Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Decorative Pillows & Home D�İcor or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder

These are handcrafted of the highest quality, lead-free pewter and finished with clear lacquer protection. They are intricately detailed on both sides and strong enough to hold up to 5 lbs. Slip-resistant foam pad on bottom protects your wooden mantel or furniture. Approximately 3 3/4"W x5"H. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 boats
32
4 boats
4
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
1
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Review 1 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect weight

DateJanuary 13, 2011
by nature1980
from Dallas/Fort Worth, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We have 5 of these now, They look very elegant on the mantel and are very stable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's super

DateJanuary 9, 2011
by Markie49
from Edmond, OK
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Since I don't have a fireplace in my house, I'm anxious to use this next Christmas. The workmanship is beautiful. My name was added in front at no extra charge. What a deal!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautifully cast, will hold up the heaviest stocking. I buy them for all my grandchildren

DateJanuary 9, 2011
by NCGammy
from Beautiful Northwest North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Cannot recommend highly enough. Great quality. Nice and heavy. This is my ninth purchase of the hanger and stocking for my children and grandchildren.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, functional heirloom

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by Areallnamestaken
from Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased several similar holders from Lands' End in 2000, and these are not an identical match but coordinate well. They make my new family members feel like part of the family tradition. I have had to replace two of my older holders (they fell one too many times and the shape came apart from the base) but Lands' End has been outstanding in replacing them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality in detail and in weight.

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by lyriccat
from San Diego
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I actually pruchased 5 different stocking hangers and had names added to three of them. They are all beautiful, exactly as pictured and are weighted very well to hold even heavy stockings. The hangers all arrived quickly and were loved on Christmas morning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really lovely

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by mfva
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered 3 different scenes and love them all including the free engraving. Really nice detail, nicely weighted to hold a heavier stocking and a sizable hook so the stockings didn't slide off.
Absolutely gorgeous. We have a lot of pewter ornaments for our tree and this is the perfect addition to our pewter collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I was looking for

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by mullimom
from Boston, Ma
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Had shopped in the mall for stocking holders and nothing compared to these. Turnaround time was unbelievable given that they were personalized. Great product, epecially when I found out they were on sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The holder design is attractive and substantial

DateDecember 29, 2010
by Fostere
from Rehoboth Beach, DE
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The holder is just what i had hoped for. A nice size and weight to sit on the mantle and hold Christmmas stockings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice detail and very sturdy to hold the stocking and all of Santa's treats

DateDecember 28, 2010
by BRENTVETTE
from WATERFORD, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
good quality and it is very sturdy to hold up the stocking and all of the Santa's treats
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is what holds all of our Christmas stockings!

DateDecember 28, 2010
by PeggyWyo
from Laramie, WY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Our family is a uniquely blended family composed of naturally born, foster, and adopted children. We become one family, however, when all the stockings are hung on the mantle with their engraved pewter stocking holder. Each is unique, as is each family member, and is as unrepeatable as they are. The wonderful designs are a delight, and the capacity and heft allows Santa and the elves to be most generous come Christmas morning.... Thank you again. I love your products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and heavy

DateDecember 26, 2010
by Catherearing
from Bowmanville, ON
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this to go with the stockings that I gave as a gift. It came exactly as described and is nice and heavy to hold a full stocking and stay in place. Comes well packaged, and she was very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stocking holder

DateDecember 25, 2010
by jmst
from San Ramon, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have treasured the pewter stocking holders I got from Lands' End years ago. The designs match my set of Land's End Christmas stockings, the stocking holders make handsome mantle decorations, and they have not tarnished or deteriorated in the 10 years we owned them. This year my daughter and son-in-law asked where I had gotten the stocking holders as they wanted ones just like them for themselves and year old son. The stocking holders and Land's End stockings (both with monograms) were a gift I loved giving and one that was greatly appreciated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heavy and pretty!

DateDecember 25, 2010
by KP08
from New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is a really nice stocking holder. Matches nicely with our stockings. It's nice and heavy so it sits nicely on the mantel and stays in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice stocking holder!

DateDecember 25, 2010
by GDF
from Clayton, DE
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I had been looking for stocking holders that I liked for a few years. Last year I bought 4 of these along with 2 of the needlepoint stockings. Due to an addition to our family, I ordered another stocking holder this year. They look nice on mantle and are quite heavy. We should be using these for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product.

DateDecember 25, 2010
by njshorenana
from jersey shore
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Has good balance and heft. The 11th one I have bought over the years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nicely made

DateDecember 25, 2010
by abracknell
I purchased these with the matching stockings and they seem very durable. We didn't put them up this year so I can't say whether they would hold a full stocking, but we tend to just lay our stockings around the tree when they are full anyways.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they are so attractive and the detail is beautiful. They are heavy which is nice ecause they really support stockings well. Love them!

DateDecember 25, 2010
by rsd
from GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am s happy I purchased these when I purchased the knitted stockings, they look beautiful together. The craftmanship is wonderful and the monogramming is an extra special touch. They are everything they said they are and evebn better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice, weighted stocking holders

DateDecember 25, 2010
by twinmomnc
from Chapel Hill, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
These are classic stocking holders. The weight is really nice and actually holds the stocking on. The pewter designs are nice, good traditional choices. We added two more to our collection this year with the addition of our twins. We like that LE keeps the same styles over the years so we can have matching holders (not necessarily the same design, but the same type/weight).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They look pretty but don't work at all!

DateDecember 20, 2010
by Customer17
from Toronto, ON
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Sorry to be the only Scrooge so far, but these stocking holders were a huge disappointment. The product info claims they hold up to 5 lbs, but this is FALSE. A typical stocking for my family weighs in at 2 1/2 pounds and made the holder topple over immediately. I wonder if these items have been redesigned and made flimsier since the time when some of the happy customers first purchased them. I wouldn't recommend these to ANYONE. Let the buyer beware.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smaller than in past years

DateDecember 12, 2010
by CherylH
from Charlevoix, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We have stockings and holders for all the memebers of our family. This one is significantly smaller than the holders in past years. It is a well made and very nice looking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good size and weight to support a filled stocking

DateDecember 12, 2010
by SheilaLunn
from Australia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
quality VG I am happy to purchase more of these in different designs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pewter stocking holder is detailed, elegant and solid.

DateDecember 11, 2010
by JRLewen
from Westmont, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought the 'train' pewter stocking holder to match the 'train' Christmas stocking I also bought. It's engraved with my grandson's name, and my daughter loved it. Need I say more!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the perfect size and weight

DateDecember 11, 2010
by 3kidlets
I was very happy with this product. It was heavy and the monogramming was a nice touch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top quality! Very detailed.

DateDecember 9, 2010
by skayhill
from Jonesboro, AR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered five of these, one for each of my grandsons. They are adorable--just what I have been looking for. The weight is heavy enough that I do not have to worry about them tilting from the weight of the stocking, and the quality and detail are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply stunning, makes a wonderfully perfect Christmas tradition!

DateNovember 29, 2010
by FourKidsCallMeMom
from Iowa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I have ordered eight of these and love each one! They are heavy enough to hold filled stockings on Christmas morning and with the needlepoint stockings make beautiful, traditional Christmas decor! With new designs each holiday season it is so easy to add to the collection as we welcome new family members.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in every way.

DateNovember 29, 2010
by hfwjim
from Dallas
Absolutely cool to have an engraved pewter hanger for the matching embroidered stocking. The purchase and delivery process worked perfectly!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought 3 of the stocking hangers this year, and was completely satisfied.

DateNovember 27, 2010
by Flowerangel
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The stocking hangers are very good quality. They are not real large which I was glad of because I have 20 stockings to hang from them on our firplace. They match the stockings that I have purchased through out the years. And as each grandchild arrives, I will continue to order the stockings and matching hangers from Lands End
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

16 Stocking Holders now and love them all.

DateNovember 27, 2010
by LucyHB
from Hobe Sound, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Over the years we have purchased stocking holders for all of our children and ourselves. When our children married we purchased holders for their spouses as well and then for their children. Our 6th grand-child was born just a week before Thanksgiving and now I will purchase a stocking holder and needlepoint stocking for him. We love them both and they look beautiful in our home. I am very pleased with the quality of the holders and the stockings and would recommend them to anyone.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sturdy

DateNovember 15, 2010
by ActiveShopper
from Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought 3 of these hangers several years ago and have been very impressed. I have loaded up many stockings and these hangers don't budge! I'm finally buying 3 more to replace the other hangers I have. Now I can load up all my stockings!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the 7th stocking hanger we have purchased - this one for our grandson's 1st Christmas. Love the product.

DateNovember 14, 2010
by LeslieF
from Arvada, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This item has not been used yet - not until Christmas 2010. It will be joing 6 other Lands End stocking holders on our mantle.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It looks great on my mantlepiece

DateNovember 2, 2010
by SAnn
I ordered 4 different versions for my family. They look great with the stockings to match. The back (picture) is very thin but this doesn't spoil the overall effect.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Christmas Decoration

DateOctober 30, 2010
by JTS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am very impressed with the quality of this stocking holder. I ordered them to match each of the embroidered stockings I ordered. I can't wait to use them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable

DateOctober 30, 2010
by McGerk
from Jupiter, Fl
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The Christmas stocking holder is a wonderful companion to the Lands' End Needlepoint Christmas stocking. I'm amazed at how much weight the stocking holder will hold.
All of our family members have the needlepoint Christmas stocking and matching stocking holder to display every year. The little ones look forward to hanging their stockings and stocking holders every Christmas season.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive Quality

DateOctober 18, 2010
by spikysenior
from Hummelstown, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My first reaction when I received these stocking holders (I bought 5!) was the heaviness of the pewter and the sturdiness of the product. They'll be a great addition to our fireplace this Christmas with our first grandson. The engraving was beautifully done as were the designs on the holder itself.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We buy one each time a grandchild is born. Now have 6 styles.

DateOctober 16, 2010
by Grammyx6
from Midlothian, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Each grandchild's stocking holder is unique for them, personalized and by style.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stocking holder is awesome. I love changing the photo each year and seeing how my children have grown.

DateSeptember 30, 2010
by MiMiirishtwins
from Long Island, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
It really holds up a full stocking of goodies.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Pewter Christmas Stocking Holder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds stockings on mantle once filled.

DateAugust 9, 2010
by Bernadette
from Santa Clarita, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have bought other stocking holders in the past and if I put more than a pound of something in the stockings, they would tip over, not these holders. I have filled them to the brim with small gifts and they have stayed securely on the mantle. I have been collecting them for the last five years and now have a half dozen different styles.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.