Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Belts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt

We use genuine cowhide leather instead of synthetic materials usually found in kids' belts. The reason? Cowhide is more supple and forgiving around the middle, it lasts longer and won't get that "crackled" appearance you often see. Finished with an antiqued brass buckle that holds up over the long haul. Definitely hand-me-down material. 1" wide. Imported. Small fits 21"-23" waist Medium 24"-26" waist Large 27"-29 1/2" waist Extra-large 30 1/2"-33" waist Extra-extra large 34"-36" waist.
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 boats
4
4 boats
2
3 boats
0
2 boats
2
1 boat
3
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt
Review 1 for School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The teenager liked it!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by CaLoTa
from Ottawa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
It fits big but was liked by my teenager
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great belt!

DateSeptember 2, 2012
by KristenR
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Looks wonderful for school or any occasion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This belt fits great!

DateSeptember 16, 2011
by Nmorton
from AL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son wears this everyday to school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good construction, durable

DateJuly 26, 2011
by cotton0319
from Columbus, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Had purchased a brown and black bet in a smaller size for may grandson when he was younger and liked them so much that we purchased 2 more when he grew.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Belt's mesh unravels

DateJuly 22, 2011
by Disappointing
from Dover NH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I loved the look of this belt for my daughters. However, we've had to replace it twice in the past year because the mesh began to fray & unravel and looked badly. I've never had problems with any other Land's End product except this one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed with quality

DateJanuary 7, 2011
by Manmax
from Nashville, Tn
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have always loved the quality that Lands End provides, but this belt is not up to par. It frayed within just a few weeks of wear, and therefore another belt had to be purchased. It could just be the belt we had, but I would not recommend this item.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality leather belt

DateOctober 5, 2010
by 1pickymom
from North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have ordered almost all of landsend belts for my six grade boy. He has a uniform dress code this year. I have found that landsend belts are of the highest quality i have found. The leather is super soft and comfortable despite my son tightening it very tight. We also love the vintage looking belts that just came out. Very satisified!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Expected better quality

DateSeptember 21, 2010
by JTaylor
from Illinois
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves the flexibility of a braided belt with no holes. I was happy to see Lands' End had one and happier still to find it on sale. We ended up returning the belt; the leather finish was very rough, and the quality was just not up to the usual standard of Lands' End. Since the belt was priced at $19.50, I expected more than what I could find 2 for $10.00 locally.
Maybe better quality next year?
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality leather and so right with jeans.

DateSeptember 8, 2010
by DotingNan
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a great accent for jeans and looks like it will last a good while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the same quality I purchased 4 years ago.

DateSeptember 8, 2010
by mom7
from boston
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ended up returning this belt - the leather was very brittle and hard in comparison to the same item I purchased 4 years ago when my child started school.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for School Uniform Kids' Braided Belt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This belt looks stylish.

DateAugust 27, 2010
by KSP12345
from Pensacola, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really like this belt's look, but it came unraveled the first day of school that my son wore it. I just received a replacement and hope it last's through the school year. I like the fact that it can be worn as my son grows since there are no set holes in the leather.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.