Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tshirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T

Men's Long Sleeve Super-T

The Super-T™ resists color fading, pilling, wrinkles, staining and shrinkage. The fabric feels soft, but has plenty of heft. And the Super-T is made better than cheaper rivals: the neck seam is covered to feel smooth and the side seams are sewn to prevent torquing. (Cheaper T-shirts are often tubular knits that can develop an annoying twist after several launderings.) 100% ringspun combed cotton jersey. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(377 Reviews) 377
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 377 reviews
5 boats
265
4 boats
72
3 boats
17
2 boats
15
1 boat
8
335 out of 365(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Review 1 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A family favorite - great value

DateApril 27, 2014
by Texasgirlsc
from Georgetown TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
We've ordered these Super Tee's for several years now and they are a family favorite for my husband. He normally wears a size large in his outer garments from Lands End but we always order these shirts in size medium for a closer fit. They wash well and are very comfortable. We always purchase them in black.
Great quality - washes and dries beautifully and feels soft next to his skin. Frequently wears a light weight
v-neck Lands End sweater over these Tee shirts if weather is cool.
Highly recommend
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love Land's End long sleeve!

DateDecember 15, 2014
by mcm6995
from Camcen SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We love Land's End long sleeve!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son demands them

DateDecember 11, 2014
by Sally21
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good quality, comfortable, good fit. These are my son's everyday wear for school and casual. Good color selection - he loves the charcoal grey, which is not commonly found elsewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft as silk shirt

DateDecember 8, 2014
by Petmommy
from Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband has been wearing these shirts for years. I decided to order him a new navy blue one, since he wears it a lot with jeans. The current version of this shirt is much different than the older version. This one is silky smooth and much richer feeling, like a much more expensive garment. Good job Land's End!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of My Favorites

DateDecember 7, 2014
by chaplin51
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These long sleeve Super-Ts are comfortable, excellent quality and really nice and soft.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is as advertised

DateDecember 7, 2014
by OlderGent
from Chicago, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
An excellent garment for the money. Good fit and quality and and nice all around long sleeve T.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

DateDecember 2, 2014
by KsAunt
from Round Rock, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband loves these tees. They are well made of sturdy cotton, not thin or flimsy. Great for wearing under long-sleeved Lands' End polos when playing golf in chilly weather.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality fabric, comfortable fit, true colors which don't fade

DateNovember 30, 2014
by NaiNaiO
from Chico
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like the slightly oversize fit for my gym workouts in the winter.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performed as advertised.

DateNovember 29, 2014
by Wellfleet60
from Whitehouse Station, NJ
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit and quality were excelent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great under layer for cooler weather

DateNovember 26, 2014
by WNCNative
from Western NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Men's long sleeve super tee fits well in tall size for me. I'm happy with quality and price and will be using both tees this winter for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft Shirt

DateNovember 26, 2014
by norap123
from Louisville, KY
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Even though these are mens' shirts, I buy them for myself. They are great to lounge around in and very soft to the skin. I highly recommend them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wardrobe Staple

DateNovember 25, 2014
by big10red
from Madison, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a number of these Ts in various colors in both long and short sleeves. I wear them with everything. Land's End is THE place to come for wardrobe staples.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the best

DateNovember 24, 2014
by slcjr777
from Newark, DE
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The Super T is the best. Very little shrinkage or fading. I have one in now that is at least 10 years old and still looks great. I am 6'5", 220 and wear a 17.5x35-37 shirt...the XL T fits perfect. Can't go wrong with this t shirt.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great color and fit

DateNovember 24, 2014
by ddjstoner56
from methuen , ma
Age: 55-65
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I thought I was purchasing another Tee that I had got earlier in the year or maybe last year. I thought it was gonna be a "Suprima" type which is very soft and comfy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a daily wear item, fall & winter

DateNovember 21, 2014
by Californiaboy
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Because it's warm under everything, and protects the skin with the dry air.
Looks good. Contrast or match under a sweat shirt or cobble cloth shirt. Comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic tee

DateNovember 20, 2014
by flowermart
from Tacoma, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased fror teenage grandson to wear under his "music" short sleeved tees. He says "they're fine." Teenagers can't get too excited about a basic tee, but at least it wasn't rejected. It has a good weight, good construction, washes and dries nicely, and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I couldn't have had a better if if I had tried the item on first.

DateNovember 19, 2014
by DNT
from South Portland, ME
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit was perfect, the colors were right on and they don't shrink when washed and dried. Thank you very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was wearing the basic T shirt. The super T fits better around the neck and is heavier.

DateNovember 17, 2014
by Melbg
from Victoria, B.C, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The super T fits better and looks better under shirts a sweaters. Especially around the neck and arm cuffs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for cool Fall evenings!

DateNovember 16, 2014
by Grapelli
from Reno, NV
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit is a little large, which is what I wanted. I like to wear it on cold days, since it provides good warmth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt was perfect!

DateNovember 8, 2014
by DSLBJ12
from Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This shirt is perfect for a sleep tee. Purchased for my 16 year old nephew. Fit was as expected; quality material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I expected (hoped). Great colors, appropriate fit, holds up well when laundered according to directions.

DateNovember 6, 2014
by Operanut
from New York, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a drawerful of long-sleeve polos, decided I wanted the T's in many colors for this fall/winter casual wear. Great choice! Important qualification: have gotten the waistline under reasonable control!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt for transitional weather.

DateNovember 3, 2014
by Chatterton
from Merrick, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very nice fit and the smooth cotton fabric feels great. Practical shirt when going from summer to fall or winter to spring. Also works nice as a layer under a flannel shirt in cold weather.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So sad to see the decrease in quality of these shirts

DateOctober 29, 2014
by Dsgirl
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We have ordered these shirts for my husband for over a decade, and we've always been totally happy with the fit, value, colors, and fabric quality. We just ordered three more, and the fabric is different. It's thinner and not nearly as soft....actually, it doesn't feel at all good to the touch. I could feel the difference right out of the package. Also, beware of the artichoke color. We got one of those, and the collar opening was much larger than it should have been---instead of a crewneck, it was a wide, stretched-out scoopneck. Very odd. We thought we had defective shirt, so we ordered another in the artichoke color. The replacement came today, and the neck opening has the same defect. Lands End, I am so disappointed in you. After all these years, we're going to have to stop buying Super Tees. I'm surprised you would allow such a decrease in quality.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Washes well and fits well

DateOctober 27, 2014
by TPenn
from Anchorage, Ak
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have always loved the quality of product I received from Land's End. This shirts washes, drys and fits great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was the fourth shirt of this type I bought and it was the best fit and color.

DateOctober 24, 2014
by Drury
from St. Louis, MO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Husband Loves It!!!

DateOctober 24, 2014
by Samaria
from Auburn Hills, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought 3 different colors for my husband. He loves the fit and comfortable to wear. It's full cut and washes well. Colors are beautiful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A tight fit and fabric not as heavy as expected.

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by Nickle
from Calgary AB Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this T for my husband in the size large as those previously and still does fit. This one fit tighter than I would have liked. The fabric is not as heavy as his old one is either. I wish I would have ordered a size larger but will keep as a bit of a hassle to send back from Canada.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these shirts!

DateAugust 11, 2014
by Lynn0000
from Encinitas, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have gotten my husband several of these long sleeved super-Ts & they fit well, wear well & launder well. The fabric is soft but not at all flimsy like most t-shirts. A very nice product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great t

DateJuly 20, 2014
by landendlubber
from Buffalo, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am a tall woman. I buy these and wear them all winter. Great fit, they get softer with every wash.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fit, color and style are great.

DateJuly 13, 2014
by Jaun
from Oceanside, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I love these shirts, I have 4 of different color. I wear them daily and they wash great. I recommend them to anyone that will listen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color

DateJune 21, 2014
by NorthCarolinaYankee
Love these long-sleeved T's, even in the summer. They are the right weight to wear alone for about nine months out of the year here in North Carolina, and are the right layer under a sweatshirt in the other months. Hoping for the usual LandsEnd quality.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for work

DateJune 13, 2014
by Remington
from Alberta, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Perfect second layer for welding work in Northern Alberta. All cotton no giant logo's very durable and comfortable shirt for oil patch work.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very pleased with the feel of the material, and the fit. It is a comfortable shirt.

DateJune 5, 2014
by BBDA
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Try one, and you will be very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Good T

DateApril 12, 2014
by Oly
from Fort Worth, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These T's do me right! Right fit, right look for the time of the year, and right price - especially when they are on sale. I wear one under my Lands End Squall anorak and stay warm and comfy! They keep their color, fit washing after washing, as they should.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Women, Too!

DateMarch 24, 2014
by ShanWalk
from Seattle
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I spent months, searching for a soft, well-made, well-shaped, long sleeved t-shirt that I could wear alone, under a sweater, or under a long sleeved button-up shirt. During the day, I may paint, sew, bake bread, run errands, lead hikes for school children, or walk on the beach. I wanted a long sleeved t-shirt that I could wear for all of these activities and still look nice. I initially ordered 4 shirts in various colors. and now they are all I wear, winter or fall. (I've even worn the purple one to church!) I LOVE them and am ordering more colors. They wash beautifully and after 3 months of steady use, have kept both their shape and vibrant color. They are incredibly soft, warm, and comfortable. I wear them with yoga pants, slacks, jeans, or dress them up with a nice cardigan.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

DateMarch 19, 2014
by Sting
from Washington
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
Shirt has a nice comfortable fabric and great fit, but is poorly constructed. After just a few washings the cuff begins to fray and holes form next to the seam where cuff is sewn to the sleeve, I have purchased several of these shirts and this happens to all of them. I'll never buy one of these again.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent quality and value in a tall long sleeve tee

DateMarch 16, 2014
by Timzilla
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I've lost a good bit of weight so I've had to search for tall shirts that are long enough in a size large/extra large for layering. I initially ordered these shirts in extra large tall in the jeweled tones on sale (at an amazing sale price for the quality BTW), but they were quite big. Returning to my local sears store were easy and I was able to order the same shirts in a large tall at an even greater savings very quickly on the phone. I have long arms and the sleeves are just as I would want, covering the wrist to the top of my hands well. The fabric does have substantial heft and is sturdy yet soft. The colors are deep and vivid.The only drawback is that the body length seems about an inch short for my liking. This may be an even bigger issues after washing, but for now the shirt stays tucked in and looks just fine untucked. I've purchased a tall large from another online apparel retailer in Maine but they were way too short in the sleeves and body even in a tall. Bottom line, if you're a tall man who needs a long sleeve tee that actually covers your arms, these quality shirts are a great option, especially on sale.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very cozy

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Desert4
from Tucson, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bought this t-shirt for my husband as sleep wear. He loves it! The long sleeves are perfect for keeping arms warm overnight. And the fit is roomy enough to be comfy while sleeping. I'm sure it would be great just as a daytime tee, but for him it's a perfect night shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really nice tee shirts

DateMarch 15, 2014
by whater
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
excellent fit & quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome LST

DateMarch 1, 2014
by JacanCon
from East Galesburg, Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This LST is the bomb. I have laundered them three times now and the colors are fast and the shrinkage is minimal. Great feel and nice with no tags. I usually need a bit more sleeve length for a shirt like this .... these have that. I wear X- large in shirts. The X-large size this shirt fits great. Thanks, Lands End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Body length too short

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by UnfrozenCaveman
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Sleeve length is ok, but body length isn't long enough to stay tucked in. I returned this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shirt is just right for layering.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by JanK
from Lawrenceburg, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this in tall for my husband to layer under athletic shirts during colder weather. It fit well when new but after one cold water wash and line drying, my husband says it has some minimal shrinkage. He will still get lots of wear out of it - hoping the color stays true (black).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice basic long sleeved tee

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by GaryNe
from Catonsville, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This tee shirt is a nice medium-light weight with a great fit and smooth, soft, nice looking fabric. The size, cut, and quality are excellent. I highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick solid shirt

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by AlanDean
from Silicon Valley
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These shirts make me think of the word "beefy", it is far more than just a undershirt. Bought it to add an extra layer of warmth when wearing a shirt and sweater and no jacket. Really works well to keep me toasty. Nice rich color too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality for the money

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by SusieM60
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband wears Land's End long sleeved t-shirts around the house all winter and the short sleeved t-shirts all summer. They also look good enough to run errands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by MyDublin
from Phoenix
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The fit, feel and look are great. But didn't like the shirts with a collar, something new I guess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these shirts. They fit great, don't wrinkle and the fabric feels soft and comfortable.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Julek5p5
from Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
They fit true to size and the quality is exceptional. My husband takes them everywhere. He recently packed these for a ski trip.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great color great size match

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by tvoyager
from Napa CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fits as I hoped, gray color goes with my casual clothes and under my work shirts. Just right
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality w/ great colors

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Wmsfields
from Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fits great, delivered as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Long Sleeve Super-T
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Roomy T-shirt that fits

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by NJProud
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I buy these shirts for myself since I like a relaxed, roomy T-shirt. I also like the cuffs on the men's shirts; wish we'd get them back on the women's. The one criticism I have is that there are no bright colors as there have been in past years. Bring back gold and light blue!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>