Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tshirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T

Men's Long Sleeve Super-T

The Super-T™ resists color fading, pilling, wrinkles, staining and shrinkage. The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals: the neck seam is covered to feel smooth and the side seams are sewn to prevent torquing. (Cheaper T-shirts are often tubular knits that can develop an annoying twist after several launderings.) 100% ringspun combed cotton jersey. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(351 Reviews) 351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 351 reviews
5 boats
243
4 boats
69
3 boats
17
2 boats
14
1 boat
8
310 out of 339(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Review 1 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A family favorite - great value

DateApril 27, 2014
by Texasgirlsc
from Georgetown TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
We've ordered these Super Tee's for several years now and they are a family favorite for my husband. He normally wears a size large in his outer garments from Lands End but we always order these shirts in size medium for a closer fit. They wash well and are very comfortable. We always purchase them in black.
Great quality - washes and dries beautifully and feels soft next to his skin. Frequently wears a light weight
v-neck Lands End sweater over these Tee shirts if weather is cool.
Highly recommend
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these shirts!

DateAugust 11, 2014
by Lynn0000
from Encinitas, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have gotten my husband several of these long sleeved super-Ts & they fit well, wear well & launder well. The fabric is soft but not at all flimsy like most t-shirts. A very nice product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great t

DateJuly 20, 2014
by landendlubber
from Buffalo, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am a tall woman. I buy these and wear them all winter. Great fit, they get softer with every wash.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fit, color and style are great.

DateJuly 13, 2014
by Jaun
from Oceanside, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I love these shirts, I have 4 of different color. I wear them daily and they wash great. I recommend them to anyone that will listen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color

DateJune 21, 2014
by NorthCarolinaYankee
Love these long-sleeved T's, even in the summer. They are the right weight to wear alone for about nine months out of the year here in North Carolina, and are the right layer under a sweatshirt in the other months. Hoping for the usual LandsEnd quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for work

DateJune 13, 2014
by Remington
from Alberta, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Perfect second layer for welding work in Northern Alberta. All cotton no giant logo's very durable and comfortable shirt for oil patch work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very pleased with the feel of the material, and the fit. It is a comfortable shirt.

DateJune 5, 2014
by BBDA
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Try one, and you will be very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Good T

DateApril 12, 2014
by Oly
from Fort Worth, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These T's do me right! Right fit, right look for the time of the year, and right price - especially when they are on sale. I wear one under my Lands End Squall anorak and stay warm and comfy! They keep their color, fit washing after washing, as they should.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Women, Too!

DateMarch 24, 2014
by ShanWalk
from Seattle
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I spent months, searching for a soft, well-made, well-shaped, long sleeved t-shirt that I could wear alone, under a sweater, or under a long sleeved button-up shirt. During the day, I may paint, sew, bake bread, run errands, lead hikes for school children, or walk on the beach. I wanted a long sleeved t-shirt that I could wear for all of these activities and still look nice. I initially ordered 4 shirts in various colors. and now they are all I wear, winter or fall. (I've even worn the purple one to church!) I LOVE them and am ordering more colors. They wash beautifully and after 3 months of steady use, have kept both their shape and vibrant color. They are incredibly soft, warm, and comfortable. I wear them with yoga pants, slacks, jeans, or dress them up with a nice cardigan.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

DateMarch 19, 2014
by Sting
from Washington
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
Shirt has a nice comfortable fabric and great fit, but is poorly constructed. After just a few washings the cuff begins to fray and holes form next to the seam where cuff is sewn to the sleeve, I have purchased several of these shirts and this happens to all of them. I'll never buy one of these again.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent quality and value in a tall long sleeve tee

DateMarch 16, 2014
by Timzilla
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I've lost a good bit of weight so I've had to search for tall shirts that are long enough in a size large/extra large for layering. I initially ordered these shirts in extra large tall in the jeweled tones on sale (at an amazing sale price for the quality BTW), but they were quite big. Returning to my local sears store were easy and I was able to order the same shirts in a large tall at an even greater savings very quickly on the phone. I have long arms and the sleeves are just as I would want, covering the wrist to the top of my hands well. The fabric does have substantial heft and is sturdy yet soft. The colors are deep and vivid.The only drawback is that the body length seems about an inch short for my liking. This may be an even bigger issues after washing, but for now the shirt stays tucked in and looks just fine untucked. I've purchased a tall large from another online apparel retailer in Maine but they were way too short in the sleeves and body even in a tall. Bottom line, if you're a tall man who needs a long sleeve tee that actually covers your arms, these quality shirts are a great option, especially on sale.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very cozy

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Desert4
from Tucson, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bought this t-shirt for my husband as sleep wear. He loves it! The long sleeves are perfect for keeping arms warm overnight. And the fit is roomy enough to be comfy while sleeping. I'm sure it would be great just as a daytime tee, but for him it's a perfect night shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really nice tee shirts

DateMarch 15, 2014
by whater
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
excellent fit & quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome LST

DateMarch 1, 2014
by JacanCon
from East Galesburg, Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This LST is the bomb. I have laundered them three times now and the colors are fast and the shrinkage is minimal. Great feel and nice with no tags. I usually need a bit more sleeve length for a shirt like this .... these have that. I wear X- large in shirts. The X-large size this shirt fits great. Thanks, Lands End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Body length too short

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by UnfrozenCaveman
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Sleeve length is ok, but body length isn't long enough to stay tucked in. I returned this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shirt is just right for layering.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by JanK
from Lawrenceburg, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this in tall for my husband to layer under athletic shirts during colder weather. It fit well when new but after one cold water wash and line drying, my husband says it has some minimal shrinkage. He will still get lots of wear out of it - hoping the color stays true (black).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice basic long sleeved tee

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by GaryNe
from Catonsville, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This tee shirt is a nice medium-light weight with a great fit and smooth, soft, nice looking fabric. The size, cut, and quality are excellent. I highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick solid shirt

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by AlanDean
from Silicon Valley
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These shirts make me think of the word "beefy", it is far more than just a undershirt. Bought it to add an extra layer of warmth when wearing a shirt and sweater and no jacket. Really works well to keep me toasty. Nice rich color too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality for the money

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by SusieM60
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband wears Land's End long sleeved t-shirts around the house all winter and the short sleeved t-shirts all summer. They also look good enough to run errands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by MyDublin
from Phoenix
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The fit, feel and look are great. But didn't like the shirts with a collar, something new I guess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these shirts. They fit great, don't wrinkle and the fabric feels soft and comfortable.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Julek5p5
from Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
They fit true to size and the quality is exceptional. My husband takes them everywhere. He recently packed these for a ski trip.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great color great size match

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by tvoyager
from Napa CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fits as I hoped, gray color goes with my casual clothes and under my work shirts. Just right
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality w/ great colors

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Wmsfields
from Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fits great, delivered as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Roomy T-shirt that fits

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by NJProud
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I buy these shirts for myself since I like a relaxed, roomy T-shirt. I also like the cuffs on the men's shirts; wish we'd get them back on the women's. The one criticism I have is that there are no bright colors as there have been in past years. Bring back gold and light blue!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by Zena
from Moscow
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Size M is more like L. If I knew that I'd have taken S for my husband, whose usual size at LE is M
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thrilled with fit and color even after multiple washings

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Mgt74
from NE
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Purchased the long sleeve T-shirts after we had purchased multiple colors in the short sleeved T-shirts and the Henleys . We were pleased to discover these were of the same great quality. They are soft, the fit is great, they wash up without fading, shrinking or wrinkling.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by SPKN
from Kinderhook, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I ordered 2 of these shirts at least 4 years ago and they are in the regular rotation every year when it cools off. They are still holding up very well and these new ones are just as comfortable and appear to be as durable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but not as soft as they used to be

DateJanuary 11, 2014
by JimW
from Southern Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I ordered two of these because I decided the one I got a couple years ago was my most comfortable long-sleeved T-shirt. The ones that arrived last month, though, aren't as soft and comfy. I still like them, but I like the one I got a couple years ago a lot better.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these tee shirts

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Imaboomer
from Allentown
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These tee shirts are great for either gender. Between the fit, the material & the quality...you can't go wrong! I'm hoping they never change & more colors are added. They're favorites of both of us here. We will definitely be buying more of these & the short sleeve version.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable fit for a tall gal!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Elisse
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I like to order Land's End men's t-shirts because they fit a tall gal like me better than women's. I was pleasantly surprised, ordering the men's long sleeve for the first time, that the length of the sleeves fit me quite well; not too long. I especially love, love how long the t-shirt is; it pulls down nicely to the low hip where I like it. The material is wonderful; a good weight that keeps it's shape.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable; good fit

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Mark5554
from Pa.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fits just like the short sleeve Super-T. Provides excellent layer of warmth under a sweater or shirt for those cold winter days. Very comfortable and soft.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great basic T

DateDecember 22, 2013
by chanelgirl
from Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My tall slim husband and son both love these Tshirts and both wear a size Tall Medium. They appreciate the quality of the fabric and the length of the sleeves and the Tshirt itself. More colours would be welcome and maybe some striped or patterned options.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic long sleeve tee

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Mei13
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Bought these for my teenage son - he wanted some basic long sleeve tees. He felt they were a little looser than he liked, but they are heavy weight cotton and good value for the money.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Super T

DateDecember 7, 2013
by curlynut
from Philly
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This shirt washes well, is comfortable and fits true to size. It does not lose color when washed. Turn Tee inside out before laundering. Hubby loves this tee.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Jeffsan
from Metro-Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Perfect. Absolutely perfect! A must-have for your fall/winter wardrobe.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much more than just a long sleeve T shirt

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Shorts1
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The long sleeve super T shirt is excellent for pairing with the flannel pj bottoms, or for everyday wear, the colors are beautiful, and they stay that way after many washings. The shirt is soft and warm and fits wonderfully well. It can always be counted on to make you look your best and stay warm.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is the best

DateNovember 23, 2013
by JINGLES
from Ballston Lake, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought several in different colors, they fit great even after several washings. They are nice under sweats or sweaters also.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

DateNovember 10, 2013
by Gailsie
from Witch City, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This T is one of the nicest I have purchased for my husband. The colors are vivid and the maintenance is easy. I would recommend this shirt to anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted!

DateNovember 9, 2013
by Anonymous
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I'm tall and I hate t-shirts that ride up on my hips. So, I took a chance on the Super-T. It's perfect! Exactly what I wanted. Nice and long, and very comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable but very light

DateNovember 3, 2013
by scorcher
from nebraska
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The long sleeve Super-T is very comfortable and fits very well. It is disappointing that it is the same weight as the short sleeve Super-T. I would expect the long sleeve to be heavier and warmer. It is a great shirt for layering but not for wearing alone on a cold day. I have other long sleeve tee shirts that are much heavier.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really super!

DateOctober 27, 2013
by Reeder56
from Madison, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These t-shirts really live up to their name and description. They are very washable and keep their shape and size. This recent purchase was to pair with Land's End flannel PJ pants, because my husband likes them for sleeping as well!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

DateOctober 26, 2013
by kweitkamp
from Baltimore, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The shirt fits perfectly and is very comfortable. Great for casual days.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

DateOctober 23, 2013
by Fbrgddss
good fit, great quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and soft for Women too!

DateOctober 18, 2013
by ChiChiABQ
from Albuquerque
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I saw this long sleeve t-shirt listed in the "On the Counter" section. I am a woman who wears size medium, but this Long Sleeve Super-T caught my eye! It was still available on Friday morning where prices drop 75%, so I bought 12 in Navy, size small! I just received these today and I cannot believe how soft and comfortable they are! The length of the arms are a little long, but they can be rolled up. I also cannot believe the price I paid for 100% Egyptian cotton. This style of t-shirt will look good on a man OR a woman, great for layering or worn under a shirt or vest. Just follow the size chart. Wonderful quality!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit.

DateOctober 18, 2013
by Gurney
from St. Louis, MO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Perfect fit for tall. Nice substantial fabric.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt met with his approval.

DateOctober 2, 2013
by tlp
from Shoreline, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My teenage son, is tall and thin with long arms. He likes plain shirts (i.e.-no design graphics). I ordered this shirt in a medium tall knowing that a small would fit him better at this moment in time but realizing he will probably grow a few more inches in the next few years. He wore it a few days ago and said it fits fine and he likes the feel of it --high praise from him. :-) It washed up really well--no shrinkage or fading. It seems very durable--he left it on under his Kung Fu top and did not complain that it bunched up or was uncomfortable-and he is a black belt so the "sparring" can get pretty intense. No rips or tears in the seams.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt washes & wears well. My husband owns several.

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by Connie24
from Gibsonia, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband calls these his "sleep shirts." When the weather is cool, I buy new ones every fall and he sleeps in them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The super-T is exactly what the discription says..colors and fit are true.

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by lidnbil
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I am a female who has to buy a man's size. Why? Because they don't make women's sizes long
enough. So for all the women out there who are in the same boat, the men's tall does the trick.
These super-t's also wash well and come out of the dryer looking smooth and like new. They
keep their color and don't shrink.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Color choices

DateJune 23, 2013
by Bee12
from john's creek
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great fit for husband and washes well. Would like to see even more color choices. Arm length good, width on target- not too big or slim, and great overall. Husband wears a Large and this shirt did not shrink.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality.....good price.

DateJune 8, 2013
by BPofWI
from WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
True to size. Color represented were consistent with color received.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>