Perfect. Absolutely perfect! A must-have for your fall/winter wardrobe.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much more than just a long sleeve T shirt

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Shorts1
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The long sleeve super T shirt is excellent for pairing with the flannel pj bottoms, or for everyday wear, the colors are beautiful, and they stay that way after many washings. The shirt is soft and warm and fits wonderfully well. It can always be counted on to make you look your best and stay warm.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>